A lot of mental imbalances were evident in Altaf's presentation. He does not seem to capable of leading a cricket team let alone the leadership of a mega city like Karachi.
Demise of MQM
(119 posts)-
Posted 8 months ago on 10 Sep 2011 7:18 #
I am not worried about this mentally sick person but about those sad folks who consider him their saviour and "messiah".
How on earth those people who claimed to be well educated can fall for this guy and his mentally sick behaviour on live television?
How a "chooran wala" with a taxi-driver mindset and a comedian (Marasi) attitude can become a Quaid-e-Tahreek of the so-called most educated class of Pakistan?
Posted 8 months ago on 10 Sep 2011 9:00 # -
@karim,
Please take my word on it....the people you see sitting through such agony on your TV sets are not involved out of choice but rather due to the legendary intimidatory tactics of MQM. The goons of MQM's Gestapo knock on the doors of a certain neighbourhood and instruct the household to make their presence mandatory in such tele-khitabs....one can only imagine the reprecussions of disregarding such instructions.
Posted 8 months ago on 10 Sep 2011 11:14 # -
After all these days of tension, the whole nation relaxed and enjoyed Live "Mujra" from London.
MQM is doomed with an insane person as its leader.
Posted 8 months ago on 10 Sep 2011 12:07 # -
@KHAN_Sahib
Mujra from london reminds me the old days of saju khusra who was very popular in Gujranwala and alot of wrestlers (Pehlwans)used to watch his/her dance during Punjabi lok festivals(melas)
Posted 8 months ago on 10 Sep 2011 12:14 # -
KHAN_SAHAB
Asalamoaliakum,
I have read your few mails...very good and very intresting.
i'll come to the point straight away, problem started long time back...all major pakistan political parties belived on ethinicity promoting their own people who speak same language..ethnicity is major problem in our political scenario if we accept them why cant we accept mqm? e.g of ethnic parties #1. ppp can you see any punjabi or pathan will ever be the chairmen of ppp?.#2 pml n can it ever let urdu speaking be the chair person of pml N....#3 ANP....(i dont even have to write)..so when they exixt with all power and corruption why not mqm....people should come out against theses parties...all sindhi's should speak against ppp...all punjabi's against pmln ..all pathans should speak against anp...do you think its possible?...i would really praize zulfiqar mirza if he had spoken against ppp or sindhi's ..are there no corrupt polititions in sindhi's no terrorist in sindh's are the not fighting for independence?...remember sindhodesh?? but instead he shows lissaniyat against urdu speaking...he gave 300,000. lisences to sindhi's and 10,000. jobs in police to sindhi's...why did any one ask why no people are supporting him because he is saying against mqm..no one question him about his wrong doings...why??
brother..if you see major democratic countries they have no lissani parties either for e.g....republican,democratic..liberal..or even congress and bjp..pakistan is the 6th largest country population wise how could you live like this when all our major parties believe in ethnicity...
things are heading towards ...pakistan na khapey.sindhodesh..jinahpoor..greater pukhtoonkhowan...independent balochistan...
if every one is keep supporting parties according to their language...then let it be... who need pakistan.last thing brother jub hum aik suff main kharey ho ker namaz perthey hai tu aik saath q nahi rahsaktey islam key naam per...
even in this forum discussion is only based on ethinicity.Posted 8 months ago on 10 Sep 2011 13:05 # -
MQM must get rid of this insane leader,otherwise, they will head towards heavy disasters. An insane leader will naturally lead them to disasters.
Posted 8 months ago on 11 Sep 2011 4:14 # -
Al the Pied Piper has certainly led atleast the die-hard MQM'ers into the ditch, which serves them right, they're as screwed in the head as he is!!! Most of them will eliminate each other once he is 6 feet under
Posted 8 months ago on 11 Sep 2011 5:06 # -
I am sure MQM followers are as embarrassed as any other Pakistani on the antics of Altaf Bhatta but they have gone so far ahead in supporting him that they now feel trapped....
just see the look on the faces of MQM supporters who are sitting and watching when BHAYYA is into his full elements and you will get the real story....To me, Altaf Bhatta is a daunting blot on the collective wisdom of MQM supporters because the Karachiites once respected for their academic achievements and political wisdom have now unfortunately been reduced to Bhatta Khorrs, Target Killers, gun-toting goons and two-bit con artists....Alas what a pity that Pakistan have lost an intelligent class by a pseudo-leader Altaf Bhatta who is unable to see beyond his nose...it is a great loss of Pakistan and that saddens me a great deal....
Posted 8 months ago on 11 Sep 2011 6:21 # -
@sultan
MQM decided to put pakistan in te queue of failure states so how you expect good things from them.
they say they are agaisnt fuedalism but they are killing poor people only.
they say they are fighting for the rights of middle class but they are bsnatching bhata money from them by gunpoint.
there was big deal with mustafa kamal's job done in karachi and in the return they want to kick other ethincs out from city to welecome their masters with safe entry.people of pakistan fooled that this development is for them but that was fraud they have an other hidden agenda which they following by killing balouches,pashtuns and they want make sure there will be no ethnics except urduspeaking. and then they will invite their master to launch a given programm to isolate the karachi from pakistan.
ye log na idher k rehaingay na udher kay..
jab tak Altaf hai ye log izat ki zindagi nahi jee sakaty.Posted 8 months ago on 11 Sep 2011 7:27 # -
@Irshad......I could not agree more to what you have written....I have no sympathy for the MQM leadership who have made hostage karachiites, especially Urdu speaking class...
