Khilafat vs Democratic Political System

(834 posts)
  1. toamin

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 11:40 #
  2. toamin

3. Another thread for Khilafat topi drama; can't we continue with other threads on this topic.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 11:44 #
  4. toamin

This is the alternate to the incumbent secular political system that has failed us since forever, nicely written above, try to open up your mind and read it with an open heart-

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 11:49 #
  5. Orya ka naam daikh k mujay ulti aa gayi!!

Salam yeh mosoof Hazrat Amir ul Momineen Zia ul Haq wali khilfat lana chahtay hain!!

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 12:07 #
  6. toamin

جگر پڑھ تو لے، اگر سمجھو تو پتہ چلے کہ ضیاء کے نظام کا حمایتی تو اصل میں عمران خان ہے

اب برائے مہربانی اس نکتے پر بات کرنی ہے تو کرو نہیں تو کوئی زبردستی نہیں، اگر خلافت کو سمجھنا ہے تو پڑھ لو نہیں تو آنکھیں اور دل بند ہی رکھ کر گزر جاؤ

مہربانی شکریہ

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 12:13 #
  7. shirazi

If Orya Maqbool thinks bureaucracy is redundant why was he part of one through out his adult life? He didn't say what was the power transition mechanism? 3 out of 4 caliphs were murdered on political reasons. War was the mode of expansion and he is saying it was ideal :)

The social welfare aspect, devolution of power and lack of corruption were certainly positives that need to be followed.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 12:21 #
  8. newobserver

"Your cup is full, no matter how much knowledge I pour into you, you will never be able to learn. Learn to empty your cup and you will start learning like a sponge"

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 12:28 #
  9. @Salam

Come on man this Khilafat system is not workable in our country and this Orya character is making us fool. All they want to bring Nawaz Sharif as an Amir al Momineen so he could fulfil dream of Gen Zia. In my view, this Khilafat topi drama will not work in our country.

Every Molvi will want to become Khalifa and then there will be sectarian riots of unprecedented scale throughout the country. Just tell us who will be first Khalifa of Pakistan. Do you have any name?

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 12:29 #
  10. Abdul Rahman

Shaheed and not 'murdered'.

It was their martydom that ushered in an era of tranquility and prosperity, peace and harmony that the world never saw since advent of humans on this planet. if you knew what they accomplished you will wish for a million martydom like that.

There was once a civilization that was the greatest in the world. It was able to create a continental super-state that stretched from ocean to ocean, and from northern climates to tropics and deserts. Within its dominion lived hundreds of millions of people, of different creeds and ethnic origins. One of its languages became the universal language of much of the world, the bridge between the peoples of a hundred lands. Its armies were made up of people of many nationalities. Its military protection allowed a degree of peace and prosperity that had never been known. The reach of this civilization's commerce extended from Latin America to China, and everywhere in between.

This civilization was driven, more than anything, by invention. Its architects designed buildings that defied gravity. Its mathematicians created the algebra and algorithms that would enable the building of computers and the creation of encryption. Its doctors examined the human body and found new cures for disease. Its astronomers looked into the heavens, named the stars, and paved the way for space travel and exploration. Its writers created thousands of stories - stories of courage, romance and magic. Its poets wrote of love, when others before them were too steeped in fear to think of such things.

When other nations were afraid of ideas, this civilization thrived on them and kept them alive. When censors threatened to wipe out knowledge from past civilizations, this civilization kept the knowledge alive and passed it on to others. While modern Western civilization shares many of these traits, the civilization I'm talking about was the Islamic world from the year 800 to 1600, which included the Ottoman Empire and the courts of Baghdad, Damascus and Cairo, and enlightened rulers like Suleiman the Magnificent.

Although we are often unaware of our indebtedness to this other civilization, its gifts are very much a part of our heritage. The technology industry would not exist without the contributions of Muslim mathematicians. Leaders like Suleiman contributed to our notions of tolerance and civic leadership. And perhaps we can learn a lesson from his example: It Was leadership based on meritocracy, not inheritance. It was leadership that harnessed the full capabilities of a very diverse population that included Christianity, Islamic and Jewish traditions.

This kind of enlightened leadership - leadership that Nurtured culture,sustainability, diversity and courage - led to 800 years of invention and prosperity. In dark and serious times like this, we must affirm our
    Commitment to building societies and institutions that aspire to this kind of greatness.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 12:34 #
  11. toamin

Here is another write up on the alternate political system that the muslims believe in.

Those who are interested to learn are welcome to read :)

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 12:35 #
  12. السلام و علیکم سلام میاں

خلافت کے نظام کے محض خیال سے ہی ان سیکولر لبرل لوگوں کو الرجک ردعمل ہوتا ہے . اس میں ان لوگوں کا قصور نہیں ہیں کیونکہ خلافت کے نظام میں ان لوگوں کی بولتی بند ہو جائے گی اور ان کی عیاشیوں کیلئے کوئی جگہ باقی نہیں رہے گی . خلافت ان کی چھیڑ بن چکی ہے اس لئے خلافت کا نام لیتے رہنا چاہیے تاکہ ان سیکولر لبرلز کا فشار خون ہمیشہ بلند رہے
    ان سیکولر لبرلز کا مسئلہ ہے ان کا افلاس سوچ اوردانش کا دیوالیہ پن، یہ بھاڑے کے ٹٹو کیا جانیں کہ خلافت اصل میں کیا ہے ان کے تمام دلائل کی بنیاد مستشرقین کی چند سنی سنائی باتیں ہیں جو کہ اسلام سے شدید نفرت کرتے ہیں
    میں تمام پاکستانی سیکولر لبرلز کو چیلنج کرتا ہوں کہ وہ یہ ثابت کریں کہ ان کی معلومات کا منبع مغربی مستشرقین نہیں ہیں اور ان کا نقطہ نظر ان کی اپنی علمی تحقیق پر مبنی ہے . دوسروں کو بند دماغ کے طعنے دینے والوں کو اپنے کھلے دماغ کا پہلے ثبوت دینا ہوگا

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 12:51 #
  13. salaudin

Whether some secular likes it or not, we have to to an Islamic system in our country. I believe the first step towards it is to have a presidential model of democracy instead of Westminster model. The next would surely be the implementation of Quran and (authenticated) sunnah in (or as) a constitution.
    I agree with FJ that some people tend to believe in rumors as to what Khilafat would be instead of finding out what it is.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 13:15 #
  14. @salaudin

Which Islamic system would you implement in Pakistan under your Khilafat?
    Mansoora brand?
    Taliban's extreme intolerant brand?
    Deobandi Islam?
    Brailvi Islam?
    Shia Islam?
    or any other Islam?

