Does al-Qaeda exist?

(44 posts)
  1. Given a thought, this article explains a lot. I would like to share this article with you:

Does al-Qaeda exist?
    Not in the way that we think, say some terrorism experts.

by Brendan O'Neill

'Al-Qaeda bombing foiled' says the front page of today's UK Sun, reporting the arrest yesterday of 24-year-old student Sajid Badat in Gloucester, England, on suspicion of involvement in terrorist activity. Other reports have referred to Badat as 'having links with al-Qaeda' and being a potential 'suicide bomber' (1).

Also this week, media reports claim that al-Qaeda may have developed 'car-bomb capability' in the USA, and that al-Qaeda has compiled a 'kidnappers' manual' and is plotting to snatch American troops from Iraq and other parts of the Middle East. Every day since the 9/11 attacks of 2001 there have been media reports about al-Qaeda - its leaders, members, capabilities, bank accounts, reach and threat. What is this al-Qaeda? Does such a group even exist?

http://www.spiked-online.com/articles/00000006DFED.htm

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Jan 2010 9:14 #
  2. "... it's time we 'defused the widespread image of al-Qaeda as a ubiquitous, super-organised terror network and call it as it is: a loose collection of groups and individuals that doesn't even refer to itself as al-Qaeda. It was Western officials who imposed the name 'al-Qaeda' on to disparate radical Islamic groups and who blew Osama bin Laden's power and reach 'out of proportion'. We are concerned about the threat of terror, but we should 'debunk the myth of al-Qaeda."

This is adapted from article given in link. It's the West up to its old tricks. Pretending to be Oh so broadminded and spreading exactly the same old CIA-Mossad 9/11 message. There is no al-Qaeda, there is no Muslim terrorist, there is no threat of terror, except what the West itself has devised to justify bringing down devastation on one Muslim country after another.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Jan 2010 9:49 #
  3. Alqaida ,Taliban ...
    all are
    Monsters made in US.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Jan 2010 12:24 #
  4. And if ever even Muslim, then not the gold bar variety, but the tungsten-plated, sham ones.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Jan 2010 12:49 #
  5. jaypk

...the Al-Faida Network..!! they are back..this time with car bomb??...whd the...the quality of thr training is so out of this world tht in thr last encounter the guy blew up his own pants and set his pants on fire but the poor guy couldnt blew the airline..!! ...how could this network be responsible for the new world disorder..!!

the link between bin and tim osman is quite common now..an 8 year old in US even knows his reality.....there is a new one for you guys...in 2009 and american airways was crashed into hudson river..sources said tht the flock of geese somehow crashed into the engines was the reason of engine failure..but that flock of geese.....yes...they were trained to the sound and noise of plane and as soon as they saw the plance the headed towards their engine...and to our amuse..the flock were trained in phillipines by the islamist radicals MILF...!!..

ROFLMAO..!!

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Jan 2010 12:53 #
  6. Good one, jaypk! Carry oo making fun of the "new world disorder" (NWD)! Taking them seriously for even half a second would be a waste of time.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Jan 2010 13:12 #
  7. Wahid Doyum

And yet jihadis in all Muslims countries from Yemen to Bangladesh are proudly pledging their allegiance to Al Qaeda and Osama Bin Laden. Why is this?

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Jan 2010 10:27 #
  8. Yes, and their manuals that appear as a proof on internet are typed obviously using a WWII Remington typewriter, borrowed from a museum maybe. Aren’t the propagandists been a bit over cautious here.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Jan 2010 10:36 #
  9. @ W. D.

You must surely have heard of Jewish media and media disinformation and misinformation? But if you prefer to be one of their victims, please go ahead and believe bogeyman Osama and terrifying Al Qaeda are coming to get you.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Jan 2010 10:38 #
  10. Wahid Doyum

So are you saying that Muslims all over did not start naming their sons Osama in memory of Osama Bin Laden? Is he not popular and do not all jihadis try to pledge allegiance to him, no matter what you call his group? Does the taliban not exist or is that also a myth?

Just saying everything is propaganda or copy/pasting articles that support your point of view only is not enough. You have to discuss with logical arguments, otherwise you are the one merely following propaganda.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Jan 2010 11:35 #
  11. So, so! Yes, in my book, about 95% of what passes for thinking amongst us all, here and elsewhere, is propaganda. Media brainwash. What on earth has the fact of Muslims naming their boys Osama got to do with the matter in hand? I don't see the link.

As to your question: Does the taliban not exist? My answer, not for the first time, is: sure, they do in the form of the Afghan resistance which is slowly but surely grinding the horrendous west occupation forces in their country to a final halt. If you are in favour of that occupation, then that is wholly your business.

The occupation side spends its time giving us their news. Why object to the opposition side saying something once in a while as well?

