Do Karachi need another Naseer Ullah Babar?

(56 posts)
  1. GOOGLE

I think someone like Naseer Babar can clean the mess in Karachi. No Hopes from Rehman Malik.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 17:00 #
  2. I think Karachi needs Nelson Mandela.....

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 17:33 #
  3. naseemkhanan

Google, you said it right. This operation is since long overdue. rehman malik is a khawajasara from a baber background. He should be targetted not the poor and unsuspecting in Karach.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 18:32 #
  4. America would not approve but would approve in southern Punjab.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 18:36 #
  5. naseemkhanan

America is on a shameful way out of this part of the globe. This is already in process - process of watching in advance with open eyes, its shameful exit and demise of the lone super power that dreamt of being ruler of the whole world Shameful for America and its supports but this is a fact and happening right now.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 18:43 #
  6. NNL

You send him again

And we will send bodies back to Punjab.

We aint Baluchistan kiddo.

We are used to sending your punk **** back to whence you came from.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 18:49 #
  7. naseemkhanan

You are not Punjab or Pukhtoonkhawa either. Punjabis and Pukhtoons exist all over Pakistan not just in Karachi.
    Just watch what is going to happen to Bihari kalia and company.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 19:01 #
  8. NNL

oh kiddo fyi there arent only Biharis in Karachi

There are other Urdu speaking people.

remember your rangers couldnt infiltrate Liaquatabad and ORangi.

Hell your rangers cant even take care of Sohrab Goth let alone anyone else.

Afghanis took the fight to them. Lol Should have seen them running with their **** in there hands

And then yall couldnt do anything except rape the families of Urdu speaking just like u did in East Pakistan and then you all got **** screwed didnt ya.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 19:09 #
  9. Qasim ali

Dont expect anyaction from RehamanMalik, because he is not interested who is killing whome in karachi,he is only iterested to safe gaurde his ministery by hook or by crock, licking the **** hole of zerdari,let the people die.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 20:20 #
  10. Definitely need a Babar. Send Babar Khan Ghouri.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 21:17 #
  11. aftab arif

They should be an operation In Karachi and MQM should be the first one's to welcome it, the full range of armaments like F16's and drones must be used to take out these terrorists.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 22:45 #
  12. twin_cities

Yes, we do need a big operation clean up.

But it must not be stopped in the middle and can be extended upto three years. Moreover it must not and should not target any one political or ethnic group. Whoever is responsible for the killings, torture, arson, bhatta, land grabbing, smuggling, abducting and all the heinous crimes should be targeted whether they belong to MQM both Mutahidda or Mohajir, ANP, JI, PPP, Talibans and whoever and whatever.

Only this way no one will object and it will bring peace in the city to the very much wishes of the patriotic people of Karachi.

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 23:00 #
  13. Operation against Elected representatives of Karachi....That tells how much people from other parts of Pakistan actually care about Karachi....What ever the situation is but MQM is elected representatives of Karachi and anything that happens without considering them or against them would come under disrespecting Karachiite's mandate thus disrespecting the Political choices of karachi so dont think of applying same formula which was applied in 1990s when Army made excuse of operation in Interior Sindh against thieves cause neither Karachiite are fool nor MQM is fool to fall in trap....If anything like that ever took place in Karachi then majority Karachiite would started feeling same as Baluch are feeling for Pakistan now a days...

Posted 1 year ago on 05 Aug 2010 23:45 #
  14. d0ct0r

Keep that 'elected representatives' crap to your self. MQM's militant wing and terror network has gone amuck and berserk needs to be dismantled if government is serious about achieving long lasting peace and restoring 'writ of government' here in Karachi. Although no operation have been launched yet and only rangers is just picking up arsonists and rioters and MQM already has started weeping and wailing that its men are being rounded up and arrested(What else do they expect,they are the terrorists and real mastermind of this current killing spree so obviously they will be the one who get arrested,why make a fuss about it?). If these criminals are left unchecked then violence will continue to revisit Karachi.

