PKPolitics Discuss » Suggestions & Help

Discuss Forum being ruined by 'partial' moderation !

(109 posts)
  1. LalBichoo

By just going trough following posts one can easily understand how arrogant and rude 'hariskhan' is !
    This is really unfortunate while Moderators don't tolerate some minor violation of COC from members having secular and anti-Taliban views, on the other hand they(mods) always overlook violations of COC by supporters of JI/PTI/Taliban !!!
    I just want to know if this forum/website was formed to promote Talibani ideas or it was formed to promote healthy exchange of ideas and discussion !

yahya87

come down give Hariskhan a break...I know everyone are against JI but still thats not a fair play that whole PKpolitics members against one poor JI supporter...Give him a fair chance to answer because this thread is becoming JI bashing...

Posted 9 hours ago on 22 Feb 2010 18:35 #

hariskhan

@yahya87: Thank you!, but no thankyou. I don't need a break. I don't need your help. I would have asked for your help, if I needed it.

Please keep your fake attempt at this drama, to yourself.

I am fully capable of handling lies on my own.

Posted 9 hours ago on 22 Feb 2010 18:39 #

yahya87
    Do you think I want to help???

I am just saying that because after reading few posts of this thread I was feeling its discrimination so I replied to all members...I dont have any intention to help you but any way....appreciated...

Posted 9 hours ago on 22 Feb 2010 18:44 #

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/mma-2002-victoy-an-analysis/page/3#post-120805

UNQUOTE

Now see more posts below, hariskhan as usual posting comments as if he's an authority and others are some idiot kids !
    Also note a deliberate attempt by Salam to divert the discussion and when it was pointed to the mods no warning appeared but posts were deleted to save Salam !

hariskhan

*sigh*, 71 useless posts on this thread, so far.

Why is PKPolitics here, when there's not going to be serious, good, constructive discussion on Pakistani politics ?

@Faarigh Jazbati: I don't accept this fake sense of disappointment, this fake drama of yours. Stick to the topic at hand or STFU!.

I am straight-forward with everyone. I want everyone to be straight-forward with me.

If you can't do that, then go and DIE! in the pool of shame.

Posted 14 minutes ago on 22 Feb 2010 12:20 #

LalBichoo
    """@Admin(s) / Moderators: Please note LalBichoo's comment above.

He's intentionally trying to prolong this non-constructive discussion, without reason.

Is someone going to do something about this guy ? """

hariskhan,

Tell me what's objectionable in my post you referred to in your post ?

""'non-constructive discussion"""

Who will decide if any discussion is constructive or non-constructive ? YOU :))))

Posted 13 minutes ago on 22 Feb 2010 12:21 # Edit

Justapakistani
    haris bhai kiyaa apnay validate kar liyaa? :):):)

Posted 11 minutes ago on 22 Feb 2010 12:23 #

Salam
    lalukhatia are taking advantage of the situation, come on now, your lalukhait don ultaaf kalia also has dark side, don't forget he is facing murder cases :)

Posted 7 minutes ago on 22 Feb 2010 12:26 #

LalBichoo
    Moderators,

You need to take action against this unprovoked personal attack by Salam !
    THIS IS TEST OF YOUR IMPARTIALITY !

"""
    Salam
    lalukhatia are taking advantage of the situation, come on now, your lalukhait don ultaaf kalia also has dark side, don't forget he is facing murder cases :)

Posted 44 seconds ago on 22 Feb 2010 12:26 # """
    http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/mma-2002-victoy-an-analysis/page/2?replies=81#post-120699

Posted 4 minutes ago on 22 Feb 2010 12:30 # Edit

UNQUOTE

Please discuss and advise if I'm correct in judging this sort of moderation as extremely 'partial' !

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 4:33 #
  2. toamin

Here is my feedback on this thread:

RajputPuttar posted a factual based discrepancy on 2002 results, MMA weakness got exposed.

Well, then 3 or 4 MMA bashers (MQMized) started to taunt and mock a member, i think this ridiculing as identified by Yahya87 was not fair.

Then I posted a comment on MQM (lalukhait don ultaf) which got MQMized members hurt and they started screaming -ouch-

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 4:41 #
  3. LalBichoo

Salam,

Thanks a lot for admitting that in fact it's true that you violated COC !

Salam
    Here is my feedback on this thread:

RajputPuttar posted a factual based discrepancy on 2002 results, MMA weakness got exposed.

