A few days ago i met with my friend in his office he is chatting with a Philippines girl and his video is showing in web cam. What he do he purpose him for the pleasures and for just time passing. The girl agree and very hopeful but a few day later i see her weeping in the video. The boy told him that i was just joking. What is our new generation doing chatig with non muslim and muslim girls and seeing indian and enlish films.
it is our mission.We r destroying our society.
Do u know who people r u. U r the people choosen by Allah. and u know that their is no prophet comming. It is duty of your to preach the religion islam to others. It is mission of prophet which Allah has given u what we become very Islamic in posting topics and talking but in original we like chatting and dating with girls. If your are very fond of chatting with non muslim girls then invite them to the noblest religion Islam. You r going to be questioned by Allah for this religion what u will say to Allah.
By internet u need not go to France or England or China u can tell other about islam on internet. If u can talk to philphine girl then why can u tell her about Islam.I want every muslim in this mission
We only talk about islam.Our every topic is Islamic.
In Last to our TV channels. They spent a million of Dollar for Wastage Darama and films. Then why they don't spent a penny for Islam.
The singer are saying our news album Inshallah with come. The film star
are saying that our new film insallah will come. What is this happening Allah hate these works then why r u involving him in these waste matters. If u r not clear about Allah then why r u talking about him.
We have make Islam for a discussion topic nothing else still we r believing we are the following Islam. We may read the Kalma but we r not the followers
PKPolitics Discuss » Social and Cultural Issues
Chatting and internet
(28 posts)-
Posted 2 years ago on 28 Aug 2009 5:41 #
@kingsalah
This is the problem with you guys.You dont understand that ethics is in-built in human psychy. And you assume that ethics is only connected with religion.It is a very complex subject which I cant bring home to you through this blog. Discuss it with some scholar of Sociology or Psychology.Your friend is doing an unethical thing which is condemned in all societies -secular or religious.
Posted 2 years ago on 28 Aug 2009 6:26 # -
what is ethic and unethical all lies in religion don't seperate religion from every part of ur life like the West
It Seems u are modernest become fundamentalist then u understand my pointPosted 2 years ago on 28 Aug 2009 6:44 # -
baba_ji
There is no problem to take moral values emanating from sharia.
You say "you don't understand that ethics are in-built in human psyche".
Let us take some examples and see how ethics vary from different cultures:
In Europe a naked woman on a beach is acceptable morally, no one will say she is immoral woman, but in India that women would be immoral, right?
Premarital sexual activity in USA is normal and if someone isn't active that means he is 'sick', but in Pakistan it is immoral, right?
I hope you got the direction where I am going in, there are tons of example, whose moral values are acceptable and whose morals values are not acceptable?
Islam gives not only moral code of conduct but also complete way of life, no need to go after psychos!
Posted 2 years ago on 28 Aug 2009 7:03 # -
Morality is doing right,regardless what you are told
Religious dogma is doing what you are told, no matter if it is right"Posted 2 years ago on 28 Aug 2009 7:28 # -
peterpan773,
What is right for one man is wrong for another man. Why should one man obey another man's perception of right/wrong? Why not accept right/wrong code of conduct given by the Creator Himself?
Posted 2 years ago on 28 Aug 2009 7:33 # -
Nah there is a simple test for this.
Hire hooker and a guy.
Ask them both to go topless in any street in west Barring Nudist Areas.,
And you will see that the Woman will be fined for public indecency.
Why ?
Thats not Immoral. She is roaming as she pleases ?
So whats wrong with that ?
Then why is she being arrested ?
Its a free country right ?
Posted 2 years ago on 28 Aug 2009 7:42 # -
JJ Khan Sahab
Its too late here I got to go for sleep (BTW I read in ur thread that u lived here in Chicago).
This is an interesting topic,will discuss it next time.My apologies.Posted 2 years ago on 28 Aug 2009 7:44 # -
Yea, I'm from Chicago. Sure, will discuss it next time.
