Congratulations all Muslim Umaah for Gaddafi death!

(53 posts)
  1. I would Like to Congratulate all the muslim Ummah on the capture and death of Gaddafi's death.

I hope that this wave of death of muslim leaders continue and you all become the slave of western countries as before.

I am not surprised with Gaddafi's death and the humiliation of every muslim leader after this "so called wave of uprising" which is ONLY happening in muslim countries.

The major news channels reports that these people are in revolt because of dictatorial governments in these Arab nations that oppress and impinge the civil liberties of their people. The truth is that the cause of these uprising’s is much more sinister.

To begin my arguments or bitchiness about this topic, let me clear one thing. I don't believe that the present system of western democracy is the rite system for muslim countries specially, Pakistan. If I was given a choice, I will opt for a system which is based on Quran and Sunnah. Saying that, I do have some reservation about the "Khilafat" system (may be lack of my knowledge??)

So looking back at the history ....

Zulfiqar Bhutto ... Why was he hanged? Because the Americans saw him as an eminent danger to the western world. The attempt of unification of Muslim Umm-ah didn't go very well with the western world and then the establishment of pakistani nuclear program was the last nail in his coffin.

This wave of eliminating muslim leaders continued, and this was helped mainly due to the lack of leadership among muslims, greed of power and the differences between muslims on ethnic and religious divide.

In the last decade the western world have wisely, orchestrated an organized a plan to eliminate the muslim head of states and planting their own touts. Do we need to name them?

Starting from Afghanistan, President Karzai who has worked in Chevron ( http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Hamid_Karzai#cite_note-csmonitor-112 ) (An american oil giant which is the parent company of texaco) where Condoleezza Rice ( http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Condoleezza_Rice#Private_sector ) and George Bush ( http://memes.org/bush-chevron-texaco-caltex-owns-majority-share-muslim-opec ) the seniors among some top brass american congressmen are the shot callers.

Pakistan President, Asif Zardari: I don't think that any one has even faintest doubt about his association as an american agent.

The west uses these kind of leaders and than dispose them like a toilet paper once they become useless or once they start barking at them (like General Zia)

The down fall of Saddam Hussain, Hussni Mubbarak, Gaddafi is the beginning of the new world order where the americans will plant their own touts in muslim countries to begin the economical and physical genocide of Muslims. They don't need to kill every muslims. All they need to do is to eliminate any strong minded muslim leader, scholar and plant their own people. Rest will be pretty easy.

American and Europe are at the verge of financial melt down and the only way they can stop and reverse is to control oil, gas, coal and gold reserves. They will get rid of any leader, government who will be any hindrance in their sinister plans.

The attempt of Gaddafi to detach from Dollar and to announce a new gold backed currency for the oil rich arab country was certainly the last blow and nail in his coffin. It is not the ONLY reason but one of the strong reasons in his demise.

The western media is blaming all of these leaders for being brutal to their own people but who doesn't know the brutalities of americans and NATO in muslim land.

Why Bush, Clinton, Obama, Tony blair cant be held responsible of millions of civilians death in Iraq, Afghanistan, Pakistan, Sudan, Somalia while Gaddafi and mubbarak has to be killed for being brutal?

Why are these American and NATO leaders not accountable for the brutalities carried out by their respective armies and agents?

Why couldn't they tried Gaddafi according to Libyan law rather than killing him as per american Plans?

Why BBC and the western media was asking for "Proof" to see the body of Gaddafi when the initial news of Gaddafi arrest emerged?

Why didn't they ask for the proof of OBL death when he was killed in the so called Operation in pakistan?

Why is that, these American leaders like Bush attended state host dinner with Saddam hussain, Hussni Mubbarak, Gaddafi and supported and trained people like Gulbaddin Hikmatyaar, Osama Bin Laden and later on called them terrorists, dictators and tyrants?

How come the media don't put these leaders on trial?

There are hundreds of Questions on my mind but I don't need their answers as my biggest question is towards the muslim scholars, muslim intellectuals and muslim leaders.

When will you get up from your slumber? When will you realize that the west is there to destroy you. When will you finally decide that its the time of our unity against the global dominance plan of americans and NATO.