Well, then 3 or 4 MMA bashers (MQMized) started to taunt and mock a member, i think this ridiculing as identified by Yahya87 was not fair.

Then I posted a comment on MQM (lalukhait don ultaf) which got MQMized members hurt and they started screaming -ouch-

Posted 1 minute ago on 23 Feb 2010 4:41 #

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/discuss-forum-being-ruined-by-partial-moderation#post-120964

UNQUOTE

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 4:44 #
  4. Wahid Doyum

ISI ka danda parha ho ga kay MMA or Taliban kay khilaf koi baath na karaey.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 4:45 #
  5. LalBichoo

Moderators,

It's high time to show that you are in fact Impartial and I'm wrong in saying that you are 'partial', kindly ban Salam as he's just admitted that he violated the COC yesterday !

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 4:46 #
  6. toamin

criticisng MQM done ultaf hussain is no crime, it is indeed a pleasure.

it is so funny to see the so called educated class defending crimes of a criminal, just like jiyala of ppp blindly love bhutto same way MQMized blindly love altaf don :)

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 4:49 #
  7. @Dear Mods,
    please ban everyone and only let Lal Bichoo to post his personal attacks ...when everyone would be banned ,Lal Bichoo can only attack the Mods and Admin of the blog.
    and thats how his EGO can be satisfied .

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 4:51 #
  8. RajputPuttar

Salam

U claim / pretend to be very good muslim (again its my analysis based on reading u ) , do u consider it just and islmaic that u declare someone culprit without the decision /verdict of competenet authority.

I expect a true and fair answer from u.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 4:54 #
  9. toamin

lolz! a good idea!

yeh to meray ko ban karanay kay chakar may hay... thora sa MQM kay khilaf kia likh dia iss nay zameen asmaan aik kar dia-

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 4:55 #
  10. LalBichoo

@All

Please avoid posting off topic comments here !

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 4:58 #
  11. toamin

tell me lalbichu if criticizing a political party is against CoC?

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 4:59 #
  12. @Rajputt ,
    i admit ,we all are wrong and only Lal Bichoo is right .
    pkpolitics should ban thousands of his members and only let Lal Bichoo to post here .
    they should ban me ,u ,salam,haris,letsdoit,sasherwani,Yahya and everyone else .

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 5:00 #
  13. toamin

yaar choosy bhai... aap fit class letay ho mqm walon kee... it is so much pleasure to watch MQMs in pain...lolzzz!

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 5:03 #
  14. sasherwani

I'd have to agree with Salam here..

MQM kay terrorists (especially Altaf) ki jitni insult ki jaye kum hay...it shouldnt be allowed only if the person is insulting Altaf Kalia just to dodge some questions or as a retort. Then it becomes irrelevant.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 5:05 #
  15. All,

This site does not take any responsibility to validate any facts about the comment. The members themselves need to challenge and give the correct fact preferably with some factual links.

But mods and this site discourage any kind of direct belittling and ridiculing of other members. Reasons: It just brings useless debates. Racist or ethnically sensitive comments are absolutely NOT tolerated.

"You can criticize any public figure, political party, institution or attack any issue but not a member" - PKP

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 5:07 #
  16. RajputPuttar

Can we criticize "ARMY" .

I know few guys just vanished from the forum after critcizing "Muqadas Gaaey" , the same way pakistanis get vanished in Pakistan.

Similary , Can we discuss "Aafia Siddique " . I joined a week or so ago , and noticed 2-3 threads about "Aafia siddique" vanishing just like she herself vanished.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 5:11 #
  17. LalBichoo

Thanks for your feedback !

Kindly advise if following comments are not violating COC !
    I'm not a supporter of Altaf or MQM, what bothered me was direct attack on my person with !
    Salam called me 'lallukhatia' without any provocation, BTW that was his first post on that particular thread !

Salam

Posted 44 seconds ago on 22 Feb 2010 12:26 # """
    http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/mma-2002-victoy-an-analysis/page/2?replies=81#post-120699

Unquote

I'm just a Karachi'ite and let me tell you, Lalukhait is a locality of Karachi where lower/lower middle class people live !
    This wasn't the first time Salam used term 'lalukhatia' against me in a very derogatary manner !

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 5:15 #
  18. toamin

i think you are mistakingly taking a reference to MQM on yourself- I am using plural ARE to refer to a party, not some individual.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 5:18 #
  19. LalBichoo

Salam,

Plzzzz avoid addressing me and let the Admin/Mods be the judge !

