PKPolitics Discuss » Future of Pakistan

Confederation of the subcontinent

(43 posts)
  1. R.Alamsha Karnan

While Indians and Pakistanis are happily blaming each other, they forget that both are as much fanatically patriot as the other party and they will do anything (read nuke and get nuked) for their nation. Their patriotism is being determined by the amount of hatred for the other rather than the love for their own people. It has become so vulgar that they are openly unleashing covert operations against each other validating the doctrine that "If you kill others for your nation, it is patriotism; When he kills you for his nation, it is terrorism". The hard truth is no one can touch even an inch of each other's land.

The irony is, one was founded on the principles of non-violence and secularism while the other one was founded on equality, justice and universal brotherhood. Let us ask certain blunt questions. Will the liquidation or disintegration of one state, bring that peace and prosperity to the other ?. Never. We Indians know very well that our 1.2 billion+ growing population is a silent time bomb ticking right under our arse. Pakistanis know very well that their leadership has proudly put their nation on the world map as one of the most dangerous destinations in the world.

Let us be honest. If you try to redraw the map in the subcontinent, it will get polarised into 650 million Muslims vs 900 million Hindus. Let us not forget the population of around 500 million dalits whose champion B.R.Ambedkar brought the upper caste ruling elites down to their knees by threatening mass conversion to Budhism and Islam, 60 years back. Ironically, for these very same reasons 1947 partition happened. History is unforgiving and will repeat itself, if we ignore. Let us NOT rekindle this silent volcano.

The subcontinent is in a turmoil. Added to this, to coverup it's own failures in Afghanistan and Iraq, US has started unleashing chaos and civil war in the subcontinent. All are in confusion and blaming each other. The politicians are happily sweeping their internal failures under the carpet. The subcontinent is very badly looking for a collective leadership. Only way for us to survive is, India should champion and lead the subcontinent instead of dreaming that Indo-US-Israel deal will culminate into a regional powerhouse and eventually will fulfill it's grand vision of "Akhand Bharat".

Look around the world. Where ever subcontinent manpower has gone for work and better life, those countries have prospered. Unfortunately, in our own region we are killing each other.

Let us forget Hindu / Muslim business and unite as one. Otherwise, in another 10 years, honest citizens like you and me will become refugees in our own land. Leaders like LK Advani, knows this very well because 60 years back he became a refugee in his own homeland. A confederation of the subcontinent, proposed by LK Advani 10 years back, is the only solution for us to survive.

Peace and God bless.

Posted 3 years ago on 07 Mar 2009 5:09 #
  2. I don't understand why this is addressed to Pakistani people, when was the last time Pakistan tried to redraw Indias borders?

Posted 3 years ago on 07 Mar 2009 6:29 #
  3. R.Alamsha Karnan

The issue is so sensitive that i do not want to point fingers at any one.

But the message is clear. People of both the regions should standup and force their governments to find a solution at the subcontinent level.

I have published this in my blog site, Indian sites and LK Advani's also:

http://alamsha.sulekha.com/blog/posts.htm

Posted 3 years ago on 07 Mar 2009 7:30 #
  4. IJay

R.Alamsha Karnan

14 august 1947 sub continent divided into 2 parts india and pakistan please accept this reality due to to this denial we have fought 3 wars and pakistan was further divided into 2 more parts pakistan and bangladesh.We want peace but INDIA wants pieces fo pakistan believe me don't force us to reach that treshold when both india and pakistan would not exist in this world.

Give peace a chance and accpet the existence of pakistan!!!

IJay

Posted 3 years ago on 07 Mar 2009 7:39 #
  5. R.Alamsha Karnan

@IJay
    "....accpet the existence of pakistan!!!".

Kindly read my article once again patiently and you will find that i have emphasised this point beyond doubt. I am suggesting that, instead of talking about peace, let us talk about collective leadership of the subcontinent. India will understand this proposition. Otherwise SAARC nations may accept Chinese leadership.

Posted 3 years ago on 07 Mar 2009 12:26 #
  6. Adonis

If anything, Pakistan's natural alliance is with Iran and Central Asian states. Pakistan is part of SAARc only because Bangladeshi and Sri Lankan governments lobbied president Zia ul Haq at that time to join SAARC as a counterweight to India. So joining SAARC was a geopoliticall decision. Otherwise we Pakistanis have little in common with SAARC countries. Having been to several SAARC countries, I can safely say that I have felt more as a foreigner in these countries than in Iran or Afghanistan or even Turkey.

