CIA Hosts Drink and Dance Party For Pakistani Journalists

(29 posts)
  1. zingaro

Dear Friends, Today i received an email which contained some link to photos with the caption i mentioned in subject. I am also pasting link here:

http://pakalert.files.wordpress.com/2010/01/17863_270665287932_731052932_3367927_253655_n.jpg

In Pictures: CIA Hosts Drink and Dance Party For Pakistani Journalists at US Embassy Islamabad
    Link http://pakalert.wordpress.com/2010/01/24/in-pictures-us-embassy-hosts-drink-and-dance-party-for-pakistani-journalists/

CIA Public Relations at work? Do you expect this “Pakistani media” would tell you the truth and serves the interests of Islam and Pakistan? If you still believe that then may Allah help you and show you the righteous path before its too late for all of us.

Shaukat Paracha, Asma Shirazi, Meher Bukhari, Saima Mohsin are some of the names that were in attendance, in a Drink & Dance party hosted by the US Ambassador to Pakistan, Anne W Patterson.

More photos: http://pakalert.wordpress.com/2010/01/24/in-pictures-us-embassy-hosts-drink-and-dance-party-for-pakistani-journalists/

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jan 2010 15:02 #
  2. toamin

Any journalist going to expose these activities now?

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jan 2010 15:13 #
  3. zingaro

In one of the pics i recognized Asma Shirazi .. who appears on ARY ... This lady always keeps her head covered and even in that party ... if the pics are real ....

Don't know what to say ...

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jan 2010 15:18 #
  4. toamin

of course we got to ignore salim safi's beared and asma sherazi's scarf... they are hypocrites..

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jan 2010 15:31 #
  5. change_is_close

so, is this the 'vibrant media' that we've made a habit of relying on. these anchors think of themselves as people's representative and people think the same about them. gotta wake up, ppl!

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jan 2010 15:37 #
  6. netengr

1-This is not hosted by CIA ..the site is is not the news site .

2-These kind of "Un Islamic " activities also happens in "Muslim Houses " .Luddi ,Bhangra ,dance in Mehnadi is very common specially in Punjab.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jan 2010 18:10 #
  7. Anonymous

It is, perhaps, the 'Power of the Dollar'

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jan 2010 18:50 #
  8. Media should expose media anchors 'rungraliayn' as they exposed national Hockey team.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Jan 2010 16:52 #
  9. There is nothing wrong with these parties. Our Anchors who are usually busy spreading rumors and misguiding the nation should have some time off n relief.
    And stop judging people on the basis of their beard or their hijaab! Grow up people.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Jan 2010 23:40 #
  10. mosid

I don’t recognise any of these anchors apart from the Asma Shirazi lookalike. I think this is just a cheap ploy to defame media persons of Pakistan. The Asma Shirazi lookalike is a good one but on close examination you can tell shes not the real deal.

Also the pretence Asma Shirazi in one of the pictures is displaying a red ring trough a V made by the other hand. looks like freemasonry to me

These pictures are fake so donn't worry yourselves sick!

Asma Shirazi lookalike is too fat to be her and look carefully at the picture where she is not smiling.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Jan 2010 23:43 #
  11. short life...
    Agar itna ghoar kisee aur cheez pay bhee kur leeya hota (instead on asma) tou aap kee short life kay endless plans na hotey... lol (kidding)

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Jan 2010 23:52 #
  12. mosid

@Khan Sahib

I didn't want to choose a meaningless name so I chose 'short life endless plans' as it reflects the nature of man who cllects all his life like an ant but forgets the final eventuality that this short life will end one day. This way I remind my self and others to this reality.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Jan 2010 0:22 #
  13. You don't have to explain, I do appreciate the thought behind your nick.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Jan 2010 0:58 #
  14. indiandost

parde k peechey ka pakistan.ha haha

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Jan 2010 4:36 #
  15. there are mix of good and bad ppl in every society and every section of the society ...

like in judiciary u found Sharif uddin Peerzada and Hameed Dogar and Malik Qayum along with ppl like CJ Iftikhar and Justice Javed Iqbal and Bhaqwan Das.

smilarly ,u found BB,Bhtto,Zardari ,Sharifs ,Altaf ,Maliks,Chdhris and Sheikh Rasheeds along with Quaid e Azam ,Fatima Jinnah and Liaqat Ali Khan.

same goes for media...
    u have Mubassir Luqman ,Dr.Danish,Najam Sethi ,Nazir Naji and dancing girl Mehar Bukahri plus hypocrat Asma Sherazi and Saleem Safi along with Mir Khalil ur Rehman ,Hamid Mir ,Talat Hussain ,Kashif Abbasi ,Javed Chudhri and others .

thats how ,this world works and strikes a balance ,with Goods and Bads.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Jan 2010 5:32 #
  16. sasherwani

I didnt look at the pix closely but I dont really see anyone dancing or drinking in these pix. Secondly, why are our anchors supposed to be ideal muslims anyway? If they do something wrong, its THEIR loss and THEY will get punished for it.

