PKPolitics Discuss » Future of Pakistan

Community leaders call for re-establishment of Khilafah to solve crisis in Pak

(38 posts)
  1. shahzad1924

Hizb-ut-Tahrir Britain’s Pakistan Committee organized a special round table discussion of over 40 Pakistani media and community leaders from around London to consider the current situation in Pakistan coinciding with the occasion of 14th August - Pakistan Independence Day.

Dr Abdul Wahid, Chairman of the Executive committee for Hizb ut-Tahrir Britain, was the chair of the evening whilst there were special presentations given to the gathering by Qasim Khawaja and Atif Salahuddin of the Pakistan Committee.

After discussing the litany of problems, it was clear that the system of secular democracy in Pakistan, under democrats and dictators alike, has completely failed to meet the needs of the people. The only way forward for Pakistan was to stop trying to imitate the West and remnants of the colonial legacy, and instead adopt an Islamic vision for Pakistan.

The USA, they agreed, was playing a double game in Pakistan. In the short term, the USA wanted to use the Pakistani Army to continue its occupation but in the long term it seeks to weaken Pakistan, due to its potential to be a strong Islamic power.

It was observed that the only solution to the problem of militancy in Pakistan was the ejection of the USA from the region. There were no suicide bombings in Pakistan before the American presence and the same had been true in Iraq.

The decision of President Zardari and Nawaz Sharif – just as General Musharraf had done before them - to support the US occupation of Afghanistan was destructive to Pakistan, since Afghanistan was now being used as the base for operations against Pakistan, allowing India to establish a foothold. It was also fulfilling the American intention to weaken Pakistan by creating a civil war.
    Pakistan they said was faced with tremendous external and internal security threats but was also faced with a great economic crisis and a terrible energy shortage. These were a product of the chronic failure of the secular democratic system and successive corrupt leaderships. The only solution to the crisis was the adoption of the Islamic Political System and a sincere leadership that would stop putting US interests first before that of its own people.

It was agreed that Pakistan has the potential, for those with vision, to be an example to the rest of the Muslim world and the source of Muslim unification. The gathering agreed that all that was now required was a sincere leadership to implement the Khilafah System once again.

The discussion closed with a dua for the people of Pakistan at this critical juncture and a strong consensus to carry this call to the rest of the Pakistani diaspora in the UK.

http://www.hizb.org.uk/hizb/press-centre/press-release/community-leaders-call-for-re-establishment-of-the-islamic-khilafah-to-solve-the-crisis-in-pakistan.html

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Aug 2009 9:59 #
  2. @all
    All posts that are:

Not according to the thread topic, provocative, insulting-containing personal remarks, threatening, anti Pakistan, anti Muslim (includes ridiculing Islamic Jurisprudence from any school of thought) is liable to edit/delete therefore don’t be surprised when you find your posts and threads have been taken out.

Please refrain from using all capitals in Threads and in posts as this is considered unethical and rude.

Forum members are requested to open a maximum of two threads each, daily. Excess will be moderated. This is being done as an improvement towards the quality of discussion. At the moment Religious Threads are not allowed till further notification from administration.

All articles/cut and paste posts, if not of your own and not backed up with a link as a reference to the source will be considered plagiarism and therefore deleted immediately.

Members are requested to cooperate and work towards general improvement of the standard of discussion by following the code of conduct laid for this very purpose.

Generally, Administration at this forum is not in favor of a ban on a forum member but repeated misdemeanor by not following the code of conduct will definitely result as a temporary/permanent ban.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Aug 2009 10:31 #
  3. IJay

do you know semirza!

they are filing copyright case against pkpolitics in lahore high court demanding ban on this website! in pakistan

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Aug 2009 10:41 #
  4. Ijay, due to complains against you I cannot allow you any futher to spoil the atmosphere here. goodbye

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Aug 2009 10:42 #
  5. IJay

show me one complaint

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Aug 2009 10:49 #
  6. IJay

Dont lie semirza!

show me complaints!

you have to show your face to ALLAH one day! and that admin will save you!

This is the limit of personal enmity by semirza you have disappointed me uncle i never thought you became such a person after modship!

