Dr. Zakir Nayek banned from entering UK...
(87 posts)-
Posted 1 year ago on 18 Jun 2010 23:53 #
If the logice for banning him is sound then surely his "Peace TV" broadcasts should also be banned otherwise banning him from entering has no meaning. It is very unBritish though. I would wait for this to be reported in the British Press first.
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 0:08 # -
@gv
There you go..Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 0:28 # -
So much for freedom of speech... :-)
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 0:32 # -
Indian preacher Zakir Naik is banned from UK
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 0:34 # -
Freedom Of Speech is only for people like Salman Rushdie and Geert Wilders.
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 0:36 # -
It is a shame! The Conservatives are starting to show their true color.
They are no better than the right wing Islamists.Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 2:37 # -
@zia m
Actually they are better. Our right wing is retarded.
@aftab
So you would allow Salman Rushdie to come to Pakistan, I don't think so and neither will I. Britain has every right to ban whoever they like, he was going to come to Britain and do his usual hate west.
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 2:52 # -
@ secular democrates,
Hypocrisy (democracy) exposed, it’s not about labor or conservative, it’s about Democracy being hypocrisy. A system that cannot tolerate words and a piece of cloth (Hijab), how it would confront the mighty Islamic Ideology implemented anywhere in the Muslim world? Indeed westerns secularism has failed miserably and is therefore contradicting itself. The government's decision is yet further proof that Western governments are unable to convince people of their own values without silencing opposing or competing views. It flies in the face of their proud talk about ‘free speech’, which is frequently used as a fig leaf to justify attacks on Islam.
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 6:39 # -
@Revivalist
Oh please, don't even start on hypocrisy. You are going to lecture us on free speech and democracy. The worst democracy is better than the stupid Khilafat. You are going to tell us about tolerance. Freedom, democracy is for people who believe in it, not for extremist. There shouldn't be any freedom for them.
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 7:42 # -
@ Shock,
Your words show your frustration and inability to defend the dippy ideas of "Democracy". Besides there is no need for lectures as even a student of elementary class could easily understand the fallacy of these concepts. If you try try again I am sure you can also recognize the myth of “Freedom & demon-crazy”!!
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 8:57 # -
@ Shock
I take on your point but its not Pakistan that harps on about being a Champion for Freedom Of Speech and why pick and choose one hate preacher over another like Geert Wilders, double standards me thinks.
P.S. I don't for one minute think Dr Zakir is a hate preacher from the speeches i have heard.
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 9:40 # -
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 9:44 #
Lota,
what is your point?
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 10:19 # -
@lota6177: You are always worried about those who 'abandon' Islam. Are you one of them ?
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 10:27 # -
what is your point?
Watch the videos to get the point.Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 10:29 # -
@lota6177: I never see you this worried for/about Muslims. Why ?
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 10:44 # -
Lota,
I have watched them but want to know what point you want to make???
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 10:47 # -
Zakir Naik is in the videos not me. Did you get the point he is making?
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 10:49 # -
Muslims and west are drifting towards civil war thanks to West's extremism.This all would unite Muslims and west will be at the loosing end.
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 10:57 # -
bhai logo. sawal yeh bhi hy keh zakir naik ko aik kafir mulk mein janey ki zaroorat hee kia hy?
waisy bhi jab wo wahan jata hy tou usska lehja kutch aur hota hy.
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 11:36 # -
Lota,
But you have posted them in this thread and you don’t know what for and what exactly you want to say through these videos, very strange!!!!!
Achtung,
very good "democratic" argument, isnt it????:)
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 11:44 # -
very good "democratic" argument, isnt it????:)
Democracy never included inciting others to kill...how is Zakir Naik helpful for democracy by saying people should be treated differently based on what they believe?
Why are extremists' supporters now demanding democracy for themselves? If anything Zakir Naik and his supporters would have done the same and more if situation was reversed.
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 12:01 # -
revivalist bhai
ultimately democracy will prevail. dictatorship in any shape, even in shape of khilafat fail in past and will fail if tried again.
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 12:08 # -
Yahya and Co,
Your arguments speak volumes about the defeatist mentality you guys have. Your words are not helping you and are exposing your "democracy" further. Why Pakistan has article 6 in the constitution and why are capital punishments and life imprisonment adopted in almost all countries of the world? You guys have no problem in United Snakes giving poison to Aimal Kasi, isn’t it?
Islam is very clear in its rules; apostasy according to Islam is a grave crime and deserves capital punishment, besides, if a policemen is a terrorist for a thief then let him be a terrorist, got it!!!!
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 12:19 # -
He is welcome to come to US.
He can even join H-T at the Marriot in Chicago.I'm sure H-T won't mind to foot the bill.
I don't know why the right wingers in UK are giving this guy any importance.Guess right wingers understand eachother better.Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 12:29 # -
"if a policemen is a terrorist for a thief then let him be a terrorist, got it!!!! "
If the policeman wants to make his own law and declare robbery his right, he is worse than a robber, he is a terrorist.
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 12:38 # -
Zia m,
It’s not about right or left, it’s about democracy standing on its head... and it’s not only about Dr. Zakir the west can’t even tolerate scarf, minarets etc, isn’t it show how frail secularism/democracy is??? Its like saying ‘you are free to choose any colure as long as it’s black'.
BTW why is united snakes not releasing Dr. Afia, not fulfilling its promice of shuting GITMO etc....
