Confession of Akbar Bugti

(83 posts)
  1. ams

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Feb 2010 1:04 #
  2. ams

Bugti had twice the opportunity to serve Balochistan. Did he really serve his people ?

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Feb 2010 1:06 #
  3. khanseena1

Unfortunately for Balouchistan the Sardars have done nothing for them.....Feudals have the same mentality everywhere...keep people uneducated so that they serve you.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Feb 2010 3:38 #
  4. shriq

"Feudals have the same mentality everywhere...keep people uneducated so that they serve you"

And when possible put the blame on the federal government, Punjabis and army!

In my province Punjab the "Zameendar" tabqa loots the poor mazaaraas, suppresses them so that they dont enjoy even the basic amenities of life! They want the poor to be their slaves for EVER!

I hope someday we get a leader at NATIONAL level whould would free ALL OF US from the grasp of these b@st@ards shamelessly continually enslaving masses of Pakistan for their benefits.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Feb 2010 8:21 #
  5. Wahid Doyum

This is why blackwater was hired to teach **** commandos to not be killed each time.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Feb 2010 10:02 #
  6. Raza76

Bohat Khoob,

But I just want one question from all my friends here.. Did we honestly, justly, and duly give rights to the Blouchs,even after the killing of Akbar bugti (as if he was stopping us to give rights to the ordinary people).
    My friends, we can kill Akbar Bugti, but even more important is to kill this feeling of general deprivation in that province. If we cannot win hearts, we cannot win wars (and Bangladesh is a living example), force can only extend the stay.. but one day its only people who can make the diffrence.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Feb 2010 12:49 #
  7. shriq

Raza76,

Any other province people have got their rights??????????????????????????????????

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Feb 2010 16:11 #
  8. @shriq

Yes!

Punjab!

Got rights not only in Punjab, but in Sind, NWFP and Balochistan aka quota system for the 55% special preveliged.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Feb 2010 20:45 #
  9. Quota is not for the previged. It is for those who easily get ignored. The only problem with it is that it is not being observed. Bureaucracy is dominated by urban elite. They find ways to usurp the rights of underprevileged from back country, no matter what the rules.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Feb 2010 21:51 #
  10. raheb

TALK about PAKISTAN- ONE PAKISTAN. Kill Provincialism and divided thinkings. Every part of Pakistan need to get progress and prosperity, every person need to have his/her basic necessities filled.

raheb

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Feb 2010 0:01 #
  11. How can you get progress and prosperity to every part of Pakistan when you want the Govenment jobs to be in the hands of a select group only. Quota system can do some justice if it is observed but the problem of the have-nots is that it is being subverted.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Feb 2010 3:59 #
  12. Wahid Doyum

There is no justice in Pakistan since creation. Absent of justice means that oppressed minorities have right to fight to end colonial rule of big province.

So of course, just like Bengalis, Balochs, Pukhtuns, Sindhis too have right to kill your mirasi commandos.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Feb 2010 4:11 #
  13. shriq

barackosama,

I dont know when punjabi based army and beurocracy distributes the (maal e ghaneemat) looted from other provinces why they forget me and millions others like me.

Do you know the places where they distribute this maal e ghaneemat? If yes tell me so that next time I get it and then I shall also have my rights and be silent!

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Feb 2010 14:30 #
  14. Raza76

@Wahid Doyum

Under no circumstance I will support killing of Pakistan army, and at the same time I cannot support Pakistan army kill Pakistanies or abudct the civilians.

I dont want a pakistan where Lahore is safe and Quetta is not or NWFP is.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Feb 2010 14:30 #
  15. So of course, just like Bengalis, Balochs, Pukhtuns, Sindhis too have right to kill your mirasi commandos.

What do you mean by YOUR. Do you mean you are not from us Pakistanis?

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Feb 2010 14:36 #
  16. raheb

Applying quota system in a country is latent acceptence of 'discrimination' and small "nations" in a nation. This whole approach goes right against the Theory of Pakistan (two nations). There should NOT be any majority or minority in a Nation.

raheb

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Feb 2010 20:17 #
  17. Not really. Our highest governing institutions, National and Provincial Assemblies, are elected on quota system. Aren't they? Jobs are a scarce and prized commodity. Everybody needs it. Quota is a must to bring some semblance of opportunity for everyone all across Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Feb 2010 20:39 #
  18. raheb

I am against this quota system NO matter where it is used, because it reflect injustice and problems in the society. While we have problems in the society then we have to touch and solve them NOT to adjust ownself according to problems because by this way we cannot solve anything.
    If I am born in Pakistan, why not I have right to go and get a job anywhere in that country, WHY NOT I can live anywhere I want?............and so on and on.......

raheb

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Feb 2010 20:18 #
  19. @shriq

yeah, I didn't see a sign about maal-e-ghaneemat from 3 provinces distributed to one. That's naive.