The person mentioned in this post for the job wasn't a really popular guy here in Karachi but the team he had appointed to deal with this menace in Karachi did achieved results. "In June 1995, monthly killings in Karachi were 350. In January 1996, this figure had come down to 0." speaks volume that if government is serious to tackle this issue then it could be easily brought under control.

During last 80 hours nearly 100 people have died,so apparently situation now is far worse then what it was back in 95,so obviously action far stronger and sterner then the one carried out in 95 is needed to restore and bring back normality to karachi,otherwise this thing will continue to haunt us every few days.

New clipping in which MQM is wailing and howling that its terrorists were picked up by rangers

http://yfrog.com/nbnewsclippingsj

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 0:29 #
  15. @d0ct0r

Before writing something first understand what a person has posted cause I have said a LEGAL and Democratic way from taking action not Extremist way which Imran Khan type Politician promotes cause Pakistan have an elected Govt. and not any dictatorship which allows to take any action against anyone without anyone's permissions...Talking about Rangers then Rangers are around in Karachi for a long time and their is a whole headquarter of rangers in Karachi University and they couldnt able to control the situation of Karachi University and you are saying like they would take care of things in Karachi...What a joke you are to even consider that...Wake up and just visit Karachi because your memories of Karachi are getting disappear...Talking about MQM's arrests by Rangers then tell me a single occasion where MQM had cried on arrest of their members???Dont make stuff from your biased mind go with sources and references THAT ARE CREDIBLE AND RELIABLE not Umaat type Jamatee propaganda having no credibility in Media of Pakistan...I know you are nothing but an hater which would make alliance with India or Israel(Making dog a father dogs) if they had purpose of blaming MQM...So I never took you seriously from day one cause you have nothing to offer except Hatred and Bias stuff...

Talking about 80 people died then just provide a single evidence of MQM's involvement in those 80 people???I didnt even saw a list of people who got killed in all those incident how can I blame MQM for each one of them...Yes MPA story is strong but that doesnt become an evidence cause Every sane person in Karachi acknowledge the seasonal trouble makers of Karachi who finds these kind of events to do their job as they have done the same with Boltan market and also at BB's murder where so many ATM machines were stolen by those seasonal trouble makers and most of them are from Kachi abadies of Karachi....Now name a SINGLE MQM MEMBER Accused of being Involved in these incident....

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 0:52 #
  16. siddiqi73

@ghazi23,

Bro, being a thoroughbred Karachite just like you, it aches me to observe what's really transpiring in our great city. Sadly, MQM being the major stakeholder in the metropolis should stand up and be counted before the no good thugs in PPP cook up a plan which would result another round MQM witch hunting. Hitherto, MQM is running with hares and hunting with the hounds; a policy which would hurt them dearly very soon. MQM ought to take a stand now and kick PPP where it would hurt them the most.

@doctor,

Please shut your trap and keep your no good internet cafe' observations to yourself. You folks can't even bag an assembly seat anywhere in Pakistan.

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 6:47 #
  17. yes , big time needed Naseer ullah baber .

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 6:48 #
  18. naseemkhanan

Terrorist wings of political parties are actually groups of social outcasts. They should be thoroughly vetted and positively identified through cultivation of trusted informers as sources. Could be done effectively by Intelligence organizations. So far police has been unable to achieve this goal due to corruption among their own ranks. Instead of performing their duty by maintaining law and order they are acting as guardians of corrupt politicians and their interests.
    After identification of these target killers (political workers) their photographs be made public through media informing who these elements are and who is using them before taking any action. Eliminating them through encounters is the best option to clear our societies of this scum that operates under cover of political workers.

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 8:39 #
  19. The operation is due, but I'm afraid this time around it would be carried out against the Pashtuns [Talibans]. Rather, it would be extended to Pashtun population of Karachi from the present eye of the storm at Afghanistan/KP/FATA. The govt. MQM and global war on terror chimps all seems to be singing the chorus.

