Corruption of Yusuf Raza Gilani Our PM

(18 posts)
  1. Not Possible

It is with great disgust that I watched our Prime Minister making a joke out of the fact that his ustad i.e. Pir Pagara’s first lesson to him was create more from the least amount of work. by calling him an ustad what are you admitting to, that indeed you do the same? Indeed Yusuf Raza Gilani does the same.

Maybe people don’t know Yusuf Raza Gilani is a wheat farmer, infact wheat is mostly farmed by our feudal landlords like him (so the following examples are as much about all landlords like him then just him), the poor farmer or hari is a captive slave and rarely does he get the benefits of this kasht. The only thing he gets is two warm biryianis on election day in return for which he votes the landlord in and votes away his and his family’s future.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Oct 2010 8:01 #
  2. Not Possible

Now before I tell you off the scam by Yusuf Raza Gilani let me explain, a government is not all about the politicians in charge, it has a treasury which is not the money of the politicians but rather it is money collected through taxes and duties from the awam…i.e. public , that is us. Infact politicians pay no taxes. So the government runs on our money.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Oct 2010 8:02 #
  3. Not Possible

What happens is that fertilizer that is used to produce wheat is available in the international markets at expensive rates; government imports it at those high rates and then sells it to the so called poor wheat farmer (that is Yusuf Raza Gilani) at cheaper rates. So the cost of buying the high priced wheat and selling it cheap is borne by the government, i.e. the loss is absorbed by the treasury that is our tax money.

The government also borrows for this useless spending scam from the State Bank of Pakistan, and hence the deficit spills out of control.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Oct 2010 8:03 #
  4. Not Possible

Even when Yusuf Raza Gilani pays the lower price for fertilizer it is money that he borrows in the name of his wife through Zarai Taqiati bank or National Bank of Pakistan or others. Forget the interest and principle payment on that loan, that loan is never paid back. His wife defaults on that loan and he gets the banks to write off that loan. Again this was our money in the bank that Yusuf Raza Gilani just takes and runs his dhanda with. he basically just steals that money.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Oct 2010 8:04 #
  5. Not Possible

Then when the wheat is produced it is sold at higher than international wheat prices and again the government buys the wheat from the poor wheat farmer (Yusuf Raza Gilani) at more expansive rates than they can actually buy from the international markets. Again the treasury pays which is our money. This is done in the name of “wheat support prices” you often hear about being raised in the name of poor farmer.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Oct 2010 8:04 #
  6. Not Possible

Every so often this wheat support price is raised to support the poor wheat farmer that is our landlord PM Yusuf Raza Gilani, this causes inflation in the economy as food prices go up. Even in this stage the supply of wheat is controlled or horded so there is a an artificial shortage of wheat and flour in the market .

Remember atay ka mhanga how jana? So wheat is always sold at inflated levels. So much is the hording the local wheat actual starts to spoil and go bad and then more is imported from abroad to fill the shortfall. When this further wheat is imported Yusuf Raza Gilani and his cronies take kick backs i.e. they take a cut out of the money that government pays to import this wheat.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Oct 2010 8:05 #
  7. Not Possible

Now the inflation part, when the wheat support prices go up and ata becomes mahnga, because of the inflation the central bank raises interest rates. Due to this hike in rates the rate of treasury and bank deposits go up. Guess who benefits? Mr. Yusuf Raza Gilani of course…… puts all his ill gotten wealth stolen or made through scam into high cost saving deposits, or funds or treasuries, and earns a very high interest rate on that deposit.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Oct 2010 8:06 #
  8. Not Possible

Then agriculture is tax exempt so Yusuf Raza Gilani pays not even a dime in taxes on this ill gotten wealth.

Furthermore he earns a salary and benefits as a result of being the PM. That too is not taxed, none of the wealth none of the property is taxed.

It is by virtue of him being PM that he can make policy of raising wheat support prices.

9. quaidkamazaar

kya karogey NOT Possible bhai,

solution bhi toh provide karo aap.
    inki 5 saala govt term poori karwaani pareygi, aur koi hull nahin.

supporters of democratic system say, "give democracy some time", and i laugh at that.

there is nothing that can happen to counter corruption in Pakistan... unfortunately. Awaam can only do their 9 to 5 jobs, or 9 to 9 jobs :/, and stay busy, if they speak up against system too loudly and think of "making a greater change", they are dead.

10. Not Possible

Lastly whenever he feels his government is under threat he converts the money into dollars and sends it outside which puts pressure on our currency and causes it to deteriorate thereby further damaging the economy.

What a perfect scam. What a perfect lesson learned by our PM.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Oct 2010 8:07 #
  11. NP, Thanks for exposing in such clear terms just one of the Gilani scams. You carry on this way, you'll soon have as many volumes on your hand as the Encyclopedia Britannica, i.e. 24.

NP, alas, we have no government at our head, but a gang of thieves. They'll all choke on their ill gotten gains someday, mark my words, and then finally the awam will no longer be at their mercy.

And QK, no reason to despair. We're getting there. The long bleak night will not go on forever.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Oct 2010 8:11 #
  12. Not Possible

Next time when wheat support prices go up, watch Yusuf Raza Gilanis face light up like a red tomato and you will know why.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Oct 2010 8:11 #
  13. NP, brilliant post. Bravo. That red tomato will burst someday.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Oct 2010 8:17 #
  14. Not Possible

sadly QKM this is a perfect scam and our awam is the idiot that easily gets fooled, so there is no solution

one fourth are fantics, one fourth idealists (worse than fanatics), one fourth are idiots and one fourth can see the truth, but with 3/4 being fooled 1/4th cant do much.

I agree the foolish idealist keep on saying give democracy some time, but as MG rightly says we are being ruled by thieves that get voted in by the promise of one hot meal.

MG I can only hope you are right.and thanks mate.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Oct 2010 8:17 #
  15. quaidkamazaar

I think awaam has no trust in democracy by looking at voter turnouts. they know only jaageers, vaderas, and their "liked ones" will come into power regardless of what they do.

i was suprised to see in many TV shows where they go out in publi n ask qs.../, how many people were inviting military and saying military rule makes life easier for them.

khair, Pakistan ka Allah Hi Hafiz Hai.
    I dont know how much we will have to wait for true democracy, I hope Pakistan remains on the map till that day kuch pata nahin hai.

Musharraf says Pakistan was a "failed state" when he took over, how many times will civilian leaders keep giving chance to military and then cry about it!

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Oct 2010 8:24 #
  16. NP, forget 1/4th. If there's only one righteoous person in a community who refuses to give up speaking the truth, a difference can come about. If we give in to despair now, then they'll really have won the battle. Let's not give them that satisfaction at least. We fight on, each in his or her own way, even if it's only with words. And we carry on believing in our final victory, come what may.

t/c, friend, t/c.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Oct 2010 8:30 #
  17. zeshaan

Is peer saab ko kuch khulee chuttee day doo too dekhoo yeh Pakistan ka kia hashar karta hay.

Patta nahee loog(yeh peer,sajada nasheen ,shah ,qureshi,Khadam,makhdooms,aur religious khanwaday) itnay begairat kion hoo gaay hain.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Oct 2010 5:57 #
  18. behti Ganga mein Hath dho liye PM aur Begum Fouzia PM ne.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Oct 2010 8:19 #