Dell / Thought Felon Banned for two weeks

(33 posts)
  1. @dell/tought felon,

You need some break to cool down and think of better arguments and language for discussion with other members. I have received multiple complains and therefore blocking you for two weeks.

Here is a sample of your comments that are not tolerable and you will be permanently banned on next attempt.

by Thought Felon:

@ BAWA
    What do you mean dono Khan hain?

Apni auqat per aa jatay ho tum bar bar?

Kya Pakistan per hukumat sirf Punjabiyun ka hi haq hai?

POSTED 7 HOURS AGO ON 20 APR 2011 1:58 #

Link

by Thought Felon:

Ager is thread pei kissi Nawaz kay Malshiye nay ghatya baatain shuru ki tou sab ki maa behn aik ki jaye gi!!

Noon league kay khuttay baaz nahi aatay!! hameesha jhotay kha ker bhi bhoktay hain!

Link

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 9:19 #
  2. Hussain Farooqui

Civility must be practiced and incivility must be discouraged.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 9:23 #
  3. ajhons

I support Admin's action with very heavy heart.EVery member should feel responsibilty to make this fourum a serious and reputable plateform of innovative ideas and constructive opinions about the verity of issue our society go through.
    Taking critisim on some politicle parties as a personal attack is not only limits ones positive thinking but also deprived us from learning from others' experiences.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 9:35 #
  4. members should be conscious enough of putting their thoughts at a public forum,there are always some general curtesy rules to be followed.

one should not get personal with a member,just because he/she disagrees with other.

disagreement is allowed and debate is healthy but cursing some one and giving names some one is not at all acceptable to any society and any civilized forum.

i totally agree with Admin and supports his decision.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 9:50 #
  5. toamin

ابھی تو الیکشن کا موسم شروع ہوا ہے، درجہ حرارت اور بڑھے گا، نون اور پٹی آئی کا دنگل ہوگا

آرام سے ذرا سکون سے ساتھیوں

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 10:19 #
  6. shafiq12

A wrong concept misleads the understanding; a wrong deed degrades the whole man, and may eventually demolish the structure of the human ego.
    Muhammed Iqbal

يوں تو سيد بھي ہو، مرزا بھي ہو، پٹھان بھي ہو
    تم سبھي کچھ ہو ، بتائو تو مسلمان بھي ہو

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 10:21 #
  7. Well I think you did @dell a favor -- he pretty much seemed to aiming for this (now he's got the "scars" to prove he's a "thought felon" :-P )

But please -- enough already with these lectures on "courtesy", blah, blah...it's childish and sickening (and much more offensive)!

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 10:24 #
  8. shafiq12

Well I think you did @dell a favor -- he pretty much seemed to aiming for this (now he's got the "scars" to prove he's a "thought felon" :-P )

Well yes, and the question is who decides which thoughts are criminal and which one's aren't?

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 10:30 #
  9. ajhons

oblivion bhai

گستاخی معاف پہلا مصرعہ شاید کچھ یوں ہے
    یوں تو سید بھی ہو، مرزا بھی ہو ، افغان بھی ہو

لیکن بات سولہ آنے سہی ہے آپ کی

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 10:31 #
  10. msohail83

I think a week is enough to teach a lesson.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 10:32 #
  11. toamin

ڈل جیسے متحرک انسان کے لئے تو تین دن بھی بہت ہیں، دو ہفتے میں تو بیچارہ ہلکان ہو جائے گا

آداب

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 10:44 #
  12. @oblivion
    "Well yes, and the question is who decides which thoughts are criminal and which one's aren't?"
    Indeed! Hence the second part of my comment ;-)

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 10:48 #
  13. msohail83

lol Salam. Admin could follow prison rules, early release for good behavior. :o)

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 10:50 #
  14. siddiqi73

Serves this ding-a-ling rather perfectly. Personally, I would give him the chair; but thats just me then!

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 10:52 #
  15. Hussain Farooqui

msohail83

'Early release for good behavior' then it should be 'extension for bad behavior'.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 10:57 #
  16. @nota,
    i am not into lectures.
    but please first look what he has written...
    then sympathize.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 10:59 #
  17. siddiqi73

I'm a bit flustered as to how the mods allowed him to go to such an extent without taking appropriate actions. Just to remind all of y'all, last week I was banned for 24 hours without any prior warning/notification even though the contents of discussion weren't event remotely close to the expletive/abusive laden discourse of this guy.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 11:23 #
  18. @Beenai
    First of, my comment was not directed just against you.
    Second, I, like many here, am old enough -- past my teens :) -- to be WELL AWARE of what is "acceptable" in "any society" or a "civilized forum"
    ;-)

P.S. I am not "sympathizing" with @dell in any way. Like I said, @dell was trying to get banned (for whatever reason).