Perhaps, these people don't understand that the beginning of the end has started and we are progressing towards the final call.

Some Interesting video links for your attention too.

Posted 7 months ago on 21 Oct 2011 21:16 #
  2. stingingnettle

" If I was given a choice, I will opt for a system which is based on Quran and Sunnah. "

Might you be able to point to a single working example from today or the recent past where such a system exists or existed?

Please don't bore me with stories of the glorious past, just a current example will do. Thanks.

Posted 7 months ago on 21 Oct 2011 21:58 #
  3. Abdul Rahman

Was there a man made communist, secular, socialist, maoist or jewish state before it became the talk out the town in this century? All these man made systems evolved in this century. No need to have any example. As long as Quran and Hadith are in tact that is what it matters.

Posted 7 months ago on 21 Oct 2011 22:13 #
  4. bsobaid

Long and fruitless debate, discussed numerous times on here.

In short, there is no Islamic system of government. Only recommendation and guidance that Islam provides is the form of government should be based on consultation (shura) and no laws be made in contradiction with Islamic principals in a Muslim majority area.

Therefore, Pakistani democracy is an Islamic system as it is both based on consulation (Parliament) as well as according to the non-ammendable part of the constitution no laws can be made in contradiction with Islamic Principals. We just need to implement our form of government properly and entirely.

Posted 7 months ago on 21 Oct 2011 22:23 #
  5. stingingnettle

Abdul Rehman

All systems in the world work in theory, it's the practical side that is the decider.

We need a working example to validate any claim by inventor. I would not buy a car unless I can see a working example.

Do you expect dogmatic belief in a political system that has no working examples (especially no recent ones?)

I don't make a claim about the validity of "communist, secular, socialist, maoist or jewish " system, man-made or otherwise. I do not care if there is or there isn't a perfect working example of each; If the theory has been around for 1400 years, there should be at least one or two recent working examples of the system?

The difficulty is not the theory but the lack of any agreement on the theory. An example is the difference in how the shia and sunni interpret political theory and the history of it.

The claim about the existence of a consensus view of Islam is the biggest lie that has been told over many generations. This has got to stop.

In short, Abdul Rehman; we need a working example.

Even Das Kapital and The Red Book and The Green Book, and various other books, all are intact as theoretical models.

Posted 7 months ago on 21 Oct 2011 22:36 #
  6. spruce

.....:::::::::: Article ::::::::::.....

BY
    Every Muslim who does not strive for Islamic Union is responsible for the millions of innocent people in the Islamic world suffering oppression

A great many people know nothing about what is going on in Pakistan, Kashmir, Pattani, Burma or East Turkestan. Many have never even heard these places’ names. They are unaware of the oppression, suffering, daily acts of violence, hunger and poverty faced by Muslims in these regions. Others, however, are aware of this oppression and injustices. But it never even crosses their minds to help these people or strive to put an end to the persecution. Moreover, they have so convinced themselves there is nothing they can do that neither the reports they read nor the images they see touch their conscience in any way. The fact is, however, that every believer has a responsibility for everything he sees. As Allah tells Muslims in the Qur’an:

“What reason could you have for not fighting in the Way of Allah-for those men, women and children who are oppressed and say, 'Our Lord, take us out of this city whose inhabitants are wrongdoers! Give us a protector from You! Give us a helper from You!'? (Surat an-Nisa': 75)

The aim in preparing this article is to reveal the situation confronting innocent Muslims all across the world and to call on people of good conscience to think about this and seek solutions to it. The time we are living in is not one for heedlessness, remaining silence, inertia, busying oneself with the short-term concerns of this world or killing time with earthly arguments and disputes. It is incompatible with good conscience, at a time when Muslims are suffering such oppression, not to strive to spread the moral values of Islam. And there is no doubt that this will bring with it a heavy burden in the Hereafter.

PAKISTAN

More than 2.5 million Muslims had to abandon their homes because of the conflict in the Pakistani region of Swat in May, 2009. Two million of these sought shelter in refugee camps. With the end of the conflict, some have begun returning to their homes in recent months. However, more than 1.5 million Muslims are still struggling to survive in refugee camps. Hundreds of thousands of people are still living in tents in the freezing cold of winter and burning heat of summer; under conditions in which food is hard to find; there is insufficient water for drinking and hygiene and epidemic diseases cost many of them their lives. The situation of our Muslim brothers who have had to abandon their homes is so difficult that those who reach the camps we are describing still see themselves as having attained salvation. That is because some of those forced from their homes have disappeared and others have had to settle in very poor regions living on the hunger line, where no aid manages to reach them.

