PKPolitics Discuss » Faith and Religion

Data Darbar attack is a conspiracy against concept of jihad in islam

(68 posts)
  1. Dear All AoA

Before you guys jump up and down and start saying "oh Yes", "here we go again", Get your head examine", "dont burry your head in the sand" and many other things please just read and then pass you judgement.

After the return of crusaders from Falesteen, european intelligensia had the time to analyse this new religion called Islam. They sat down and pondered upon the rise and rise of Islam and their defeat at the hands of muslim rulers. All of the thinkers came to one conclusion that the primary strength of muslims lies in the concept of jihad in Islam and notion that if you die fighting in Jihad all of your sins are forgiven and go to heaven.

Since that time focus of the european ( and now the west) has always been to eradicate the concept of Jihad and jihad itself from muslim vocabulary. To achieve this aim they started and funded many movements and ideas in muslims.

They introduced words and phrases like "War is a barbaric concept", "humanity or human values", "Islam spread through the sufis and not through the sword", etc etc.
    They introduced this thing that Humanity is somewhat bigger concept than islam or as if islam does not consider humanity or islam is a subset of humanity.

All of their plans and moves to eradicate the concept of Jihad in Islam end up in failure as they were introduced from outside. Then in early ninteen century they come up with the idea of promoting the absurdity of Jihad in modern times through certain movement from withinh islam. They introduced and heavily promoted the qadiani movement, they heavily promoted the sufi version of islam and the people or movement who promoted Jihad were demonised and vilified in the eyes of muslim popolus. They also put all the resources and efforts to destroy the Khilafah as they very well knew that both Jihad and Khilafah state are intertwined.

Although the west through their agent rulers and promotion of Sajjadah Nasheen and Gaddi Nasheen concept, were partially successful in obscuring the concept of Jihad and the Khilafa from muslim popolus but they were never completely succesful in wiping this off from muslims memory.

As Allah swt says in Quran, they planned and Allah swt planned and Allah swt is the best of planners, The concept of Jihad was revived by west's own hands during the Afghan occupation of soviet union. West in their own little brains thought this will be temporary phenomenon and they will control and eradicate it soon after the afghan war ended. This was not to be and the Jinny of Jihad was out and out was in full force and strength.

This has wasted all the efforts of centuries by the non-islamic forces and they are panicking now. The recent report by Rand corporation how to divide the muslims into different factions and to promote the sufi trends in muslims soceities is the new attempt of this panicking west. The introductions of sufi councils and promotion of sufi seminars are the clear proofs of these attempts. However, All of these are not bringing the desired results. So the west has come up with a new tactic of bombing and destroying the shrines of much loved sufi personalities. The destruction of Mazaraat in Swat and KPK is part of this tactic.

The latest abhorent act of suicide bombing of Data Darbar which has created much anger and sadness in the hearts of muslims around the world is also part of this tactic.

I am not trying to save the nutcases and evil groups like TTP, Lashkare Jhangvi or others from the responsibility of these henious crimes but trying to put across a point that in the emotions of condeming these bombings we should be careful not to ridicule the concept of Jihad.

We need to understand the bigger conpiracy here that people in the organisations like TTP and others are brainwashed and funded by the very forces who are against the idealogy of Jihad and Khilafah. These people, our very own people are used for these henious crimes to demonise vital concepts of islam.

In coming days and weeks we will see many people coming up with their "research" regarding the differences between the bralvis and the deobandis/salafis. The conclusion will be that it is the concept of Jihad and the retoration of Khilafah/islamic government which divides them. It will be stated and portrayed that Bralvis/sufis are the peace loving and tolerant people and it is the deobandis/salafis who are evil and it is their madrassas who are producing these kind of people who commit these crimes. We should be very careful not to be swayed by these arguements as the whole reason behind these programmes on the media and "research" is to ridicule and eradicate the concept of Jihad and khilafa in Islam.

This has been already started and sorry to say that some of the Bralevi Ulema has become the victim of this conpiracy.

