Cricket: Pak Vs Nz Test Matches

(118 posts)
  1. sasherwani

I think Reema can be a better captain than Shoaib Malik. Not only is he an ordinary bastman, but he is an awful athelete. He should have been a politician and has no place in the team.

He was the cause of all the Saas-Bahu fights in the team. If you study Malik's domestic career, there too he was more busy in throwing tantrums and creating fasads than focusing on the game.

He, to me, shall remain the worse cricketer Pakistan has ever produced.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Dec 2009 12:40 #
  2. msohail83

Mohammed Sami is recalled for the tour of Australia. Go figure. LOL

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Dec 2009 12:41 #
  3. sasherwani

I think very soon they will recall Abdul Qadir to the team.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Dec 2009 12:42 #
  4. msohail83

Might as well. hahaha

Man!!! and these guys are PAID selectors. What a waste of money. lolz

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Dec 2009 12:43 #
  5. msohail83

Sherwani is absolutely right about Shoaib. He should be thrown out of the team for GOOD. He was the mastermind behind recent divisions in the team which lead to Younis' sudden departure.

What an arrogant loser he is!

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Dec 2009 12:51 #
  6. jaypk

and how do you guys know...tht it was shoaib...and not the other seniour figures...were we there?? was i there in the lounge?? sherwani sahab or sohail sahab...no..we werent thr....we dont have any proof fr anything...just the rumors tht media throws and we accept..i bet this wouldnt have never happened had he performed.....bhaiyon...taali aik haath say nae bajti...!!

sherwani...how come he is an awful athlete i dont get it...Malik has played 35 Tests and scored 1076 runs besides accumulating 4,665 runs from 170 ODI appearances in which he has also picked up 125 wickets.....its easy to sit here and pin point..but its a diff ball game out there..!!

@sohail..mastermind??? its nt a blast mate...just cricket..take it easy..yunus departed becasue of the match fixing allegations whihc he had claiemd himself..!! usay nikal k tumhain lay lain hayna?

..fr us only those players are great athlete who keeps on performing....otherwise thry are all crap...look at sachin..he hasnt performed fr the past year or so...still they give him chance..beleiving in him...so you have to be patient..and how come he is ordinary batsmen...yes he didnt perform well specially in those times whn pakistan asnt give much opporutniy to play circket....i think he e btter thn many butts and iqbals and farhats of this time but still we make them play..parchi is all there...even imran nazir is inconsistent...so you cant blame him...fr any sas bahu stuff...i dnt know..yes but the reporters make it saucy everytime..and kindly dnt quote the sarfarazs and other retarded limbos who only know how to criticize now since they had thr time and now they have to take out frustration....and we always accept tht..specially fr sumone who would nt performed we whole heartedly accept to defame himm...but dnt realize tht its a team effort..if your team is nt supportin you you wouldnt win...but if you dont win the blame goes to captain..and he ll be public enemy number one.......!!

besides...it was yusuf who started pointing at him tht why him and why not me frm the very first day...maulvi sahab ko sharam anee chahiye...hasad bughaz or keena...shayed in ki ijazat naee hay mazhab main.....!!

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Dec 2009 13:21 #
  7. expakistani

well Shoaib Mallik is just a ODI utility player, not dependable specially for test match. in absence of YK and out of form Misbah Mallik it was good chance for Malik to establish himself for solid middle order batsmen ( we all know he doesnt want to open of 1 down postion ) he had two chances and now need someone else to prove while Malik need to go back and play some Quaid -e_Azam league...

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Dec 2009 17:27 #
  8. expakistani

Sami earns recall for Oz tour
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/daily_detail.asp?id=213602

I think this is really good, sami got pace like Shoaib and Bratt lee if not like Bond, and with Waqar Younus around he will learn few thing...

combo of sami and aamir can be waqar and waseem ?
    so all the best **** team....

now all we need two solid openers and 1 guy in middle.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 1:01 #
  9. msohail83

expaki,

He's only recalled to play 'warm-up' matches so they could rest Asif, Aamer and Gul for upcoming series. Otherwise Adur Rauf is already there as a back up bolwer who hasn't played a single game.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 5:00 #
  10. toamin

Sami has pace but he gets spanked easily due to his inaccurate line & length.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 5:09 #
  11. msohail83

Jay,

There are plenty of incidents that support sherwani's argument. He was a 'bad egg' at domestic level too.