There are over 20 different sects operating in Pakistan and every sect claims their Islam is correct. You can be declared Kafir or Qadiani If you disagree with them.

What will happen if you did not implement brand of sunnah of one sect? Aren't we going to have large scale sectarian riots from different groups?

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 14:32 #
  15. toamin

Khilafat is the advanced political system implemented by Prophet Muhammad PBUH and His Noble Companions, purveyors of secularism want to take us back to two thousand five hundred years old greek system-

Difference of opinion on matters is a healthy sign in any society, in the West too there are difference of opinion on EVERYTHING, you go out and pick any topic and ask people about it and everyone will tell you his/her desire, does that mean that there are riots or intolerance?

No, because they have a system that addresses how to resolve difference of opinion and people follow that, similarly for Muslims Khilafat political system offers resolution that ensures unity & harmony in society-

We should look at this system as a political governance model with an open heard & mind :)

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 14:42 #
  16. Can any supporter of Khilafat topi drama name a person who will become first Khalifa of Pakistan???

Just name one person if you can!!

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 14:47 #
  17. toamin

Sure, there are millions of candidates anyone who fulfils below criteria is a candidate:

Muslim, Sane, Male, Mature, Competent, Just, and Free

It is a system that gives us process of selecting/electing a candidate for the post of Caliph :)

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 14:50 #
  18. Bitterlies

Khilafat is not the pakistani political system, it is the political system of islam, get that !

Name me a person who is agreed upon by all people of Pakistan to become the next prime minister and I will tell you who will be the first Khalifah of the muslims

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 14:51 #
  19. @salam

You still did not name one!

The qualities you have stated above can be claimed by anyone even nota will claim these qualities though he doesn't have one!!

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 14:53 #
  20. toamin

It is not about name, it is about the principle, concept, idea, rule, governance.

You are mistaken if you think it is something driven by human whims and desires.

Can you name a person that FJ asked above?

Let us understand the system & its processes and after that we can talk about application ;)

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 14:56 #
  21. zenith

@ salam

This is a very delicate and sensitive topic and I refrain from debating in religious matters as it leads to intolerance. However, I think issue here, is of governance.

Leave secularism aside for a moment and concentrate on Islamic system of governance. I think any system in a society that ensures accountability, justice and equality is Islamic as long as all laws are in accordance with the Quran and Sunnah.

This means that if you have any system that ensures all these three golden rules and also makes sure that all laws are in accordance with Quran and Sunnah is an islamic state. or the system of Caliphate.

Caliphate by no means indicates that a ruler will be chosen by a divine power. Allah's greatest messenger (SAW) and his companions can never be replaced by anyone. Therefore, we cannot have a ruler who is as good as them.
    (Yazid and his followers were a product of this confusion.)

I heard Dr. Israr Ahmed saying about this topic. He mentioned that in the 90s, US ambassador came to him and asked about an Islamic state.

If my memory serves me right, Dr. Israr replied that if you include a couple of clauses in your constitution, your system would be termed as an Islamic system.

1. Sovereignty belongs to Allah.
    2. No legislation shall take place contrary to the Quran and Sunnah.

We can talk about secularism in some next post.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 15:00 #
  22. @Faarigh Dimagh

Which Islamic system will you implement?

Mansoora brand?
    Taliban's extreme intolerant brand?
    Deobandi Islam?
    Brailvi Islam?
    Shia Islam?
    or any other Islam?

Why are you guys inviting trouble as this Khilafat topi drama will create nothing but large scale sectarian riots. Taliban will bomb every Brailvi sect mosque if you did not implement their brand of Islam.

Next person to become Pakistani PM could be Nawaz Sharif or someone from PPP if voters wanted to give PPP one more chance or someone picked by our powerful Establishment. Bilawal Bhutto could also become PM after couple of elections.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 15:01 #
  23. toamin

zenith,

well said, yes we need to focus our attention more on political governance model as a solution & alternate to the society.

i am trying to explain various processes to sweettruth, hoping that he would understand how this system works.

Sure khilafat is all about driving laws/rules from Qur'an & Sunnah, if we have guiding text then we don't need colonial books for our society.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 15:04 #
  24. zenith

@ Sweet Truth

This is a valid argument. However, justice is more important in an Islamic system. If justice is applied these extremists would never exist with such power.

If you read my last post. You would have better understanding of my point of view.

thanks.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 15:07 #
  25. Challenge To all opponents of Khilafah the Islamic Political System

میں تمام پاکستانی سیکولر لبرلز کو چیلنج کرتا ہوں کہ وہ یہ ثابت کریں کہ ان کی معلومات کا منبع مغربی مستشرقین نہیں ہیں اور ان کا نقطہ نظر ان کی اپنی علمی تحقیق پر مبنی ہے . دوسروں کو بند دماغ کے طعنے دینے والوں کو اپنے کھلے دماغ کا پہلے ثبوت دینا ہوگا

Can anyone of you bring a example from entire muslim history where even a single muslim opposed the system of Khilafah, yes there were many examples where people opposed the khalifah for his actions and conduct and rightly so. The muslims after the abolition of khilafah by the hand of treachrous Mustafah Kamal and after the western influenced education started questioning about Khilafah. So I say with absolute conviction that people who oppose Khilafah the political system of Islam, do so on borrowed thoughts and concepts from west. That clearly proves that they are intellectually bankcorrupt and their whole viewpoint has come from a source which is not their own.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 15:10 #
  26. zenith

@ Faarigh Jazbati

What do you call a Khilafah? If you want to answer,please do so strictly in governance terms.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 15:23 #
  27. bitterlies

even your word topi(toupe) drama is borrowed from french bureaucratic sh!te.