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 13:59 #
  20. Hussain Farooqui

We need a sensible person like Gen. Moinuddin Haider. He was the one who brought Karachi in good social order after the chaos created by stupid Gen Babar.

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 14:31 #
  21. @siddiqi73

Yes I think you are right that MQM must do something before PPP and ANP plans another witch hunt of them and also due to being the biggest stakeholders of Karachi but sadly this time MQM didnt have any authority over law enforcement agencies which means that MQM have to take things in their own hands in order to do so but the consequences would be disastrous as this could lead to another game of declaring MQM terrorist and at this moment when they are trying to expend in Punjab and Gilgit this is not in their favor as well....The only thing that MQM can do is wait for next LB elections which could give some relief to MQM if they are able to win that elections and I think what ever is happening at this moment is all about LB election because that is the only way they can do some damage to MQM....

Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 15:13 #
  22. Hussain Farooqui

The policemen posted in Karachi during Gen. Baber's operation are still suffering from the acts of revenge. Besides criminals, a lot of innocent people were also killed. The heirs of the innocent people are still trying to take revenge from those policemen.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Aug 2010 7:10 #
  23. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

What we need in Karachi is;

(1) for the court of law to work over-time, to charge criminals, convict them, and subsequently make an example out of them.

That means, we need impartial, across the board, FAST!, non-discriminatory justice which obeys Islam's standards.

We don't want violence. We want justice.

..and if the work of court of law is hampered by someone through use of force, then ALL those who become a road-block in the court of law doing its work, ALL of them are to be HANGED! in OPEN! PUBLIC! without any! exception.

We are not savages.

(2) for governance to improve

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Aug 2010 13:16 #
  24. d0ct0r

Most of the arsonist that were arrested have been released on bail of Rs5000. They should have atleast kept them behind bars for atleast one year. and hanged them publically if they were charged 2nd time.(every convict should be given just one chance).

Poor prime minister Gilani is just interested in completing his tenure,he isn't much interested in resolving the situation in Karachi and for the sake of power he wants to continue the marriage of convenience with MQMized terrorist. This problem will be left unresolved and will continue to erupt and haunt innocent Karachiites in coming days. Man expected to deal with this situation is totally incompetent and irresponsible (Rehman butler Malik). So basically there is no hope for Karachiites as long as some one who is serious about dealing with this menace.

Posted 1 year ago on 07 Aug 2010 16:16 #
  25. scindian

Now a days Pakistani people can brouldly categorized into suporters of
    PPP mainly Sindhi and Seraiki and Gilgities.
    PML-N Mainly Panjabi and Hazara,
    ANP suporters Mainly Pashtoons
    MQM suporters Pakistani Urdu speaking Muhajirs and Bangales.
    Now this reality that Pakistan is ethanicaly divided.

Simply
    Pashtoon like Naseer u llah Babar

Every urdu speaking Pakistani hate Naseerullah Baber

Sindhies are watching the scenario never suporting Urdu speaking or Pashtoon due to vareouse issues of karachi and hydrabad.

Panjabies are on both sides they like and dislike Naseerullah babar.

Seraiki and Gilgities and Baloch nothing to do with Naseerullah babar.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Aug 2010 17:27 #
  26. scindian

All of us are from above mentioned groups.

Posted 1 year ago on 09 Aug 2010 17:29 #
  27. In the present situation, Nasir Ullah Babur approach may not be fruitful. Let us look into the problem from another angle. Why society is devided into different groups? What r the causes/ factors which r disintegrating Pakistani nation. Why self intrest is beibg preffered against national intrest? Why political parties are required to have military wings? In my point of view, answer to all such types of questions is incompetance of people in government and lack of national intrest among them. Lack of transparancy in the ruling parties actions. There is a dire need to promote sense of protection among the people as law inforcing agencies alone cannot handle such type of mass level disobedience of people challenging writ of govt. Writ of govt was not there during last killings. The entire city was closed, was it voluntier by the residents. I am sorry to say, it was not. It was due harrasment of the armed individuals wandering street to street and police and even rangers were just waching it. Why they were not able to encounter the situation is an other question to be answered.Therefore, govt has to be fair with people of Karachi regardless of their local identity. It has to promote goodrelations among the residents and of-course rule of law in its true sense. This woult take some time. However will bring a permanent solution besides prosperity to individuals and nation.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Aug 2010 6:42 #
  28. unfortunately , we always need a stick to get back to the track.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Aug 2010 6:49 #
  29. mani71

