PKPolitics Discuss » Suggestions & Help

Hyde Park - Validation

(47 posts)
  1. 3 March 2010 - Click the following link for the latest update:
    http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/coming-soon-pkp-hyde-park#post-125234

2 March 2010 - Click the following link for updates:
    http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/coming-soon-pkp-hyde-park#post-124394

Some people think, this forum is too restrictive. The moderators favor the right wing commenters. While the poise-religious throw “fatwas of Munaafqat” on anyone and everyone. This political party or that interest group owns PkP and so on.

We try to keep the sanity of this forum but for a change I would like to float the idea of “PKP Hyde Park” - a onetime thread where anyone can vent out with best of articulation to worse of abomination. Since the proposed thread will be offensive to many, a strong warning will be prefixed to the title so that the “sobers” do not click on it.

Post your cheerful and moving input here. The decision will be made after adequate input.

For those who want to know more about the original Hyde Park:
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Speakers%27_Corner

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 1:24 #
  2. lol@ Moderators...
    Do we really need that?
    Do these people will stop after that? I don't think so....
    and one more point... If you provide them with such a platform, they will abuse each other, their families, their faith and people around them... Do u understand that you will be the reason of this SIN! Kayoun admin sahib, apney gunnahoun may izzafa kartey hoe.
    I dont think we need this kind of thread.
    I vote against this idea..
    Baqi... aap sub kee marzee
    Majority should be the authority..

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 1:29 #
  3. azzmat

Some people think, this forum is too restrictive. The moderators favor the right wing commenters. While the poise-religious throw the “fatwa of Munaafqat” on anyone and everyone. This political party or that group owns PkP and so on.

A very good idea by admin, I fully support it.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 3:24 #
  4. Not a bad idea. This could be a good corner for those who open the Internet being fully charged with anger.
    This Corner should be completely 'Moderator Free' and every participant could be warned:
    'Open at your own Risk'
    'Administration of the PKP won't be responsible for any Harm or Heart Burning or Heart Attack'
    Participants would perform internal moderation by themselves.
    Good luck for PKP Hyde Park.
    I am sure this would be one of the most Popular Corner.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 3:49 #
  5. masjid to bana di pal bar main eman ki hararat walon ne

man apna purana papi hai barson main namazi ban na saka

iqbal

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 4:06 #
  6. yeeeeeeeee....
    Admin Zindabaad....
    now i can say whatever i wanna say to Lal Bichoo.
    and nobody can stop me ...yeeeeeeeeeee:):):):):)

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 4:12 #
  7. LalBichoo

Good idea indeed !

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 4:18 #
  8. LalBichoo

choosy,

I will welcome whatever comes from you :))
    But remember there I will also be free to use my Dunk and inject as much my poison in your body as I want :)))

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 4:19 #
  9. @Lal Bichoo,
    tum mujh ko itnay dank marr chukay ho baray bhiyya kay ab tu apka yeh khaksar munna sa bhai khud bhi zaheereela ho chuka hay ...so no worries ...come on bhai sahib.:):):)

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 4:32 #
  10. LalBichoo

choosy,

It's good to hear that you've also become poisonous :))

But still beware of Red Scorpion's fatal Venom :))

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 4:35 #
  11. bhai ,
    zahir ka taryaq zahir ho hota hay ..kiya samjhay ???:):):)

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 4:38 #
  12. "why someone would try to de-rail a motivational thread. Very hard to understand. "

de-rail??? Its Hyde park for heavens sake!!! That was the idea...to say whatever thing whichever way and do it all the way..even if I post a ' dot ' that would be acceptable too...!!!

If you remember I had given this idea mmmmoooonths ago..so why I would de-rail it?

ps. So congrats!! 'dayr ayd durust ayd'

ps1.Ooopsy! Its coming soon...I thought this was hyde park...lol

------------------------------------------------------

This thread is not a Hyde Park yet. It is the Plymouth rock to the promised land. Hold your !!!! yet -- Admin

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 5:14 #
  13. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Not a bad idea. Although, I do wonder who'd like to get themselves embarrassed in public, by venting stuff here.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 5:18 #
  14. azzmat

hariskhan dont you do that everyday.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 5:24 #
  15. LalBichoo

Moderators / Admin

I understand Crocodile was permenantely banned for using filthy language against other members, how is he managing to post comments ?

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 5:24 #
  16. crocodile to ban hogaya dobara se .
    uss ne gandi gandi posts jo keien thien yahan pe .

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 8:33 #
  17. Musician

With due respect, it is not a good idea at all. Primarily,it is being conceded that Moderators are unable to Moderate. Why not sanction those who do not conduct themselves in a civilised manner, even if they are friends of the Admin and or Moderators. It does not matter whether one is a rightwinger or leftwinger if common decencey and the good manners are observed then there will not be problems. What I have observed that some members not just want to win an argument, they just want to defeat the apponent.

