Don't be afraid. We have NUKES. Dr. Qadeer

(46 posts)
  1. runaway

I know Dr. Qadeer likes to blow his own trumpet...but this does not seem the right time to give these statements.

We are getting are butt kicked from inside and outside, yet he says don't be afraid.

Read this scary post on

http://cafepyala.blogspot.com/2011/05/security-lapse-what-security-lapse.html

Note: We probably have nuclear assets on this base.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 May 2011 17:39 #
  2. Rohail Taqi

True, I like this guy but lately he has been saying stuff that is not required.

What does he mean we have nukes? What does any mulla-minded person means when he say we have nukes? Are we going to eat it? Sell it? Use it?
    Yeah we do need to for sure to protect India to occupy Azad Kashmir, to prevent war but just having nukes and be contented with it while the entire poverty ridden population is going insane!! Thats the kind of mentality we do not need right now.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 May 2011 17:52 #
  3. zoabkhan

He means we should have a backbone and that can stand up for itself.

The U.S. embassy even control if we are allowed to have any contacts with Iran. ****?

Posted 1 year ago on 24 May 2011 19:42 #
  4. scandinavian

I think maybe we should keep a low profile about our nukes. The world is already "concerned" about our nuclear capability. instead we should focus on getting our house in order first. It's of utmost urgency!!!

Posted 1 year ago on 24 May 2011 19:46 #
  5. zoabkhan

House in order is a must. But you think with this leadership we can get anything in order?

Posted 1 year ago on 24 May 2011 19:48 #
  6. scandinavian

@ZK

Absolutely NO!

Posted 1 year ago on 24 May 2011 20:01 #
  7. bsobaid

USSR had a much bigger stock pile.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 May 2011 20:05 #
  8. I wholly agree with Dr Qadeer. Let's quit trembling in our boots. Nothing on earth justifies our constant fears of what the west is going to think of us, say about us, do to us. Our own self-respect is the only thing that counts. And the nukes are a part of that self-respect. No one is going to attack Pakistan, just as no one is going to attack Iran. I predict Libya is their last venture into military aggression. Had Pakistan not had its nuclear arsenal today, we'd have been in a much tougher spot than we are in now.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 May 2011 21:28 #
  9. bsobaid

No one is going to attack Pakistan?

What do you think happened in Karachi the other day?

Atom bombs dont save you, unity saves you which we have none.

Posted 1 year ago on 24 May 2011 21:29 #
  10. runaway

And why would any attack Pakistan? Because of Nukes? So this is catch 22.

Why no one is attacking Malaysia, Indonesia, UAE, Bangladesh etc etc

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 1:38 #
  11. Sharif Aadmi

bsobaid

"USSR had a much bigger stock pile. "

Very true

runaway
    "Why no one is attacking Malaysia, Indonesia, UAE, Bangladesh etc etc

Excellent

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 2:25 #
  12. hypocrite

But do we have unity, discipline, faith and self esteem?

We though have abundant and widespread emotionalism. Perhaps for emotionalism on par capita basis, we and or India will be the leading all nations of world.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 2:31 #
  13. junaid

if only musharaf kutta didnt roll back nukes then dr. qadeer has rightly said. its not just we have it, china also possess a quarter of our reactors/arsenals.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 4:57 #
  14. nuclear arms are the real issue.
    the reason behind this long drama,started from 9/11 till date.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 5:58 #
  15. What happened at Mehran Base, foreign-funded though it may have been, was not an outright west or India attack on Pakistan. And of that there will not be any so long as we can hold on to our nukes. That was the sense of Dr Qadeer's word of consolation with which I agreed. The argument: why us and not Malaysia, Indonesia, etc. is easily answered. We are a militant country (and by this I don't mean Taliban) and our role in countering west designs is essential. Somehow, without even meaning to, along with our ally China, as junaid points out above, we've become a leading player on the world stage.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 7:31 #
  16. Sharif Aadmi

nuclear arms are the real issue.
    the reason behind this long drama,started from 9/11 till date.

For those US has incurred billion/trillions of expenditure.

Kon haai jo iss sadgi par mar naa jaaey ?