May Allah swt protect us all from these conspiracies.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 10:19 #
  2. FJ, I know we are not on speaking terms, but never mind that. I had to say that you write better and better each time I read you. There are parts above, I don't quite agree with, but those are just details. I wholly agree with everything you say about west efforts to eradicate the very notion of Jihad from the Muslim concept of freedom and submission to Allah Talha's will.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 11:16 #
  3. Dear MG
    I am not aware of any incident where we had a verbal spat and are not on speaking terms.

Anyway, thanks for your encouraging words.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 11:23 #
  4. Very soon we would learn such kind of historical conclusions:
    * Alexander the Great who invaded India, was an American CIA agent?
    * The Fall of Roman Empire was orchestrated by Yahood-o-Hanood-o-Nasaara?
    * Yazeed Bin Moawia was an American Agent?
    * Pakistanis violate Traffic Rules due to American Conspiracy?

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 11:28 #
  5. Dear Sheikh Jee

Welcome and thanks for your contribution

Papoosh mein kiran lagaai aftab ki
    jo baat bhi ki khuda ki qasm lajwab ki

But then again aap to khuda ko mantay hi nahin hain ;)

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 11:31 #
  6. shafiq12

Jihad (Fighting for the Cause of GOD Almighty) started with the Bible!

1.1- Jihad in the Bible:

Christians often refer to Islam as a terrorist religion, and they abuse the Arabic word "Jihad" and portray it as a reference to terrorism. We must not forget that JIHAD began in the Bible, where GOD Almighty Commanded His followers to fight for His Holy Cause. Let us look at what the Bible says about Jihad:

GOD Almighty Chose the land of Palestine to be the Jews' "Promise Land", and thus, ordered them to go into it and fight the pagans there so they can have possession over it:
    ================================================
    Numbers 13:26-28
    26 They came back to Moses and Aaron and the whole Israelite community at Kadesh in the Desert of Paran. There they reported to them and to the whole assembly and showed them the fruit of the land.
    27 They gave Moses this account: "We went into the land to which you sent us, and it does flow with milk and honey! Here is its fruit.
    28 But the people who live there are powerful, and the cities are fortified and very large. We even saw descendants of Anak there.

=========================================
    One simple Question: Did the disbelievers in the land of Palestine during the times of Moses start any war with the Hebrews who ORIGINALLY came from Egypt?? Absolutely Not!

Later on, the Hebrews or the "Israelites" or the "Jews" (call them as you wish) have committed Pedophilia, Murders and Terrorism against those disbelievers:

"Now kill all the boys [innocent kids]. And kill every woman who has slept with a man, but save for yourselves every girl who has never slept with a man.
    (Numbers 31:17-18)"
    ---------------
    Now what crime did the innocent children and non-virgin women commit in order for them to get killed?

It's odd how one of the 10 Commandments says "Thou shalt not kill (or murder). (Exodus 20:13)", and yet, the bible ordered the killing of innocent children and non-virgin girls by the mass!
    ==========================
    2- Inhumane slavery as a direct result of the Bible's Jihad:

Leviticus 25:44-46 "Your male and female slaves are to come from the nations around you; from them you may buy slaves. You may also buy some of the temporary residents living among you and members of their clans born in your country, and they will become your property. You can will them to your children as inherited property and can make them slaves for life, but you must not rule over your fellow Israelites ruthlessly."

What kind of a human value does the Bible give to slaves? If slaves and their children must be inherited and passed down to newer generations as slaves, then how in the world will they ever gain their freedom? Does the Bible believe in Freedom? Does the Bible believe in liberating human beings from slavery? Apparently it does not.

Let's compare this with the Noble Quran:
    -----------------------------------

Noble Verse 24:33 "Let those who find not the wherewithal for marriage keep themselves chaste, until God gives them means out of His grace. And if any of your slaves ask for a deed in writing (to enable them to earn their freedom for a certain sum), give them such a deed if ye know any good in them: yea, give them something yourselves out of the means which God has given to you. But force not your maids to prostitution when they desire chastity, in order that ye may make a gain in the goods of this life. But if anyone compels them, yet, after such compulsion, is God, Oft-Forgiving, Most Merciful (to them),"

In this Noble Verse, we see that if a slave requests his freedom from his Muslim master, then his master not only must help him earn his freedom if there is good in the slave, but also pay him money so the slave can have a good start in his free life. We also see in this Noble Verse that slaves are not to be forced into prostitution in anyway.