Posted 2 years ago on 28 Aug 2009 7:59 # -
@Janu Jerman
"""Why not accept right/wrong code of conduct given by the Creator Himself? """
What if some people believing in free sex develop a code of conduct and then claim that it was revealved to their leader by tht God ?
Posted 2 years ago on 28 Aug 2009 8:03 # -
Simple, I will ask for proof.
Posted 2 years ago on 28 Aug 2009 8:04 # -
ethics based on religion has controversies.For exaxample ,smugglers dont consider it unethical to smuggle,Talibans beheading opponents dont consider it unethical,Black marketers say it is a part of trade and so on.In the worldly ethical codes each society forms clear code of ethics.In the west the dress is brief but staring is considered unethical.
Posted 2 years ago on 28 Aug 2009 8:04 # -
@Janu Jerman
If they give you same types of reasons and proof as Muslims and Christians give, then ? :)
Posted 2 years ago on 28 Aug 2009 8:07 # -
baba_ji,
No controversies, that is the best solution. We have judiciary to determine who is doing right and who is doing wrong according to sharia. Bring on the system and let the immoral be punished!
Now that is one way of determining what is right & what is wrong. Other way is to obey another man's perception on right/wrong. Why obey another man's perception?
Posted 2 years ago on 28 Aug 2009 8:09 # -
Actually religions availabale so far,fake or edited cannot prove their authencity even 50% so it was much easy to set aisde these religions..
According to the capacity of a person Islam is 110% easy to be proved authentic here for all the times...thanx
Posted 2 years ago on 28 Aug 2009 8:50 # -
Morality is established in a society through a continuous
evolutionary process.
There was a period in History when Religion was the guide line to fix the Rules of Morality respecting the local traditions of a region.
Hindu religion carries Moral Principles according to requirements of Indian soil.
Sikh Religion promotes and protects a combination of Hindu and Muslim teachings mostly fit within Punjab.
Islam mostly protects and promotes an Arabic Way of social Living combining some of the positive and useful guide lines from Bible and Torah.
Christianity, mostly has been confined and limited to the prayers and worship the Lord once a week.
A majority of the Christians have endorsed the reality that religion should not intervene the State.
Modern Society accepts or rejects a Moral Rule with the yard stick of economic and social requirement.
Acceptance of a 'naked woman at the beach' and 'premarital relations' was immoral in the Western society, almost a century before.
The exposure of woman's belly button in the public was an immoral action in India, Pakistan and Bangla Desh what has been accepted as a normal code of dress.
In short the Moral values are established mostly out of the local social pressure and not by the religion.
In 1950 according to Maulana Ashraf Ali Tahnvi, the use of Loudspeaker in the Mosques was Haram and Un-Islamic, and now.... you all know better.
There was a time when it was shame full for a brother to carry his young sister at the front rod of the bicycle.
Mohammad Ali Boxer's daughter, Laila Ali would have never come out to fight a boxing bout in the ring, had she been living in Afghanistan. She would have been shot dead in a Football Ground.
The Rules of Morality change the shape like a liquid according to size and capacity of the bottle.Posted 2 years ago on 28 Aug 2009 12:59 # -
Shami
I know you are having a hard time prove the results of the experiment i had asked you to do.
So dont deviate from the topic by posting bla bla bla.
Posted 2 years ago on 28 Aug 2009 13:07 # -
zjshami,
It is quite simple, we Muslims have to live according to ahkam-e-sharia. Unless we reject sharia, we can not look at secularism that you are talking about above.
So Muslims have no choice, but to live according to Islam, right?
Posted 2 years ago on 28 Aug 2009 13:09 # -
The problem with our respectable scholars from the right wing is that they are sailing in two boats.
They live secular life but talk religion.
Let me ask a very simple question.
Who fixed the Sharia Laws?
At what period of History the Sharia Laws were finalized?
Do you think there is no room left to improve upon the Sharia Laws according to the changing social trends?
