Civil society against the judiciary?

(14 posts)
  1. Does the criticism of judiciary from civil society has something to do with the kerry-lugar bill? Because I heard money will be distributed through these NGO's and maybe thats the reason they've come to rescue zardari...

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Dec 2009 6:52 #
  2. kingsalah

Brother i tell u the pakistani system of judiciary which is against the Islamic system of Judiciary. In Islamic system of judiciary u can asked Hazrat Umer (r.a) that i will not listen u untill u tell us from where u have made this dress. In pakistan system of judiciary Zardari and All senior member are exclusive and only poor are included. I don't accept this system of justice.And i am with my heart against it. So i asked u all muslim atleast u hate in ur hearts to this disease of democracy. I only think that System of Allah ( The true Islamic system) is my right.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Dec 2009 7:08 #
  3. Civilized society against the judiciary! Ridiculous; it is the uncivilized that are against judiciary.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Dec 2009 8:55 #
  4. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Why are we continuing with general, confusion filled statements ?

Why don't we talk specifics ?

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Dec 2009 8:58 #
  5. actually ,it is Asma Jahangir and co ,which is Pro PPP .
    but at the time of judges movement ,it was with CJ .

now ,Asma Jahangir has recalled her association with the PPP and now screaming against the same judiciary ,she was the part of the struggle for ....
    just coz judiciary has taken a bold step by declaring NRO null and void .

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Dec 2009 9:07 #
  6. Adonis

This a weird thread. How is civil society against judiciary?

Criticism of some aspects supreme court's decision by a couple of individuals like Asma Jahangir and Asim Sajjad does not amount to civil society vs judiciary.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Dec 2009 15:27 #
  7. I wrote 'Civil society against the judiciary', because someone on tv said that civil society has been protesting against the verdict of SC.

Yeah, maybe you guys are right.

It's just asmna jahanghir vs SC...
    or more rightly, 'liberal fascists against the judiciary'

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Dec 2009 12:37 #
  8. zingaro

UmeR none of the civil society represents is protesting against SC verdict. These are only PPP workers who are weeping silently and loudly, here and there. If you guys remember Mr. Zardari wished to appoint Asma Jahangir on some designation. So Asma Jahangir still in a hope for the position and trying to pay for it. The problem is actually not even in PPP. It is with the leaders who are controlling now. Not only Zardari but it is a group of thugs who are fully active to make up their losses of last 11 years. Now they got the chance, which may be last, so they have short of time and lot to loot.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Dec 2009 13:28 #
  9. yahya

"or more rightly, 'liberal fascists against the judiciary' "

How is she a fascist? Is talking of human rights and civil liberties fascism for you?

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Dec 2009 13:29 #
  10. blinko

One ASMA JEHANGIR is not the entire civil Society. She is just one lonely voice in the wilderness.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Dec 2009 8:36 #
  11. aristotle

asma jehangir should take action/initiative on missing persons case
    she pretends herself as HR champion but what she did on missing persons case

sirf ghar se bhag kar shadi karne walo ki pusht panahi kar lena Human Rights nahi hay mam
    ab SC ko galian dene se bhi kuch nahi hoga, us waqt tu ye auntie publicity k ley aur Mush k khalaf uchal uchal kar baat kar rahi thee ab in ki favourite ppp ki corruption kay khalaf faisla aya tu cheek pukaarmacha kar asman sir par utha lia hay

bibi apna kaam karo
    oh but she is doing apna kaam yani har us idarey k khalaf awaz uthana jo zara sound nazar aaraha ho

ok asma je keep it up
    ppl of pakistan will see u

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Dec 2009 11:57 #
  12. yahya

The result of all this drama is that everyone except PPP now has NRO.

Iftikhar Ch and other judges have NRO from signing the PCO valid and taking oath on PCO. Iftikhar Ch has NRO from corruption in regards to his son's promotion. Nawaz Sharif and Co has NRO from attack on Supreme Court (treason), conspiring against sitting government with army generals (treason) and all the corruption (tax evasion, money laundering, making money through import/export fraud and so on). Army generals have NRO form conspiracy against sitting government and all corruption/commissions. Mullahs have NRO form giving the usurper Musharaf legitimacy through 17 amendment (effectively sharing in Musharaf's treason) and then getting monetary gains through participating in government with the usurper Musharaf (illegal monetary gains).

Still Iftikhar Ch claims he's done Justice?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Dec 2009 2:24 #
  13. yahya

"asma jehangir should take action/initiative on missing persons case she pretends herself as HR champion but what she did on missing persons case"

That case is with Supreme Court waiting to be taken further but SC is too busy with Zardari-mania.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Dec 2009 2:25 #
  14. Raza76

@yahya sb,

One thing is absolutely clear. Now lawyer, (Asma Jahangir or even the Govt herself), did not defend the NRO. Is there anyone who says, this law was a respected law and should be upheld? So, whats wrong with the judgment if its annulled! Asma's only point was that the judgment has cited some of the articles.
    Now lets establish this, and tell me if you agree:
    a) NRO was a bad law, and should have been annulled. This is right step.

Please do not try to play by mixing things, because A was wrongfully arrested, I have right to kill Y. This is absurd logic.

Now lets come to other point. All those you mentioned, about the corruption of Nawaz Sharif, CJs son. These people should be held accountable. The govt is the authority, what can I say if the federal minister says, Suger mafia is not following govt orders. But anyway, Govt should not make Nawaz a darling.. these people should be tried for their financial crimes, and quickly as well.

Yahya bhai, with due respect... the duty of prosecution is of Govt (please dont blame the supreme court for that).. lets speak honest about things. If your Govt is ineffective and compromising its not the SC fault, although you may say that they should take Sue Mott... but primary responsibility is still of Govt.

Now, lets talk what is wrong in SC. The case of Asghar Khan, yes this is the purest form of inaction, and corrupt practice of the SC. In-fact, i would say CJ, and all previous CJs who ignored this case must be held accountable for it. I dont know the current law allows it to what extent, but there should be no escape. As for CJ's son case is concerned, again I would say, why are you demanding him to take action against himself? It is the duty of Govt to prosecute... Bhai yah tu Govt sa takaza kerain..

In essence it looks, all are playing their cards and want to get booty out of this country..

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Dec 2009 10:07 #