Condemn all politicians who invoke religion & Prophet (pbuh) to make their point

(80 posts)
  1. sipahi

Imran khan using Islam to justify accommodating corrupt politicians (Extract from JIrga)

The above video shows ignorance of IK with respect to Islam. To compare people accepting Islam in front of our Prophet (pbuh) with accepting people in PTI is ridiculous on various reasons and is condemnable.

One of the most important is that Islam is a religion, which rejects all god and accepts Allah (SWT), while PTI is a political party led by people who are at a minimum fallible.

Other is by invoking religion in politics to make a point, IK is falling the same steps as Maulana F. and other similar so called religious releaders.

Also, to follow the sunnat of our Prophet, one cannot pick & choose. IK need to follow Islamic laws, before invoking the name of our Prophet (pbuh).

I condemn all politicians who invoke religion and our Prophet (pbuh) to make their point, specially when there are so many contradictions in their personal life.

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 3:18 #
  2. wasimibr

To acquire iqtidaar on any cost now Ik has started to back out from his principal stand of 15 years and since he does not have any solid justifications for his u-turns then he has started to compare his acts of inducting corrupt politicians with Islam. This reflects the sorrow state of his mind set.

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 4:38 #
  3. Hussain Farooqui

Iftikhar Chudhary cheated the nation in the name of justice. Why does not Imran have courage to confess his mistake of supporting Iftikhar Chaudhary?

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 4:42 #
  4. zaln

IK is not smart and educated to use Islam in politics But He is still under training of Hameed Gul Mafia and Haroon Rasheed .
    I love the way he holds his hand in Namaz and recite darood

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 4:46 #
  5. sultanalikhan

lolzz@Zalaan...."IK is not smart and educated", oh yeah, but you are smart and educated enough to find that out with a name that doesn't make sense, educational or otherwise....lolllzzz

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 4:49 #
  6. Hussain Farooqui

The name of Islam has already been misused numerous times. Now are people are aware of cheating in the name of Islam. That is why other options are being worked out.

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 4:51 #
  7. pak1stani

@all anti PTI forces . lagey rahoo muna bhaiyon. your non sense talk didnt dent any support of IK. You people are just wasting your time.

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 4:53 #
  8. sipahi

@pak1stani

Do you agree with the topic of the thread?
    "Condemn all politicians who invoke religion & Prophet (pbuh) to make their point"

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 5:56 #
  9. salaudin

@sipahi

Muslims are advised to follow out beloved prophet SAW.

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 8:42 #
  10. mzd5

Imran Khan should leave Islam out of his politics. If he goes on that wicket may be it would become difficult for him to carry on like this.

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 9:19 #
  11. qaisernadeem

Just giving an example from the seerat of Nabi SAW, don't see anything wrong with it.

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 9:24 #
  12. arif786

Keep religion out of politics ... t is holier then though attitude of IKthat one has issues with ...who will be the judge.. please dont try and equate and draw comaprisons from Islam...at least i dont accept it...

if he bring religions for his own vested interest to justify where ever he deems fit...ppl have a right to ask abt his glorious past on religous grounds...there is clearcut hudood that applies to him...now u will say that is personal life..nothing to do with religion...

double standards galore....

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 9:48 #
  13. qaisernadeem

@Arif,

Nope, still use the same logic, Imran in fact is the change that he claims to bring in Pakistan, jo shakhs apni zaat mein tabdeeli la sakta hai woh doosron mein bhi tabdeeli la sakta hai!

He is leading by example!

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 9:57 #
  14. scandinavian

I want to condemn the person who started such a RUBBISH thread with the blessings of adm!n.

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 10:04 #
  15. sultanalikhan

@Scand......mind you the thread author is a sip-a-hiGH.... What else were you expecting from a nick like that, a lecture on humanity?.......lolllz

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 10:11 #
  16. d0ct0r

Imran Khan saying that all munafiq elites and corrupt lotas should join him and he'll give them clean chit & more perks & privileges then they are currently enjoying(coz he has been bestowed a magical power by Allah to clean everyone's crimes/sins ..)

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 10:13 #
  17. arif786

@Qaiser Nadeem

Hudood offenses are defined as "claims of God," and therefore the sovereign was held to have a "responsibility" to punish them as per the injunctions of Islam (shariah)... he cant just say he is changed man and escape punishment...

the bottom line for me is IK should not bring religion in politics...because no one can be the judge of religion ... and no one will be spared including himself ...i find this trend by IK and other politicians dangerous...and I do condemn it

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 10:15 #
  18. sultanalikhan

@doctor......Imran never said that but you definitely are "doctoring" the unknown occurrences.....who knows your wishes might come true........