I am right in saying that pakistani so called secular liberals are living on borrowed thoughts. :-P

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 15:25 #
  28. zenith

@ salam

You did not get my point. The issue is of implementation laws. Which system can implement islamic laws in totality?

Answer is that a system where accountability is ensured and leaders are not imported. I think the US presidential system is best in implementing laws like Dr, Israr Ahmed said. I am strictly talking about their political structure and not their policies that are followed.

Parliamentary democracy I think has failed to implement justice, accountability and equality. It can work in other areas but not in countries as corrupt and illiterate as Pakistan.

However, presidential democracy has a better chance of ensuring the implementation of Islamic laws. Again laws are there, they need to be implemented by a bureaucratic system that has the best chance of implementation of laws.

British Parliamentary democracy has failed because this system is most susceptible or vulnerable to corruption in countries like Pakistan.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 15:29 #
  29. toamin

zenith

I understand Dr. Israr's presidential model, where he says caliph holds president's position and all laws are implemented according to Qur'an & Sunnah, he suggests to keep current constitution in tact with some changes in it...

There are further details on this which I am purposely not going in depth because here the goal is to explain BASICS to our friends who do not even acknowledge Islam as a governance guidance!

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 15:34 #
  30. Agreed Salam BhaI,
    Basics for those who do not even acknowledge!

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 15:39 #
  31. Dear Zenith AoA

The US presidentil system and parliamentry system are one and the same thing. Both are based on Democracy. The diference is only in the structure of implementing the democratic secular ideology.

The Khilafah system is completely different from dmocracy.

Donot be fooled by the commonality of process of election in both systems. The fundamental difference between these two political systems is that to whom belong the Sovereignty, is it humans or the creator of heavens and earth.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 15:41 #
  32. zenith

@ Salam

You are right that acknowledgment is not there. But why?

It is because of the contradiction that has been infused not by the west but by so called self proclaimed Islamic scholars like Zaid Hamid for instance.

Selective use of Islamic history, denial of incompetencies and of course eulogizing the status- quo are the salient features of these educated mullahs who are as even more accursed than illiterate mullahs because they manipulate history.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 15:52 #
  33. zenith

@ Faarigh Jaazbati

Read my earliest post in this page directed towards Salam.

Leave secularism aside and concentrate on islamic system.

If the US presidential system has two clauses like sovereignty belonging to Allah and legislation according to Quran and sunnah. It will be a best system in modern times like Dr. Israr mentions.

I am more concerned about the bureaucratic implementation of laws and not the advantages of caliphate.

Any system that 'ensures implementation of laws' should be used to implement islamic laws.

Do not be jealous of any western system, learn from it. Many of those laws that they now follow were once followed by the companions of Prophet of Islam (SAW)in governance. Social benefits, cleanliness, collection of taxes and of course accountability of the ruling elite.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 16:03 #
  34. Dear Zenith AoA

"Leave secularism aside and concentrate on islamic system."

Banti nahin hai baadah o saaghir kahe beghair.

When we discuss islamic political system, we can not avoid discussing secularism

"Any system that 'ensures implementation of laws' should be used to implement islamic laws.

Do not be jealous of any western system, learn from it. Many of those laws that they now follow were once followed by the companions of Prophet of Islam (SAW)in governance. Social benefits, cleanliness, collection of taxes and of course accountability of the ruling elite."

This is the fundamental confusion amongst muslims that any system which implement islam is OK. No its not as islam not only discuss the intellectual basis of the political system but also discuss the structure of that political system and how to achieve that system and how to implement that system

This is a long and detailed discussion and needs a thread of its own. As SALAM said, right now is to educate the people for the existence of islamic political system.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 16:09 #
  35. Dear Salam Sahib,

I have few question to ask but before that I would like to make few comments. Unfortunately as I have lived a very long time away from my homeland hence I am not that updated with these hundreds of writers who mushroomed up in last 10/15 years, specially the one who are media wise (TV Anchors and their regular guests)

Personally, I must admit that I am not a very religious person though I still think that I don't belong to the liberal class, perhaps a moderate muslim. Despite that my views about religion and Ummah are very fixed.

1. I believe that Islam gives us a "Complete" Guideline to live our life.
    2. I believe that the western Democratic system is not for us.
    3. I believe that the Khilafat system is better for us and it can be implemented in our country / society with some amendments.
    4. I think that the Pro-western/ Pro Democracy people are not all bad or as "Fixed" in their thoughts as the Pro-Khilafat Think tank.

My reservations about Khilafat is that i want Quran and Sunnah implementation and not some branded type of Islam. Would you not agree that the basic reason, muslims are suffering due to lack of "Unity" . Khilafat is a good way to bring them together across the borders but do you see a real leader/Khalifa in the Islamic world? Name me one person or more if you have the list of potential candidate?

I always maintained that unless you love yourself, you won't be able to love others. If you as a Pakistani nation fail to come to a conclusion that people like Zardari, Nawaz and Altaf along with these fake Mulla's like Maulana Diesel are different types of poison for our country, how on earth you can invite such a big ummah on a big scale?

Unless we love ourselves, love our neighbor, we can not progress... A bit of Nationalism, a bit of Humanity together with Quran and Sunnah will do wonders... But I have no reservation that Islam provides the ultimate system for us and Inshallah it will come to us... Hopefully in our life...

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 16:25 #
  36. zenith

@ faarigh Jazabbati

The governance system never existed in the western world. It was only after the medieval times that they had any system.

This governance system that they now have is an islamic system as far as the governance is concerned. They were boorish and ill mannered and had no sense of governance.

When I say this, I mean mostly the US presidential system and not the British parliamentary democracy.

They have incorporated their culture and their ideas in that governance model that was proposed by Islam. This is what they call secularism which of course is not secularism, but mostly Christianized secularism.