I feel the Muslims have choice to live a modern life within the common sense parameter of Islam, like Mohammad Ali Jinnah, Allama Iqbal, Liaqat Ali Khan, Fiaz Ahmad Fiaz, Parveen Shakir, Mohammad Ali Boxer, Dilip Kumar, and many more.Posted 2 years ago on 28 Aug 2009 13:35 # -
zjshami,
#1- Can you tell us what do you mean by living secular life but talking religion?
#2- What do you mean by fixing laws? Do you mean sharia is frozen and it can't address new dynamics?
#3- What is modern life, when is one qualified to be called modern, what is your definition on that?
#4- Why shouldn't muslim live according to example of Prophet Muhammad pbuh and his noble companions?
Posted 2 years ago on 28 Aug 2009 14:19 # -
Kindly focus on one issue at a time, do not bring in so many things that we end up losing actual subject. Now what were we talking about?
NNL & I posed questions above, please review and try to answer those first.
Thanks-
Posted 2 years ago on 28 Aug 2009 14:21 # -
Let's start from the founders of Pakistan, an Islamic Republic.
1. All of the founders of Pakistan were Secular by instinct and religious by Politics.
2. The religion card was played as a tool not a destination.
3. Had the creation of Pakistan for a religious State, persons like Maulana Ashraf Ali Thanvi, Mualna Abul Kalam Azad, Allama Inyat Allah Mashraqi, Mualana Abu Ala Moudoodi would have been at the fore front. Instead they opposed the division of India and supported Indian National Congress.
4. Before stepping to the next question I would suggest you to read the biographies of all the leaders who contributed for the creation of Pakistan starting from Sir Syed Ahmad Khan to Liaqat Ali Khan and the original record of the proceedings lying at the British Library at London.Posted 2 years ago on 28 Aug 2009 15:02 # -
King Salah, you remind me of skyfacts...Not that I am suggesting you are...but you just remind me of him.
Webcam chatting points towards sexual frustration and lack of opportunities available to fullfill one's needs in your society. This is why I am a great proponent of marriage at 18.
Posted 2 years ago on 28 Aug 2009 15:34 # -
Zjshami,Peterpan,Red Scorpian
I endorse your views.Even during the life of advent of Islam,the moral codes were being adapted according to changing requirements.Examples are use of liqour,inheritance,etc.
Ijtihad was soon needed when there was a drought and people were forced to steal.Now after thousands of years ,with changing circumstances,how you can stick to static codes of ethics?Posted 2 years ago on 28 Aug 2009 15:49 # -
zjshami,
Right, well said, but that is what only you and me know. What was the call to the masses? Secularism or Islam? Call was purely Islamic to people and that is what matters to me. People will respond to the call of Islam not secularism.
You have to encapsulate secularism in some other terminologies to keep on deceiving masses!
Muslim leadership knew about secularism well, but question is what was colonial war machine's response to Muslim leadership vs response to secular leadership in terms of political activity is another subject.
Did british raj bahadur give fair chance for political activitiee/facilities to both?
Posted 2 years ago on 28 Aug 2009 23:17 # -
babaji_ji,
Ijtihad being a special topic In Islamic rules and regulations..
Ijtihad needs to understand its definition than apllication..
One thing is must and sure that no pre-set rules or orders of Islam can be set to deletion..
Their is a well set criteria for Ijtihad.
What do you think of Ijtihad as a tool for the solution of problems...pls enlighten us here..Posted 2 years ago on 29 Aug 2009 7:20 # -
khurram zaman
Ijtihad was started by Khalafa-e Rashideen,when they had to make decisions.Holy Prophet(SAW)advised Moaz Bin Jabal to go for Ijtihad when needed.Principles of Shariah can be applied by Ijtihadis appointed by Ummah,based on consensus.Pakistanis are generally not so fanatic and rigid. They will inshaallah comply with Ijtihadi"s decisions.Posted 2 years ago on 29 Aug 2009 8:42 # -
Actually after Sahaba kiram way to Ijtihad has been closed...
This is Ijmaa Ummat on Ijmaa. Imam Mahdi will be waiting if reverse the decision about ijmaa..
The topic of Ijmaa has been closed and not having worth to discuss..Posted 2 years ago on 29 Aug 2009 8:51 #