READ MORE:
    http://us3.harunyahya.com/Detail/T/EDCRFV/productId/31014/

Posted 7 months ago on 21 Oct 2011 23:15 #
  7. I don't know, why people are so thick to divert the main topic and talk a totally different issue. I was referring to the lack of unity among muslim, the evil plan to topple all muslim govt and implant their own slaves.

Forget it people.. u guys continue your stupidd, futile debate!

Posted 7 months ago on 21 Oct 2011 23:29 #
  8. spruce

@khan sahib

read above article you will find lake of unity among muslims.

Posted 7 months ago on 21 Oct 2011 23:35 #
  9. Irshad Sahib,

I read this article. Its Good.
    My Comments were directed towards the bloggers before your posting.

We all know that muslim are not united and the reasons are multi factorial but we are too busy in mud sledging and creating more rifts.

Posted 7 months ago on 22 Oct 2011 0:54 #
  10. banjarbayabaan

دوسرے ملکوں کی غلامی کرنے والے حکمرانوں کو سمجھ جانا چاہے کہ وہ کبھی بھی تمھارے نہیں ہو سکتے. آج بھی ایک جو ورنہ ایک ایک کر کے مارے جاؤ گے . کیا بات ہے کہ شمالی کوریا یا ونزویلا وغیرہ پر تو چڑھائی نہیں کی جاتی لیکن مسم ممالک میں افواج اتارنے میں ان کو وقت ہی نہیں لگتا؟
    ہمیں فریڈم فلوٹیلا والا واقعہ بھی نہیں بھولنا چاہئے اگر ایسا ہی کام کسی مسمل ملک نے کیا ہوتا تو اقوام متحدہ کے پرچم تلے اب تک وہ ملک مٹی کا دھر بن چکا ہوتا.

Posted 7 months ago on 22 Oct 2011 0:59 #
  11. saladin89

A video on NWO

Posted 7 months ago on 22 Oct 2011 1:58 #
  12. expakistani

KHAN_Sahib

Unity required common factors, today Israel American and Indians are united because they have some common National Interest....

Most of Pakistanies get united when our cricket team playing matches,,,,( as you can check sports bar, non of us fight there )

I having hard time finding common factor between Libya and Pakistan .... Islam is not uniting us because we have our own translation of Quran and Hadith...our interpretation of Islam is different then people living in Iran.

Find common factor and unit people around that.....

Posted 7 months ago on 22 Oct 2011 2:32 #
  13. osakaboy

I have a Libyan friend living here in Osaka from last 8years.
    He called me last night to say Goodbye coz he was in exile & now going back to Libya on first available flight.

I talked with him like 20mins to know the reason of Qaddafi horrible fall.He start naming his brothers & relatives killed by Qaddafi's loyal force in year 2002.His brother was a member of revolutionaries trying to kill Qaddafi with internal help of army.That try to coup failed & many revolutionaries were killed & arrested.My friends brother was arrested also & from then a nonstop series of killing starts.Qaddafi orders to arrest family members,relatives & friends of arrested men to teach them lesson.
    He told that his father was last person to die coz they force him to saw torture on his family specially his sisters.He himself manage to slip South Africa & then came Japan as a refugee.
    I ask him about the super facilities by Libyan gov which i read in other post by forum member.His answer was those are lie & there were nothing like free education,home for newly wed,no intrest on loans etc etc.There were some facilities but for those who were very close to Qaddafi.
    Qaddafi spent billions on unnecessary projects,buildings,roads & specially on himself & family.We used to criticize NS & SS on their hairs but Qaddafi was champion of those kind of transplant & facial surgery to look young & strong.
    His last words was next time i will invite you my free country & we go to the best kebab & tea shop in Tripoli.I am happy for my friend but it is very hard to digest the word FREE.
    Total count was 46dead in his family & relatives.