And your argument that we cannot talk of islam if we do not talk of secularism is one of the weakest arguments. Does this mean Islam has no individual identity except when compared to secularism. Islam does not need secularism to prove its advantages.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 16:30 #
  37. scandinavian

@Khan_Sahib

"y reservations about Khilafat is that i want Quran and Sunnah implementation and not some branded type of Islam."

Good post. IMO the above is the most difficult point since most Mullahs will only agree on what they see as the "true" Islam.

"ut I have no reservation that Islam provides the ultimate system for us and Inshallah it will come to us... Hopefully in our life..."

Hard to tell if it will happen on our lives, but it certainly is not going to come to us. We must take action and implement it - whenever it happens.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 16:36 #
  38. Abdul Rahman

ST topi master says "Can any supporter of Khilafat topi drama name a person who will become first Khalifa of Pakistan???"

Names like Pakistan, Saudi Arabia, Libya do not exist in the vocabulary of khilafa. This shows ST does not have a clue of what is khilafa system. It is better for likes of ST to refrain from exposing their ignorance by commenting on Khilafa.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 17:50 #
  39. Why to begin with...why not start from since the limy colonials briefed and despatched 'lawrence of Arabia' to set up Arabs against Turks. The first terrorist in Arab lands to provide for 'dynamite' and teach them how to sabotage Turkish supply rails!
    Not much has lapsed since March 1924....

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 18:02 #
  40. Abdul Rahman

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 18:29 #
  41. Yes, Hijaz Railways....What about Naher-e-Zubaida..laid out just to provide Hujjaj-e-Kaaba (the caravans)with water, that served as a life line in arabian deserts... biggest fear for availability of water was thus removed. Think!

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 18:42 #
  42. blacksheep

ویسے سچی بات ہے مجھے آج تک یہ بات سمجھ نہیں آئی کہ خلافت کہتے کس نظام کو ہیں
    کیوں کہ آپ کو پتہ ہی ہوگا کہ بھیڑیں عام طور پر کُند ذہن ہوتی ہیں اور میرے جیسی کالی بھیڑ تو ۔۔۔
    کریلا وہ بھی نیم چڑھا والی بات ہے۔۔۔۔۔
    اگر کوئی مہربان مجھے یہ سمجھادے کہ خلافت کیا ہوتی ہے بڑی نوازش ہوگی۔۔۔

ویسے برسبیلِ تذکرہ کبھی کسی ریاست کا بھی مذہب ہوسکتا ہے کیا ؟ یا صرف ریاست میں رہنے والوں کا مذہب ہوتا ہے۔۔۔۔
    برائے مہربانی میری حد سے زیادہ کُند ذہنی کا مذاق مت اُڑائیے گا۔۔۔۔

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 18:56 #
  43. truths

اسلام میں خلافت کا نظام

رقم فرمودہ : حضرت مرزا بشیر احمد صاحبؓ ایم ۔ اے۔
    Close فہرست بند کریں
    اسلام میں خلافت کا نظام
    فہرست مضامین
    خلافت کی تعریف
    خلافت کی ضرورت
    خلافت کا قیام
    خلافت کی علامات
    خلافت کی برکات
    خلافت کے اختیارات
    خلافت سے عزل کا سوال
    خلافت کا زمانہ

Close فہرست بند کریں
    خلافت کا مضمون موٹے طور پر مندرجہ ذیل شاخوں میں تقسیم شدہ ہے۔ (۱) خلافت کی تعریف (۲) خلافت کی ضرورت (۳) خلافت کا قیام (۴) خلافت کی علامات (۵) خلافت کے اختیارات (۶) خلافت سے عزل کا سوال اور (۷) خلافت کا زمانہ۔ میں ان سب کے متعلق مختصر فقرات میں جواب دینے کی کوشش کروں گا۔ واللہ الموفق والمستعان۔

خلافت کی تعریف

سب سے اول نمبر پر خلافت کی تعریف کا سوال ہے یعنی یہ کہ خلافت سے مراد کیا ہے اور نظام خلافت کس چیز کا نام ہے؟ سو جاننا چاہئے کہ خلافت ایک عربی لفظ ہے جس کے لغوی معنی کسی کے پیچھے آنے یا کسی کو قائم مقام بننے یا کسی کا نائب ہو کر اس کی نیابت کے فرائض سرانجام دینے کے ہیں۔ اور اصطلاحی طور پر خلیفہ کا لفظ دو معنوں میں استعمال ہوتا ہے۔ اول وہ ربانی مصلح جوخدا کی طرف سے دنیا میں کسی اصلاحی کام کے لئے مامور ہوکر مبعوث کیا جاتا ہے۔ چنانچہ اس معنی میں تمام انبیاء اور رسول خلیفۃ اللہ کہلاتے ہیں کیونکہ وہ خدا تعالیٰ کے نائب ہونے کی حیثیت میں کام کرتے ہیں اور انہی معنوں میں قرآن شریف نے حضرت آدم ؑ اور حضرت داؤد ؑ کو’’ خلیفہ‘‘ کے نام سے یاد کیا ہے۔ دوم وہ برگزیدہ شخص جو کسی نبی یا روحانی مصلح کی وفات کے بعد اس کے کام کی تکمیل کے لئے اس کا قائم مقام اور اس کی جماعت کا امام بنتا ہے جیسا کہ آنحضرت ﷺ کے بعد حضرت ابوبکر ؑ اور حضرت عمر رضی اللہ عنہما خلیفہ بنے۔

