Dr. Israr Ahmed failed to answer audience ! Any eye-opening VDO !
Aneeq Ahmed is also seen participating in the discussion in this part !!!
The sound quality of this video is terrible. I would suggest all home movie producers to only use a camera which allows audio feed directly from the microphone near the speaker.
Azizi,
You are right, and faces of questioners have been graphically censored, may be due to security reasons !!!
It seems the learned questioners were from Shia sect and they trapped Dr. Sb !!!
In this part of VDO Dr. Israr starting to feel heat and getting angry !
Last part of this VDO is very interesting and a must watch !!!!
@Lalbicho
its obvious that Shites dont like him because he refuted some of their beliefs openly (i dont wanna go further in this debate on shites just to avoid any arguments that might end in shia vs sunni dispute)...now whether u bring 100 more videos just to degrade this honorable scholar it would not decrease the love nd respect ppl have for him plus why do u expect every scholar to be bestest of the best in giving answers like our Prophet(PBUH) used to give?...Dr Sahib tried his best the rest was on God to whether to guide them or not...stop spreading fitnah amongst ppl...its ppl like you about whom its said in Quran that
Say: "I seek refuge with the Lord of mankind, the King of mankind, the God of mankind, from the evil of the insidious whisperer who whispers in people's breasts and comes from the jinn and from mankind." (Surat an-Nas, 1-6)
When they [hypocrites] are told, "Do not cause corruption on the earth," they say, "We are only putting things right." No indeed! They are the corrupters, but they are not aware of it. (Surat al-Baqara, 11-12)
rather getting angry on ppl like u i feel pity on u because in the end on last day you nd alikes will be treated so badly that u cant even imagine!
"Give news to the hypocrites that they will have a painful punishment" (An Nisa)
moreover why is this post appearing on main page rather being on "Faith nd religion" section??...manya times i wanted to post something valuabe on religion so that it could benefit most of the ppl but thinking it would be a "violation of rules" here on the forum,i didnt start any of such thread...why Lalbicho is a given prefernce here?
I posted thread on "Tribute to Dr Israr Ahmed" because it was about a personality who was also known for his good political analysis nd advice on social issues...like there were threads here on other personalities on BB,Hoodbhouy,Mushy,Nawaz...so it certainly doesnt have to be in "faith nd religion" section...
Admin nd mods should allow the posts of other members too relating to religion to appear on main page...TREAT EVERYONE EQUALLY PLEASE!
RhyMe,
"""its obvious that Shites dont like him because he refuted some of their beliefs openly """
Yes, you are right being a Deobandi no one should expect Dr. Israr to be soft of Shias !
===============
"""now whether u bring 100 more videos just to degrade this honorable scholar it would not decrease the love nd respect ppl have for him"""
What do you mean by 'ppl' ???
I understand you are referring to Deobandis as per my knowledge Barelvis, Shias and Ahl-e-Hadith neither consider Dr. Israr an authority nor do they respect him like Deobandis do !!!!
=============
"""plus why do u expect every scholar to be bestest of the best in giving answers like our Prophet(PBUH) used to give?..."""
I didn't have any expectation with Dr. Israr !!!!
I just shared a VDO where he was out-classed by audience consisting of young people !
What is interesting to note in this VDO that Dr. Sb didn't have a good command over history !
+++++++++++
"""stop spreading fitnah amongst ppl...its ppl like you about whom its said in Quran that
Say: "I seek refuge with the Lord of mankind, the King of mankind, the God of mankind, from the evil of the insidious whisperer who whispers in people's breasts and comes from the jinn and from mankind." (Surat an-Nas, 1-6) """
>>>>
Wow, it's good to know that I'm spreading fitnah by sharing some VDOs of Dr. Israr Ahmed !!!!!
i agree with your last two lines, that is a fact :)
wats the point, no one has perfect knowledge except Allah.
Even Prophet Muhammad (PBUH) used to say to people that he would answer AFTER Allah's Guidance.( read sura alkahf tafseer)
أُخْبِرُكُمْ غَدًا عَمَّا سَأَلْتُمْ عَنْه
Infact for me thats the proof that Dr. sahib was a selfless cleric.