Posted 7 months ago on 22 Oct 2011 4:13 #
  14. sultanalikhan

Aren't we over blowing this death of Gaddafi?....first up, rejoicing of any death is not appropriate.

Secondly, is there any Muslim Ummah?

Thirdly, honestly I have never heard of this 'TERM' Muslim Ummah out of Pakistan.....If it does, I am interested to know who is leading it??

Posted 7 months ago on 22 Oct 2011 5:44 #
  15. Hussain Farooqui

In the Muslim countries, departure one burdensome leader is followed by a more burdensome leader. One stooge of the West is followed by another stooge of the West. There is nothing to be happy about anything. Moreover, the killing of Gazzafi in an inhuman manner is condemnable.

Posted 7 months ago on 22 Oct 2011 6:13 #
  16. stingingnettle

Khan_Sahib

"I don't know, why people are so thick to divert the main topic and talk a totally different issue."

Could you be more specific as to who these 'thick' people are that you are referring to?

In case you have missed the idea of a 'discuss-ion', it's meant to be open-ended.

If your objective for starting a the thread is only to re-affirm you super strong beliefs, I suggest you just keep reading (from all the right books and websites) the stuff that confirms your self-righteousness and perfect understanding of the world; please spare us from your threading!

Last but not the least; I repeat the question you have not answered;

"Might you be able to point to a single working example from today or the recent past where such a system exists or existed?"

p.s. I hope you realise, the section for sermonising is a different one. I look forward to your posts there.

Posted 7 months ago on 22 Oct 2011 11:03 #
  17. spruce

since we are muslim ,evil will try to isolate us from the right path and said lessons of prophet Muhammad(saW).

we must have perform five obligatory prayers to defeat the evil and his intentions.

since our faith is weak there is no need of enemy to harm us becaz we are ready to harm ourselves.

Posted 7 months ago on 22 Oct 2011 11:15 #
  18. stingingnettle

Irshad;

Wrong section;

Sermonising is a different section; click on the correct tab at the top of the page.

Your write:

"we must have perform five obligatory prayers"

This has been going on par excellence for the last 64 years. It went on with particular fervour during recent Ramadan and dare I tell you about the 'loot', 'khasoot' and murder that went on in that month?

It's best that you return to a sermonising thread and delude yourself there.

Posted 7 months ago on 22 Oct 2011 11:21 #
  19. oneUp

@KHAN_Sahib I fully agree with you. It's stupid of people to justify the murder of Gadhafi by NATO and US terrorists. Gadhafi was punished for standing up against these imperial Western powers. All Muslim leaders who attended Organisation of the Islamic Conference in Pakistan in 1974 have been murdered. None of them died a natural death.

Now Libya would beeocme a colony of these imperlaists. Western powers did not want an independent Libya. Their wars aren't going to stop here. Next target might be Iran, Syria and so on and so forth.

Posted 7 months ago on 22 Oct 2011 19:39 #
  20. oneUp

Posted 7 months ago on 22 Oct 2011 20:19 #
  21. @ Khan Sahib,

I am staunch supporter of Quranic Concept of Ummah. I am very sad and disgusted over the recent actions taking place in Libya and also brutal killing of Qazzafi. Muslims were killed on both sides.

I agree with you Khan Sahib that reasons of killing Qazzafi were not those mentioned in Western Media. People are talking about bad deeds of Qazzafi but nobody is mentioning his good deeds. As I said before no man is sinless except Prophets. So a man is bound to commit wrongs. But it does not mean we ignore his good deeds.

Let us take example of Hujaj bin Yousif Saqfi.

His good deeds, He ordered for inserting aarab in Quran scripit so that non arabs can read it. He was the real force behind great conquerors of Musa bin Nusair, Muhammad bin Qasim and another one who conquered Afriqa I think Akrama (I am not shure about this name). Vast Areas were conquered in Sindh, Spain and Africa. Although caliph at that time was Waleed ben Abdul Malick.

His bad deeds, He pesecuted Sahaba Kiram (R.A.)and his hands were stained with their blood. He bombarded Haram shareef with stones while chasing Hazrat Abdullah bin Zubair and hanged him in Makkah.