خلافت کی ضرورت

دوسرا سوال خلافت کی ضرورت کا ہے یعنی نظام خلافت کی ضرورت کس غرض سے پیش آتی ہے؟۔ سو اس کے متعلق جاننا چاہئے کہ اللہ تعالیٰ کا ہر کام حکمت و دانائی کے ماتحت ہوتا ہے۔ چونکہ اس کے قانون طبعی کے ماتحت انسان کی عمر محدود ہے لیکن اصلاح کا کام لمبے زمانہ کی نگرانی اور تربیت چاہتا ہے اس لئے خدا تعالیٰ نے نبوت کے بعد خلافت کا نظام مقرر فرمایا ہے تا کہ نبی کی وفات کے بعد خلفاء کے ذریعہ اس کے کام کی تکمیل ہو سکے ۔ گویا جو تخم نبی کے ذریعہ بویا جاتا ہے اسے خدا تعالیٰ خلفاء کے ذریعہ اس حد تک تکمیل کو پہنچا نے کا انتظام فرماتا ہے کہ وہ ابتدائی خطرات سے محفوظ ہو کر ایک مضبوط پودے کی صورت اختیار کر لے۔ ا س سے ظاہر ہے کہ خلافت کا نظام دراصل نبوت کے نظام کی فرع اور اس کا تتمہ ہے۔ اسی لئے ہمارے آقا ﷺ حدیث میں فرماتے ہیں کہ ہر نبوت کے بعد خلافت کا نظام قائم ہوتا ہے۔

خلافت کا قیام

چونکہ خلافت کا نظام نبوت کے نظام کی فرع اور اور اس کا تتمہ ہے اس لئے اللہ تعالیٰ نے اس کے قیام کو نبوت کی طرح اپنے ہاتھ میں رکھا ہے تا کہ خدا کے علم میں جو شخص بھی حاضر الوقت لوگوں میں سے اس بوجھ کو اٹھانے کے لئے سب سے زیادہ موزوں ہو وہی مسند خلافت پر متمکن ہو سکے۔ البتہ چونکہ نبی کی بعثت کے بعد مومنوں کی ایک جماعت وجود میں آ چکی ہوتی ہے اور وہ نبوت کے فیض سے تربیت یافتہ بھی ہوتی ہے اس لئے خدا تعالیٰ خلافت کے انتخاب میں مومنوں کو بھی حصہ دار بنا دیتا ہے تا کہ وہ اس کی اطاعت بجا لانے اور اس کے ساتھ تعاون کرنے میں زیادہ شرح صدر محسوس کریں۔ اس طرح خلیفہ کا انتخاب ایک عجیب وغریب مخلوط قسم کا رنگ رکھتا ہے کہ بظاہر مومن انتخاب کرتے ہیں مگر حقیقۃً خدا کی تقدیر پوری ہوتی ہے اور خدا تعالیٰ مومنوں کے دلوں پر تصرف فرما کر ان کی رائے کو اہل شخص کی طرف مائل کر دیتا ہے۔ اسی لئے قرآن شریف میں ہر جگہ خلفاء کے تقرر کو خدا تعالیٰ نے اپنی طرف منسوب کیا ہے اور باربار فرمایا ہے کہ خلیفہ میں بناتا ہوں۔ اور اسی حقیقت کی طرف اشارہ کرنے کے لئے آنحضرت ﷺ حضرت ابوبکرؓ کی خلافت کے متعلق حدیث میں فرماتے ہیں کہ میرے بعد خدا اورمومنوں کی جماعت ابوبکرؓ کے سوا کسی اور شخص کی خلافت پر راضی نہیں ہونگے۔ اور حضرت مسیح موعود علیہ السلام نے بھی رسالہ الوصیت میں یہی نکتہ بیان فرمایا ہے کہ آنحضرت ﷺ کی وفات کے بعد خدا تعالیٰ نے خود حضرت ابوبکرؓ کو کھڑا کر کے مسلمانوں کی گرتی ہوئی جماعت کو سنبھال لیا اور حضرت ابوبکرؓ کی مثال پر خود اپنے متعلق بھی فرماتے ہیں کہ میرے بعد بعض اور وجود ہونگے جو خدا کی دوسری قدرت کا مظہر ہونگے۔ ان حوالوں سے یہ بات قطعی طور پر ثابت ہوتی ہے کہ گوبظاہر خلافت کے تقرر میں مومنوں کی رائے کا بھی دخل ہوتا ہے لیکن حقیقۃً تقدیر خدا کی چلتی ہے۔

خلافت کی علامات

اب سوال پیدا ہوتا ہے کہ خلافت کی علامات کیا ہیں جس سے ایک سچے خلیفہ کو شناخت کیا جا سکے؟ سو جاننا چاہئے کہ جیسا کہ قرآن و حدیث سے ثابت ہوتا ہے کہ خلیفہ برحق کی دو بڑی علامتیں ہیں۔ ایک علامت وہ ہے جو سورہ نور کی آیت استخلاف میں بیان کی گئی ہے یعنی:

(لیمکنن لھم دینھم الذی ارتضیٰ لھم و لیبدلنھم من بعد خوفھم امناً۔ یعبدوننی لا یشرکون بی شیئاً)

یعنی ’’سچے خلفاء کے ذریعہ خدا تعالیٰ دین کی مضبوطی کا سامان پیدا کرتا ہے اور مومنوں کی خوف کی حالت کو امن سے بدل دیتا ہے۔ یہ خلفاء صرف میری ہی عبادت کرتے ہیں اور میرے ساتھ کسی چیز کو بھی شریک نہیں ٹھہراتے‘‘۔ پس جس طرح ہر درخت اپنے ظاہری پھل سے پہچانا جاتا ہے اسی طرح سچا خلیفہ اپنے اس روحانی پھل سے پہچانا جاتا ہے جو اس کی ذات کے ساتھ ازل سے مقدر ہوچکا ہے۔