May his soul rest in peace!
lal bichoo
I just watched the last two vidoes and in the last video this became obvious.
lota & bichu
what are you guys up to?
salam
This discussion is about the late dr israr's videos posted above. I gave my view on what is causing the 'fitna'.
so that atheist manufactured video about Qur'an is your view?
Salam sahib, lota6177, are you implying the above vds are fake stuff?
no mirza ghalib, i am only asking about that AtheistMediaDotCom video posted by mr. lota
The complete video is Inside the koran made by National geographic and you can watch it on youtube 10 parts.
While "orthography" colloquially is often used synonymously with spelling, spelling is only part of orthography. Other elements of the field of orthography are hyphenation, capitalization, word breaks and punctuation. Orthography describes or defines the set of symbols (graphemes and diacritics) used, and the rules about how to write these symbols.
lolzz... wohi purani copy/paste wali aadat :)
Dear Salam
Jis ka naam hi lota ho and kaam doosron ke haath mein istemaal hona ho us se aur umeed bhi kia ki jasakti hai.
LoL
Salam Sahib, thanks for answer.
Fj
safaie nisaf iman haie. Europe maie stuck ho jaoo beshakh magar always keep it clean. Maswak or lota ka koie muqabla nahie.
lolzz.. ahhaahahah
MG
you are welcome
@Lalbicho
what is this deobandi brelvi etc discussion about..see you again want to fuel discussions on sects etc...you love to talk about things that divide muslims? what should i call it now...its Fitnah!!!
RhyMe,
Well, that was clarification to your following comment in your first post
its obvious that Shites dont like him because he refuted some of their beliefs openly
UNQUOTE
Red, I also heard Dr Israr saying to a very clear question: Aren't Shias Muslims? that Shias were a "borderline case in Islam". Now then, so what? The Shias were not best pleased with the answer, no doubt. But they've grown used to it by now. It shouldn't bother them overmuch after such s long training in the matter. But my purpose here is quite different: I also noticed how old and worn out Dr Israr looked on these videos.
Red, answer me truly. All these intellectual discussions and quarrels, do they blind us to the first thing for humanity, the human being? There we have a suffering human being, and all we can do is grin and gloat. I don't understand, I really don't. Of course Dr Israr was not in a position to answer questions as clearly as was his wont in the past. He was already a dying man by then.
MG,
"""He was already a dying man by then. """
I first time watched the VCD aroud 3 or 4 yrs back, and I don't think Dr. was a dying man then !!!!
Moreover, if he was a dying man then why did he indulged in debate ?
Moreover, he used to come on TV talkshows and his programmes were used to regularly come on air on different channells and for me he used to sound quite fit, he never sounded like a dying man, Mirz Sb !!!!!!
Jamia Binori Fatwa on Dr Israr
Thanks Red, Good you replied. OK, He was not a dying man then. My mistake, sorry. But still he looked quite unwell there. Perhaps it was the quality of the video, I don't know. Of course, discussions with such conclusions are a waste of time. One can even claim the good doctor was spreading "fitna" by making such a remark. But hats off to him for showing honesty at least. The Shias have lived with worse in the past. They'll manage their borderline status as well.
@lalbicho
When i said "ppl have respect for him" then i meant ppl from all around the world and not Deobandi etc as i didnt want nd like to represent myself as a follower of any particular sect but just as a muslim because thats what we are told in Quran to call ourself...i dont know whats wrong in ur ability to understand things as i often see you having a wrong perception of comments ppl give here anyway...i discussed "Shites" because there was a sentence about "shitess" before one of the videos u posted,which you or admin have prolly deleted...it went like"Shites in this video in the audience are giving hard time to Dr israr by asking question etc" i dont exactly remember the words but it was something like this...after reading that i talked about them ok!!...