These are just few examples of positiveness and negativity of his charachter. Now only Allah will decide on day of Judgement that he is the man of right hand or left hand.

We are nobody to decide it here. May Allah forgive the wrong doings of Qazzafi.

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 5:52 #
  22. abdulqayyumrao

Mr Gh..... was Not satisfied in 41 years 11 months and 22 days rule, did not accept people will.
    Found in sewerage hole, reached in this condition.
    Not ready to leave the power yet.

His son is still fighting for his So-Called power, for loving with girls in bed rooms as he has been doing in past.

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 6:11 #
  23. toamin

When the revolutions started across the Arab World and entered Libya, Ghaddafi very defiantly said that these revolutionaries calling for change were ‘rats,’ that will be hounded down and that they will be dealt with severely, so how ironic that he was found hiding in the sewers and then disposed like the vermin he was!!

Ghaddafi ruled brutally for 42 years in Libya and the extent of his brutal rule has not been fully uncovered. He expertly silenced those who criticized him, and was lethally efficient at silencing those who stood for Islam and called for Islamic rule. He had thousands of innocents killed over the years and even more tortured. Thousands of his victims were found in mass graves, piled one on top of each other. Ghaddafi had many sincere and hard-working carriers of dawah executed in public, within Libya and within foreign countries, including Britain. In Libya, Ghaddafi would often be present at the executions. May Allah Grant all his victims Jannatul Firdaus and an easy reckoning, InshaAllah.

Throughout the years Ghaddafi has always been supported by Britain and Europe. He received part of his military education in the UK and spent some time in London. Although the west has now come out to condemn Ghaddafi, up until very recently they stood side by side with him. The likes of Tony Blair, Gordon Brown, Barack Obama, and even Nelson Mandela! He was invited to the G8 summit in 2008 where Gordon Brown and Barack Obama eagerly shook hands with him. Silvio Berlusconi signed a ‘friendship pact’ with Ghaddafi in 2008, Vladimir Putin also met with Ghaddafi in order to ‘build relationships’. In 2007 Ghaddafi also met with Spain’s prime minister Jose Zapatero in 2007 to sign a whole host of business deals. Now these very same countries and leaders are now condemning the very man they were rubbing shoulders and doing deals with! When will the rulers in the Muslim world learn that to the West they are like ‘Kleenex tissues’ once they use you, they will discard of you, no matter how much of a good tissue you were.

Source

24. @ Salam

When the revolutions started across the Arab World and entered Libya, Ghaddafi very defiantly said that these revolutionaries calling for change were ‘rats,’ that will be hounded down and that they will be dealt with severely, so how ironic that he was found hiding in the sewers and then disposed like the vermin he was!!

It was only because of NATO bombardment and illegal support of rebels.

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 6:32 #
  25. toamin

پاکستانی ٤٧ بھائی صاحب

یہ بات پریشان کن ہے کہ درپردہ فرانس و برطانیہ نے جنگی معاونت کی اور اپنے منصوبے اور پٹھو تیار رکھ کر بیٹھے تھے

لیکن یہ بات بھی درست ہے کہ قذافی ایک جابر، ظالم اور فاسق آمر تھا جس نے اپنی سبز کتاب ایجاد کی اور منکر حدیث فلسفے کی ترویج کی

مجھے اس سے کوئی ہمدردی نہیں، چوہے کی موت مارنے والا خود چوہے کی موت مرا

البتہ اب اصل مسلہ شروع ہوا ہے کہ برطانیہ و فرانس کے اثر و رسوخ کو کیسے ختم کر کے ان کی غلامی سے نجات حاصل کی جائے

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 6:58 #
  26. banjarbayabaan

تیل کی دولت سے مالا مال تمام عرب ملکوں کا یہی حال ہے نہ تو انھوں نے اپنے عوام کو طاقت میں حصے دار بنایا ہے اور نہ ہی اپنی دفاح کو مضبوط کیا ہے. آج سے تقریباًایک سال قبل سعودی عرب نے امریکہ سے ١٠٠ عرب ڈالرز سے زیادہ کی غلیلیں خریدی تھیں .جو اسلحہ ضرورت کے وقت کام نہ آے وہ غلیل سے بھی بدتر ہے

عرب ممالک اس وقت سب سے زیادہ پیسے خرچ کر کے اسلحہ خریدنے والے ملک ہیں لیکن اگر کل کو ان کی کسی سے جنگ ہو گی تو یہ بھی عراق اور لیبیا کی طرح منٹوں میں گھٹنے ٹیک دیں گے.