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 7:38 #
  17. US can spend millions and trillions when it comes to ruin a nuclear Muslim state.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 7:42 #
  18. Sharif Aadmi

kaafi farigh haai US aaj kaal.Yeh kaam karney kaa liye.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 7:43 #
  19. Sharif Aadmi

http://ejang.jang.com.pk//5-25-2011/lahore/pic.asp?picname=1116.gif

More important than nukes is this thing --called education.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 8:00 #
  20. scandinavian

@Runaway

"Why no one is attacking Malaysia, Indonesia, UAE, Bangladesh etc etc"

If you are comparing Pakistan with the above countries, then you have understood very little about Pakistan's IMMENSE strategic position. The way to warm waters goes through Pakistan and IF Pakistan becomes a free country in a true sense then it will also become a significant economic power in VERY short span of time. We have knowledge and we have the natural and human resources! The West and India doesn't want that scenario, but the biggest obstacle are our leaders and next our awam.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 8:05 #
  21. Sharif Aadmi

Scandinavian

this "IMMENSE STRATEGIC" position can't / hasnt' delievered any good for masses . Kiyaa karoon iss strategic position kaa jo meeray bachoon koo rotti , taleem , saaf pani , basic health nahi provide kar saaki aaj taak ? Kiyaa karoon mein in nukess kaa ?

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 9:05 #
  22. These nukes have become rather a nuisance for us instead of a national pride.

National Unity as outlined by bsobaid and education as outlined by Sharif Aadmi above are what we need badly and these should be our biggest assests if we have to go forward as a nation.

Can I ask over-sealous fist-waving members where are we planning to use these nukes?

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 9:12 #
  23. Sharif Aadmi

Can I ask over-sealous fist-waving members where are we planning to use these nukes?

Baloch aabhi saarey mareey tu nahi ? Aakhir hum naay chemical weapon bhi tu try kiye haain naa wahan .

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 9:15 #
  24. @Sharif Aadmi

Thanks God!
    We didn't have nukes in 1971 otherwise only God knows what they would have done to poor Bengalis.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 9:25 #
  25. S.A. I'll answer that one for you. Nowhere, nowhere at all. Pakistan's nuclear programme has always had the only one aim in mind: deterrence. As a deterrent it has worked so far. Inshallah, it will contine to fulfil that role.

BTW: Both India and Pakistan have shown great self restraint in their use of nuclear power. We are the Subcontinent. Any nuclear activity here and millions will die. For once, seems to me, both countries have borne this thought in mind so far. If anything, I'd like to see the west denuclearised. They have been the only ones not shy of using the nuclear weapon in their conficts.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 9:39 #
  26. Not Possible

Lets use the nukes lets do it

because the world nukes wont work, we are Superior

we made the F-16
    we made the AK 47
    our economy is thriving we can fight a war for 50 years!!

we will conquer the world like we conquered Bengal

oh wait a minute, no we surrenderd

opps!!!

infact the jets arent our, the weapons arent and hey we dont have any money either

except the soon to be 100% that we will spend on our Bahadur Fauj and its Militia battalions

Next 23rd March all the Lashkars, Jaishes, Siphas and Tahriks should March ahead of the Army in the parade giving salute to Zia ul Haqs Badtisi on the podium

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 10:41 #
  27. scandinavian

@MG

Exactly, but these poor fellas don't see the big picture. Nobody is defending the army, but to make each and every army person as implicated in the crimes will be wrong and unwise. The army is a double edged sword. One one hand we dislike many of their engagements/businesses and on the other hand we cannot survive without it. So we need a strategy to reign control powers, BUT that can only be done by a government with moral authority. Unfortunately the army has picked rotten eggs as the political rulers. These corrupt minds have no interest in Pakistan.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 10:44 #
  28. Not Possible

oh nooo!! the strategic location argument!!! the warm waters!!

Yes Yes

the world hasnt eveolved a bit since the 70's

just because we havent neither did the world
    infact we progressed and the world went backwards...not us no no
    uh uh

we are Immortals, we are Gods, We are hunkey dorey, nothing wrong with us

WE are just SUPER!!

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 10:46 #
  29. scandinavian

@NP

Why do insist on being off topic? Is it NOT POSSIBLE for you to read?