The 'subcontinent' has never been one country throughout history till British came and forcibly made it one. That artificial union ended as soon as Brits left.

So if India and Nepal and Sri Lanka want to join in a union, good luck to them. But we Pakistanis do not want to do anything with that.

Posted 3 years ago on 07 Mar 2009 16:47 #
  7. ahmedanwer17

confederation is not the only option of promoting peace in the sub continent. I would say that it is not an option. Pakistan has never threatened the existence of India. Also Pakistan is not trying to redraw the borders of subcontinent on hindu muslim basis.
    I am in no doubt that if genuine efforts are made by leaders of both countries, peace can be achieved. However the notion that confederation is necessary to achieve this end, is certainly dubious at best. This idea will always be viewed by suspicion by the Pakistanis and we have very good reasons for that.

Posted 3 years ago on 07 Mar 2009 17:22 #
  8. netengr

All muslims should be united and move freely across the countries but "not with India " because we do not have any worldly benefits :) .

Posted 3 years ago on 07 Mar 2009 18:30 #
  9. @ R.Alamsha Karnan

I read your blogs with great Interest..
    Mate.. You have lost your marbles!
    Go and get some help!
    I think all SAARC countries should try to liquidate India and promote terrorism in India! That way this country will learn its lesson and won't interfere in other countries like Pakistan, Bangladesh,Nepal,Srilanka..

Posted 3 years ago on 07 Mar 2009 18:45 #
  10. R.Alamsha Karnan

KHAN_Sahib
    "You have lost your marbles!....".

I can understand because i have written some negative articles on Pakistan. Kindly don't judge the book by it's cover. I am unbiased and i have to speak both good and bad about any system. Both are nuclear powers and only war of words is possible. Just laugh and take it easy.

Posted 3 years ago on 08 Mar 2009 14:27 #
  11. R.Alamsha Karnan

@Muhammad Ahmed Anwer
    "confederation is not the only option...".

Confederation is a mangement concept similar to managing MNCs worldwide. There is no more single boss. It's a collective leadership mechanism, without compromising individual nations sovereignity, to manage common resources like water, manpower, produce, import & export policies.

The SAARC region is around 1.7 billion people and all are having some kind of unrest inside. There is not enough to provide roti, kapda and makan for every one. Unless they unite, a huge civil war across the region will break out very soon and people like you and me will become refugees in our own homeland.

One can NOT be too happy that the neighbour's house is on fire. Unfortunately, this is what we are doing.

Let us NOT about Indo-Pak peace. It is outdated and will not work.

Let us learn how to sleep and live with the enemy. A known enemy is better than an unknown angel.

Posted 3 years ago on 08 Mar 2009 14:45 #
  12. R.Alamsha Karnan

@netengr
    "All muslims should be united...."

I am sorry to ask this. Are Muslims in Pakistan united? Why?. Hinduism is like a moderator and without this Muslims will start killing each other.

Posted 3 years ago on 08 Mar 2009 14:48 #
  13. R.Alamsha Karnan

@Adonis
    "Otherwise we Pakistanis have little in common with SAARC countries....".

I wish it is true between India and Pakistan also. Unfortunately, we have hatred as common and we are obsessed with each other since 1947. Do you think, it is that easy to close our eyes and pretend strangers?.

I remember one shayari..

"Tu dekh ya na dekh, tere dekhne ka gham nahi, par teri ye na dekhne ki ada dekhne se kam nahi.. "

Cheers.

Posted 3 years ago on 08 Mar 2009 14:58 #
  14. R.Alamsha Karnan

@KHAN_Sahib

Kindly read this article.

http://x.pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic.php?id=3329

Posted 3 years ago on 08 Mar 2009 15:01 #
  15. Adonis

@karnan

"we are obsessed with each other"...

That may be true for indians but Pakistanis certainly have no such obsession. Read any Pakistani publication, watch any Pakistani channel ..... there is little mention of india if any. On the other hand the indian media is totally obsessed with Pakistan.

As for hatred, there is no inbuilt hatred as far as pakistanis are concerned. We consider Inida as our enemy because it is occupying Kashmir which we consider should be a part of Pakistan.