عرب ممالک جتنا پیسا امریکہ وغیرہ سے اپنے دفاعی سامان کے لئے لگاتے ہیں اس کا دس فیصد لگا کر پاکستان سے خریدیں تو پاکستان ایک خود کفیل ملک بن سکتا ہے اور ان عربوں کو چھوٹے لیول کا بہتر اسلحہ سستے داموں مل سکتا ہے

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 7:10 #
  27. sultanalikhan

It is really interesting and somewhat comical to read the comments some are writing in here....in fact its mind boggling to see how we, the Muslims, try to blame west for all the sins committed by us and the screw ups set in motion by our own selfish ingenuity....wonderful!!!

Can anyone name a few FEATS that Gaddafi has achieved during his 41 years unchallenged reign which have enhanced image of Islam or mitigated the inhuman condition that majority of Libyans were forced to live under his rule???

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 7:26 #
  28. bsobaid

Salam et. Al.

Sochnay kee baat yeh hai kay aap kay aue bohot se aur logoo kay hur dil azeez mujhahideen.e.islam jo ghayyoor afghan aur ba.ghairat arab mujahideen kay shaana bashaana aghanistan mein jihaad farmaa rahay thayy, yakayakk 2009 mein apnay afghani jihad se taibb hogaey aur libyan jihaad kee taraf maael hogaey. Farq sirf itna thaa kay afghni jihad jinn kay khilaaf karrrahay thayy,libyan jihaad onn kay saath mill kay karnay lagay.

Yeh baat yaadrakhnay kee hai kay guns for hire aur yeh naam nihaad private jihaad karnay walay bohot baray dushman aur allah ka azaab hein. Hamaray mulk mein joo log aisay nazaryaat phailatayhein jaisay kay hameed gul aue orya maqbool woh sab se baray dushman hein hamaray.

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 7:29 #
  29. bsobaid

For reference,

http://www.foreignpolicy.com/articles/2011/10/21/an_islamist_a_liberal_and_a_former_regime_loyalist_walk_into_a_cafe

1998, Qaddafi had quashed the LIFG as a domestic force. Some of the group's members joined al Qaeda from exile, and after 9/11, the LIFG's links to al Qaeda landed the organization on terrorist lists in the West. But between 2007 and 2009, LIFG leaders publicly renounced al Qaeda and its violent methods, apparently splitting with Osama bin Laden's group; when revolution broke out this year in Libya, they endorsed the rebels' National Transitional Council (NTC).

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 7:33 #
  30. bsobaid

Another reference,ijust read on washingtonpost or newyork times that the guy whose forces control tripoli was an active terrorist in afganistan till 2009.

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 7:34 #
  31. bsobaid

Qazzafi ne jo zulm keay oss ko oss kaa hisaab milay gaa laikin he is history aur awam ko iss mein se lesson learn karna chahiyay kay hammed gul aur orya maqbool jaisay dajjali agents kee baatoo mein naa aaey.

Sahee kaha gaya hai kay dajjali fitnay mein achai darasl aik burai hogee aur sach darasl aik jhoot hogaa.

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 8:11 #
  32. bsobaid

Sirf aik raasta hai, jo hai pyaar mohabbat aur amn kaa rastaa. Iss dajjali zamanay mein iss paighaam ko aam karnay kee zaroorat hai.

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 8:34 #
  33. baharbegum

@bsobaid
    True... and for that we also need to be aware of the Dajjals in our times...

Here is something I saw recently... interesting...

http://a8.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc7/s720x720/301976_298643286814037_100000051031411_1288322_747198294_n.jpg

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 16:07 #
  34. bsobaid

I dont understand what kind of muslims are these "mujahideen" as many of us have now seen how one such " mujahid" sexually assaulted qazzafi after arrest.

We should all beware of these private jihadis and condem them and must not fell in their trap. They are animals and soldiers of dajjal army.