However, what I dread in your post is the implication of branding the whole Urdu speaking class as killers and traitors....which is not the case.....it cannot be....by and large Urdu speaking Karachiites are as patriotic Pakistanis as any...I do believe they have been misled by the MQM hancho and his few evil-cronies for their nefarious design....but declaring a whole class of people with one stroke, this I find hard to digest....
By painting all Urdu speaking with the same brush you will be playing in Altaf's hand and unknowingly pushing a whole lot of sincere & capable people to join Altaf Bhatta...think about it....
I am all for ridding MQM of all bad elements...to be honest to say I like the idea of having a party representative of poor & middle classes and MQM could have achieved so much, had its leadership acted honestly....and it is so unfortunate that MQM exploited this wish of people for its own evil designs....this I regret wholeheartedly!!!!
Posted 8 months ago on 11 Sep 2011 7:48 # -
Come on Urdu speakers. Come up with something better. That 'thing' which you call your leader really is an embarrassment. How one earth could you listen to that verbal diarrhoea, as he put me off the moment i saw him live. I waited for the text of his, well, 'vomits' to appear in the media later, but even that didn't make any sense. He is an audio visual torture, for God sake have him replaced by somebody else.
Posted 8 months ago on 11 Sep 2011 9:38 # -
Where is the drainage system in Karachi? Is it what MK built in his tenor? Only a year lapsed and you see the roads in water....Only signal free corridor and few flyovers..is that all?
I don't know when the audit will be held for CDGK.....
Posted 8 months ago on 11 Sep 2011 10:22 # -
We should avoid calling MQM supportes as Urdu speakers. I am also Urdu speaker but ethnically I am Punjabi, my Urdu is way better than my Punjabi. Technically, whole Pakistani nation (or 80%, if not including areas that are extremely backwards and where they speak only local language) is Urdu speaking.
On a side note, my accent while speaking Punjabi is even more annoying than indian's accent while they speak English, LOL. And while working in a foreign country, I have to bear this annoyance on a daily basis.
MQM does not represent all Muhajirs but they surely has their majority vote bank among them, like PPP and PMLN does not represent all Sindhis and Punjabis but has their majority vote bank among them respectively.
I would still say that MQM is a better party than PPP and PMLN (both blood suckers and parasites of our nation), IF AND ONLY IF, they GET RID of their arm wing and terrorists, and their leaadership retuns to Pakistan. I hope MQM supporters get what I am actually trying to say here, and not the opposite...remember, not every critic is a hater, I think the ball is in MQM court now, if they disarm their armed wing and get rid of the criminal elements within itself, people might flock towards it and it might becoame a GENUINE political party...and if it doesn't, then I am afraid it is a game over for MQM, their is no other option left for MQM.
Another issue with MQM is that their voter is educated unlike PPP voter who is a total blind or thug (noon) league voter who is only lil' better than PPP voter, and MQM voter is now realizing that they are being played on "Muhajir Rights" and other similar slogans by MQM (just like Sindhis are played on "Sindh Card" by PPP and Punjabis are played on "Jaag Punjabi Jaag" by thug/noon league)...and now they do have a second option in the form Pakistan Tehreek-e-Insaf, which was never previously availble to them...PPP and thug (noon) league was never an option for the educated Karachiites and never will be for any educated citizen of Pakistan, let alone Karachiites...so my SINCERE suggestion to MQM would be to disarm its arm wing and eliminate its terrorist elements, don't be a part of this evil status-quo led by PPP, start genuine political movement, and shake hands with ANTI status-quo parties for the CHANGE that is coming in Pakistan (led by Imran Khan and PTI), CHANGE that will challenge this evil status-quo and break it down to pieces. Insha'Allah.
Posted 8 months ago on 11 Sep 2011 10:43 # -
When MQM initially won the elections in late 80s and early nineties, this was MQM's top leadership:
Chairman: Azeem Tarique( killed by Altaf madari)
V. Chairman: Bader Iqbal
Secretary General: Imram Farooq ( killed by altaf in london
)Deputy Sec general: Khalid Bin Waleed (killed by altaf)
Finance Secretary: SM Tariq
Mayor Of Karachi: Farooq Sattar (last-one alive)
Deputy Mayor : Raziq Khan
First 2 senators : Nishat Malick and ???
It is so regrettable and unfortunate that all these top leaders of MQM are dead now and all have been assassinated except Farooq Sattar.
It is also on record that all these leaders either left MQM (Badr Iqbal, SM Tariq, Imran Farooq, Razik Khan) or raised differences with Altaf Hussain ( Azeem Tariq, Khalid Bin Waleed, Nishat Malick) before their death
MQM is in power for more then 23 years in Sind and Pakistan's federal cabinet, including ministry of defense and law in Sind for 8 years.
The most surprising part is that they have never ever tried to catch or even seriously demanded the capture of culprits who wiped off the entire leadership of MQM in last 20 years.
because they are involved jo quaid ka gadar hai maot ka hakdar hai..
Posted 8 months ago on 11 Sep 2011 14:44 # -
Zingaro,
Mustafa Kamal is someone who is an embodiment of scum and a cockroach. I sincerely hope that an audit of his tenure does take place so that the whole of Karachi gets to find out as to where how the the CDGK funds were siphoned off. Karachi look like a lawaris city right now with knee deep water everywhere.
Posted 8 months ago on 11 Sep 2011 14:48 # -
Azeem Tariq was killed on the clear directives of Altaf. Killing of own people for political interests is a common practice with almost all the political parties in our dirty political culture. Even the plot BB's death was definitely engineered with the help of PPP workers.
Posted 8 months ago on 11 Sep 2011 16:34 # -
Posted 8 months ago on 11 Sep 2011 20:36 #