دوسری علامت حدیث میں بیان کی گی ہے جو یہ ہے کہ استثنائی حالات کو چھوڑ کر ہر خلیفہ کا انتخاب مومنوں کی اتفاق رائے یا کثرت رائے سے ہونا چاہئے کیونکہ گو حقیقۃً تقدیر خدا کی چلتی ہے مگر خدا نے اپنی حکیمانہ تدبیر کے ماتحت خلفاء کے تقرر میں بظاہر مومنوں کی رائے کا بھی دخل رکھا ہے۔ جیسا کہ حضرت ابوبکرؓ کی خلافت کے تعلق میں آنحضرت ﷺ فرماتے ہیں کہ (یدفع اللہ و یأبی المومنون) یعنی نہ تو خدائی تقدیر ابوبکرؓ کے سوا کسی اور کو خلیفہ بننے دے گی اور نہ ہی مومنوں کی جماعت کسی اور کی خلافت پر راضی ہوگی۔ پس ہر خلیفہ برحق کی یہ دوہری علامت ہے کہ (۱) وہ مومنوں کے انتخاب سے قائم ہو اور (۲) خدا تعالیٰ اپنے فعل سے اس کی نصرت اور تائید میں کھڑا ہو جائے اور اس کے ذریعہ دین کو تمکنت پہنچے۔ اس کے سوا بعض اور علامتیں بھی ہیں مگر اس جگہ اس تفصیل کی گنجائش نہیں۔

خلافت کی برکات

جیسا کہ اوپر بتایا گیا ہے خلافت کا نظام ایک بہت ہی مبارک نظام ہے جس کے ذریعہ آفتاب نبوت کے ظاہری غروب کے بعد اللہ تعالیٰ ماہتاب نبوت کے طلوع کا انتظام فرماتا ہے۔ اورالٰہی جماعت کواس دھکے کے اثرات سے بچا لیتا ہے جو نبی کی وفات کے بعد نوزائیدہ جماعت پر ایک بھاری مصیبت کے طور پر وارد ہوتا ہے۔ نبی کا کام جیسا کہ قرآن شریف کے مطالعہ سے پتہ لگتا ہے تبلیغ ہدایت کے ساتھ ساتھ مومنوں کی جماعت کی دینی تعلیم ، ان کی روحانی و اخلاقی تربیت اور ان کی تنظیم سے تعلق رکھتا ہے۔ اور یہ سارے کام نبی کی وفات کے بعد خلیفہ وقت کی طرف منتقل ہو جاتے ہیں جس کا وجود جماعت کو انتشار سے بچاکر انہیں ایک مضبوط لڑی میں پروئے رکھتا ہے ۔ علاوہ ازیں نبی کا وجود جماعت کے لئے محبت اور اخلاص کے تعلقات کا روحانی مرکز ہوتا ہے جس کے ذریعہ وہ اتحاد اور یک جہتی اور باہمی تعاون کا زریں سبق سیکھتے ہیں اور خلیفہ کا وجود اس درس وفا کو جاری اور تازہ رکھنے کا ذریعہ بنتا ہے۔ اسی لئے آنحضرت ﷺ نے جماعت کے وجود کو جو ایک ہاتھ پر جمع ہونے کی وجہ سے خلیفہ کے وجود کے ساتھ لازم و ملزوم ہے ایک بہت بڑی نعمت قرار دیا ہے اور اسے انتہائی اہمیت دی ہے اورجماعت میں انتشار پیدا کرنے والے پر لعنت بھیجی ہے۔ چنانچہ فرماتے ہیں: ’’من شَذَّ شُذَّ فی النار ‘‘ ۔یعنی جو شخص جماعت سے کٹتا ہے اور اس کے اندر تفرقہ پیدا کرتا ہے وہ اپنے لئے آگ کا راستہ کھولتا ہے۔ اور دوسری جگہ فرماتے ہیں ’’علیکم بسنتی و سنۃ الخلفاء المھدیین‘‘ یعنی اے مسلمانو! تم پر تمام دینی امور میں میری سنت پر عمل کرنا اور میرے بعد میرے خلفاء کے زمانہ میں ان کی سنت پر عمل کرنا بھی واجب ہوگا۔ کیونکہ وہ خدا کی طرف سے ہدایت یافتہ ہونگے۔ پس خلافت کا نظام ایک نہایت ہی بابرکت نظام ہے جس کے ذریعہ جماعتی اتحاد اور مرکزیت کے علاوہ جس کی ہر نوزائیدہ جماعت کو بھاری ضرورت ہوتی ہے نبوت کا نور جماعت کے سر پر جلوہ افروز رہتاہے اور یہ ایک بہت بڑی نعمت اور بہت بڑی برکت ہے۔

خلافت کے اختیارات

اگلا سوال خلافت کے اختیارات سے تعلق رکھتا ہے ۔ سو اس سوال کے جواب کو سمجھنے کے لئے بنیادی نکتہ یہ یاد رکھنا چاہئے کہ خلافت ایک روحانی نظام ہے جس میں حکومت کا حق اوپر سے نیچے کو آتا ہے۔ اور چونکہ خلافت کا نظام نبوت کے نظام کی فرع ہے اور دوسری طرف شریعت ہمیشہ کے لئے مکمل ہو چکی ہے اس لئے جس طرح شریعت کے حدود کے اندر اندر نبوت کے اختیارات وسیع ہیں اسی طرح شریعت و سنت نبوت کی حدود کے اندر اندر خلافت کے اختیارات بھی وسیع ہیں یعنی ایک خلیفہ اسلامی شریعت کی حدود کے اندر اندر اور اپنے نبی متبوع کی سنت کے تابع رہتے ہوئے الٰہی جماعت کے نظم و نسق میں وسیع اختیارات رکھتا ہے۔ موجود ہ زمانہ کے جمہوریت زدہ نوجوان اس بات پر حیران ہوتے ہیں کہ ایک واحد شخص کے اختیارات کو اتنی وسعت کس طرح حاصل ہو سکتی ہے۔ لیکن انہیں سوچنا چاہئے کہ اول تو خلافت کسی جمہوری اور دنیوی نظام کا حصہ نہیں بلکہ روحانی اور دینی نظام کا حصہ ہے جس کا حق خدا تعالیٰ کے ازلی حق کا حصہ بن کر اوپر سے نیچے کوآتا ہے اور خدا کا سایہ خلفاء کے سر پر رہتا ہے ۔ دوسرے جب ایک خلیفہ کے لئے شریعت کی آہنی حدود معین ہیں اور نبی متبوع کی سنت کی چاردیواری بھی موجود ہے تو ان ٹھوس قیود کے ماتحت اس کے اختیارات کی وسعت پر کیا اعتراض ہو سکتا ہے؟ نبی کے بعد خلیفہ کا وجود یقیناً ایک نعمت اور رحمت ہے اور رحمت کی وسعت بہرحال برکت کا موجب ہوتی ہے نہ کہ اعتراض کا۔ بایں ہمہ اسلام یہ ہدایت دیتا ہے کہ چونکہ خلیفہ کے انتخاب میں بظاہر لوگوں کی رائے کا بھی دخل ہوتا ہے اس لئے اسے تمام اہم امور میں مومنوں کے مشورہ سے کام کرنا چاہئے۔ بے شک وہ اس بات کا پابند نہیں کہ لوگوں کے مشورہ کو ہر صورت میں قبول کرے لیکن وہ مشورہ حاصل کرنے کا پابند ضرور ہے تا کہ اس طرح ایک طرف تو جماعت میں ملی اور دینی سیاست کی تربیت کا کام جاری رہے اور دوسری طرف عام کاموں میں مشورہ قبول کرنے سے جماعت میں زیادہ بشاشت کی کیفیت پیدا ہوا۔ لیکن خاص حالات میں ’’فَاِذَا عَزَمْتَ فَتَوَکّلْ عَلَی اللّہ ‘‘ کا مقام بھی قائم رہے۔یہ ایک بہت لطیف فلسفہ ہے ’’وَلکِن قَلِیلاً مَا یَتَفَکّرُون‘‘۔