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 16:33 #
  35. spruce

Muammar Qaddafi has been killed. Who killed him — Libyans or NATO bombs?

Details don’t matter. What matters is that some Western countries and leaders like Tony Blair can heave a sigh of relief. The dead man does not tell tales, he takes all his secrets to the grave.

What about Qaddafi’s many crimes? His brutality toward his own people and many acts of terrorism in foreign countries including the Lockerbie bombing? He should have faced trial either in Libya or at The Hague. But that would have unnerved many Western leaders. So let us talk about the next phase, reconstruction contracts, oil deals, etc.

You call Muammar Qaddafi a despot or tyrant, etc., as though he is the only leader who matches that description in your part of the world.

While Arabs are celebrating, the rest of Africa is organizing special prayers for the fallen leader who more than any other Arab/Muslim country did uncountable services to Africa. Arabs, I am afraid, are playing into the hands of Europeans and Americans. You will be shocked when things unfold in Libya in the next phase of “transition.” Have you not noticed what is happening in Iraq? How many have been killed in Libya, leave alone the destruction caused by NATO bombs. Wake Up!

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 16:39 #
  36. When will we have a Libyan style revolution in Pakistan? When will our sleeping awam wake up to rise against our tyrant rulers (and their master - Pak Army and Establishment)?

I wish this Arab spring to spread to our country as well so we could get rid of our incompetent rulers plus Army Establishment who have been looting this country for the last 60 plus years.

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 16:46 #
  37. It will happen when we started refusing instructions of uncle Sam.

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 17:57 #
  38. @pakistani47

What about our public? They are not ready to storm our roads and parliaments and GHQ. Is America stopping Paksitani awam to protest?

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 18:05 #
  39. Abdul Rahman

Libyan Style revolution would have been our role model and source of delight if they would have accomplished it without outside help of wolves that are waiting to prey on the "free' Awaam. Already the UN ambassador of Libya was grilled in an interview and asked to pay back all the expenses NATO incurred for bombing Libya to pile of rubble. Do you call it "revolution" when the real benefactors are the NATO criminals? It is really a regime change from the barrel of a gun.

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 18:09 #
  40. @ Abdul Rahman

That is my point. That we must not feel pleased on this event as this has not been done by people on their own. If they had been capable they would have done that long ago. It is new agenda of big players.

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 18:15 #
  41. What is stopping Paksitan awam to protest on roads (in huge numbers) against the 60 years of oppression and lootmar of ruling elite and their Pak Army Establishment?

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 18:26 #
  42. What NATO has to do here? It was Libyian awam which changed the Govt. and brought a revolution. NATO only helped them using their air power against military might of Col Qaddafi.

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 18:28 #
  43. safshan

same fate is awaiting zardari in pakistan for ruining the country... general pasha is running to save him by bringing people like dharna khan to divert the attention of masses, but inshaallah zardari will be killed same way by people of pakistan....

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 18:34 #
  44. @safshan

Do you really think we have someone left in Pakistan to save this country from total disaster? Our awam is fool and still have not learnt lessons from Arba spring.
    In my view, we need Arab spring in Paksitan to get rid of political and army mafia.

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 18:48 #
  45. siddiqi73

@sweettruth,

Bro, waking the folks in our country form their slumber is a tough tough ask.

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 19:05 #
  46. @stingingnettle:

The different concepts of rules according to Quran & Sunnah has been discussed several times on these "Discussion" boards. If you are new than I would suggest you that you should refer the archives and if you are an old member with a new nick than I can't help you. My discussion is not about "khilafat" or "Democratic" system of rule. Please start a new thread if you are so desperate to discuss that.

If you happen to read things without your bias specs... My emphasis was on this paragraph..

"The major news channels reports that these people are in revolt because of dictatorial governments in these Arab nations that oppress and impinge the civil liberties of their people. The truth is that the cause of these uprising’s is much more sinister'

AND

"The down fall of Saddam Hussain, Hussni Mubbarak, Gaddafi is the beginning of the new world order where the americans will plant their own touts in muslim countries to begin the economical and physical genocide of Muslims. They don't need to kill every muslims. All they need to do is to eliminate any strong minded muslim leader, scholar and plant their own people. Rest will be pretty easy.