Allah Almighty in the Noble Quran Commands the Muslims to free their slaves if the slaves want to be free, and to pay them money too so they can have a good jump start in life. In the Bible on the other hand, we see slaves not being allowed to be freed at all, and on the contrary, they and their children must be inherited forever.

=====================
    =======================
    ======================
    3- Conclusion:

Due to the ridiculous and constant attacks that the Christian and Western media bring on Islam, it is time to shed the Light of Truth! Jihad is a Biblical practice before it is Islamic. In Islam, we are Commanded to fight evil where ever it is and by all means! It doesn't always have to be through swords and blood shed. GOD Almighty Commanded the Muslims to fight hard using the Divine Truth of the Noble Quran:
    -------
    "Therefore listen not to the Unbelievers, but strive against them with the utmost strenuousness, with the (Quran). (The Noble Quran, 25:52)"
    ------------------
    "Invite (all) to the way of thy Lord with wisdom and beautiful preaching; and argue with them in ways that are best and most gracious: For thy Lord knoweth best, who have strayed from His Path, and who receive guidance. (The Noble Quran, 16:125)"
    ----------------------------
    The Bible as shown above is responsible for so much blood shed, pedophilia, murders and terrorism. Yet, we don't see any Christian minister (who is very knowledgeable about the book) say anything about it. But when Muslims do commit killing, such as what happened on 9/11, then Hell breaks loose and everyone becomes peaceful and a preacher, and Islam is the only evil thing out there, even though Islam is truly the BEST Peaceful and Just Divine Religion out there if it's practiced right. Such hypocrisy, lies and deceptions by the ministers and other Islamphobics only survives with the "dumb, deaf and blind (2:18)" as Allah Almighty called them in the Noble Quran. But to the reasonable and just people, the Truth is always realized, whether it is sooner or later.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 11:37 #
  7. Hussain Farooqui

Terrorism in the name of religion is pouring into our beloved country through dollars, riyal, dinars,,etc. The government is itself one of the lion's share holders, so the nation is suffering so badly. The common peoples belonging to different schools of tought have no enmity with each other. Sectarinism and terrorism are the wild fruits of dollars, riyal, dinars,,etc.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 11:51 #
  8. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I for one am not swayed by their conspiracies against Jihad.

They cannot modify the message of Islam. No matter how hard they try. They cannot change ALLAH ALMIGHTY's teachings, ways of Muhammad (SAW), ways of Companions (RA, RAA) of Muhammad (SAW).

I remain steadfast with Jihad.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 12:11 #
  9. @Faarigh Jazbati
    "The latest abhorent act of suicide bombing of Data Darbar which has created much anger and sadness in the hearts of muslims around the world is also part of this tactic...."

Well, it appears this too has failed as the ones being (RIGHTLY) blamed are U.S. and PPP:
    Lahore Backlash: In the Wake of Bombing, Anti-US Sentiment Grows
    Protesters force Fauzia Wahab to leave Data Darbar

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 14:48 #
  10. Title of this thread is wrong. Title of this thread should be "Attack on Data Darbar is yet another act of taliban terrorism".

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 17:13 #
  11. @bitterlies
    Still trying? People already know who was not behind this attack. Now go hug Fauzia Wahab :-P

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 17:15 #
  12. achtung

can we get out of conspiracy theories? can we willing to accept realities? can we stop blaming others for our own wrong actions? i think no.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 17:22 #
  13. @achtung

I fully agree with you

For our conservative extrmeists everthing is a conspiracy theory. According to them we are angels; others are devils. Talibans are angels; RAW, Mosad and CIA are behind everything. Tomorrow they will say USA was behind Kashmir earthquake.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 17:26 #
  14. Extrmists cyber jihadi like nota are trying to deviate attention from main topic of discussion to Fouzia Wahab incident. He does this all the time to protect his favourite jihadi terror group talibans.