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 5:21 #
  20. Aj kiya Din hai. Kiya kabi yeh safar khatam ho ga. Kiya muje meri manzal milay gi

Take me down to the paradise city

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 5:23 #
  21. netengr

Army (Zia ),Afia Siddiqi ,Baitullah Mehsoud ,Hakeem Ullah mehsoud cannot be criticize here .

Criticism on Army against Operation is always appreciated

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 5:23 #
  22. RajputPuttar

LB

Frankly speaking "Lallukhatiya" is not humilatioon to me if it referes to ordinary man. Yes, i m an ordinary man , mein tharaey par bhi baitha hoon , baithak mein bhi baaitha hoon , drawing room mein bhi baithta hoon.

But if my brother Salam , used it for dregatory purposes , i would condemn that and would like to remind him the last sermon of prophet PBUH.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 5:25 #
  23. LalBichoo

RP,

Thanks yaar, I never mind if someonce calls me Lalukhatia or Azizabadia or Sohrab Gothia or Banarasia !
    I'm proud to be a Karachi'ite, resident of the most educated, populous, biggest city of Pakistan ! I'm also proud to be resident of a city which is revenue engine of Pakistan !
    However, I can not tolerate if someone belittle people of Karachi by using term 'lalukhatia' in a derogatory manner !

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 5:29 #
  24. toamin

rajput-putter

you are a good analyst and i have full confidence in your strength of deduction to interpret what i meant, besides i have already clarified the intentional meaning :)

if ridicule of lahore (mansoora) is allowed then lalukhait is also allowed -simple :)

25. junaid

where is semirza and beenai
    they know very well this red scorpion and his past.

26. LalBichoo

sasherwani,

I wish if you had read my original post before posting your comments !

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 5:31 #
  27. its good that Admin himself cleared it out .
    ab ap log liya discuss kar rahay hain bhai logon?

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 5:31 #
  28. i am here and know each and everything going on .
    i totally agree with Admin that nobody should be allowed to humiliate any other member ,whatsoever the circumstances and intentions maybe ...

i also think that we all should move ahead from personal bashing and hits & misses and go to the next level of discussion ,where we can discuss Events and Ideas for betterment of Pakistan...Personality discussion is the first step and we are done with it as long as politicians ,bureaucrats ,Generals ,journalists are concerned .

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 5:35 #
  29. Aqrab ul Ahmer,

I am not sure if Lalukhaitia or Liaquatabadia is a derogatory term. But if it is and the accused shows a reparative pattern behavior, s/he has to be dealt with.

Give me some more stuff. Will take corrective actions.

All, One more clarification example.
    It is okay say things like PMLx, PPP and MQM are parties of blah ... blah politicians but it is not acceptable to say that people of Karachi are blah ... blah because they give vote to MQM.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 5:41 #
  30. LalBichoo

Thanks a lot for suggesting a new ID i.e. 'Aqrab ul Ahmer' :))

I also thank you for giving your further feedback !

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 5:45 #
  31. toamin

it was a reference to MQM just like they were making reference to JI by saying mansoora

nothing personal or against any people, just pure political criticism-

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 5:45 #
  32. @Admin,
    i was there when exchange of words was going on between Lal Bichoo and Salam ...and it was NOT a one sided thing .

i have warned both of them to stay away from personal attacks and had deleted all personal attacks by both of them to each other .

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 5:49 #
  33. LalBichoo

MQM's HQ is not in Lalukhait, it's in Azizabad !
    If someone compare Mansoora with Azizabad then it would be more appropriate !
    But if someone with a mlafide intention calls other 'lalukhatia' and that too in a very derogatory manner, that is simply violation of COC !

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 5:49 #
  34. LalBichoo

Beenai,

This is a very big lie, lady you didn't warn anyone on that particular thread !
    Just go through my original thread and it's very clear that Salam suddenly jumped in and started abusing others !

That was what I was complaining about i.e. VERY PARTIAL 'MODERATION' at Discuss Forum !
    Beenai has actually just proved my point !

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 5:52 #
  35. toamin

why would one want to ridicule lovely people of karachi? the tussle was about MQM and the meaning was clear-

now don't by a cry baby by terming MQM criticism as hit on people of Karachi-

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 5:53 #
  36. LalBichoo

""'why would one want to ridicule lovely people of karachi? the tussle was about MQM and the meaning was clear-""'

That thread was not about MQM and posting irrelevant comments is also against COC, isn't it ???