Do you remember he threw a match playing for Sialkot just cuz he was annoyed by umpire's decision? He was later fined and banned for a couple of games.

I can very well remember during his captaincy he was fuming cuz selectors didn't give him Adul Rauf for one of the tours. He threw tantrums over that issue big time.

Just recently in Dubai he was asked to open the batting and in 2nd test he was asked to go one-down which he refused to do. I can't understand why there's so much 'nakhra' by him when his place in the team is at stake? It would make sense for him to be demanding if he was scoring centuries every game but not withh this kinda performance. As they say first Deserve then Desire.

There are numerous other incidents where he displayed sheer arrogance and he seems to have a big EGO. It makes sense for Shoaib Akhtar to have an EGO but not Shoaib Malik for crying out loud!!!!!!!

You claim it was match fixing allegation that lead to Younis' departure? That's very naive!

Did you know that right before the NZ series a couple of players met Ijaz Butt to complain about Younis and then Younis even arranged a press conf with Afridi saying there's no rift within the team anymore and I'd like players to talk me straight-up if they have any issues? It was all brewing up and he gave up after we literally threw games in UAE. He was fed up with players lobbying against him. Fixing allegations were there after SL tour but he DIDN'T resign. :-)

I respect your opinion, but there's too much evidence against him that can't be denied.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 5:13 #
  12. sasherwani

@ Jay,

A test average of 36 isn't really something that will include him in the greats. Even if he had a 46 avg, he shouldve been out of the team due to his continuous tantrums and indiscipline.

Do watch his domestic match (if you get a hold of it) where he intentionally loses the match as he was unsatisfied with some of the policies. Ramiz Raja criticized him on his face and he replied arrogantly 'Aapko nahin pata humaray sath kya huwa tha, may nay sahee kiya'.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 10:20 #
  13. jaypk

@expaksitani...i think we have more or less all in all odi utility player...name me one specialized test player..they are all ODI utility player...i dnt think thrs anyone specializes as a test cap...except yusuf...gone are the days whn the likes of shoaib mohammad and javed and asif mujtaba who were specifics for test matches..i think nowadays..after inzi departed we dont have even one single specialized test batsmen...so its not the case only with shoaib malik...we made the mistake of recruiting all youngsters trying to copy australia but forget the fact tht even thr B side is capable of beating us because of the domestic structure.

@msohail..i also respect your opinion mate...but this is nuthin new...if you base someones personality on arrogance and ego..thn name me one captain of pakistan from the era of imran khan and waseem akram who never showed ego and arrogance...i m nt sayin tht thisis right...and they have to show it...but our structure is always liek this..which is prone to have egotistical issues between the captin and the team and the management which is the base of so many changes in the captaincy in the last few years. he shudnt haev fumed or arrogant at all..thts his mistake...but thrs no need to compare him with shoaib akhtar..just compare the performance of both...see this shows our approach...tht we can accept akhtars attitude...why because he wasnt a captain..he was fast bowler..hes the bad boy of pakistani cricket and he can dance well....but whn it comes to someone else we cant take it...and kindly dnt compare the last two matches of champions trophy against australia and new zealands match fixing with any previous matches and i think it would be more naive of anyone else sayin this since this time even govt officials were involved in the claims...i m nt sayin tht he resigned just becasue of tht may be there were issues piling up even before this but the loss against australia and newzealnd in the semi finals were the nail in the coffin fr match fixing issues and official even called yunus resign fr match becasue of match fixing a "jazbati" step which is on board so dont know why you are calling it naive..!!