خلافت سے عزل کا سوال

جن لوگوں نے خلافت کے مقام کو نہیں سمجھا وہ بعض اوقات اپنی نادانی سے خلیفہ کے عزل کے سوال میں الجھنے لگتے ہیں۔ وہ دنیا کے جمہوری نظاموں کی طرح خلافت کو بھی ایک دنیوی نظام خیال کر کے حسب ضرورت خلیفہ کے عزل کا رستہ تلاش کرنا چاہتے ہیں۔ یہ ایک انتہادرجہ کی جہالت کا خیال ہے جو خلافت کے حقیقی مقام کو نہ سمجھنے کی وجہ سے پیدا ہوتا ہے۔حق یہ ہے کہ جیسا کہ اوپر بتایا گیا ہے خلافت ایک روحانی نظام ہے جو خدا تعالیٰ کے خاص تصرف کے ماتحت نبوت کے تتمہ اور تکملہ کے طور پر قائم کیا جاتا ہے۔ اور گو اس میں مصلحت الٰہی سے بظاہر لوگوں کی رائے کا بھی دخل ہوتا ہے مگر حقیقۃً وہ خدا تعالیٰ کی خاص تقدیر کے ماتحت قائم ہوتا ہے اور پھر وہ ایک اعلیٰ درجہ کا الٰہی انعام بھی ہے۔ پس اس کے متعلق کسی صورت میں عزل کا سوال پیدا نہیں ہو سکتا ۔ اسی لئے حضرت عثمانؓ کی خلافت کی طرف اشارہ کرتے ہوئے آنحضرت ﷺ نے ارشاد فرمایا تھا کہ :

’’ خدا تجھے ایک قمیص پہنائے گا مگر منافق لوگ اسے اتار نا چاہیں گے لیکن تم اسے ہر گز نہ اتارنا‘‘اس مختصر ارشاد میں خلافت کے بابرکت قیام اور عزل کی ناپاک تحریک کا سارا فلسفہ آ جاتا ہے۔ پھر نادان لوگ اتنا بھی نہیں سوچتے کہ اگر باوجود اس کے کہ خلیفہ خدا بناتا ہے اس کے عزل کا سوال اٹھ سکتا ہے تو پھر نعوذباللہ ایک نبی کے عزل کا سوال کیوں نہیں اٹھ سکتا؟ پس حق یہی ہے کہ خلفاء کے عزل کاسوال بالکل خارج از بحث ہے اور انبیاء کی طرح ان کے مزعومہ عزل کی ایک ہی صورت ہے کہ خدا انہیں موت کے ذریعہ دنیا سے اٹھا لے۔ خوب یاد رکھو کہ خلافت کے عزل کا سوال خلافت کے قیام کی فرع ہے نہ کہ ایک مستقل سوال۔ پس اگر یہ ایک حقیقت ہے کہ خلیفہ خدا بناتا ہے جیسا کہ قرآن شریف میں اس نے باربار اعلان فرمایا ہے اور جیسا کہ ہمارے آقا ﷺ نے حضرت ابوبکرؓ اور حضرت عثمانؓ کے معاملہ میں صراحت فرمائی ہے تو عزل کا سوال کسی سچے مومن کے دل میں ایک لمحہ کے لئے بھی پیدا نہیں ہو سکتا۔ اسلام تو اس ضبط و نظم کا مذہب ہے کہ اس نے دنیوی حکمرانوں کے متعلق بھی جو محض لوگوں کی رائے سے یا ورثہ کی صورت میں قائم ہوتے ہیں تعلیم دی ہے کہ ان کے خلاف سر اٹھانے اور ان کے عزل کی کوشش کرنے کے درپے نہ ہو ’’ اِلاّ اَنْ تَروا کْفراٰ بَوا حاً‘‘(سوائے اس کے کہ تم ان کے رویہ میں خدائی قانون کی صریح بغاوت پاؤ)۔ تو کیا وہ خدا کے بنائے ہوئے خلفاء اور نبی کے مقدس جانشینوں کے متعلق عزل کی اجازت دے سکتا ہے؟ھَیھَاتَ ھَیھَاتَ بِمَا تُومَرُون۔