Now karachi police do not want to start another operation as they want to alive more to enjoy in universe instead to burn themselves in Jahannum. Agr zinda rehna ha tu bach k geo

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Aug 2010 8:06 #
  30. Hussain Farooqui

The operation carried out by Baber was similar to that of the one carried out by Tikka Khan in East Pakistan. The operation of Tikka Khan costed us half of Pakistan. Had the operaion of Baber been prolonged, the nation would have to pay another heavy cost. Thanks to Gen. Moinuddin Hadier who controlled the situation so nicely after the disasters created by Baber.

Posted 1 year ago on 10 Aug 2010 8:30 #
  31. quaidkamazaar

the next operation would be targetted mostly against Land Mafia Drug Mafia who hide all illegal weapons who are real culprits.... MQM is very well established now and no one can take advantage of it like it happened before in its baby days.

lets say ifff.....
    If there is an operation against the urduspeaking community, then I must say this time it will be a forever goodbye to Pakistan as a city-state like Bahrain will be formed with total political backing from US and India. end of story. but i doubt such an operation can take place with the media today.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Aug 2010 12:39 #
  32. siddiqi73

@quaidkamazar,

What a ludicrious theory you got there ma' man. If there are miscreants and divisive elements in any community, even if they are Urdu speaking, they ought to be eradicated with extreme prejudice.

For long we heard these claims that Karachi would one day disengage from greater Pakistan and become a Hong Kong, Dubai, Singapore etc. of South Asia. These city states including Bahrain had/have rulers who were sincere to their populace even if they were dictatorial, have high literacy rates, the urge and nationalism to work for the advancement of their country diligently, honesty and ethics. What do we have? We have jahil awam who also happen to be haramkhors to the core and you expect them to transform Karachi into an economic powerhouse? The mere notion is laughable to say the least.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Aug 2010 13:13 #
  33. Hussain Farooqui

At this stage of difficulty, we need no dirty politicians or dirty ex-servicemen, we need large nos. of nation lovers like Hakim Saeed, Edhi, Dr. AQ Khan,,etc.

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Aug 2010 13:20 #
  34. Qasibr

"In times of universal deceit, telling the truth is a revolutionary act" -George Orvill

The MQM is a very strong party, they have weapons and thugs, and can quiet effectively silence any dissenting opinions. They have killed, looted, and had mob-style rule for decades, collecting "protection money" from shops and various things like that. The Pashtun population came from a heavily armed culture themselves and were not willing to quietly come under the MQM's extortion, and now both these sides fight it out in the streets.

But such is MQM's terror that despite having dozens of tv channels, very few people dare to speak up against them. Imran Khan only started openly speaking against them after the May 12, 2007 incident where MQM indiscriminately fired at protesters and killing many of Imran Khan's party workers. When asked why he did not speak up against them before, he stated that he didn't want to risk putting the lives of his workers in Karachi at danger. I hope the MQM undergoes a severe backbreaking and that it's thugs finally are made to pay, for terrorizing tens of millions of people.

In times of universal deceit, telling the truth is a revolutionary act. We are in universal deceit about the MQM, and everywhere people are afraid to raise their voice. To hell with the MQM, they are no Khuda, they are not all-powerful.