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Aug 2009 10:51 #
  7. Revivalist

Great work being done by HT again by involving community leaders in raising voice and awearness about the solution of our problems.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Aug 2009 11:18 #
  8. mubasshar

"It was observed that the only solution to the problem of militancy in Pakistan was the ejection of the USA from the region. There were no suicide bombings in Pakistan before the American presence and the same had been true in Iraq."

if they eject them self then how they could be able to feed these so called Taliban to destabilized pakistan

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Aug 2009 11:30 #
  9. shikra

Yesterday I asked the same question to an American working in the Hospital with Social Service Dept.
    I was ashamed to learn about the figures , how much economic and military aid has been given to Pakistan by America since 1950.
    According to his analysis, the murder of Liaqat Ali Khan was the first re-action by the Communist Russia to derail the Pak-American collaboration.
    America is so deeply rooted in Pakistan, Saudi Arabia and
    Turkey that any attempt to get rid of her presence could destabilize the whole region.
    Pakistan Military looks at the pay roll of Pentagon.
    A wise process of diplomacy is required to make a break through, what unfortunately is not available yet.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Aug 2009 11:55 #
  10. Anonymous

Democracy is the best solution for Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Aug 2009 12:11 #
  11. @shikra
    What could be the 'roots' of America? Possible answer may be 'traitors'. Americans have been losers where they have to fight a man-to-combat. Their ground forces can't advance unless provided for advance air support in the form of carpet bombings. Guerilla war fare as you all know they lost above 80,000, countless missing in Vietnam, and at last admitted defeat.

A nation of farmer’s basically not even fighters as compared to Pushtoon/Pakhtoons defeated them with sheer determination, will and innovative use of everyday things to render useless, highly advanced American technology. Ever heard of a piece of bamboo with an Anti Aircraft round inserted in it and used as an 'anti personal mine'. It was deadly resulting in many casualties.

You are fighting them, good but not good enough until you will expose and eliminate traitors among your ranks .

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Aug 2009 12:21 #
  12. Revivalist

Bro bebus,
    Democracy has proved to be the worst in Pakistan and will always be, as it contradict the vary bases of our ideology and thinking!!!! No wonder it is better for the secular liberal societies to some extent but not for the Muslims, as we have our system the details of which has been discussed many times!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Aug 2009 13:07 #
  13. talalkhan

ecular democracy has failed in Pakistan?Not at all.Its only the adventurous military dictators like Musharraf who are responsible.HT should forget about khilafat etc and should go in the field to serve the poors,widows like Sattar Eidhi.They dont have the mental ability to comprehend the delicacies of domocracy,governance,economy ,justice,etc.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Aug 2009 13:41 #
  14. Revivalist

When democracy failed in Pakistan ? How many years it was there in Pakistan ?

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Aug 2009 13:46 #
  15. shikra

@ mirza Sahib,
    Whom we call as 'traitors', claim themselves to be 'realists'.
    I guess there could 30-50% people in Pakistan who are not traitors but visualize that the policy of confrontation with America is not a wise strategy.
    We are passing through an era of globalization where a total isolation could be suicidal.
    Even the Super Powers of the World with a plenty of resources and power potentials cannot stay in isolation.
    It took 100 years where the British Colonial Administration was successful to eradicate the outdated system planted by the Moghals and change the way of living in India, through a new system of education, infra structure, civil service, military, trade, sport, Judiciary and other fields, what could not be replaced even during 62 years after Independence.
    That's what American have planned to do through proxy.
    The reconstruction of Infra Structure has already been started in Afghanistan and the resistance would be tackled mostly through Drone Technology.
    This could last for 20-30 years where the Afghan males and females would be able to understand and accept a positive change.
    Old order is destined to die, sooner or later.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Aug 2009 15:47 #
  16. chechen

resistance would be tackled mostly through Drone Technology.

Shikra, Are you not seeing constant flow of Canadain body bags from Afghanistan? British crossed the 200 death milestone. Americans and other NATO pigs are falling daily.
    Drones are counter productive in any insurgency.

How can Muslim get so lowest of the low to advocate push buttons to commit genocide? First of all those war crimials invaded the poor country on wrong pretext. Majority of Canadians oppose the unjust war and you are clapping at the blood of innocents by drones flying illegally in air space of a improvised country.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Aug 2009 16:02 #
  17. @shikra
    Traitors remain traitors even if they find cover as realistics; and what are these so called realistics anyway? Without going in detail I will put it like this:
    'America is occupying Pakistan, be realistic and heed as we cannot do anything.' Is this being realistic? Then I am sorry, I as well as a very large majority of Pakistanis may not agree to this.
    And my dear shikra, these terms are terms invented to confuse the majority Pakistan in this case, that sadly is not adequately literate enough to spot the hidden sly meanings of such terminology! Most prefer to use them without realizing this fact.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Aug 2009 16:03 #
  18. talalkhan

chechen
    You call the goras fighting in Afganistan against tyrrant,stone headed, savages as pigs because they are not muslims ,while you call the suicide bombers and lunatics as mujahids,only because they are muslims?