Well Done nota; keep doing what you are doing. One day taliban mafia will give you Gold medal for your services on Internet.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 17:30 #
  15. achtung

sweettruth bhai

this is the reason of our down fall. we go down and down and satisfy ourself saying 'yeh sabb amirika karwa raha hy'.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 17:32 #
  16. @achtung

Two years ago, I met with people (my relatives and friends) in Pakistan and they were critical of USA and America basing was their favourite topic and by the same token they were inquiring with me about how to get a USA visa and student visa for their kids.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 17:44 #
  17. LiberalKarachi

@super soldier,

how do u feel when people quote verses like 9:5 from Quran without mentioning the context and background?

@Faarigh Jazbati,

Choose to believe in your little nonsensical conspiracy theories and Punjab will soon become the next NWFP/Waziristan...at the rate it is radicalising, it's already half way there

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 18:20 #
  18. Dear LK

The proof of the pudding is in its taste. Coming weeks, months and years will show whether my analysis is just a figment of imagination or there is real substance in that.

Believe me that concept of Jihad is the only concept which gives sleepless night to western policymakers and thinkers.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 19:27 #
  19. LiberalKarachi

@Faarigh Jazbati,

Let us first establish strict disjoint intersection between Jihad and Terrorism :)

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 19:34 #
  20. shafiq12

Liberal Karachi

I don't feel anything dear, I just clear them? If u want to be cleared?

Let us look at Noble Verse 9:5 "Then, when the sacred months have passed, slay the idolaters wherever ye find them, and take them (captive), and besiege them, and prepare for them each ambush. But if they repent and establish worship and pay the poor-due, then leave their way free. Lo! Allah is Forgiving, Merciful."

As we clearly see in the above Noble Verses, the laws of killing the unbelievers or the pagans were for particular and specific times, and not for all times and all places. Notice the quotes "...after this year..." and "...when the sacred months have passed...".

It is important to know that when Prophet Muhammad peace be upon him started preaching Islam, he had to deal with 360 Arab pagan tribes at first, and he and his followers had to go through a lot of battles that were imposed upon them by the pagans who were threatened by the new System and Wonderful Religion of Islam.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 19:39 #
  21. Dear LK

I am very clear about Jihad and terrorism. What is being done (suicide bombings in mosques, killing of innocent muslims and non-muslims) in cities and towns up and down in Pakistan is simple and plain terrorism. Also the drone attacks are terrorism.

Jihad is againt the military force who are killing innocent muslims, Jihad is never against innocent men, women and children. I strongly condemn the suicide bombing in market places, in hospitals, in mosques, in public meetings and up and down the country. This is not Jihad this is Fisad and the people who are doing it , I believe they will go to Hell.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 19:45 #
  22. LiberalKarachi

@super soldier,

Precisely. You have provided a good explanation of how 9:5, and several other verses of quran, are dealing with a very specific timeframe and context (such as the Battle of Badr). Such verses are therefore not propagators of terrorism.

Yet I find it remarkable that you, whilst knowing the importance of preserving the context of religious text, quoted several verses of the Bible and then concluded "The Bible as shown above is responsible for so much blood shed, pedophilia, murders and terrorism". I find this act very little different of how some non-muslim misquote and abuse the Holy Quran, suggesting that Quranic verses support terrorism. Honestly dictates that we have a single-standard when examining theology (irrespective of religion) and as Quran says, "Invite (all) to the way of thy Lord with <<wisdom>> and <<beautiful preaching>>; and argue with them in ways that are best and <<most gracious>>".

@Faarigh Jazbati,

Good that you regard the militant outfits and islamic terrorist origanistations, such as TTP and Al qaeeda, who are behind much of the bloodshed in pakistan as terrorists and not mujahideen.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 19:45 #
  23. shafiq12

Dear Liberal Karachi

The Time has come for the downfall of west?