Secondly i dont understand one thing that why would a scholar of any sect praise or follow a scholar who belongs to another sect...its very natural and understood thing that they will oppose each other so whats so astonishing about it?...lets leave islam aside as u dont like this religion...just give me the example of any scholar of all other religions of the world who never have been critisized or opposed? or whom all the ppl showed their acceptance to? is it possible? then why are u taking this reason nd logic to prove Dr israr wrong and tryin to disrespect him...
its just like since Shias and the scholars of jamia banoria have rejected him nd his teachings so he is so nd so...
now like ur bringing the fatwas nd videos of scholars belonging to different madhabs to prove ur point...some other sunnis,equally emotional nd patientless like u,can bring 100 such fatwas on scholars of shites and jamia banoria but what would be the end result...there will start a sunni vs shia fight or sunni vs sunni etc...which seems to be ur real motive...no offence but since u dont believe in any religion so it looks like u love to see ppl of different sects fighting with each other....
i will request admin nd mods to take notice of this thing as its going towards conflicts between different sects...thanks...
RyeMe, I take it you are young and a woman. Where did you learn to call upon moderators and admins to solve every argument problem which ever comes up. Is this the version of tolerance and self-sufficiency you've come to adopt? From what Lal Bichoo says no Sunni-Shia quarrel will follow, no way. These are engineered things by the powers that be, not by poor bloggers on any site. Our respect for Dr Israr does not go down because of the videos above. If anything, it increases it. He showed a human side to his nature, which brought us even closer to him.
"As for those who divide their religions and break up into sects, thou has no part in them in the least..." (6:159)
What Allah Almighty asks us there applies as much to me and you as to any other person holding religiou power. Ryhme, think twice before you do anything of this nature.
@MirzaGhalib
How is this Shia/Sunni debate or sect vs sect debate going to help anyone here? i dont think so on a public forum,its beneficial to anyone to get valuable results from such arguments...Lalbicho called the listeners of Dr Israr as his "mureeds" and then he brought a Fatwa by Jamia binoria on Dr Sab...my point is how does it make anyone of us the "mureeds" of this scholar if we just like his talks nd teachings,explanation of Quran,well balanced analysis on politics,social issues,daily life problems etc...i have seen some highly educated and intellectuals listenning nd liking his lectures so are all of them "mureeds" of him?
I could have posted more than one fatwas against the scholars of jamia binoaria nd it wasn't that hard to do but i didnt because i know it would last only on FATWA FATWA FIGHTS,nd nuffin gonna happen then...i have refrained from posting fatwas but what if any other sunni muslim with little patience nd more emotionas,just like lalbicho,wouldn't wait a sec and become a part of this useless war of fatwa exchange!!! i dont know how would this be a constructive discussion for you then, that ur asking me not to utter a word and respond to this thing?
There have been made soo many attempts in pakistan,since it came into being,to fuel a war like situation between sunnis nd shias but thank God those were never proved successful and both the sect followers, still after hundreds of threats,living peacefully...dont ya agree?
lastly i always thought u were one of the intelligent people here as i got this idea from ur comments on different threads but the very first sentence of ur comment forced me to reestablish my thoughts about u...Mr Ghalib thats the most typical and unintelligent way of discussion to consider anyone's capability of conversing on any matter based on his/her gender and age!!! age and gender has nuffin to do with one's intelligence and knowledge...i have seen 40,50,60 years old ppl uttering compelete nonsense on issues with zero tolerance and zero intelligence...
most importantly,this is the first time im requesting mods and admins to discourage these kinda discussions because it only spreads hatred and divisions on public forums,im not into complaining on every trival matter!!! i think im not that impatient...where did u get that impression?
nd you who is often seen raising the slogans of "Humanity" "Patience" nd "togetherness",all of a sudden got this "burst of anger"? ...would just politely say "First Practise what u Preach"
Right, RhyMe, I stand corrected. And apologise profusely for anything I may have said that was wrong. Just an extra comment or two, though, if I may. Firstly, I want to second with all my heart the bit about Sunnis and Shias living in quiet brotherliness since the inception of Pakistan. In fact, in the past, everyone lived peacefully, if poorly, side by side, for we were not a rich country then, Now we've grown much richer and sectarian violence has mounted as has ethnic dissension for various reasons. But one can still count on the mainstream Sunni/Shia community, the most politically mature of our people, to keep the peace.
Lal Bichoo's trying to stir up trouble will change nothing to that. RhyMe, please to go ahead and ask the admin to close this thread. Why not? I was simply making a suggesition. I, too, find Dr Israr a great and honest man. No more needed on this point, I think.