Imran certainly is the man who can give a clean bill of health to most of current crop of leaders!!!!

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 10:16 #
  19. scandinavian

@arif786

Why not?

Nowhere in PAK laws it is prohibited to make reference to the Prophet (saw) for good governance/guidance!

The Prophet (saw) is the guidance for any Muslim. As far as I know the Prophet (saw) was a religious, political and military leader of the Muslims! And Muslims still look towards him as our guide in any matter of life including politics!

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 10:21 #
  20. d0ct0r

Clearly all opportunist elites are joining Khalifa Clean Khan hoping that he would give them a clean chit,perks & privileges in current life and afterlife..

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 10:21 #
  21. qaisernadeem

Are you a real Doctor?

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 10:23 #
  22. scandinavian

@Doc

Stop your cr@p and watch the live jalsa. People are still coming and you treacherous has been passed l along ago. Ever get tired of LYING and DECEIVING or has it become an integral part of you?

Here is the link:

http://www.insaf.pk/jalsa.htm

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 10:23 #
  23. arif786

drawing comparison between urself and them ...unreasonable for sure ...

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 10:24 #
  24. scandinavian

@Arif

Comparison?? Nope, my friend. It's about being INSPIRED. For Muslims the Prophet (saw) will always be the prime source of inspiration!

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 10:26 #
  25. sultanalikhan

@doctor....there is no problem getting cleaned up by someone if one can't bring it upon oneself....everyone can understand that, but everyone will have difficulty understanding as to why you are so worked up???

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 10:26 #
  26. Sure, he's politically baptizing anyone willing to sign up on PTI, one dip it takes and you come out clean of your previous affiliation no matter how debauch. A sort of NRO, a write off.

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 11:58 #
  27. scandinavian

@Bo

Maybe you live among angels. Personally I have no problems as long they are not prime movers on corruption and other criminal activities!

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 12:04 #
  28. @Scandinavian

So .. seriously how much of badness you [PTI] can tolerate of newcomers? What's the upper limit on that prime mover metric?

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 12:14 #
  29. scandinavian

You cannot ask a party to check each and every issue on a short notice. If we find any substance we will react, and never will we react on mere allegations from Noon-Goons etc.!

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 12:17 #
  30. I guess beside Zardari and Sharif brothers, all members of the two parties technically qualify for PTI baptism.

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 12:22 #
  31. pirbodla

Just watch Karachi Jalsa, other things we will sort out later. Look how Imran Khan has comprehensively vanquished those who had arranged turns to plunder Pakistan.

Inshallah, soon PTI will purify Pakistan from every trace of evil and make Zardari, Nawaz, Gillian and others to provide full account of looted wealth of the nation.

پاکستانیوں خوشی مناؤ کہ تمہاری تقدیر بدلنے کے دن آ رہے ہیں
    لوٹا بیدردی سے جن نے تمھارے وطن کو انکے دن جا تھے ہیں

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 12:45 #
  32. stingingnettle

barakosama even you can join PTI.

I would extend a warm welcome to you too. Ready for your baptism in the raging pool of change?

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 14:54 #
  33. stingingnettle

A crap and meaningless thread.

Sipahi, you have you considered competitive ludo as a past-time?

You will be much better at it.

How does it feel to be stuck in the quick-sand,

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 14:58 #
  34. arif786

Anyone who disagrees with PTI does not deserve to live .... what is so wrong about this thread ... it si a valid argument and from IK own vid clip is added there ... shouldnt we be discussing his politics ....please stop and think...today is the day that u all bask in your own glory ...rather then getting consumed by AAZ MNS and others ...what has happened to all of u today...why this bitterness, cynicism and meanness

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 15:10 #
  35. stingingnettle

Arif786;

"Anyone who disagrees with PTI does not deserve to live.."

Where did you get this great idea from?

Just the wording of this thread should have brought home the propaganda nature of this thread, you will have to open your mind and not just your eyes to be able to see that.

Loaded thread titles are not meant for discussion.

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 15:16 #
  36. arif786

@SN ... that is my assessment and unlike most PTI ppl...i accept that i can be wrong...it is either the PTI way or the highway...no middle ground ...the ones under the PTI umbrella are saints the one that dont agree with u ... big time sinner...

Anyway congrats on a great show of strenth in Khi ...best of luck :)

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 15:26 #
  37. mzd5

You must have noticed what IK did today in karachi during Magrib prayer. He was chewing a gum while praying. Just for publicity no one should be using relgion. It was very shameful.

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 15:32 #
  38. stingingnettle

arif786

Thanks for your best wishes.

There is not other party in Pakistan that has a more pluralistic in nature than PTI.

PTI encourages a range of views on issues and disagreeing with the leadership has never been a sin in PTI, how could we deem it to be a sin if others do it?