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 5:54 #
  37. RajputPuttar

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/independent-until-establishment-involved

hariskhan

@RajputPuttar: Furthermore, I am a Muslim. I am not sure if you are the same.

So far, I'v seen you denying many aspects of Islam. I'v even seen you talking against Islam. Which leads me (perhaps others too) to believe that your not a Muslim.

Unless you come out with crystal clear distinction that you are a Muslim, your vote goes towards minority, not towards Muslims.

In case, your not a Muslim, there is a big big difference, in your vote and my vote.

Can someone tell me whats this ?

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 5:57 #
  38. expakistani

lets have elections and find good mods

once we have elected mod they can do something better....

may be some kind of operation clean up....

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 5:58 #
  39. toamin

lalbichu,

no that comment was in response to GHQ support for JI and GHQ support for MQM, to highlight striking similarity in history of both parties.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 5:59 #
  40. LalBichoo

Please check out below link, it's not me who's complaining disappearance of cetain posts without any 'warning' !

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/mma-2002-victoy-an-analysis/page/3#post-120742

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 6:00 #
  41. toamin

and in the same go please also note the mocking and ridiculing exercise by MQM supporters-

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 6:02 #
  42. LalBichoo

expakistani,

You are right, let's have elections !
    Otherwise if there are two camps i.e. Supporters of Taliban and Anti-Taliban camp then there can be two mods one from each group !

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 6:03 #
  43. RajputPuttar,

I do not see any of the Aafia Siddiqui related threads deleted. Also, there have been a number of anti/pro Military topics on this forum. As a matter of fact, I see a current fouj related thread.

LB,
    I looked at the thread you pointed me to. I am not convinced yet of much malice.

In favor of Mods,
    All mods are independent judges and they do an excellent job. Everyone should realize that judges, everywhere, do make mistakes.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 6:17 #
  44. RajputPuttar

admin
    Please check again becaz i started couple of threads myself and they vanished within minutes.

Sorry to insist but it really happned.

Secondly , ARMY , being a public entity can be abused/bashed the same way , we see the bashing of politician.

Please correct me if i misunderstood.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 6:20 #
  45. LalBichoo

I second RP on Afia Siddiqui, I have witnessed disappearance of Afia-related thread many times !

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 6:26 #
  46. @Admin,
    thanks a lot for trusting on mods .
    we do ,whatever we think is right and with due responsibility and as much of impartiality as possible .
    but being human beings we can also make mistakes ...

having said that ,i know for a fact that some members are constantly involved in personal bashing to each other .
    they dont take interest ,whats being discuss in the given thread ...they start personal attacks on each other ,regardless of topic ....
    it always ends up some other members taking sides of any of the two then it prolongs and real topic left behind .

i and semirza intervenes at that point and delete personal attack based posts while warning to the relevant members.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 6:29 #
  47. LalBichoo

@Admin,

"""In favor of Mods,
    All mods are independent judges and they do an excellent job. Everyone should realize that judges, everywhere, do make mistakes. """

Sir, I am sorry but I don't agree with you !
    If Mods are actively participating on the forum and supporting a particular party i.e. PTI then how can they be impartial in their acts of moderation ?
    In my humble opinion, mods should use another ID while posting comments on a particular thread as ordinary members and their original IDs should be used for posting as Moderators !
    What we have witnessed here is mods take Suo Motto action against Anti-Taliban camp while they always try to support Pro-Taliban camp, even if someone lodges complain against them !

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 6:38 #
  48. junaid

I think the current mods are doing their best to keep this place healthier and usable. the problem with lal bicho and co is that they just want to ruin someones thread just because of their personnel hatred of religion. aside from that but to some extent, see what happened to harris;s thread about gul's interview to aljazeera; fake ids and similitude in attacks.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 6:48 #
  49. RP,

Yes, the Holy Cow is also open seasoned, especially when “martialling” and Mushing the nation.

I checked Aafia Siddidui related threads. There have been so many pro AS threads that some redundant were yanked. I found one from the other point of view which I resorted.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 6:51 #
  50. expakistani

Bhai tumharey Mods PCO judges ke tara hain, kuch zayda hi mistake kerney lagey hain aaj kal
    jab awam road per aye gi to yeah jain gey....

zaraa en ko thora sa active karo.... lagta hey sotey rhatey hain...

Democracy lao yeah per... election kerwao, technocrats se kaam nhi chaley ga bhai

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Feb 2010 6:54 #