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Jan 2010 11:59 #
  12. Anonymous

Agar Al-Qaida ka koi wajood nahi hai tu

9/11 kai din Pilot kia sharab pee k Jahaz chala raha tha jo uss nay WTC mai de mara???

Iraq aur Afghanistan main kia cylender main ziada gas bhar jati hai tu Dhamaka hota hai???

Pakistan main cricket team per Hijroon nay firing ki thi???

NWFP/Pakhtunkwa main rozana dhamakay china bomb jo bachay Shub-e-Qadr k din phartay hain say kiay jatay hain???

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jan 2010 7:14 #
  13. Asif

yahya87

Don't try to rewrite history.

Please keep atleast Iraq WAR away from Al-Qaida, Iraq is a victim of its inexpensive natural resources.

Pay regards to bhutto for starting interfering in internal affairs of Afghan by sheltering hikmatyar & party.

Pay regards to Reagan & Zia for blending a cold war between two super powers into a religous war Jihad & honoring the Al0Qaida & likes on red carpets like the celeberities of holywood.

Pay regards to pakistani evergreen Ruling Elite for keeping AWAM at bay by first providing shelter to "Jihadis" & then carrying out military operations on AWAM to eliminate their own Heroes "Jihadis" from the tax paid money of AWAM.

Drones & suicide attacks on Pakistani AWAM, both fueled by different generations of evergreen ruling elite is something that is not forgivable. Evergreen ruling elite is nearing to its natural end thru the hands of the AWAM.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jan 2010 7:37 #
  14. zingaro

Al Qaida certainly exists but the question is who are the founders? I have no doubt that US is patron of this Al-Qaida and all terrorist activities.

@yahya .. tell me kia US aviation kay log sharaab pi kay so rahay thay kay 4 jahaaz apnay routes sey deviate kar kay ghanton urtey jaatey hein lakin kisi ko kaanon kaan khabar nai hoti ...aur koi twin tower to koi pentagon to koi kahein aur jaa takrata hay... kia US aviation walay afeemi hein ?

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jan 2010 13:22 #
  15. Anonymous

".. tell me kia US aviation kay log sharaab pi kay so rahay thay kay 4 jahaaz apnay routes sey deviate kar kay ghanton urtey jaatey hein lakin kisi ko kaanon kaan khabar nai hoti ...aur koi twin tower to koi pentagon to koi kahein aur jaa takrata hay... kia US aviation walay afeemi hein"

@zingaro:yeh baat mujh say kyun poch rahay ho un logon say pocho jo US aviation mai bathain hain wohi app ko sahi tarhan batasaktay hain k jahaz kab divert howa aur kitni dair tak urta raha iss main kon kon shamil tha etc....aur aggar app ko pata na ho to hum USA ki baat kar rahay hain aur dunya ki 50% say bhi ziada aviation companies hain wahan pay aur aik waqt main itni flight hoti hain k jitni pori dunya main milla k nahi hoti....hazaroon main woh aik ko talash kartay to nahi pheraigay aur unhay kia ilham ho ga k yeh jahaz WTC say takraiga khud batao app???

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jan 2010 14:57 #
  16. zingaro

hahaahhaaha uff my God ... yahya ... are you kid man? how old are you? ufff... hey friends .. shall anyone of you explain to this dude yahya .. about his last paragraph in the post above ....

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jan 2010 15:00 #
  17. Asif

yahya87

50% of Aviation Companies in US, dude you made my day for a big laugh.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jan 2010 16:55 #
  18. Abid Ullah Jan has given a detailed account of Al Qaida. Here is some of it to share:

MOST of us believe that the war on Afghanistan was not only a tremendous success, but also perfectly legitimate. Victory was achieved quickly. The Taliban government was overthrown and Al-Qaeda a non-entity before 9/11 was dispersed. “Radical Islamists” in neighboring Pakistan accepted it as a defeat and seemed demoralized. After the fact, some scoffed at the backwardness and weakness of the Taliban. Above all everyone has now accepted that the invasion and occupation of Afghanistan is the result of the 9/11 attacks in New York and the Taliban’s “harboring terrorists.” The events of 9/11 generated worldwide sympathy for the United States Almost all heads of state sent condolences and pledged assistance in hunting down the alleged perpetrators. The Bush administration, sensing the excellent opportunity, seemed happy to feign consulting widely for extra support for the preplanned war on Afghanistan. Without any real investigations and confirmation of the instant allegation, the U.N. Security Council unanimously passed a resolution requiring all member countries to pursue “terrorists” and the financial systems supporting them.

NATO invoked Article 5 of its Charter, declaring 9/11 as an attack on all nineteen NATO states. The Organization of American States followed suit. Few if any states were to reject requests for assistance from the United States over the following months. We will assess the legal value of these developments in chapter 6 of this book. Suffice it to mention here that 9/11 generated enormous sympathy for the United States.

