Do not want to topple governenment-Imran Khan

(38 posts)
  1. intelligentpakistani

After his disastrous interview in Jawab Deyh on Sunday, last night Capital talk is worth watching. When IK was asked by Hamid Mir that protests have started and PMLN wants to topple the Federal Government,do you also want to topple them. First he tried to change the topic and was hesitant to answer, then he said Government should go by themselves, Hamid Mir if the governemnt refuses to go then what, the he said he believes government should come and go through elections. What a big U turn. This is exactly what NS is saying from the last 3 yrs and was accused of being Zardari Partner. What was all the Hakumat Bhagao, Mulk Bachao party about, just fool the masses.Hypochricy being exposed everyday when he opens the mouth.
    Can anyone edit and paste only that part of Capital Talk here plz

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 11:06 #
  2. siddiqi73

Buddy, we all knew that he was lackey of the agencies and indirectly doing the bidding for Zardari. So his contentions are not at all surprising to a sane mind.

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 11:18 #
  3. mangoman

lol!

intelligentpakistani, either you are not intelligent at all or only intelligent as your leader Nawaz $harif.

Imran Khan is mobilising and preparing the youth and masses of the country for peaceful long march to topple this incompetent and corrupt goovernment, that's what jalsas are all about.

But he will prefer if this government go by itself, just admit its failures and pave the way for next free and fair general elections...Imran wants to keep long march as the last resort, which is understandable b'coz it's difficult, rather impossible to control mass movement, which can get violent and chaotic...this is the thinking of a true leader, Imran Khan has demonstrated his street power in Gujranwala and earlier jalsas, Lahore is next to come, and it will be massive, Insha'Allah. After that there will be a ultimatum for this incompetent and corrupt government to leave by itself otherwise there will a long march towards Islamabad from all over Pakistan.

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 11:21 #
  4. khanamer

Actually i am confused too, i don't know what he wants, i was on official facebook page of PTI on the day of Gujranwala episode, and i asked PTIans there what they are upto, one of them answered that they do not have enough support on the ground to call for a long march or to exert any kind of pressure on govt to quit, so they have to post-pone and the long-march plan which is in the talks from last 3/4 months.

I don't know what happened later all that conversation was deleted and i cannot comment on their facebook.

Anyway, one more thing to be noticed in yesterday's capital talk, IK once said that he will either go for talk show alone or will only join if the leader of other party is there, but yesterday he was with Mushahid Hussain Syed, as far as i know, Shah jee is not president of any party...so why the change?

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 11:22 #
  5. Adonis

If Imran Khan has come in a talk show with Mushahid Hussain after saying that he will participate only with heads of other parties, then I do not see any duplicity in this.

After all, Imran laid that condition only for "other" parties. When it comes to Mushahid Hussain, Shaikh Rasheed or Khursheed Kasuri, they all belong to the same party as Imran Khan, that is "Friends of Musharraf Party".

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 11:28 #
  6. intelligentpakistani

@mangoman-PTI is mobilizing the youth since 16 yrs, when do you think, you will be ready to topple the government,most probably by Feb 2013. By then more people would have died due to poverty,drones. Like he did last time. Resigned from his seat 1 month less than 5 yrs. What a joke.

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 11:29 #
  7. intelligentpakistani

Imran Khan beleives Mushahid Hussain is a sincere person because he declared his assets. Son of a General, agencies ka pittu. He stood for presidential elections against Zardari just to east Zardari's way to divide anti Zardari vote. The main culprit.

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 11:31 #
  8. scandinavian

Don't cry and let NS come out to have a contest...live ob TV. I bet he dare not and you people will find all kind of excuses.

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 11:33 #
  9. he he he
    bhai
    agar wohh nahi topple karna chahta
    tou acha hay
    usski tareef karo na kay buraai.

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 11:35 #
  10. intelligentpakistani

Ik's pants get wet infront of an edna karkun like Khwaja Saad, NS to boht door ki baat ha

11. he he he
    bhai
    agar wohh nahi topple karna chahta
    tou acha hay
    usski tareef karo na kay buraai.

12. siddiqi73

I can bet my bottom $ that IK would not even dare to sit with a docile PML (N) karkun like Malik Awan from Rawalpindi. He won't be able to even utter a word in front of Raja Riaz, of all people!