It has been proposed before and it should be reconsidered that Moderation Procedures should be revamped. If you have the technology then I suggest that there should be a time laps before between the time a post is received in the system and the actual moment it appears on the Forum and in that time lapse the post should be reviewed by the Modertors and an offensive post is either deleted or moderated so that members will never see the offending remarks. Those who do make offensive posts now get a kick out of seeing their offensive posts published for the world to see.

It is my view that Your suggestion will encourage that be it on a different thread/forum.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 22:31 #
  18. So long as the meanspirited and disagreed contrariness can be let out with imaginative profanity, I say go for it! It will be an experience of cathartic and emotional relaxation. Let's spit out all that venom we have been so gracefully holding back.

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Feb 2010 23:47 #
  19. expakistani

@admin bhai
    Thank yaar... es park main to aker main a pney sarey praney badley nekal lon ga.....

Ab maza aye ga...

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Feb 2010 0:59 #
  20. @expakistani bhai ,
    haan maza aye ga ...magar aaj Lal Bichoo gayaib hay shayed sharminda ho gaya hay ...:):):)

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Feb 2010 4:45 #
  21. zia m

I have a fleeting suspicion that admin wants to send them to the basement like he did with Religion and Faith.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Feb 2010 4:57 #
  22. @Zia m,
    kin ki baat kar rahay ho bhai ,khol kay batao yeh tu hay hi hyde park?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Feb 2010 5:00 #
  23. expakistani

Bhai sabz bagh dekha ker kahan bhag gey ho..... i waiting for hyde park....
    kafi logon ka hisab chukana hey yaar jaldi karo

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Mar 2010 7:05 #
  24. @expakistani bhai ,
    itni khatarnak batein karo gay tu Admin bhai zaror kholien gay tumharay liye park...
    kuch kaam khufnaak batein karo ...:):):)

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Mar 2010 7:07 #
  25. All,

Due to a lackluster response to this project, I would like to propose the following:

I will open a special thread - HYDE PARK, which will be opened only to those members who sign up for it. The following list shows the members who are interested in it so far. You can change your status or add it if is not in the list. Remember, people who do not say YES, will not be able to read or write into this special thread.

KHAN_Sahib NO
    azzmat Yes
    javedsheikh YES
    Jackal NO
    choosy YES
    LalBichoo YES
    crocodile NO
    hariskhan YES
    Musician NO
    barackosama YES
    expakistani YES
    zia m NO

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Mar 2010 5:26 #
  26. yeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.....:):):)
    Admin zindabaad.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Mar 2010 5:28 #
  27. LalBichoo

Yes, and will be waiting for Hyde Park :)

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Mar 2010 5:29 #
  28. zia m

I didn't mean to decline, was looking for more detail.
    Please count me in.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Mar 2010 6:33 #
  29. yes and please count me in.
    Thanks.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Mar 2010 7:18 #
  30. Plz count me in too

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Mar 2010 7:22 #
  31. toamin

me too!

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Mar 2010 7:27 #
  32. zia m

peterpan,lota
    Good to have you guys back!

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Mar 2010 7:30 #
  33. LalBichoo

lota6177,

Bro, welcome back !

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Mar 2010 7:32 #
  34. zia m, LalBichoo and peterpan
    Good to see you again.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Mar 2010 7:39 #
  35. Musician

yes

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Mar 2010 7:55 #
  36. ab maza aye ga ,jub koi humari post delete bhi nahin karay ga off topic keh kay ...:):):)

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Mar 2010 8:10 #
  37. d0ct0r

Although i don't think this forum is too restrictive nevertheless Hyde park isn't a bad idea either.

Yes.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Mar 2010 9:07 #
  38. Anonymous

yes

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Mar 2010 16:14 #
  39. expakistani

just make sure you guys use saaf sutri language...

matlab kesi ko bandar bili ya kuta na bana dena hyde park hey behoda part nhi hey

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Mar 2010 16:34 #
  40. jaypk

yes..!

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Mar 2010 17:01 #
  41. aftab arif

Yes

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Mar 2010 17:12 #
  42. Yeah! count me in as well...

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Mar 2010 17:14 #
  43. achtung

yes

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Mar 2010 22:18 #
  44. pappu

yes

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Mar 2010 6:55 #
  45. expakistani

humm ager PTI NA 123 se Jazi Khan or Imran Khan ke jaga
    "hyde perk" ko ticket dety to seat **** hey....balkey
    bila muqabla **** seat hey

( :

kion choosey bhai kesa idea hey..?

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Mar 2010 7:11 #
  46. For all those who have signed up for Hyde Park special thread, please confirm if you can read and write into this thread.

***** This is not the HYDE PARK yet ********

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Mar 2010 17:36 #
  47. aftab arif

Yes

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Mar 2010 18:32 #