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 11:32 #
  19. shafiq12

گستاخی معاف پہلا مصرعہ شاید کچھ یوں ہے
    یوں تو سید بھی ہو، مرزا بھی ہو ، افغان بھی ہو

بھائی اپ بات کو سمجے نہیں

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 11:35 #
  20. ajhons

Nota Bhai
    I beg to differ.
    This number of years has nothing to do with the awairness of norms of society.

For example Ijazz Butt :))

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 11:36 #
  21. ajhons

@oblivion

baray "Hashyar" hain aap.::))

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 11:38 #
  22. Hussain Farooqui

nota

Political imprisonment and political sanctions give a lot of political mileage to a politician. Will banning from the forum also give something similar?

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 11:45 #
  23. @ajhons
    "For example Ijazz Butt :))
    True! :)
    (But you know what I mean)

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 11:57 #
  24. sasherwani

I once asked him to present his opinions in a civil manner but the guy gets 'jazbaati' really quick. I think he had coming. We both, however, have similar opinions on many issues. We just dont like to present them in the same manner. I would miss his absence. But I like i said before, he had it coming.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 11:57 #
  25. ajhons

Nota Bhai Yes I got it.I too feel strange while try to get things calm down.Its just a forum, emotions and feeling shouldn't be something we look upon.If we can't we better leave.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 12:20 #
  26. saladin89

dell/thought felon does get jazbatti, and he needs to calm down. However at times I can get his point of view, there are a lot off backside talkers on this forum.

@moderator

could u please reconsider and ban him for just one week, we need him to keep these backside talkers in check.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 12:35 #
  27. shirazi

Qariz kee petay thayy ma'y orr kehtay thay
    Rang liay gee hamari faka kashi aik din

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 12:39 #
  28. salaudin

Dell does get carried away. Hoping he/she would not take it personal as it would help him/her to get calm down.
    Dell and I have similar views of many issues but I could feel his jazbati pan had pushed many to the other side.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 13:51 #
  29. siddiqi73

@saladin89,

Oh puhleasseeee bro, cut this crap about dell/thought felon getting jazbati because you also rode on his coattail. As far as backside talkers are concerned, I'm sure that in dell's absence, you wouldn't give us the opportunity to miss him!!

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 13:51 #
  30. salaudin

you now have license to spread your propaganda and ignore the criticism without anyone being on your tail.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 15:19 #
  31. Bawa

مجھے اڈمن صاحب کے فیصلے سے اختلاف کرنے کا حق نہیں ہے کیونکہ یہ معاملات انکی صوابدید ہیں لیکن ان سے یہ درخواست ضرور کروں گا کہ وہ اپنے اس فیصلے پر نظر ثانی کریں اور ڈل کو وارننگ کے ساتھ دوبارہ حصہ لینے کی اجازت دے دیں. بہت شکریہ

میرے خیال میں بین کرنا ایک انتہائی قدم ہے. ہمیں جمہوری روایات کو فروغ دینا چاہئیے اور فورم پر کسی بھی ممبر کو اسوقت تک بین یا بلاک نہیں کرنا چاہئیے جب تک وہ مسلسل وارننگ کے باوجود اپنی اصلاح پر آمادہ نہ ہو. ہر کسی کو اظہار خیال کی آزادی ہونی چاہئیے لیکن ممبران سے یہ امید کرنی چاہئیے کہ وہ اخلاقی قدروں کی پاسداری کریں گے اور کم از کم اپنے ساتھیوں کے بارے میں قابل اعتراض زبان استعمال کرنے سے گریز کریں گے. اس فورم کا ماحول خوشگوار رکھنا ہم سب کی ذمہ داری ہے

میڈم بینائی کے کومنٹس قابل ستایش ہیں. انکے کومنٹس کی پر زور تائید کرتا ہوں

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 17:16 #
  32. @bawa Sahib
    First you get him incarcerated (by spamming every thread on main page) and now you want his rehai? Wah! Kahin aap Shahbaz Sharif to nahi (Davis ko nikala, phir shor machaya hain "Chor pakro, chor pakro")

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 18:22 #
  33. @Dell/thought felon blocked for two weeks.
    This thread is closed.

Posted 1 year ago on 20 Apr 2011 18:52 #