It's thugs do not tolerate dissent even on the Internet, and act like they can push people around. Inshallah, they are going to experience a very rude awakening. Whatever you do comes back to you, that's a basic law of the universe. People who choose to ignore that law do so at their own peril, because history is full of cruel tyrants who thought they could do whatever they wanted and felt that no-one could touch them. History proved that wrong. And Inshallah, MQM's time shall come very soon.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Nov 2010 11:29 #
  35. Hussain Farooqui

We don't need any brainless person like Nasrullah Baber. He probably defused his frustration of becoming a Murga in the surrender of 1971. He failed to demonstrate any bravery against the enemy, so decided to demonstrate over his own public of Karachi. The Indians once realized his picture in his Murga style.

We need a wise man like Gen. Moinuddin Haider who adjusted all the chaos left by brainless Baber.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Nov 2010 14:29 #
  36. naseemkhanan

When action is on nobody will ask you because its badly needed for sake of peace in Karachi.

You do not have any argument so never forget bringing in 1971. Why you have made Karachi a haven for smuggled in Indians and Bengalis should be clear. I fully support a call demanding all foreigners be stripped of Pakistani nationality.

Cry because you vote bank is at stake.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Nov 2010 14:39 #
  37. spruce

you can not live with peace untill there is no education to those who drink wine and make themself animal and then they go to commit crime and they have no sense whom they are going to kill and they have no relation with humanity and party thier purpose is just spread the fear in city and send messege to world thta how we are civilized nation.

becauae mostly educated people are involved in bad situation due to thier ego ,they knows who are they? but they kept quite and same educated people just inform government by hideen identity they can reduce the crime but same educated people made brain washed by MQM that whole ethnics want to kill us and you should remain with us to protect you but same time they themself kill thier worker and put blame to tother ethinics to take more sympathy and do more killings in the city ,one side they saying this is our city if they have thier own home then how and why they killing people among thier homes.

this is presuure group have no realtion with humanity and their motives belong with foriegn agencies and there is need govt should take strong action againt terrorst.

who will be most involved in the terrorism he will cry more by the operstion i hope MQM will cry more and they will more

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Nov 2010 14:48 #
  38. syedhussain

by siddiqui
    "We have jahil awam who also happen to be haramkhors to the core and you expect them to transform Karachi into an economic powerhouse? The mere notion is laughable to say the least."

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Nov 2010 15:06 #
  39. syedhussain

on the serious note: i don't expect the corrupt army establishment to cleanup karachi. if they were honest, the would've clean karachi a long time ago. rangers/army/govt didn't even touch the illegal, criminal,murderer, terrorist afgahns in karachi.
    I believe if someone start just to throw aghanis out of karachi, 50 percent of problems would be solved but ANP, JI and army would not allow to do this.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Nov 2010 15:09 #
  40. bublibangash

YEAH, certainly....
    a full fledge operation against the one who are the root causes of disturbance irrespective of the political affiliations....
    and even MQM shud confess teh failure of provinicial administration in sloving the issuee.. if tehy are not guilty, they shudnt oppose the operation lik tehy are opposing these days.....

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Nov 2010 15:24 #
  41. If Nasirullah Babar was so great, why don't the above askers seek his likeness in FATA/KP where his skills could be realized best.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Nov 2010 16:54 #
  42. Sikandar Riza

Krachi doesnt need somebody like general naseerullah khan babar. The government has tried this kind of millitary agression action before in Karachi, but it didnt work did it. So the only thing this government should do is first kick the responsible people out from the cabinet and then give free hand to ccpo karachi to capture which ever responsible in this target killing and creation of anarky in karachi. And ccpo has said this himself, and he has indicated several times in different talkshows that mqm is behind this target killing. And the rangers should just be used when its necessary. The government just have to take people of karachi in confidence and then handle these kind of problems.+ THE CIVIL SOCIETY HAS TO BE TAKEN UNDER CONFIDENCE because they and the people of karachi are suffering in this situation. The people of karachi are muhajir, pakhtoon, balochi etc we all are pakistani and YOU NNL AND qalamgo please dont make rasist statements like bihari, punjabi etc, the fact is everyone is suffering from business people to poorpeople in this situation. I know that inside us we all want a peaceful and fertile karachi like it was in seventies and before.
    And quaid ka mazaar dont differensiate muhajir people with the army. General ziaulhaq, general mirza aslam baig and musharraf including all were muhajirs so dont make this muhajir vs army thing. There were killed many sindhis (pakistanis) during fata and swat operation so paksitan army majority is pujabis because 60% of pakistan is punjab, but there are great numbers of muhajirs and others aswell. And pakistan army has been misused some times by the politicians, the army as a hall isnt bad.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Nov 2010 18:15 #
  43. Sikandar Riza