American and Europe are at the verge of financial melt down and the only way they can stop and reverse is to control oil, gas, coal and gold reserves. They will get rid of any leader, government who will be any hindrance in their sinister plans.

The attempt of Gaddafi to detach from Dollar and to announce a new gold backed currency for the oil rich arab country was certainly the last blow and nail in his coffin. It is not the ONLY reason but one of the strong reasons in his demise.

The western media is blaming all of these leaders for being brutal to their own people but who doesn't know the brutalities of americans and NATO in muslim land"

I personally don't give a rat arse to those who has problem with me blaming the west. Why shouldn't I? People who has Microscopic vision certainly won't be able to see the broad picture and the master plan of the west. No one is arguing the fact that Qaddafi and all these arab heads were brutal. So is NATO, so are americans and so is Pakistan army, killing Pashtuns in FATA and KP like rats. So why not prosecute these **** too?

I don't think that NATO and americans were so much fussed about the brutalities of these arab state heads (which is no comparison to the killing of American and NATO armies along with the millions of muslims killed in Serbia, Chechenia and even russian state along with thousands in Kashmir) but they are moving their own touts in this well planned chess game.

We won't be able to do any thing unless we understand the dynamics of all these plans and the potential effect on muslim world. This is not the end! Pakistan is the ultimate target along with Saudi and Iran... If Pakistan went down than Iran and saudi wont be able to survive either to these Dajjali forces. You can't deal with a danger if you even don't know the type and extent of the danger.

In the end, Qaddafi's killing and the way his body was humiliated is an utter disgrace, barbaric and against Islamic teaching. Those who were involved and those who supported this are equally sick and mentally retarded.

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 20:22 #
  47. safshan

@ stink in the nettle...

so u r not in favour of quran and sunnah in our lives... just as i thought... keep lie in the nettle and stinks...

hahahaha...

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 20:37 #
  48. stingingnettle

KHAN_Sahib

You write;

"My discussion is not about "khilafat" or "Democratic" system of rule. Please start a new thread if you are so desperate to discuss that."

Let me remind you what your wrote when you started this thread:

"I don't believe that the present system of western democracy is the rite system for muslim countries specially, Pakistan. If I was given a choice, I will opt for a system which is based on Quran and Sunnah."

If this statement had nothing to do with the point you were making why did you include it in the text?

Was is to pamper you patronising ego?

I congratulate you on your excellent interpretation of history and I hope you are not living in a country where there is evil western democracy. If I want a patronising history lesson, I will let you know, but for now I will do my own reading.

So are there any working examples of the wonderful system you so love?

Trust me I can copy and paste much better than you.

Last but not the least, why do you suffer from conspiracy-syndrome even at the level of pkpolitics blogging?

" if you are an old member with a new nick than I can't help you. "

Dare I ask what other paranoia you suffer from when you can't answer a simple question properly.

I can see you belong to the wasted generation that only knows how to rely on hyperbole, deflection and delay. You, sir, are a dinosaur. No offence is meant with this except an analogy.

In this day and age, if you don't know the answer, just say so.

I don't believe in fairies and flying elephants so no thread on Khilafat or other mumbo-jumbo you mention. I will leave that to you, since it is a system close to your heart.

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 20:42 #
  49. Ghadaffi was no less or a worst dictator than all other dictators of the Arab world.

The man was simply singled out and eliminated that he had said no to the dictates set by the West for the 'Arab dictators Club’ where Saudi King is placed as their head.

Let not mislead each other by giving this heinous act some Islamic colour and yet again give Islam a bad name

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 21:33 #
  50. bsobaid

I am seeing a rewind of ussr invasion of afghanistan and how amreeka and west worked with afghan fighters to hurt and eventually kill their enemy number one i.e ussr empire and communist bloc.
    Amreeka and west then fought agains the same frankestiens they created and broke their back.

Now once again, amreeka and west are making use of free guns i.e "mujahideen" to get rid of their current enemy number one who they see as source of instability.

Once this done, they will finance the new formed governments in the region to curb the same fighters.

It is mind.boggling how all these jazbati people get used and cause blood shed and many os our awam still see them with praise and keep them in high esteem.

Posted 7 months ago on 23 Oct 2011 21:37 #