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 19:48 #
  24. Dear LK

We should also remember the terrorist acts committed by US, Nato, Israel, India, Russia, Serbia, Burma and other countries against innocent muslims. We should regard these acts as terrorist actions and should not shy away from calling them so.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 19:57 #
  25. FJ, Thanks for acknowlegement above. Someday we'll speak at greater length. For the present, just carry on the way you've started. First the Khorassan army and now the fear of Jihad in the West. You go from strength to strength. Super!

nota, many, many thanks to you too. If one walks alone in the desert, soon the blazing sand burns holes in one's soles.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 20:14 #
  26. LiberalKarachi

@Faarigh Jazbati,

I have no problem in acknowledging the atrocities conducted by those countries. By the same token of rationale, I also strongly denounce massacre of innocent people by fanatical muslims by suicide bombs and other means.

@super soldier,

I see little evidence that time for the downfall of west is ripe. Though certain non-muslim countries in East are also gaining power such as China, Russia, India and East Asia. I personally dont think that downfall of west will solve most of our problems for the problems are because of ourselves - rise of west is only a century old phenomenon.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 20:17 #
  27. azeem20

@achtung
    agreed with you, we should stop blaming american and CIA for all our faults, the problem lies in ourselves. put every blame on America and india and you did your duty. nothing else. they might be behind all this, but it is our people who are being used and are killing thier own people.
    @husaain faroqi
    very true it is the fruit of us dolars, riyals which is being reaped here in pakistan. what kind of jihad is this which is done by US dollars. i once asked fareed paracha of JI and he had no answer.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 20:57 #
  28. yahya

"Data Darbar attack is a conspiracy against concept of jihad"

jihad against whom?

pak army is nuclear equipped and one of the largest in the world, how much more prepared for jihad can one get?

are you sure its not fasad you are confusing with jihad?

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 21:03 #
  29. azeem20

as per Allama Iqbal
    it is fasad fi sabil lillah

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 21:05 #
  30. Dear Yayha

I do understand your problem and dilema against Jihad but nothing can be done for you. I pray to Allah swt to give you tranquility of heart and peace of mind.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 21:20 #
  31. yahya

Just when I was hoping to be enlightened you gave up on me. Was I right then? Its fasad after all?

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 21:32 #
  32. SufiSoul

The victory HIDDEN only in JIHAD is mentioned in QURAN and HADEES and Adjacent to these techings are to go out with Weapons you are available with at That time..

Thats is why coins like First Be fully Prepare and than Fight with powers like USA are tossed from time to time Among Muslims..
    But the history is their from Badr to Afghanistan that when MUSLIMS decided to Go Out and Fight For Jihad against the Oppressors they returned with Victory..
    Japanese and other's nations AWAM when questioning their leadership why we CALL USA as our GOD but muslims don't think Like that.They are answered that MUSLIM'S GOD is Greator than OURs GOD(US).......
    No doubt that we should prepare for the worst in future during days of Peace but when it's call for Fighting Against the EVIL than..........NICLO CHAHY HALKY HO YA BHOJHAL(In the words of Quran).......
    Physics Chemistry Parhny ka Time ZAMANA-Y-JANG nahi ZAMANA-Y-AMAN hua kertha hy.........

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 22:04 #
  33. yahya

So we have the Pak Fauj to do the jihad. What more do you need?

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 22:09 #
  34. achtung

yahya bhai

yeh sab logoon ki aankhoon mein dhool jhonk rahay hein. yeh pakistan ko dehshat gardi kay zarye ghair mustehkam kar kay 'islamic emirate of pakistan' banana chahtey hein jahaan sirif mullaoon ki hakoomat ho. laikin inn ko pata nahee pakistan kay log aisa kabhi bhi nahee honay dein gey.

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 22:18 #
  35. SufiSoul

So we have the Pak Fauj to do the jihad. What more do you need?

So if we set Bangla Desh,Kashmir as bench Marks of JIHAD from Pak Fauj than they are not capable of Leading Jihad.OR the divine forces don't accept Pak Army as Jihadi Groups..