`

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Nov 2010 18:46 #
  44. truths

pakistan and mostly karachi need hitlor,
    religeous intellegence political parties play bloody wild game, govemerment make curruption, but people of city and country also support with votes to become in power,

""as people goverment will be same""

therefore for clean up need hitlor for nation, 10 to 15 lacs politician killers murderers currupt leader technocrates establishment intelleigence agencies not killed by hitlor the country gone same way

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Nov 2010 19:02 #
  45. spruce

quaidkamazaar

""MQM is very well established now and no one can take advantage of it like it happened before in its baby days."""
    Let’s say ifff.....
    If there is an operation against the Urdu speaking community, then I must say this time it will be a forever goodbye to Pakistan as a city-state like Bahrain will be formed with total political backing from US and India. End of story. But I doubt such an operation can take place with the media today.""""""""
    Dears quaidkamazar.....it looks you are still living in dark era...and this is not easy any one kill the innocence people and government remain silent and allow MQM to do what he wish ....
    Karachi is not property of MQM this is property of Pakistan and all Pakistani are allowed to live and share thier resources equally. why u use Urdu speaking contest , Urdu speaking people are large in number in interior sindh then why not any one kill them there, simple reason is that they are peaceful and people who use Urdu race are terrorist gangs and they need to be free from weapons and we have trust on others if they have weapons but they obey government writ and MQM suppose themselves that they are like “fraaon” and they expect any one will touch us we will destroy the city....yes welcome to destroy the city but it will be once time but not fore ever we will accept this destruction but must finish their terrorism once time and then again we will construct this city with peaceful Urdu speaking people........
    let try MQM , people will learn them lesson this is not 1980's pakhtoons knows how to suicide and use rockets they will teach them great lesson and milk will come in thier mouth...

all people are not like peacefull and cool mind like sindhees there are huge numbers who can resist them strongly.

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Nov 2010 21:29 #
  46. At least media now gives live footage so people can make their mind but take a look how it has been in past when print media and agencies cashed on emotions on all sides.

http://www.jasarat.com/2007/06/01/columns/details/01.gif
    http://www.jasarat.com/2007/06/02/columns/details/01.gif
    http://www.jasarat.com/2007/06/03/columns/details/01.gif

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Nov 2010 21:50 #
  47. spruce

@barakosama
    so sad to read such news and i am surprised still we are living in darkness where history will not forgive us if we not learn lesson from past, we all need to be unite and let us decide who should deserve to serve nation with peace and prosperity....demoicracy is best policy when i red above news i thought how people r animal and killing eachother without any motives......

Posted 1 year ago on 02 Nov 2010 22:21 #
  48. Hussain Farooqui

If Nasrullah Baber is so good in his anti-terrorism tactics, then his involvement is needed against Talibans.

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Nov 2010 5:18 #
  49. truths

kindly share number of person who killed by talban and who killed by political target killing in karachi who better

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Nov 2010 9:33 #
  50. spruce

dear if taliban involved in killing then they should have destablize MQM power in karachi with mushraf tenure.

they r not and they will not part of in this killing .

this is job of MQM who is doing target killings and bhutta khori because they are loosing power and they want to destablize the government.

they kill pashtuns ,same as pashtuns revenge afer that they forget thier part of killings and blaming only what about pashtuns is old game of MQM " maro aor mazloom ban jao"

Posted 1 year ago on 03 Nov 2010 9:40 #