That's how they don't do it. Try to get a conversation with a Sindhi of Sukkur and a Baloch of Quetta if you like to be introduced to the real world.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 12:36 #
  20. shriq

I want to feel the effects of the wealth spent on us.

So barackosama,

Tell me how you feel the Punjabi's get their rights. I want to be happy. Make my day! Please!

I am sorry for being SO IGNORANT that I have not seen/noticed any effect on my life or life of those around me in Punjab.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 13:45 #
  21. @ams
    Bugti had twice the opportunity to serve Balochistan. Did he really serve his people?

A question worthy to be discussed. Let us see what late Mr. Bugti had done for his own kith and kin.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Feb 2010 15:49 #
  22. RajputPuttar

Mirza Sahib,

This question can only be done if the resources was supplied to provincial government by the ferdation at all.

Let me remind u that first time , in NFC award of 1991 , the federation agreed to pay gas royalty to balochistan which is a right given to provnicnes under the 1973 constituion .

So whats yoru point ?

Is bugti responsible for the 'Gas choori" being done by punjab/federaton since 1953 ?

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 4:12 #
  23. @shriq

You can't see the benefits of wealth spent perhaps you then should take a peek who it is taken from viz. andaroo-e-Sind and Balcohistan.

You have't answer the earlier question, how many Sindhis and Balochis you see in Lahore/Punjab every day? you said you welcome all, but so far welcoming has been from the three provinces.

I had dinner with the staff and ambassador of the embassy in Moscow, to my surprise I did see a Pathan, Balochi, Sindhi or Urduer. Same story in Riyadh, Vienna and D.C. In fact you enter any embassies and you only hear Punjabi.

Pakistan should be renamed Punjabistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 10:46 #
  24. shriq

Barackosama bhai,

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/%e2%80%9ccountering-ethnocentrism-in-karachi-by-creating-coastal-province-1#post-114621

As per your own theory, our sindi brothers dont move to other places. I fully agree to this. We dont push anybody out of our cities. We dont say "Dont come to our city!" And remember, Punjab absorbs and different ethnicities lose their original ethnic identity when they come here.

Punjab has more population than other provinces!! So there are chances that you would see more Punjabis in every department and every embassy. Dont try to deny this fact!

Please visit any village or small town in Punjab as well when you finish your tour of Russia! You would see the same poverty, lack of amenities, torture of load shedding, unemployment, filthy streets......

Dont show one side of the picture... Punjab main doodh ki nahrain naheen bahti.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 15:53 #
  25. @shriq

Large population should not mean only Punjabis in bureaucracy and institutions including army and police of other provinces. The Punjabis are channeled thru areas in Pakistan and out of Pakistan jahan some sort of doodh behta hai, based on established process and a system that is dominated by them.

When a position holder Sindhis is turned down from PAF because they fear he's not enough muhabb-e-watan, when a Urduer in 2003 is asked by ISI in defense employment what camp your grandfather stayed in Karachi in 1947 when he crossed the border, when a Pashtun Major Gen is not promoted because his immediate grandfather was from Afghanistan, you gotta a problem mate.

Allow same means for others as well and know how rest of the Pakistan view your province, as well army and federation which are extensions of Punjab.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 16:41 #
  26. shriq

Barackosama Bhai,

I have also seen this type of "tang nazree" from others when Punjabi Speaking is pushed out of office in Karach as he can not speak the language with their accent.. When a Punjabi is aksed to take off his clothes in Nawabshah, when a punjabi is hanged in Golimar.

Come on Mr. Barackosama, as per the statistics there are more unembployment in Punjab than in Sind! Punjab main doodh ki nahrain naheen hain mere bhai. How many of Punjabis have gone out of Pakistan? What is the percentage of daily wage labour out of them? And what is the percentage of university graduates from Sind? How much foreign investment comes to Karachi alone? And what percentage of this is from Punjabi speaking people?

You are giving expmple of the questions aksed in army!!!
    I wish you had gone to ISSB for selection in army! I have gone and know what type of questions they ask. This is no surprise!

I know how rest of the people from other provinces think! But do they know the real picture in Punjab? Do they know that Allah Ditta from Punjab small town does earn only 90 rs a day and that too goes if he enjoys one day off. What life he would enjoy? He can not send his children to school, they do not enjoy new clothes even on eid. He has not eaten any fruit for the past one year or so. Last time he did it was from a mosque where somebody had given iftar for poor. And there are 25% of Punjab people like Allah Ditta (This man lives in my small town in Punjab.. and there are so many of his type in there).