Posted 3 years ago on 08 Mar 2009 16:22 #
  16. R.Alamsha Karnan

@Adonis

"We consider Inida as our enemy because it is occupying Kashmir..."

I think, this is the source of obsession for both. BTW, do you think enmity with India is better than non-enmity (i don't say friendship) for Pakistan?.

Most of the people of Pakistan love Indian music and films. Is it true?.

Posted 3 years ago on 08 Mar 2009 16:36 #
  17. "Hinduism is like a moderator and without this Muslims will start killing each other. "

wow am I the only one who finds this extremely offensive? Behave you jungli muslims or the hindu will be coming along with his stick to teach you a lesson, remember gujarat?

karnan you have been watching too much indian tv. go read some history hindus and buddhists of India were always butchering one another until the muslims came along and united all India so maybe you should make us the "moderators"

Posted 3 years ago on 08 Mar 2009 17:27 #
  18. Adonis

@ karnan

Most Pakistanis also love American movies and songs, does it mean that Pakistan and America should make a confederation.

I have spent some time in India. I am not a particularly religious person and have many hindu friends as well. But still, living in India was nothing less than torturous. Before going to India, I could not even imagine that human beings could live in such miserable conditions. I have travelled throughout the breadth of Pakistan and I had never seen such abject poverty and such painful misery as I saw even in the most modern cities of India. The income differential in indian society is obscene.

That aside, living in India also made me realize that whatever propaganda I used to hear from indian sources that we are same people and politicians divided us , is an utter lie. These two countries cannot be more different. The lifestyles, the living conditions, the social ethos, the culture, even physical features of people are so different that it makes one realize that the forcible union of these people done by British was bound to break even if Pakistanis were not Muslim.

As for whether it is better for Pakistan to be an enemy or friend of India, I honestly believe that nothing can be more dangerous for Pakistan than to think that India can ever be its friend. Somehow it has been ingrained in indian psyche through constant propaganda in their text books as well as media that Pakistan was wrongly separated from India and they have to right this wrong. So by Indian definition, a friendly Pakistan is one which is part of India. So friendhip is out of question.

However, the relations between the two countries can attain some semblence of normalcy once indians begin to accept Pakistan as a country on its own without fantasizing about 'akhand bharat'. Indians need to realize that if their country is so fragile that it will break up into many pieces by giving the right of self determination to Kashmir (which was promised by India itself)than perhaps their is something wrong with this situation.

The situation in the region could have been much better if instead of creating an artificial India, the British had allowed the disparate regions now cobbled together forcibly into one India, a right to choose their own destiny just like was done for the regions that now make Pakistan.

Posted 3 years ago on 08 Mar 2009 19:33 #
  19. adolf hitler

There is no way that Kashmir can be Pakistan. The day-dreaming has to stop.

The time has come to cure the MUSLIM MILITARY MARSHALL PSYCHOSIS.

National Development before any MILITARY ADVENTURISM.

Posted 3 years ago on 08 Mar 2009 19:51 #
  20. R.Alamsha Karnan

@adolf hitler
    "The time has come to cure the MUSLIM MILITARY MARSHALL PSYCHOSIS.....".

I suggest instead of using harsh words, give logic. Before trying to cure others, one should cure his own disease.

Posted 3 years ago on 09 Mar 2009 0:03 #
  21. R.Alamsha Karnan

"...Before going to India, I could not even imagine that human beings could live in such miserable conditions....".

This is a genuine observation and i will not deny. India has the world's poorest and also the world's richest, side by side. Labour exploitation is very high. I agree 100%.

Let us look at Pakistan. Pakistan can NEVER escape from the clutches of Mullahs and moral police. Feudal lords rule Pakistan. In India, hardly anyone knows the meaning of "Generals". In Pakistan, the ambition of every youth is to become a Military General. India show cases happiness and humility. Pakistan show cases religious fear,arrogance and power of the elites.

Every US/UK/Europe/Australian citizen i have met avoids Pakistan but gets excited about India. Indians living in US/UK.... proudly display their Indian identity. Sorry, many Pakistanis in US/UK/Canada/Europe/Australia avoid talking about Pakistan.