As a result, the Bush administration immediately identified Osama bin Laden and the least known organization by the name of Al-Qaeda as the culprits. Interestingly, Three days before President Bush’s inauguration, Colin Powell at his confirmation hearing discussed for the first time his priorities as the nation’s new secretary of state. He spoke on 20 topics—from China and the Balkans to U.N. sanctions and Iraq. He never mentioned the Al-Qaeda “terrorist group.” Similarly, Tony Karon’s exclusive report in Time magazine, Bin Laden Rides Again: Myth vs. Reality, was published just two months before 9/11, but despite detailing the hype surrounding Osama bin Laden, the report made no mention of an Al-Qaeda “terrorist network.” In the heat of 9/11, the Taliban were also declared guilty by association. Bush said, he wanted Osama “dead or alive,” and though many found this primitive, very few could understand the desire for vengeance. It is interesting that until 9/11, Bush was very much a lame duck president, the butt of jokes, and under attack for the way his election depended on fraud (later proven) in Florida. By starting a war, he united his country behind him. The events of 9/11 not only saved his presidency but also helped in his re-election.

On September 15, 2001, Bush gave the Taliban an ultimatum: hand over Osama and close his camps, or face the consequences. Afghanistan’s Grand Islamic Council did recommend that head of state Mullah Mohammad Omar persuade Osama to leave, and United States and British politicians, as well as the opposition Northern Alliance within Afghanistan, repeatedly said that there are signs of splits within the Taliban.

On September 18, 2001, the Foreign Minister said it might extradite Osama if the United States provided “solid and convincing” evidence of his involvement in terrorism. Having no evidence, not even a shred of it, Bush told Congress, “There will
    be no negotiations or discussions. . . there’s no need to discuss innocence or guilt . . we know he’s guilty.”

Page 13-15
    A f g h a n i s t a n : T h e G e n e s i s o f t h e F i n a l C r u s a d e
    By Abid Ullah Jan

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jan 2010 18:22 #
  19. Wahid Doyum

@Mirza Ghalib
    "As to your question: Does the taliban not exist? My answer, not for the first time, is: sure, they do in the form of the Afghan resistance which is slowly but surely grinding the horrendous west occupation forces in their country to a final halt. If you are in favour of that occupation, then that is wholly your business. "

If Taliban exist as Afghan Mujahideen as you state, why did its prominent leaders Mullah Nazir, Mullah Sangeen, Mullah Dadullah and Sirj Haqqani pledge allegiance to a fake organization known as Al Qaeda and it's leader Osama?

Your argument means that even the jihadis and Afghan resistance are themselves the biggest fools.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Jan 2010 20:41 #
  20. Alqaida is a recipe ,made and cooked in the kitchens of Washinton's White house ...

world is tasting the bitter taste ....
    while cooks are getting appreciations ...

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Jan 2010 6:47 #
  21. jaypk

@yahya..

it all happened...no doubt..but it was all planned..thts whd we are sayin...planned by US officials...!!

besides the pentagon one...they couldnt even find the fuselage or wreckage of any plane there..!!

Posted 2 years ago on 25 Jan 2010 11:53 #
  22. jaypk

@yahya 87...

http://pakalert.wordpress.com/how-911-was-done/

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Jan 2010 16:59 #
  23. netgrr...

but not one single jew died as they all took a day off... I am sure Al-Qayeda works for Jews.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Jan 2010 18:07 #
  24. Asif

netengr & likes,

An innocent killed by any one with or without uniform is terrorism.

Do you agree?

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Jan 2010 18:54 #
  25. All this is the mark of a zealous neo-convert clinging to firmly held beliefs the types of mentioned above and the likes – that despite their claims including JI bashing, can be connected both to fundamentalist views and associated political movements that has no connection to their overt criticism of Jihadis, talibans etc while all the way in reality they are Islamophobes obsessed with propagation of negativity.
    Only fools and neocons believe 9/11 was not a staged drama well played.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Jan 2010 21:00 #
  26. quaidkamazaar

you people need to understand that AlQaeda does exist.

In Yemen until recently, they were a stronghold.

I have an extreme problem with this Pakistani mindset of "ignoring" threats.

Your damn country is in hostage.
    jaag Pakistani jaag. but hate for USA stops us from cleaning our land.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 15:10 #
  27. Al Quaida regrouping in Yemen, are they? Oh, the nasty people! Do you know what the Houthi battlecry happens to be?

Death to America!
    Death to Israel!
    A curse on the Jews!