@sherwani...i m nt defending only shoaib malik here...agreed the he dint perform well...agrred tht he showed arrogance and attittude....but these are normal issues in pakistani cricket...check any captains record..none of them were "doodh ka dhula huwa"....does anyone in world cricket know of the likes of Graeme smith..ppl were like where the h*** has he came frm...he lost matches..he didnt performed well...no records of his attitude though since attitude and ego related issued only happens in pk cricekt...but still they showed faith in him..he learnt frm his mistakes..and look at him today..

..all i m saying is tht we shud have shown a bit more confidence in shoaib regardless of his mistakes which i have admitted...if we keep on doing this we will lead to nowhere....our cricekt is full of politics and if we really want to make it a game thn we have to sacrifice our egos may it be officials like rameez and sarfaraz or selectors like bari or qadir...and in the team we have to be patient...if a younger person is showing attitude doesnt mean it gives a full opportunity to the seniors to file a case against him and stop performing...!!

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 11:18 #
  14. sasherwani

No we dont need to have faith in someone who is one of the biggest causes of fasad and divide in the team. Plus his batting average of 11.5 in the test series against NZ further prove that he has no place in an already troubled team.

Jaypk, by any chance are you from Sialkot?

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 11:27 #
  15. msohail83

Jay,

itnay lambay fasanay lagta hai aap Shoaib Malik ho. LOL

Chan mahiya...You missed my point!

Imran, Wasim, Waqar, Inzi, Akhtar could afford to show arrogance cuz they were the backbones of the team during their times. That doesn't mean I approve of their arrogant behavior, but its much easier to accept their attitudes if they have performances to back themselves. That's NOT the case with Shoaib Malik. Guy's got a false ego.

cheeeeeeeeeeeeers

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 11:31 #
  16. msohail83

Younis Khan is taking a Level-1 Coaching Course. What's this guys up to?

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 11:39 #
  17. jaypk

@sherwani....no i m not frm sialkot..has tht been based on cities i would have braggin about muhammad sami..who s a loser at times..:)..and i have admitted tht fasad although as i said tali do hath say bajti hay..either he acted or reacted..but i m an a optmist..chek my post on any issue..i like optimism..and i beleive tht we have to haev hope in any and dnt let it go...and its current perfromance is no doubt pathetic..but i think we had to give him more chance whcih i m nt sayin the managers and selectors were sayin in 2007 08 but anyways...tht was my personal view...which could be wrong..besides might is right..but whoevr comes next he shud be appointed fr atleast 3 years...and thn judge hs performance..!!

@sohail..yaar bhaar main gaye itnay lambay fasanay.:P..tum log samajhnay k liye tayyar he naeee ho...main reasons day day k thak chuka hon...per tum log...2 lines likh kar bhaag jaatay ho. :)..main shoaib malik naee hoon bhai...per shoaib akhtar wasnt the back bone ever yes he can twist his backbone well nowadays...and stop judging cricketers specially pk cricketers on thr ego..humaray yahan to jo under 19 bhee khail kar aa jaye to woh chaudhrion ki tarah chaura ho kar chalta hay...woh to phir captain thaa..!!

anyways...my next and permanent captain is afridi...fr good..!!

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 11:45 #
  18. expakistani

lets put ur 11 for next test match...
    Sat Dec 26 - Wed Dec 30
    11:30 local | 00:30 GMT
    19:30 EST -1d | 18:30 CST -1d | 16:30 PST -1d

Some stats
    http://www.mcg.org.au/History/Cricket/~/media/Files/Cricket%20Records%20%20%20MCG%20Tests.ashx

My XI:

1 Imran Farhat
    2 Salman Butt
    3 Faisal Iqbal
    4 Mo Yousuf
    5: Umer Akmal
    6: Kamran Akmal
    7: shoaib Malik ( unless we have Razak or yasir arafat)
    8: Umera Gul / Mo Sami
    9: Aamir
    10 Danish Knaria
    11: M Asif

we need 5 guys for bowling, shoaib being OK bowler so adding him as last choice...

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Dec 2009 20:08 #