Every celebrity and intellectual wants to visit India and gives presntation in world forums or conferences. Sorry, they don't want to visit Pakistan. Most of your display wealth but appear weak in front of others. Indians leaders display modesty but command very high respect in world arena.

How long can you hold on ?. Majority Indians feel, better to wish all the best and shut the doors between India and Pakistan. Unfortunately we can not relocate India and we got live as neighbours. The unrest and civil war in Pakistan is spilling into our region. We can't be too happy that our neighbour's house is on fre. We are forced to give a helping hand to avoid spreading into our house.

Let us be honest. Peace and frienship is IMPOSSIBLE between India and Pakistan. It will NEVER happen even in 100 years. But we can draw the rules of living as honourable enemies. Yes. Enmity brings value and even prosperity for both.

This is a new paradigm. Why can't we use our hatred and enmity for our prosperity ?. How to sleep and live as honourable enemies?.

If you think i am a typical Indian with anti-Pakistani mindset, you are wrong.

Posted 3 years ago on 09 Mar 2009 1:00 #
  22. R.Alamsha Karnan

@codefreaq
    "Behave you jungli muslims...".

Thanks. Kindly say this every day in front of the mirror. Read your news papers and watch your news channels. They show every day a lot of what you say, in your own country.

Just think with a cool head without getting emotional.

1. Why Pakistan is the only nuclear power in the Muslim world?. What made Pakistan achieve this distinction?

2. What was the quality of your free media few years back and what is it today?.

3. Your corrupt leaders wanted to rule you with AAA - Army+Allah+America. You have suffered under martial laws. Why did they abandon it?

4. Unquestionable religious doctrines can be manipulated to issue fatwas, hudood ordinance etc in the name of Islamic jurisprudence. Mighty Mullah fiefdom can create an "Islamic code of life" for others while their family and children can happily enjoy life in London, Paris and Newyork. Pakistan had suffered under their grip and 90% of Pakistanis hated this life. What pushed the Mullahdom back and brought some freedom in your daily life?.

The answer to all these questions above is India, India, India. Pakistan is the ultimate beneficiary of the rivalry and threat from India.

Taliban and sectarian violence in the name of religion is trying to disintegrate your nation and push you to the stone age. Your leaders are not only corrupt but pathetically powerless. Nobody takes them seriously in geopolitics. Who will educate them and save your nation?.

A failed Pakistan is a bigger threat for India more than it's nuclear missiles.

Pakistan should use the harsh crticism and "war of words" from Indian media as a tool to buildup it's institutions and bring some discipline in it's leadership. After all, an entire nation is acting like a 24x7 watch dog. India is doing a free service to bring some stability and unity in Pakistan.

Take it easy, laugh and keep going. Let is live as good enemies. Let us respect each other's hatred. Let us use our enmity in an honourable way to bring better life for our people.

Posted 3 years ago on 09 Mar 2009 1:19 #
  23. R.Alamsha Karnan

@codefreaq

If you think i am a typical Indian with anti-Pakistani mindset, you are wrong.

Posted 3 years ago on 09 Mar 2009 1:26 #
  24. "@codefreaq
    "Behave you jungli muslims...".

Thanks. Kindly say this every day in front of the mirror."

"@codefreaq

If you think i am a typical Indian with anti-Pakistani mindset, you are wrong."

you are doing a lousy job of proving it. we are going through a bad time but we'll make it through without your patronization don't kill yourself thinking about our problems. spend your precious time thinking about the several separatist movements going on in India. If that not a worthy enough topic here you can choose from one of the following

http://www.youtube.com/results?search_type=&search_query=hindu+extremists&aq=f

Posted 3 years ago on 09 Mar 2009 3:24 #
  25. Adonis

@ karnan

Its really funny that you are trying to 'educate' me about the virtues of india and the troubles of Pakistan.

Thanks but no thanks. I am a Pakistani who has lived in India and know first hand the conditions there while your knowledge of Pakistan appears to be based on media reports.

I can safely say that based on what I have seen in India, I always thank my forefathers who created Pakistan otherwise we could still have been a part of that place which frankly is a "hell hole" as compared to Pakistan in spite of the security situation that our north western areas are experiencing.

So unification is a pipe dream. As for relatively normal relations, the onus is on India. As long as India keeps its occupation of Kashmir, there canm be no peace. Not only Kashmir is a matter of principle for us, it is also our economic life line as many of our rivers come from Kashmir. I do see a new confrontation developing very soon as India is trying to divert water from these rivers by building new dams which we simply cannot allow.