But on the other side in Iraq,USSR,USA operations were launched by the Group and suceeded which is the Ultimate result of Real Jihad Against enemies.So they should follow that Group if want Jihad.........

Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jul 2010 22:25 #
  36. http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2010/07/100704_bat_se_bat.shtml

پاکستان کے ہر محلے میں مرغی کا گوشت بیچنے والے کی دوکان کے باہر ایک بڑا سا مضبوط آہنی پنجرہ رکھا ہوتا ہے۔ اس میں سینکڑوں بیمار اور صحت مند مرغیاں ایک دوسرے سے لگ کر بیٹھی رہتی ہیں۔ وہ اتنی تھکی اور سہمی ہوئی ہوتی ہیں کہ پھڑ پھڑاہٹ تو کجا کُڑک کُڑک کی آواز بھی نہیں آتی۔ ہر پانچ دس منٹ بعد پنجرے کا چھوٹا سا دروازہ کھلتا ہے ۔ ایک ہاتھ اندر جاتا ہے۔ پنجرے میں تیس سیکنڈ کے لیے اجتماعی سی پھڑ پھڑاہٹ اور خوفزدہ سی کُڑک کُڑک سنائی دیتی ہے مگرایک اور مرغی کم ہوجاتی ہے اور اس کی خوفزدہ چیخیں سن کر باقی مرغیاں پھر ڈری سہمی ایک دوسرے سے لگ کر بیٹھ جاتی ہیں۔ پنجرہ ہر صبح بھرتا، ہر شام تک خالی ہوتا ہے اور پھر اگلی صبح بھر جاتا ہے۔
    مجھے آج کا پاکستان اسی طرح کا ایک آہنی پنجرہ محسوس ہوتا ہے۔ جس میں ایک اور مرغی کم ہونے پر ذرا سی احتجاجی پھڑ پھڑاہٹ اور کُڑک کُڑک ہوتی ہے اور باقی رہ جانے والی مرغیاں شکر ادا کرتی ہیں کہ اس دفعہ وہ بچ گئیں۔
    ٹھیک ہے کہ لکی مروت کے گاؤں حسن خیل کے فٹ بال گراؤنڈ میں ایک خودکش بمبار نے سو سے زائد لوگ مار ڈالے مگر خدا کا شکر ہے کہ یہ سانحہ میرے شہر میں نہیں ہوا۔
    مجھے افسوس ہے کہ پشاور کی پیپل منڈی میں ڈیڑھ سو کے لگ بھگ لوگ کار بم کا نشانہ بنے لیکن پشاور میں تو یہ ہوتا ہی رہتا ہے۔اس میں نئی بات کیا ہے۔
    توبہ توبہ پریڈ لین راولپنڈی میں نمازیوں پر خودکش حملہ لیکن فوج چونکہ قبائیلی علاقوں میں آپریشن کر رہی ہے اس لیے ردِ عمل تو ہونا ہی تھا۔ مگر سجدے میں گرے ہوؤں کو بہرحال نہیں مارنا چاہیے تھا۔
    خیبر ایجنسی کے علاقے تیراہ میں چھیاسٹھ بےگناہ لوگ فوجی طیاروں کی بمباری کی زد میں آگئے لیکن قصور ان لوگوں کا بھی تھا۔وہ کیوں اپنے علاقے میں جنگجوؤں کو برداشت کرتے ہیں۔