But one more thing does remain to be said. It is because I think women are more intelligent in every respect than men and because youth tends to know more about tolerance than older people set in their ways that I began my supplication to you the way I did. If I offended you, I do beg your pardon. No burst of anger on my part, RyhMe, simply a burst of weariness perhaps. And yes, good piece of advice: First practise what you preach and then we can take you seriously perhaps. I agree.
rhyme is right, lalbichu is unnecessarily provoking people here...
RhyMe,
Firs you said the following
""""When i said "ppl have respect for him" then i meant ppl from all around the world and not Deobandi etc as i didnt want nd like to represent myself as a follower of any particular sect but just as a muslim because thats what we are told in Quran to call ourself...""""
And then you wrote the following
"""Secondly i dont understand one thing that why would a scholar of any sect praise or follow a scholar who belongs to another sect...its very natural and understood thing that they will oppose each other so whats so astonishing about it?"""
Now tell me was Dr. Israr a Deobandi (even though Deobandis say he was gumrah), a Khalifeee (belonging to Khalifah sect), or was he a Muslim ???
If he believed in Muslim's unity or Ummah then why did he said that he thought Shias as 'Gumrah' ??? which means he didn't consider them Muslim !!!
BTW tell us if you agree with Dr. Sb that Shias are Gumrah ?
If yes then don't you think you believe in sectarianism ?
P.S. According to some estimates Shias population in Pakistan is around 15-20 % of total population of Pakistan !
Moreover, I don't believe in divisions on the basis of sect/religion and for me all Pakistanis should have equal rights irrespective of their religious/sectarian affiliations !
@MirzaGhalib
Thats ok u dont need to apologize...i just didnt like the way u conveyed ur message....but Let Bygones be bygones...secondly i can just request the mods nd admins to look into this matter,rest,its on them whether to close or keep running any thread...i think i have asked them twice now i feel little awkward to repeat the same thing again nd again...maybe they dont find the thread odd so are not responding...anyway whatever suits them...
@Lalbicho
when will things get straight in ur thick head that u dont understand a simple thing or ur just into a habbit of engaging urself in unnecessary arguments? u repeatedly bring lines from my comments and try to make non issues as issues....
In some sects,there are some religious practises that are considered illegal in islam while for some other sects they are legal,so adhering to these set of beliefs is not wrong at all as according to them they are prescribed in religious sources...now under these cases its simple that the former will call the later wrong nd vice versa, following their respective teachings nd beliefs...now if Dr Sahib,knowing what he had studied and researched over the years by looking into Quranic interpretation nd traditions of Prophet(PHUB),declared anything illegal,which contradicted these both sources,then he was just doing his duty as a scholar and preacher...
Same process u will find in other sects...with difference in their way of interpreting Quran nd Hadees...so in this case if Dr Sahib is commiting any sin then this rule applies to all the scholars of all sects...
nd Sectarianism is infact when some one's agenda seems to be only to put divisions and hate in different sects of muslims...if Dr Isar were actually involved in any kind of sectarianism,then he would never have taken this step to have conversation with shites...rather he would have only insisted his followers and everyone to completely boycott shites or have taught us that its haram to even be friends with them...which many scholars are often seen asking their followers...
Apropos of the discussion about Dr. Sahib, I would like to endorse RHYME's reply. Dr Israr Sahib was a great scholar of Islam. He made the understanding of Quran very easy for the common man by interprating the Arabic of Quran into the language understood by the masses. His expression was very clear and was frequented by authentic cross-references. His explainations carried a true Islamic point of view, without any sectarian tint. He was a man of principle. Throughout his life, he practiced what he preached and infact spent a very simple life. I am among those fortunate ones who can be proud of being his students, my association with him, spreads over a span of 15 years. May his soul rest in peace, his departure has created a great void. We truly need another Dr. Israr. His audio and video lecturs will always be a source of guidance for us. Now his son, Hafiz Akif Saeed, is following in his footsteps.
yes warriorsoul...lotsa ppl got benefit from his lectures and still they are a source of great knowledge! May Allah(swt) reward him for it ameen