So for normalcy, India will have to leave kashmir and then maybe we can think about it.

Posted 3 years ago on 09 Mar 2009 4:33 #
  26. the main problem of INDIA
    it is a country ..who wants to act like a chudhri of Asia ..just like US the chudhri of the world.
    its extension plans never ends.
    india wants to get hold of Pakistan and Bangladesh and Srilanka and Nepal and so on so forth.

india first need to focus its own problems .
    its malicious attitude towards the neighborhood
    deal with the fact that they are not a super power yet
    try to over come their poverty which is touching skies
    try to get some fresh blood in politics instead of old and rigid lot of previous generation leaders
    try to get rid off extremist parties like Bhartiya Janta and Shive Sena
    Stop cross border terrorism along its all borders .

it needs to over come its own problems .
    before planing for any invasion on other countries.

Posted 3 years ago on 09 Mar 2009 5:07 #
  27. R.Alamsha Karnan

@Beenai; @Adonis; @codefreaq

I am really surprised with your allergy for India. I knew that peace will not work. But, hatred and enmity also may turn into respect and well wishes at a later stage between these 2 countries. I have seen a lot of people, who hated each other, finally fell in love.

"The man of knowledge must be able not only to love his enemies but also to hate his friends".

How about this new writeup?

http://x.pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic.php?id=3515

http://x.pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic.php?id=3514

Posted 3 years ago on 09 Mar 2009 10:28 #
  28. @R.Alamsha Karnan,
    u took my post totally wrong.
    i am not trying to play enemy.
    i am trying to be helpful with india to identify its own problem it has to look into .
    i was trying to help them out in priority settings.
    their priority wud definitely be their own country rather than extension of it to other neighbors .

Posted 3 years ago on 09 Mar 2009 11:42 #
  29. R.Alamsha Karnan

@Adonis
    "we could still have been a part of that place which frankly is a "hell hole" as.."
    "....their priority wud definitely be their own country".

India knows very well but it has got it's own share of problems. As Adonis has rightly pointed out, the over-population is a very big burden and a silent nightmare.

It's strange, despite Indo-Pak enmity, both the nations are acting as a shield for each other. Pakistan is sort of "first line of defence" for India from a bigger threat and India is indirectly acting as a 24X7 moral-police for Pakistan's corrupt bureaucrats and leadership. Other benefits, i have mentioned in a seperate post.

Whatever it is, both can not survive without each other.

"Tum agar mujhko na chaho tou koi baat nahin
    Tum kisi aur ko chahogi tou mushkil hogi".

Cheers.

Posted 3 years ago on 09 Mar 2009 14:28 #
  30. R.Alamsha Karnan

Benefits of 1947 Indo-Pak partition.

http://x.pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic.php?id=3515

Thanks.

Posted 3 years ago on 09 Mar 2009 14:33 #
  31. R.Alamsha Karnan

@codefreaq

Many people feel this a cool blog.

http://alamsha.sulekha.com/blog/post/2009/03/prosperity-through-enmity-and-hatred-india-and-pakistan.htm

Posted 3 years ago on 09 Mar 2009 14:44 #
  32. Yaar,,,
    You may have noticed, that no matter how much we fight or argue but when it comes to crunch time on or about pakistan, we all are united!
    So stop day dreaming as there will never be a unification between hindu stan and pak istan.

I have quite few hindus working with me and no matter what u say about them, its true that pakistanis are indeed loud and not scared as compared to indians who are quite, back stabbers and quite **** licking people. Even our genetic make up is different. No pakistani wants

Posted 3 years ago on 09 Mar 2009 15:17 #
  33. War with india but india who is always ready to destabalise pakistan by helping cross border terrorism. RAW is involved with MOSSAD to fund these jihadi groups via karzai to undermine pakistan. Thank thr Lord that we now have nukes and can break your legs in event of a war. Our Army may be few as compared to India but remember. THE FEW..THE PROUD..THE PAKISTANIS!