We should adopt it as well, perhaps, if our aim is to go forwards.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 16:06 #
  28. Anonymous

If one has the eyes to see and the mind to understand, Al-Qaida does exist. Its agenda is hatred and destruction for all those who do not believe in their type of Closed-Circuit-Thinking.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 16:21 #
  29. Then, OK, we are stupid. What's to be done about it? Al-Qaida is a phantom organisation created by the Ziowest. What misery the Ziowest is bringing us Muslims, yes, that we can see and understand. And deplore with every instinct in our bodies.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 16:41 #
  30. jaypk

@all..i think we are mixin it all up......al qaeda does exist..but nt as we know ..like the extremist bombing organization gathering in Yemen....its all staged and pre planned..whdeva they do..as far as it looks like......its more liek a puppet organization..backed up by CIA and other agencies..and thr motive is just to spark more hatred in the world towards muslims and to promote fundamentalism....but they dnt do anythin on thr own agenda...since they dnt have any..!!

i mean you tell me...Al qaeda..the biggest terrorist organization of the world...and thr wanna be bomber set his own pants on fire while he was tryin to blew up an airline...is this the level of so the most highly trained terrorist org of the world?..i meean un say achay to humaray afghani or FATA k suicide bombers hain...!! atleast they blow sumthin up properly..!!

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 16:49 #
  31. @jaypk

Excellent point above. You made me laugh heartily. As you put it: atleast they blow sumthin up properly..!! Not like the other idiots who always get everything wrong and keep popping out of their graves whenever their presence is required.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 17:52 #
  32. Asif

netengr & likes,

Its you who deny to pay regards to the parents of Alkaida & Taliban.

pay regards to Reagan for bringing his heroes, Alkaida & Taliban, to Pakistan for blending a cold war between two super powers into religous one.

If possible daily & if not then every sat-sun :-)

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Jan 2010 18:59 #
  33. jaypk

@mirzaghalib.....yeah man its a joke nowadays...in the last 2 months there were 2 cases of blowing up a plane one in UK...there were three guys..i think thy were pi**d off because the take off was late or may be the immigration was rude to them..i dnt know...so they thought why nt we start acting suspisious...or may be becasue they dnt want to go whreva they wanted to go....i mean fr heavens sake..one of the guy was 58 and was white.....!!

so next time..if you dnt want to travel to sumwhr..it would be a nice idea..!!

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 11:04 #
  34. Quite agree, jaypk, sit tight for the moment and give air travel a wide berth. The whole business is a joke: 9/11, Muslims done it, Al Quaida, Terrorism, Suicide Bombers, Security Alert, and, and, and. The Brits are now trying to spread a story that Yemen is grooming young, non-Arab looking women to spread havoc in the west. Sometimes it gets so beyond one, even laughter fails to act as the best medicine.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 11:19 #
  35. Anonymous

Yeah brother, the whole business is a joke. There is no Al-Qaida, there are no suicide bombers, there is no terrorism.

Rejoice

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 11:46 #
  36. jaypk

alqaeda is alfaida...fr west..wheneva they think tht war on terror is fading frm the worlds mind..they ignite sumthin...!!

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 12:01 #
  37. Asif

adnak

Come out of the state of denail & pay regards to the "parents" of Alkaida & taliban.

Rejoice :-)

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 12:20 #
  38. jaypk

@netengr..this must be in sher o naghma..

@all..just a question...US drones know where to bomb whn it comes to bombin the targets ..so how come they dnt know the target which is the villain of the whole world...sir osama bin ladeeen sahab...or osama is nt a human being..thts why they cant trace him.!! shame on CIA..!!

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 12:54 #
  39. Anonymous

Asif, as you desired,
    I pay my regards to "parents" of Alkaida & taliban, (REJOICE for giving birth to terrorists who causued deaths to thousands of innocent people).
    Asif, you too Rejoice

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 13:06 #
  40. Not shame for CIA as Al Qaida is their creation, a phantom to be praised by those who are paid in dollars both in Pakistan and abroad under the guise of criticism. Criticizing Al Qaida is like a green card for them. Anyway they lack male harmones so as to come up acknowledging truth with courage, but how can they...as these watan farosh are there for this very reason.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 13:34 #
  41. Asif

adnak

Yes you are right. And now pay tribute by name to Reagan & bhutto who are the pioneers in their mental growth to kill the innocents both in Afgahinistan & then in Pakistan.

And pay tribute to bush too for killing innocents directly without anyones help in Iraq.

Don't forget to pay tribute these great leaders every sat-sun. :-)

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 13:47 #
  42. @ adnak

You came late to the concept, but I'm glad to see you've got there at last. Rejoice, man, rejoice! And may God bless you for your efforts in that direction.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 16:18 #
  43. Anonymous

Asif and Mirza Ghalib

Har roz eid neest keh Halwa khord kassay.

Rejoice with previous Hawa.

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 17:45 #
  44. netengr

@Asif Bhai

Yeh app poray haftay say Reagan Reagan ker rahay hain ..lafta hay hafta-e-Reagan mana rahay hain :)

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Jan 2010 17:51 #