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Aug 2009 16:59 #
  19. shikra

@ semirza,
    Where we would place the great leaders like Sir Syed Ahmad Khan, Allama Iqbal, Qauid-i-Azam and many political , and literary figures who accepted a synthesis of a balanced blend of British System of social and political system suitable for the progress of Indian Subcontinent?
    Most of the Moghal System of Administration was abolished and gradually eradicated.
    Are they traitors who are still running and protecting the British System of Governance, Education, Judiciary, Executive, Legislature, Defense, Economy, Health, Sports, Entertainment?
    The Moral code of Islam could not be debated and it will and should stay as part and parcel of the Muslim society.
    But, But, But,
    We need some adjustments and configurations about Economic, Political, Social and Cultural fields, through Ijtihad and Consensus of Opinion, without damaging the basic spirit of Islam.
    I should not insist to change the color of the fabric but need to cut it according to the size and weight of my body.
    Here is the point where Mulla is adamant not to understand.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Aug 2009 17:02 #
  20. chechen

Pigs are pigs cuz they have invaded that poor country on wrong pretext. They shouldn't be there.

Suicide bombing is poor man's weapon againt those high tech criminals who puch buttons and incinerate babies. Hundreds of thousand have been incinerated. In fact,pigs are much better than those criminals.

Root cause of all problems from suicide bombings to becoming lunatics rests squarely on bigger lunatics-war criminals. Get the invaders out and all will be normal.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Aug 2009 17:05 #
  21. talalkhan

shikra
    Its easy to propose ijtihad but its impossible to have a consensus..There is even no consensus on moon sighting despite the fact that saudi arabia is following scientific method.One alim will cite one Hadith the other will quote something contradictory to earlier,on any matter.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Aug 2009 17:15 #
  22. amin1924

Try to hold back your emotions on Islam, or else we will walk into another religious discussion.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Aug 2009 17:17 #
  23. DeadlyHonest

talal,
    Ijtihad is not going to be put forward or made any decision by ordinary lay man..
    The first step is always to group a religious authentic people to go for ijtihad or any new fatwa..
    Muslim religious scholars are always their to address such matters in Islam..Only a person or group of persons are allowed to give fatwa or do Ijtihad in any matter...
    The case about the moon sighting is that sarkari ulema always try to forward sarkar writ in case of moon sighting.
    If sarkar saya moon was their sarkari ulema says yes tommoroow is the new month...All the people know abt sarkari ulema standings and it does not show any difference of opinion between muslim leaders but difference of opinion between govt and religious personalities....

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Aug 2009 17:20 #
  24. DeadlyHonest

shikra wrote,

We are passing through an era of globalization where a total isolation could be suicidal......

shikra you should appreciate that avoiding Isolation in the globe muslim ummah created a shadow army of Mujahideen to break the evil.they are helping them unofficially in finance and man power.the difference are political rather real upon this shadow army helping and plan of action..
    So the strategy is to enjoy the global community and repu with a helping of shadow army for the enemies.....
    5 ungliyan ghee me.......kia samjhy aap....

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Aug 2009 17:24 #
  25. shikra

@ JJ Khan.
    Did you notice the very Title of Thread?

"Community leaders call for re-establishment of Khilafah to solve crisis in Pak"
    (18 posts)
    Is that not related to religion?

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Aug 2009 17:29 #
  26. @shikra
    And that is taken as you are thinking now, about the reply to some previous post.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Aug 2009 17:39 #
  27. @shahzad1924
    I have some questions and please use bullets to answer them and if the response per bullet is more than a paragraph, at least I will not be reading them

1) isn't it true that HT is a banned organization in Pakistan?
    2) isn't HT based in UK, the same kafir democratic country you are dead against.
    3) In an hypothetical case of a khilafah state, would anyone be allowed to propagate his views to change the system of govt, the same way you guys are doing while sitting in UK.
    4) How Khalifa will be elected/appointed etc. Please be brief as much as possible.
    5) How a khalifa will be removed from office.
    6) How will khalifa run his govt. would there be ministers heading different ministries. would he use bureaucracy.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Aug 2009 18:51 #
  28. shikra

My dear scholar bechari-awam,

This debate is not going to conclude till the Day of Judgment.
    Most of the scholars decided to quit the forum as they failed to establish Khilafat or found them self too weak and small for such a great project.
    You may continue with your efforts to ask the questions what could help to reach some positive outcome.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Aug 2009 19:02 #
  29. Migel9

We are muslims we follow sunnah and quran, plus islamic triditions period. Khilafah is our system we do not need to mimick zionist led western fraud system based on usury.