Posted 3 years ago on 09 Mar 2009 15:21 #
  34. netengr

We have divided qaide-Azam Pakistan into 2 parts ,but we never think to re join with Bangladesh ....because they are poor .We like to join Kashmir because that area is the source of Water ....and we know where to use Islam ......don't mess with Pakistanis :)

Posted 3 years ago on 09 Mar 2009 18:47 #
  35. R.Alamsha Karnan

@KHAN_Sahib
    "...stop day dreaming as there will never be a unification"

I have never used words like unification, peace and friendship. I know it will NEVER happen for another 100 years. We are born to hate and we love to hate each other. I agree 200%.

What i propose is different. Read this pls:

http://alamsha.sulekha.com/blog/post/2009/03/prosperity-through-enmity-and-hatred-india-and-pakistan.htm

Posted 3 years ago on 09 Mar 2009 19:48 #
  36. R.Alamsha Karnan

@KHAN_Sahib
    "...we now have nukes and can break your legs in event of a war.."

You have the right to hate and i have the right to love... Whether India likes or NOT, i am not bothered. I am an individual humanbeing and in my capacity "i LOVE Pakistan and i LOVE India". Can you stop me?.

Posted 3 years ago on 09 Mar 2009 19:53 #
  37. Adonis

I guess you have every right to love whomever you want to but then the other party should not be bound to love you if it loves someone else more.

Besides if Indians say that they love Paksitan and for the sake of this love they want Pakistan to make a confederation with India, then they are bound to hear, "Thanks, but No Thanks."

Posted 3 years ago on 09 Mar 2009 19:57 #
  38. R.Alamsha Karnan

@netengr
    "......don't mess with Pakistanis.."

You have to avoid emotional and threatening statements. This is a open forum and anybody can visit. When people from US/UK/Europe/Australia visit and read your statements, what will they think about your country?. Instead, learn the art of dialogue. Learn to talk like a dignified enemy.

Do you know that a lot of Pakistani writers, intellectuals, politicians including Musharraf are visiting India everyday for Peace talks?. Have you seen any Indian leader visiting Pakistan for peace talks ?. Never...Never. Why?. Think...

We are born to hate and we love to hate each other. I agree with you 200%. I am NOT proposing any peace talks.

What i say is different. Read this pls:

Posted 3 years ago on 09 Mar 2009 20:11 #
  39. R.Alamsha Karnan

@KHAN_Sahib
    "...that pakistanis are indeed loud and not scared as compared to indians who are quite, back stabbers and quite **** licking people...".

This is the reason i have proposed a suggestion here.

As a real war is not an option any more, only possibility is war of words. No need to shy away from this reality.

I have actually given cricket match as a real world example, where controlled hatred can bring joy and prosperity for all. Regular hate meetings should be held between both the nations and they have to take out their frustration.

Even we can propose an Let, Talibaan, VHP and Bajrang Dal "cross-border hate speech world cup" tournament at the wagah border. It will be more exciting than football world cup. May be, it will reduce cross-border terrorism.

Sounds bit philisophical but NOT impossible.

Posted 3 years ago on 09 Mar 2009 20:27 #
  40. usman1423

InshaAllah we will be back :) not this way but another way.

Posted 3 years ago on 09 Mar 2009 22:11 #
  41. R.Alamsha Karnan

@usman1423

Zindagi aisi ho jo jine ko majboor kare;
    Rahe aisi ho jo chalne ko majboor kare;
    Dosti aisi ho jo milne ko majboor kare.

Welcome. We will return the favour:)

Posted 3 years ago on 10 Mar 2009 7:38 #
  42. R.Alamsha Karnan

@Adonis
    "..for the sake of this love they want Pakistan to make a confederation with India.."

There are only 2 possibilities between India and Pakistan.
    1.Friend
    2.Enemy
    Neutral is impossible. Because you keep looking at us and we keep looking at you. Some kind of mechanism should be there to meet and talk.

How about:

"Confederation of trutworthy enemies?".

Posted 3 years ago on 10 Mar 2009 7:54 #
  43. R.Alamsha Karnan

Dear All

Let us pray Allah the Almighty for the peace and happiness of every one.

Dost ek saahil hai tufaano ke liye,
    Dost ek aaina hai armaano ke liye,
    Dost ek mehfil hai anjaano ke liye,
    Dosti ek khawaahish hai aap jaise dost ko paane ke liye !!

My best wishes for the people of Pakistan and India.

Posted 3 years ago on 10 Mar 2009 15:57 #