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 11:19 #
  30. Not Possible, we'll skip the irony for the moment. But in all that rigmarole, you did pronounce, albeit unwittingly, one sentence that did make sense: "in fact we progressed and the world went backwards". That's it, that's exactly it. You don't know how right you are. We did progress, that is to say the Freeworld, which includes Pakistan, did, and the West (which includes India, Israel and Japan (though not for much longer, I suspect) has been in astounding regression. Their economies have failed, their world system has failed, all they still have in their hands is their bloodthirstiness and their weapons which, inshallah, will soon be also outdated.

Scandinavian, I'm almost in full agreement with what you put forward in your earlier posting. BTW I don't think NP is being off topic. Rather he's expressing the acute disaapointment of the lover of the land who's been let down very, very badly.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 11:24 #
  31. aftab arif

Keeping our nukes is just as important as investing in education for all, i would not give up one for the other, there are both just as important.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 12:02 #
  32. Not Possible

scandanavian

I said we should nuke the whole world,

how is that off topic?

hmmm??

Education is useless, Education is Haram

Hadith says using aqal is haram

Hadith is superior to Quran

Hadith says using aqal is haram and act of haram is kufar

education requires use of aqal hence education is haram

its western and non Pakistani so its also kufar

and all those who get education commit kufar hence its also shirk

besides todays education was not at the time of Rasool Allah
    and at the time only Quran and how to become a suicide bomber was taught at Maddarsah

funded by not baitul mal but Bahshahs ashrfis and ISI

so eductaion is also Biddah

Education is Kufar, Haram, Biddah, Shirk

Bombing the world with nukes is Jihad

Allah says Jihade-Akabr is jishad with nafs

we know better,
    we are superior to Allah (nawzobiallah)

lets nuke the world

Nuking the world is not off topic

others dont even have nukes or money, we do

we are Gods!!

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 12:04 #
  33. Not Possible

Lets nuke the world becuase the world has nothing and we have nukes!!!

I came up with this great victory quote

Biddah, Shirk, Biddah, Shirk,
    Shirk, Shirk, Shirk
    Haram, Shirk,
    Kufar, Shirk, Jiahd, Shirk
    Biddah, Biddah,
    Fitna, Fitna
    Kufar, Shirk, Haram Shirk,
    Qital, Qital, Jihad, Jihad
    Biddah, Fitna, Biddah Fitna,
    Qital, Jihad, Qital, Jihad
    Shayouk, Shayouk
    Biddah, Fitna, Biddah, Fitna
    Qital, Jihad, Qital Jihad

lets bring on the Ialamic Khalifat

Malokiat Style (ishtyle)

where we will all sing the above chant

have a harem of 200 women for pleasure, alcahol, asharfis, we will kill people for pleasure,
    capture what we please,
    destroy what we want,
    burn what we like,
    abuse Allahs book and his Rasool while drunk,
    and destroy destroy destroy,
    enjoy enjoy enjoy

torture and supress, kill and maime, be brutal and fahsash all in the name of islam

let bring on the Khilafah of Islam which enjoys us to have all this fun becuase we want to!!! ha ha ha

I want to have beard competion, my beard will be from quaid Mazar to Minar-e-Pakistan to K2

hence because eman is measure by darh, my eman will be great!!!

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 12:21 #
  34. Dr. Sahib helped us immensly to develop Nukes. Perhaps Dr. Sahib should know we are not yet in a position to use them.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 12:24 #
  35. Not Possible

Biddah, Shirk, Biddah, Shirk,
    Shirk, Shirk, Shirk
    Haram, Shirk,
    Kufar, Shirk, Jiahd, Shirk
    Biddah, Biddah,
    Fitna, Fitna
    Kufar, Shirk, Haram Shirk,
    Qital, Qital, Jihad, Jihad
    Biddah, Fitna, Biddah Fitna,
    Qital, Jihad, Qital, Jihad
    Shayouk, Shayouk
    Biddah, Fitna, Biddah, Fitna
    Qital, Jihad, Qital Jihad

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 12:24 #
  36. Not Possible, seems to me you've just come out of a battle on F & R. Cheer up, man. Things could have been worse, much, much worse. Things are improving, on the contrary. Why on earth won't you open your eyes and see that? I'll explain more in detail someday.