    بحیثیت انسان ہمیں افسوس ہے کہ لاہور میں دو عبادت گاہوں پر حملے میں سو سے زائد احمدی ہلاک ہوگئے لیکن اس کا یہ مطلب تو نہیں کہ نواز شریف ان احمدیوں کے دکھ میں شریک ہوتے ہوئے انہیں اپنا پاکستانی بھائی بھی کہیں اور دین کی حرمت کا مذاق اڑائیں۔
    کراچی میں ٹارگٹ کلنگ میں شیعہ مارے جا رہے ہیں تو سنی بھی تو مارے جا رہے ہیں۔ اگر پختون مارے جارہے ہیں تو مہاجر بھی تو ہلاک ہو رہے ہیں۔ایسا نہیں ہونا چاہیے۔ بہت غلط بات ہے۔ سب کو مل جل کر رہنا چاہیے اور پولیس کو ٹارگٹ کلرز کے بارے میں اطلاع دینی چاہیے۔
    پشاور میں رحمان بابا کا مزار، نوشہرہ میں بہادر بابا، لنڈی کوتل میں امیر حمزہ شنواری، مہمند میں حاجی صاحب ترنگزئی کے مزار پر بم حملہ، اسلام آباد میں بری امام کے مزار پر خودکش حملہ اور سوات میں پیر سیف الرحمان کی لاش کو قبر سے نکال کر چوک میں لٹکایا جانا بہت بری بات ہے۔ اسلام اس کی اجازت نہیں دیتا۔ دکھ ہوا یہ خبریں سن کر۔
    مگر داتا صاحب کے مزار پر حملہ!! یہ تو حد ہی ہوگئی۔ ایسا کرنے والا مسلمان تو کجا انسان کہلانے کا مستحق نہیں ہوسکتا۔ یہ تو پنجاب کا نائن الیون ہے۔ اس اندوہناک واقعے پر تین دن کیا سات دن کا سوگ بھی کم ہے۔ اس سانحے پر کون ہے جس کی آنکھ اشکبار نہیں ہے۔
    جتنا ملک گیر ردِ عمل داتا صاحب پر خودکش حملے کے بعد سامنے آیا ہے۔ اس کا صرف بیس فیصد بھی دوسرے مزاروں پر حملوں کے خلاف ملک گیر سطح پر دکھایا جاتا تو غالباً داتا صاحب کے مزار کی حرمت یوں پامال نہ ہوتی
    لیکن کسی کو شاید کبھی احساس تک نہ ہو کہ جتنا ملک گیر ردِ عمل داتا صاحب پر خودکش حملے کے بعد سامنے آیا ہے۔ اس کا صرف بیس فیصد اجتماعی ردِ عمل حسن خیل، پیپل منڈی، تیراہ اور پریڈ لین کے قتلِ عام اور رحمان بابا، بہادر بابا، امیر حمزہ شنواری، حاجی صاحب ترنگزئی اور بری امام کے مزار پر حملوں کے خلاف ملک گیر سطح پر اگر دکھایا جاتا تو غالباً داتا صاحب کے مزار کی حرمت یوں پامال نہ ہوتی۔
    مگر ہر دس منٹ بعد پنجرے کے تنگ دروازے میں داخل ہونے والے پُر اعتماد قاتل ہاتھ کو خوب معلوم ہے کہ سینکڑوں میں سے کوئی ایک مرغی بھی اپنی نوکیلی چونچ سے کام لینا نہیں جانتی۔