خلافت کا زمانہ

بالآخر اس بحث میں خلافت کے زمانہ کا سوال پیدا ہوتا ہے سو ظاہر ہے کہ جب خلافت خدا کا ایک انعام ہے اور وہ نبوت کے کام کی تکمیل کے لئے آتی ہے تو لازماً اس کے قیام کی دو ہی شرطیں سمجھی جائیں گی۔ اول یہ کہ خدائے حکیم و علیم کے علم میں مومنوں کی جماعت میں اس کی اہلیت رکھنے والے لوگ موجود ہوں اور دوسرے یہ کہ نبوت کے کام کی تکمیل کے لئے اس کی ضرورت باقی ہو۔ اور چونکہ یہ دونوں باتیں خدا تعالیٰ کے مخصوص علم سے تعلق رکھتی ہیں اس لئے کسی دور میں خلافت کے زمانہ کا علم بھی صرف خدا کو ہی ہو سکتا ہے۔ قرآن شریف میں خدا تعالیٰ نبوت کے متعلق فرماتا ہے ’’ اللہ اعلم حیث یجعل رسالتہ‘‘ یعنی اللہ ہی بہتر جانتا ہے کہ اپنی رسالت کس کے سپرد کرے گا۔ اور چونکہ خلافت کا نظام بھی نبوت کے نظام کی فرع ہے اس لئے اس کے لئے بھی یہی قانون نافذ سمجھا جائے گا جو اس لطیف آیت میں نبوت کے متعلق بیان کیا گیا ہے۔ اب چونکہ ’حیث‘ کا لفظ جو اس آیت میں رکھا گیا ہے ۔ عربی زبان میں ظرف مکان اور ظرف زمان دونوں طرح استعمال ہوتا ہے اس لئے اس آیت کے مکمل معنی یہ بنیں گے کہ اللہ تعالیٰ ہی اس بات کو بہتر جانتا ہے کہ نبوت اور اس کی اتباع میں خلافت پر کسی شخص کو فائز کرے اور پھر کس عرصہ تک کے لئے اس انعام کو جاری رکھے؟ پس جب تک کسی الٰہی جماعت میں خلافت کی اہلیت رکھنے والے لوگ موجود رہیں گے اور پھر جب تک خدا کے علم میں کسی الٰہی جماعت کے لئے نبوت کے کام کی تکمیل اور اس کی تخمریزی کے نشوونما کی ضرورت باقی رہے گی خلافت کا سلسلہ جاری رہے گا۔ اور اگر کسی وقت ظاہری اور تنظیمی خلافت کا دور دبے گا تو اس کے مقابل پر اسلام کی خدمت کے لئے روحانی خلافت کا دور ابھر آئے گا اور اس طرح انشاء اللہ اسلام کے باغ پر کبھی دائمی خزاں کا غلبہ نہیں ہوگا۔ ذالک تقدیر العزیز العلیم ولا حول و لا قوةالا باللہ العزیز العظیم۔
    http://www.alislam.org/urdu/library/2115/index.html

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 19:06 #
  44. sipahi

Reading last few sentences (supposed to be the take-away) of the article in Urdu, I am surprised that the author is claiming success of rule by Islam can be judged by the fact that Iraq, Syria, Lebanon, Jordan, Egypt, Libya, Tunisia, Morocco, Sudan, etc are now referred as Arab countries. And that these countries have forgotten their original culture. In his opinion, hearts have been won by the muslim conquerors.

Is the author really an Islamic Scholar?

Prophet (pbuh) in his sermon of the farewell pilgrimage, declared
    “The best of you to Allah SWT is the most God-fearing. Except by means of God-fearing, no Arab person is preferred to a non-Arab”

Imorality and injustice that prevails in most of these countries, definitely shows that something went wrong as Islam was being spread to those countries.

Certainly, by thesis of the author and facts on the ground that in those countries, it seems like hearts were not won by the Principles of Islam but rather by Arab culture.

People of those countries and Saudi still believe that Arab is much better than Ajam (non-Arab). They have tribal attitude and morals are not governed by Islam.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 19:10 #
  45. blacksheep

ہمارے دیہہ جماعتاں پاس ڈائریکٹ دانشور اوریا مقبول جان

یہ دونوں اتائی دانشور پھر ہماری مومن آرمی سے کسی مسیحا کی تلاش میں ہیں۔۔۔۔۔

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 19:10 #
  46. Abdul Rahman

sipahi,

What do you expect from Ahmadiyyah web site http://www.alislam.org

They were patronized by British colonialists and were also playes role in dividing the Ummah. We all need to thank late Maudoodi -May Allah have Mercy on his soul for exposing this devient sect.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 19:15 #
  47. truths

in quran alway ALLAH quote reference of arab thats not mean arab is well muslim, because in islamic growth century arab was islamic country.

there quote rules and regulation of khilafat as example in pakistan not need arab khalifa in pakistan if imposed khilafat become khalifa from own nation

as muftia e azam pakistan

libral minds always having much questions who turn islamic laws as wrong as example muslim liberal always against womens law in islam

just western mind

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 19:16 #
  48. blacksheep

کیا مولانا فضل الرحمٰن (ڈیزل والے) میں خلیفہ بننے تمام خوبیاں موجود ہیں ؟ کیا وہ اس ارفع منصب کے اہل ہیں ؟

اگر ان پر اتفاق نہیں تو پھر لائن میں منور حسن سے لیکر زید حامد تک موجود ہیں۔۔۔۔

خلیفوں کی کمی نہیں اہلِ وطن
    ایک ڈھونڈو ہزار مِلتے ہیں۔۔۔

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 19:20 #
  49. truths

all political leaders no eligble

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 19:23 #
  50. blacksheep

@ truths

تو پھر عمران خان کا بھی پتا صاف ۔۔۔۔
    کہیں بعد میں خان صاحب کو رعایتی نمبر دے کر پاس تو نہیں کردیا جائے گا۔۔۔۔
    ;-) ;-)

ویسے یہ شرائِط کس نے بنائی ہیں کہ سیاسی لوگ خلیفہ نہیں بن سکتے ؟
    اور اگر پاکستان کے عوام کی اکثریت ان شرائط کو نہ مانے تو پھر عوام کا دِماغ دُر ست کرنے کیلئے ڈنڈا بردار فورس مہیا کرنے کی ذمہ داری جماعتِ اسلامی کی ہے یا کسی اور جماعت کی ؟

;-) ;-)

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Mar 2011 19:32 #