Enough of slavery muslims time to take a stand, start with local agent rulers eliminate these traitors who take orders from satanic worshipper known as illumanati or the freemasons.These coward rapist christian soldiers have no courage to fight muslims man to man. drones or air..P#ssies.

Let me start with mass murderer number one GEORGE W SATAN.
    He was elected to govern according to the oath he pledged during inauguration to not mislead or endanger the welfare or lives of Americans. It turned that this president not only he lied to the American people, he actually invaded a country against the charter of United Nations and placed U.S. soldiers in harms way, only to fulfill the Neocons/Zionists’ agenda in the Middle East. Iraq was literally destroyed and crushed as though it was a can of Pepsi Cola in the hand of thirsty U.S. soldier. If we used the simple math we can see the extent of George W. Bush crimes against Iraqis and compare them with that of Saddam’s.

The latest blatant lie, George W. Bush used for his invasion, was Iraq posed a threat against United States. European polls clearly indicated more than 75% of world opinions believe United States and Israel present the biggest threat to world peace and security. Does this mean the world should declare war against these two nations? Should Arab and Muslim nations wage a holy war because they feel threatened? The answer is unequivocally NO! Civilized nations attack only when they are attacked. This is a God’s given right to those who are worthy of rights and dignity.

The Zionist lobby in United States, aided by the Christian Right Wing movements have succeeded for a short time to foster fear in Arab and Muslim countries, but failed miserably to hold on to its media and military power. It turned out that advanced weapons become ineffective when faced by resistance fighters as was and still is the case in Falujah. Defeat of the Israeli army in South Lebanon is another example of resistance strength. Palestinians in the occupied territories armed with light weapons and stones will end up forcing the Israeli military machine to its knees.

Pakistan need to improve missle range so it can reach every capital of western nation, this would a huge step towards stopping jewish christian invations of islamic lands.

Pakistanis should be in the forefront of this IDEA.

Pakistan zzinndabad.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Aug 2009 19:13 #
  30. Anonymous

@bechati awam

Why do you put such difficult questions? You must understand that Khilafa means government of mullas. The questions will be answered after the establishment of Khilafa.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Aug 2009 19:22 #
  31. DeadlyHonest

bechary,
    forces comming in the way to implement Khilafa must be defeated milatary first as any attempt towards unity of muslims leaves the personality killed by the forces, want their world order.The example is the ZAB,Gen Zia..both these tried in one shape or anothr to do some positive work for Ummah but killed...
    The process of military defeat to EVIL is underway by the muslims shadow army/Mujahideen..This is the only possible way to have concrete efforts to establish khilafa...
    This is the law of survival of the fittest here on earth...
    So wait and see and drop ur questions for further answers one by one...
    100 sawalon ka ik jawab........military defeat..

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Aug 2009 15:52 #
  32. Anonymous

DeadlyD-Honest

What ever you are suggesting is Martial Law of illiterate mullas to grab power at gun point.

We had enough of Martial Laws and Dictatorships already. We don't want another stupid experiment in our country. All our problems will Insha-Allah be solved gradually as the democracy start taking its roots.

Down with your plan of Khana Jangi within Muslims our country.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Aug 2009 16:40 #
  33. DeadlyHonest

bebus,

What you extracted out of my post is not the plan i have talked abt...pls confirm first than you r free to say anything....

Military defeat to US and Allies is needed to regain khilafa.they played enogh and now crying in between Empire's Grave, Afghanisatan..Let them defeated khilafa is their to fill the gap.......

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Aug 2009 16:45 #
  34. Anonymous

But your friends killed innocent Muslim people of Pakistan, destroyed properties of Pakistanis, kidnapped Muslim Pakistanis for ransom and unleasheh reign of terror in Pakistan.

Is this what you should do to defeat militarily US and Allies???

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Aug 2009 16:57 #
  35. talalkhan

All sensible muslims should support NATO forces and eliminate those who want khilafat.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Aug 2009 17:55 #
  36. irfan.khan.pk.82

@talal broadly and wildly speaking how much % do you think is sensible amongst us..we have supported in past and still support so many beasts not to talk of corrupt politicians and dictators..

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Aug 2009 21:04 #
  37. @semirza
    Are you some kind of martial law administrator or what on this discussion forum. You just keep on deleting my comments with impunity. Earlier you closed my topic without giving me a chance to explain the reasoning behind putting it forward for discussion. I guess, I am better off back to just comment on current affair talk shows which fortunately is not moderated by you.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Aug 2009 7:06 #
  38. sasherwani

@ Talal,

I think as long as the Khilafat-cult stays non-violent, they should be allowed to march down the streets. Unka bhi dil hay yaar?

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Aug 2009 8:10 #