A news anchor's research and authenticity is the only thing we should be concerned about.
    Similarly, a hockey team's on-field performance should be the only thing we should be concerned about.

We waste way too much time judgeing other people's beliefs (or lack of it) and appearances. Let's TRY to be more productive with our times shall we? Become self-sufficient, give charity, be creative, be useful, be helpful, be realistic, be yourself only better!

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Jan 2010 5:59 #
  17. aristotle

What purpose can be achieved by producing these fake pix?
    if defaming, then it should have happened with more renowned journalists and anchors who r more terrible/harmful for govt and other power circles

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Jan 2010 6:26 #
  18. aristotle

This is a good logical point that we have to focus on performance not appearance of ppl and should not judge professional ppl on their personal activities.

However, there is another point that these journalists/TV anchors always criticize on govt and political class members for their meetings with USA officials and attending their parties. They give suggestion for Boycott their meetings and parties and take a stance against their cruel policies in our region and country,

But

When USA embassy calls these journalists to attend a colorful party, they would like to attend instead refuse.
    They think that to attend a party and enjoyment is their right and a personal activity that cannot affect their work and credibility. So same right can be used by politicians and bureaucrats, what is objection in it?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Jan 2010 6:50 #
  19. aristotle

@indiandost

It can be, but we Pakistanis have courage to open it, raise it and the cleaning procedure starts from here, why u dont apreciate us on this?

u ppl cannot do this so u have a lot Kachra under ur carpet.

apni safai karo bhai, dosro k parday k peechay jhankne k bajay,it will good for u:)

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Jan 2010 6:54 #
  20. @ sasherwani
    'A news anchor's research and authenticity is the only thing we should be concerned about.
    Similarly, a hockey team's on-field performance should be the only thing we should be concerned about.'

You should advise this to media

here is hokey team 'scandal'.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Jan 2010 14:59 #
  21. expakistani

drink and dance is all good stuff...
    Do you really care if Asma is taking hijab... may be she is hidding her bald head...

grow up guys... there is more to worry about then this party?

here is better stuff to talk about

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Jan 2010 15:48 #
  22. Anonymous

expakistani

The video link posted by you is frightening and far more illicit than the actual matter of this thread. But the hypocrites will cover it up by stating it as fake.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Jan 2010 21:49 #
  23. quaidkamazaar

loool

some people are making a big deal out of those pics???

what a jokE!

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 1:06 #
  24. expakistani

@adnak
    arey bhai mujhe to hey Hukm-e-Azan ab koi fake boley ya kuch...

how many of u guys would love to dance with Asima....
    come on dont be shy,

my vote is YES.

who is next?

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 2:57 #
  25. toamin

ex **** bhai,

imagine the extremely harsh living in pakistan, imagine the tough economic situation of people, no medical facilities, no education facilities... do you expect these people who have been forced to live like insects to be happy and content with life? ??

no water, no electricity, and no gas... i don't know what will happen to 170 million people..

you see the ones who have their bellies full they are busy earning dollars at foreign embassies, why foreign embassies invite these propaganda reps?

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 3:07 #
  26. expakistani

@Salam Bhai..

it kind of norm to invite media and political figures in New year, Thanksgiving and 4th of July parties...kind of PR work by American embassy.
    thori se kushi or hansney khelney ka time mela hey to enjoy karo.....insan hain ko rizwan to nhi na.

why there is conspiracy on every move and photo coming out of pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 3:23 #
  27. toamin

Oh well, I guess you don't know that the stakes are quite high!

It's no more conspiracy, it is now being implemented and delivered on top of our heads.

I do understand your 'constraints', don't worry... keep cheering such things in hope of giving false impression to those who will interrogate you sooner or later... :)

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 3:32 #
  28. expakistani

acha Bhai bhi boltey ho or bud dua bhi detey ho.... ) :

btw interrogation is first step towards justice, farak serif yeah hey ke Pakistan main kesi ko apney rights nhi pata
    or yeahan USA main ager aap ko apney rights pata hon to aap police walay ko mamon yaad dela saktey ho.

was it really a party hosted by CIA?

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 3:39 #
  29. toamin

jee rights... lagta hay kuch youtube per rights kee videos dekh lee hain... hahaha.. i know what you mean...

jub bari ayee gee to sub rights wrong ho jaingay :)

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 3:45 #