Man show this part of the Punjab to people from other provinces and they would know what picture their politicians are showing them to divert their attention from their own cruelties.

Be realistic please! Say the truth!

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 17:26 #
  27. RajputPuttar

shriq

U r comparing personal discrimination & violence exmaples with what is state level discrimniation & violence. Thats not fair at all.

Poverty in punjab becaz punjab has large population and not much resources. Why there is poverty in Balochistan whereas it very rich resources. This is becaz Punjab/Federation is stealing Baloch resoruces and not even paying the agreed price which is much below the market price.

Gentleman , i m also a punjabi from lahore but it doesn't mean that we should defend the atrocities committed by punjabi army.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Feb 2010 22:22 #
  28. toamin

rajput puttar,

you are a punjabi from lahore but you are gravely underestimating punjab's great canal system and agricultural resources-

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 2:16 #
  29. RajputPuttar

Salam bahi,
    I also know the population of punjab & probably know a bit more than u about the canal system of punjab.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 2:36 #
  30. toamin

good, i hope you are also aware of waste non-irrigated land laying vacant waiting to be irrigated, population is fine no problem with that-

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 2:44 #
  31. RajputPuttar

I didn't say that population is problem. I just say that per capita resources avaiable are far less than Balochistan or Sindh and thats why punjab is stealing other provinces wealth and hence surviving.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 2:51 #
  32. toamin

i see, well then the debate will turn to NFC formula-

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 2:53 #
  33. Wahid Doyum

OF course, the NFC concept itself is unfair.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 5:23 #
  34. RajputPuttar

I agree wahid. NFC should be applicable to only federal share of taxes and provinces/federating units should be given control of their assets.

In federations , federating units voluntary surrender some of powers to federation and contribute towards the expenses of federation. Here , federatioin is controlling most of income sources / assets deperiving the federating units its due right.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 6:12 #
  35. toamin

based on what law, rule, code, or article?

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 9:32 #
  36. RajputPuttar

Salam

Based on the constituion of "Islamic Republic of Pakistan". And based on the rules of any federation.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 12:17 #
  37. toamin

tell me based on which law, rule, code, or article of constitution/rules of federation?

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 12:21 #
  38. RajputPuttar

First study constitiuion of pakistan , it stipualtes all federal and pronvicial subjects and concurrent list . This is the governing law of Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 12:26 #
  39. toamin

it is right here with me and i find your post above "unconstitutional" :)

tell me where did you read it?

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 12:28 #
  40. RajputPuttar

Ook please article 160 ,161. it gives u details about NFC.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 12:29 #
  41. RajputPuttar

i don't have a copy with me. Please post article 160 and 161 over here for reference so i can explain my point of view.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 12:30 #
  42. RajputPuttar

salam bahi,

kahan chaley gaaey . Constituion tu aap kaa samney paraa tha. I have told u specific articles . yaa phhir , iss kii interpreation kaay liye SC jaaney kaa irada haai :)

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 12:51 #
  43. toamin

i am still looking into 160 & 161 and find your post above "unconstitutional"

any particular sub-clause?

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 13:02 #
  44. RajputPuttar

ook , keep on finding.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 13:04 #
  45. toamin

my dear i already shared my result and my judgement says that your posts is "unconstitutional" :)

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 13:07 #
  46. RajputPuttar

Salam ,

aab aap mazaq kaa modd mein aa gaey haain tu mein kiya kar saktaey haain. Whats about your existense here ? I think thats un-------.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 13:16 #
  47. toamin

I think we are doing injustice with Akbar Bugti by passing judgments on constitution of Pakistan-

akbar bugti bechara qabar may galian dey raha hoga :)

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 13:20 #
  48. RajputPuttar

Akbar bugti was never separatist. He was the only member of first constitional assembly of pakistan who was also member of Golden jubliee assembly in 1997.

He was a defence minister when mush used to spoil his nickeer with pee but this is unfortunate that in Pakistan , "__PAK ARMY" issues the certificate of loyalty to the owners of this country. And since Bugti dare to speak against the atrocities of "__PAK ARMY" and rose his voice for Dr.Shazia Khalid (Raped by Capt.Hammad) , bugti had to suffer.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 13:29 #
  49. toamin

plz replace __PAK ARMY with COAS Merasi Commando, it got personal between the two-

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 13:31 #
  50. RajputPuttar

Salam
    bahi bakai armymen , mujra kaar rahey thay when merasi commando was beating tabla ?

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Feb 2010 13:41 #