Mirza Sahib, When you say not yet in a position to use them, do you mean our nukes are still in an unfinished state? Or is it that the right time hasn't come yet?

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 12:38 #
  37. Can someone from media ask Dr AQ Khan on Live national TV to tell us where can we use our nukes?

What a timely reminder by Dr AQ Khan!!

We don't have education, jobs, electricity, water, life security, etc. but we have nukes.

Well Done Pakistan
    We have nukes so no panga with us!

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 15:40 #
  38. runaway

Oh bahi..is bomb ka achar dalen jab mulk aur qaum he khatam ho rehay haen

Infrastucture in Pakistan in collapsing
    Energy Shortage
    Absence of Law n Order.
    Education Emergency..Our next generation have no schools, no teacher, and then no electrity to study.
    Healthcare is abysmal

An good blog on Dawn :

Curse of the Bomb by Rafia Zakaria

Pakistanis have done a lot for the bomb; in the six squabbling decades of a meagre existence they have sacrificed education, water, sanitation and even the patched-together shreds of a national conscience to fund and fuel the military machine which birthed the bomb.

As long as Pakistanis continue to rely on conspiracy to rationalise the collage of military failures and cling to denial and delusion the curse of the bomb will not be revealed. Perhaps the 30,000 dead Pakistanis, the young brave faces of martyred naval commandos, the lined-up bodies outside mosques, will provoke the question of what the bomb, so unconditionally loved, has really given Pakistan.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 16:36 #
  39. runaway

@Mirza Ghalib:

Things are improving, on the contrary. Why on earth won't you open your eyes and see that? I'll explain more in detail someday.

Are you talking about the same Pakistan?

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 16:38 #
  40. Not Possible

bomb bana lia aab jihad karo, ha keh bomb phor bhi dou

uzbeks humaray bradray Islam nay hamla huma per ker diya

hum to sirf masum jihadi haain

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 17:17 #
  41. runaway, no. I wasn't really talking about Pakistan there. More about changes in the Arab world which is what I think, though I may be wrong here, is what is actually bothering NP.

But about Pakistan then. Yes, a case could also be made out to argue that seminal changes for the better are in the air for this country. If we do actually break with US influence over the coming years that can but make our country go forward.

Posted 1 year ago on 25 May 2011 17:39 #
  42. Nuke honay pe haal yeh hay.

agar hum nuclear state na hotay tou kiya hota?

Doboya mujh ko honay ne
    na hota mein tou kiya hota

Mirza Ghalib ne humaray nuclear bomb kay baray mein kaha tha.

Posted 12 months ago on 26 May 2011 10:46 #
  43. Ask public what do they want?

Nukes, massive army and their massive budget

Or

Decent healthcare and quality education, uninterrupted supply of gas and electricity, life security and better law and order, jobs and decent public infrastructure

Posted 12 months ago on 26 May 2011 10:52 #
  44. runaway

It's different to have NUKES and it is another story to keep test firing HATAF 1,2,3,......99

Good, we have nukes. World know we have nukes.

Put them in a safe place.. and stop investing in the the massive military.

Posted 12 months ago on 26 May 2011 15:17 #
  45. Look ST, runaway, you are both right about the nukes and their disastrous effect on our annual budget. But think a little more. The past ten years have been war years for us and our neighbours. This might well explain our obsession with the nuclear side of life to the detriment of all the rest.

The day these wars come to an end, our own obsession with self-defence will go down several notches and we shall be able to devote ourselves to other and better things. This is not simply wishful thinking on my part. And do not, please, ever underplay all the damage that has been done to us by the invaders. And I remember you, ST, once wishing for the end of the Afghan war yourself so that US forces could come back and at long last take care of fixing the multiple problems facing their own country. See what wars have done to what used to consider itself the richest country in the world.

Posted 12 months ago on 26 May 2011 17:34 #
  46. A few minutes from now (15H17 PST) will be the moment that on 28.5.1998 the first Islamic nuclear bomb was tested. Some will observe a moment of silence, others will gnash their teeth. Whatever the reaction, it was a historical moment of some import.

Posted 12 months ago on 28 May 2011 11:14 #