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 11:57 #
  13. intelligentpakistani

@Mangoman-where did you run away?Answer plz
    PTI is mobilizing the youth since 16 yrs, when do you think, you will be ready to topple the government,most probably by Feb 2013. By then more people would have died due to poverty,drones. Like IK did last time. Resigned from his seat 1 month less than 5 yrs. What a joke.

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 12:05 #
  14. siddiqi73

Intelligentpakistni,

The "yap yap" brigade is lost for words buddy....go a bit easy with rubbing salt on their open wounds, they've got a lot more to put up with in the coming days.

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 12:09 #
  15. Hussain Farooqui

Zardari's govt. is headed towards its end. It is just a matter of 1 1/2 years to tolerate its existence. Earlier toppling will merely get Zardari the public sympathies. Let this govt. complete its tenure in full with all the exposure of its total failures.

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 13:58 #
  16. Imran khan has lived in **** heaven and he think that he curb Pakistan people by their own strength which is totally illusion of Imran khan because with out the back up of agencies like ISI it wouldn’t be possible that Imran got one seat .these days have seen the Pakistan media specially private channels play as biggest supporter for Imran khan.

According to the ethics of politics he has ineligible for that because fervor kind of person will not be succeeded in this field.

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 14:05 #
  17. siddiqi73

@sara,

Shot of the day sister!!

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 14:10 #
  18. scandinavian

@HF

That would be am advantage for PTI and don't forget that nooners will be exposed alongside their friends and brothers from PPP.

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 14:43 #
  19. mangoman

@ intelligentpakistani,

I was busy with something and I don't live on the internet 24x7...and its the other way around friend, I am the one who make other (annoying and irritating) people run away, lol.

Now on topic...first of all, Imran wasn't mobilizing the youth and masses of Pakistan for 16 years, it's wrong. This mobilization has just stared recently with "Hakumat Hatao, Mulk Bachao" movement and jalsas...first jalsa of this movement was held in Multan, then Faisalabad, last one was just few days ago in Gujranwala and it was pretty impressive...the next one in line will be in Lahore later this month, and it will be massive, Insha'Allah.

After Lahore jalsa, I don't know exactly, but I believe some ultimatum will be given to government to leave by itself for its corruption, incompetence and failure to deliver, otherwise there will be a long march towards Islamabad from all across Pakistan until this government is toppled.

Now this is the original plan to the best of my knowledge...but it might get changed, considering the external threats to Pakistan, both from east and west...and as we know already, Imran Khan is not a selfish leader like few others, he is a national leader with national character and great leadership qualities...the final date and timing of the long march will be decided by him in consultation with the PTI CEC...and Imran Khan surely don't want to play "politics politics" and create chaos (it's difficult or rather impossible to control any mass movement) at a time when Pakistan is facing existential threats, both from east and west.

Now if you get my post, good...if not, read it again until you get it...I am already pretty disappointed at the comprehension ability of some of the nooners...and I hate repeating myself again and again and sound like a broken record...it's a nooner thing.

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 15:43 #
  20. SufiSoul

Imran needs some more time for final preparation towards comming election.
    He is wise enough and will not take part in toppling activity.
    Another thing is that AWAM should be PUNISHED/CHITROLLED enoguh for further 2 years by zardari network
    to be well prepared for change and enough motivated ,to elect IK.
    Awam needs chitrol further from Govt only than Awam will learn and vote IK..
    So Imran Khan is wise and this is wise decision by him..

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 18:38 #
  21. osakaboy

@SufiSoul
    OH GOD never though i will write those words for you but you are completely right on IK.

Peoples were emotional & vote PPP for Benazir.I am not fan of her coz she did nothing for PAK.So Chitrol is must & carry on for a while to open eyes.Our awam have to learn to see things with open eyes.Awam need Chitrol till emotions go out from every hole coz we are responsible of what Pakistan is today.

Sufi bhai plz don't think that i am agreed with you on other issues like "Taliban" or Killing in the name of religion.No offense.

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 20:14 #
  22. SufiSoul

Slowly and gradually many people will understand and agree to my opinions....

")

Posted 7 months ago on 05 Oct 2011 20:47 #
  23. insaftak

PTI's job is simple. Put enough pressure on the friendly opposition aka Zardari's older brother Nawa$ $harif to do real politics.

From What I understand, the goal is to have PML(N) resign from punjab and National assembly and force fresh elections but that would be very hard thing to do as Nawa$ $harif is on record saying I will protect zardari's government even if everyone leaves him.