Please asks all the hard questions, take us out of our comfort zone, we like it. What I personally don't like is wasting my time of some of the idiot threads that are allowed to carry continue on this forum. I am not referring to threads against PTI but against other parties too.

Vive la differance.

PTI's jalsa is not a show of strength but a sign that people are fed up with status quo and change is imminent. The jalsa was about giving voice to the people who has so far remained voiceless.

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 15:38 #
  39. hypocrite

Why stop people from using religion when majority still believe that the country was created in the name of religion. If religion could be used to create a country, then why cant it be used to run and change the country.

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 18:06 #
  40. Abdul Rahman

hypocrite, you are 100% right. When people don't know what religion really means they make such baseless statements.

Religion is not what is thrust on our throats by secularist education system. Religion is very loose term and does not even represent 10% of meaning of the word Deen. And this is causing the problem in the nation.

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 18:24 #
  41. stingingnettle

Abdul Rehman;

You reference here could only be to the one true version of the one true 9:1 mix of deen and religion as defined possibly by you yourself and the rest, like Mr Hypocrite belong in the realm of the land of kufr. Pakistan is for everyone, religion is meant to save your backside in the life hereafter. So keep your personal business of salvation to yourself as that is the only workable model. It's that simple.

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 18:31 #
  42. hypocrite

stingingnettle

Of all the people, I didnt expect you to miss the pun in my comment. Anyhow my comment was pointing the hypocrisy.

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 18:35 #
  43. stingingnettle

Hypocrite

I didn't. Abdul Rehman did and hence the comment.

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 18:37 #
  44. sipahi

@hypocrite

Of course all muslims should follow the true religion.

Question in this thread is:
    "should politician invoke religion (Islam) and Prophet (pbuh) to justify their action"

Also, this question is not limited to IK/PTI, it is for all politicians and political/religious parties.

PTI supporters do not need to be defensive. I thought that most of the people, regardless of their political affliation, would agree with the topic and would not use filthy language to describe the topic.

Keep in mind, how Al-Qaida and other enemies of Islam have invoked religion and Prophet (pbuh) to justify their actions.

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 22:44 #
  45. stingingnettle

Sipahi;

Ask what the fundamental problems of Pakistanis are? If you live in Lahore, try getting some gas for your car or even better try making a cup of tea on cold air.

You are losing the plot now. You are like a rabbit with headlights in your eyes.

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 22:49 #
  46. sipahi

@stingingnettle

You are looking at the problems with "materialistic eye". I do not challenge your sincerety.

Now time has come to use "baseerat" and everyone to analyze their actions. Majority of Pakistanis, over last 40 years have gotten stuck into "justification" of their own immoral actions because other "guy" or "gal" is doing it.

Thus, unless Pakistanis start looking at their own actions, stop justifying their wrong actions and are willing to "sacrifice" their most dear things, Pakistan will never get out of this morass.

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 23:25 #
  47. stingingnettle

Siphai;

Try making your breakfast on spiritual lip service.

Feed some non-materialistic bread to your children and send them to an imaginary school.

The point is as follows; Pakistanis are waking up to change, they are beginning to realise that the some of their basic rights must not come as act of charity or khairaat.

They have realised that it is not God that is making them starve and long for the most basic things it is the self-serving **** with their self-serving thinking that is killing them and their children. The game is therefore up. It's time to change forever.

Pakistanis for the first time have started to enforce their will, everyone needs to take ownership of this monumental change.

Do you not think you have a stake in Pakistan? Do you want a better life for your children?

Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 23:37 #
  48. sipahi

@stingingnettle

You still have not answered, why you do not agree with the topic of the thread & its intended theme and why you used bad language to describe the topic.

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 4:39 #
  49. sultanalikhan

@Sipahi.....the topic of this thread may appear innocent but the connotation it carries is far from that....

I may ask why you are saying "Condemn all politicians who invoke religion & Prophet (pbuh) to make their point" and why not CONDEMN ALL THOSE WHO LIE TO PEOPLE TO GET THEIR WAY??

If you read your own thread carefully you shall see you yourself have embarked on the same branch you are attempting to condemn politicians for....Mind it you too used Islam in a way to INVOKE a point....how about that???

I am in complete agreement to what StingingNettle has said, be realistic and get out of time wasting mechanics!!!

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 5:12 #
  50. sipahi

@SultanAliKhan

Question in this thread is:
    "should politician invoke religion (Islam) and Prophet (pbuh) to justify their action"

Also, this question is not limited to IK/PTI, it is for all politicians and political/religious parties.

Can you please point out my specific comment, where I am using Islam to justify my action?

Posted 5 months ago on 26 Dec 2011 5:20 #