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jul 2010 2:39 #
  37. Hussain Farooqui

The word Jihad means 'struggle' in Arabic language. It is a word of great context. Let us analyse which direction we need to struggle. The word Jihad is being mostly taken into wrong context. The deviant sects have a doctrine that killing their own brethren who don't follow their religious concept is also Jihad.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jul 2010 6:56 #
  38. expakistani

jab dosron per kichar uchalo gey to aap ka hath bhi ganda hoga......

once upon a time we were exporting jihadies to afghnistan india etc ....

now same group/trained people come to the conclusion that if some how they can get control of Pakistan other jihad (in india , palstine or in afghnistan) would be quick....

unfortunately humharey logon ne jihad ko fitna bana dala hey

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jul 2010 7:12 #
  39. azeem20

agreed with husain farooqi and expakistani.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jul 2010 7:23 #
  40. drgulkhan

Agree with farooqi

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jul 2010 8:14 #
  41. toamin

farooqi

word hajj means travel, word salaat means prayer, word zakaat means purify, like wise all words have literal meanings

how do we know what travel is hajj or what prayer is salaat what struggle is jihad or what purity is zakaat?? can you plz tell?

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jul 2010 9:00 #
  42. rashidsaleem

I just can’t agree with the thoughts mentioned. Jihad is not just picking up a gun and going on a killing spree, as holy as you think it might be. The best form of Jihad mentioned in the Holy Scriptures is the one with the ‘Nafs’. Interested people can read about it. I just can’t understand when did Jihad became synonymous with Ak 47’s only.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jul 2010 9:27 #
  43. toamin

right rashidsaleem, you have pointed out correctly that one must refer to 'Holy Scriptures' to check the definition -not a dictionary-

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jul 2010 9:59 #
  44. shafiq12

RashidSaleem

If a person comes to your land and slave ur people and asks u to become christian, jew or Hindu?

What do u say to him that i am doing Jihad with my Nafas.

Yes it's very easy to escape from Jihad to not to fight in way of Allah?

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jul 2010 10:13 #
  45. Data Darbar attack is nothing but another act of terrorism and it has nothing to do with the title of this thread. Some people are trying to divert attention from main issue which is 'growing threat of terrorism and extremism in Pakistan’. Due to religious and political expediencies, our Govt are unable to take any concrete action against terrorists and their supporters. There is a smouldering volcano of Taliban extremism in South Punjab and our Govt are not taking any action.

The word 'Jihad' is being manipulated by our Fasadi moulvis to gain unfair advantage in our society. These Fasadi moulvis consider themselves as sacred cow. Blog contributors are focusing on Jihad and forgetting 45 innocent people have lost their lives in this attack.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jul 2010 11:22 #
  46. @rashidsaleem

"The best form of Jihad mentioned in the Holy Scriptures is the one with the ‘Nafs’"

Do a quick search on Quran in pdf on Jihad, the word comes in context of nothing but Qitaal, with ownself and material, meaning exert your body and spend your maal in qitaal fi sabilillah.

All the other explanations invented by Indo-Pak mullas such as jihad bil lisan, bil qalam etc. are figment of their imagination having no root in the saying of Prophet SAW or Quran. Check out and be surprised about what have you been told all along. Now, this does not mean that all suicide bombers are Mujahids.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jul 2010 11:29 #
  47. yahya

"If a person comes to your land and slave ur people and asks u to become christian, jew or Hindu?

What do u say to him that i am doing Jihad with my Nafas.

Yes it's very easy to escape from Jihad to not to fight in way of Allah? "

@super soldier:

1. Do we have this situation in Pakistan i.e. 'a person comes to your land and slave ur people and asks u to become Christian, Jew or Hindu'?

2. Who is going to decide when to start jihad? Government or someone else?

3. Who is going to do the jihad? Pak Fauj or someone else?

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jul 2010 12:20 #
  48. shafiq12

Dear Yayha

U r living in such a situation.

1.. Your Government is anti Islamic?

So Jihad is Farz on U?

U have no excuse to Allah for that?

because u r living in a system which is against the system of Allah?

2. Who is going to decide when to start jihad? Government or someone else?

Can u expect Jihad from Government who is against Jihad

Dear everyday American drones kill your people and u are still leaving the matter to government?

Goverment is JUST a American Puppet working for Money

and everything is very clear in Quran to follow?

3. Who is going to do the jihad? Pak Fauj/Government sanctioned organisations or someone else?

The Pak force has nothing to do with Jihad. The Pak force is only fighting for American and Jews not for Islam and Cause of Allah?

Look at ur Past

In Kargel War the you Foj leave the ground for American?

In 1971 970000 surrender not in the name of Allah but in the name of zionist lobby?

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jul 2010 12:33 #
  49. achtung

super soldier bhai

so you are the authority to declare hihad?
    but no one listen to you. sorry

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jul 2010 15:26 #
  50. i read what is written in the very first post an hour ago and i completely agree with what is said there....the original concept of Jihad has been altered by some scholars of ours...but rather only blaming western propaganda dont u ppl think the actual ones to be blamed are our own ulemas who brought this change in thoughts regarding jihad concept?

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Jul 2010 16:05 #