Posted 7 months ago on 06 Oct 2011 3:25 #
  24. Hussain Farooqui

scandinavian

It is democratic to let Zardari's govt. complete its tenure. Completion of tenure will leave Zardari with no lame excuses. Earlier toppling will let him attract public sympathies.

Posted 7 months ago on 06 Oct 2011 7:41 #
  25. azeem20

Imran Khan is confused since ever. He is usually fond of u turns. First he used to said during dharnas etc. that these dharnas will be for the dismissal of corrupt government and will be continued till the government is over. Now he takes a u turn and gives this statement in capital talk, which is of totally against his first statements. I remember also, when he said in Faisalabad that he can join zardari but not nawaz sharif.
    PTIans please accept his mistakes and confusing politics, because if you declare yourself as justice party, then do justice by admitting your revolutionary leader’s mistakes and confusion. And stop declaring him as a Devta or Nijaat Dahinda. How can you accuse MQM and PML Q of taking u turns now, when your own leader is taking u turns. Huh…

Posted 7 months ago on 06 Oct 2011 10:19 #
  26. banjarbayabaan

Nooners watch the full show. You will see the huge difference between a visionary (IK) and a traditional leader reading written speaches like N$ ;)

Posted 7 months ago on 06 Oct 2011 12:24 #
  27. siddiqi73

Lol, all I see is a visionary leader sitting with a Lota in the form of Mushahid Hussain!

Posted 7 months ago on 06 Oct 2011 12:32 #
  28. shamwariz

if talking is visionary then please make Imran khan sit with Sohail Ahmed or Amanullah., only then we can see who is more visionary

Posted 7 months ago on 06 Oct 2011 12:46 #
  29. @Do not want to topple governenment-Imran Khan

yehi baat tu NS bhi guzashta 3 years say kar rha hay.

Posted 7 months ago on 06 Oct 2011 13:32 #
  30. siddiqi73

Tu akhir kaar Imran Khan may NS say itifaq kar hi liya!

Posted 7 months ago on 06 Oct 2011 13:36 #
  31. siddiqi73

Shamwariz,

Don't forget Jaida!

Posted 7 months ago on 06 Oct 2011 13:37 #
  32. scandinavian

"Tu akhir kaar Imran Khan may NS say itifaq kar hi liya!"

Don't get to excited. They have acted on different premises.

NS wanted to save "democracy" whereas PTI has an aim to let time work for them i.e. gather stronger backing from the awam to go for the ultimate goal towards reforms and accountability etc.

Posted 7 months ago on 06 Oct 2011 13:43 #
  33. mangoman

Amazing peabrains here.

No wonder Nawaz $harif...*the dumbest politician in the history of Pakistan so far*...is visionary to them...who can neither represent his party policies properly (provided thug league has any except looting and plundering), nor he is able to face tough questions...in short, an absolute loser.

Posted 7 months ago on 06 Oct 2011 13:46 #
  34. siddiqi73

He is your next PM brother man, don't hate....look on the bright side though, at least IK will be offered Ministry of Shaudabazi once NS become PM ;)

Posted 7 months ago on 06 Oct 2011 14:23 #
  35. sultanalikhan

If we quit calling names and stick to the topic being debated, we might learn something in the process!!!!

Posted 7 months ago on 06 Oct 2011 14:46 #
  36. siddiqi73

@sultan,

Buddy, you are signing to the wrong tune....some folks just wouldn't quit calling names.

Posted 7 months ago on 06 Oct 2011 15:03 #
  37. I watched the whole program and he didn't mean it the way you ppl are portraying it....kindly leave Imran alone and talk about other core issues we are facing today....He is not the root cause of all these issues so shouldn't be treated like one....

The lowest level of debate and argument is when u got nothing substantial to say and u quickly switch to name calling and abusing...Educated Illiterates!!

Posted 7 months ago on 06 Oct 2011 16:55 #
  38. ChangeIK

@intelligentpakistani,

Why did you pick up a name that does not suit you?

Are you so desperate to concoct lies to defame PTI? PTI is clearly getting on your nerves.

The pro-PMLN, corrupt journalist Iftikhar was thrashed again the interview you mentioned, while Imran showed his great vision in the interview with Hamid Mir. Go and watch them again with clear eyes.

Posted 7 months ago on 07 Oct 2011 20:41 #