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 12:41 # -
these people making there own life and life of thousands of muslims living in west difficult with every passing day.
they also making it difficult for pakistani muslims to go abroad for education or employment with every passing day.
i not know what they achive out from this
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 12:46 # -
Zia m,
“If the policeman wants to make his own law and declare robbery his right, he is worse than a robber, he is a terrorist.”
Very true, considering what United Snakes, Britain and other western countries are doing in Iraq and Afghanistan, not even making their own law but violating laws they are already in place. Unlike democracy Islamic laws cannot be altered by labeling such as NATIONAL INTEREST OR BOLD DECISSION.
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 12:54 # -
achtung,
"Ulta choor kotwal ko dantay" I hope you understand urdu...
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 12:57 # -
The funny thing is that the countries whose nationals are at gitmo are not willing to take them back.
I have already expressed my opinion on hijab and minarets under proper thread.Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 13:00 # -
"Unlike democracy Islamic laws cannot be altered by labeling such as NATIONAL INTEREST OR BOLD DECISSION."
There is no room for apostasy laws in a civilized world.
I don't care whose religion they belong to.Same goes for misogyny and polygamy.Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 13:04 # -
revivalist bhai
yes i understand urdu well. but "Ulta choor kotwal ko dantay" not make any sense here. sorry bhai.
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 13:06 # -
It’s not funny but sad because all these leaderships are cronies of the west, besides, if they are innocent why they are still in prison and why have they been kept for so long without giving them an access to proper trial? We have numerous examples of gitmo where innocent people were/are severally tortured and kept in prison for years. The conduct of united snakes, the head of secular block, shows the duplicity and fallacious nature of western democracy/secularism.
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 13:11 # -
Achtung,
"these people making there own life and life of thousands of muslims living in west difficult with every passing day.
they also making it difficult for pakistani muslims to go abroad for education or employment with every passing day.
i not know what they achive out from this" Please read it again and apply the kahawat!!!!Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 13:16 # -
Yes they(gitmo prisoners) should be tried and disposed of as soon as possible.
Why don't you try to get rid of the cronies first?
United Snakes is still welcoming all kinds of snakes even the H-T kind. :)Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 13:19 # -
revivalist bhai
and who are cronies of osama, mulla umar, baitullah mehsoods, gen zia type khilafats who killed muslim brothers, cutt throats in bazars, kidnapped and tortured innocent people etc. etc.
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 13:23 # -
Zia m,
"There is no room for apostasy laws in a civilized world.
I don't care whose religion they belong to.Same goes for misogyny and polygamy"Civilized world????? So you mean to say a world where thousands die each day because of illegal military invasions, a world where because of western colonialism and its capitalist economic system people in Africa are dying like animals, people in Asia are doing suicides etc etc is called as civilized, come on, don’t call today’s world dominated by the western colonialist as civilized. Besides, who will decide who/ what is civilized and who/what is not?
You can keep as many mistresses as you can but can’t marry more than one wife, what a logic!!! Homosexuality is civilized and polygamy is not, that’s what I call hypocrisy!!!Please do think twice before writing such crap ideas…..
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 13:27 # -
revivalist bhai
i read it again. laikin kahawat ka yahan koi tuk nahee banta. agar aap zabardasti apply karna chahtey hein tou aur baat hy.
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 13:28 # -
Revivalist.
The wars have been with mankind since the dawn of civilization.
A few hundred years ago these wars would have resulted in plundering, taking booty, enslaving women and men and imposing jizya or tax on the conquered nations.
There is an improvement among human rights.You need to take the blindfolds of religion off to notice it.
We still have a long way to go but the forces of darkness under the guise of religion (ultra right wingers) are a big hindrance.
I'm sure the sanity will prevail and the extremists on both sides will be defeated.Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 13:45 # -
@aftab
"I take on your point but its not Pakistan that harps on about being a Champion for Freedom Of Speech and why pick and choose one hate preacher over another like Geert Wilders, double standards me thinks. "
Well Pakistan can't really champion anything. I won't even compare Pakistan to U.K. The difference between a Islamic hate preacher and a western one is, Islamic hate preacher's followers are retarded. If he was to issue a fatwa of apostate, these retards would actually go and kill the guy. And it is quite common in Pakistan.
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 15:21 # -
Shock
Your characterisation of the Preachers in Pakistan(or India) and their influence on the masses as compared with what happens in the West is a little bit off the mark and not quite accurate.
Perhaps you need to know a little more about the Preachers in the USA and the killing of pro-abortion activists.
Also you might wish to keep in mind the great orators like Adolf Hitler , Benito Mussolini who were in fact sort of like preachers and what their masses did to the world.
And the latest preacher of the great USA- named George Bush Jr- who claimed that God told him to attack Afghanistan and Iraq and he sent his armed masses to kill hunderds of thousands of people.
I would recommend a bit of thought and research before making inaccurate statements
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 15:41 # -
@shimatoree
Well, the reality is Zakir Naik is banned from U.K. The killing of pro abortion activist is not supported by the masses, and American gov't does take action against such people. And since in your mind some extremist in America are killing abortion activist, it is okay for our extremist to also go on a rampage.
"Also you might wish to keep in mind the great orators like Adolf Hitler , Benito Mussolini who were in fact sort of like preachers and what their masses did to the world."
These countries learned from their mistakes. How much have we learned from our mistakes? not one bit, there is still support for extremist and haters on many forums. Pretty much every other post is about a conspiracy from west, declaring someone a agent or a kaafir. When is all this nonsense going to end?
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 16:01 # -
Why Pakistan has article 6 in the constitution and why are capital punishments and life imprisonment adopted in almost all countries of the world?
Not for apostasy, they aren't. In western countries (including US which has capital punishment in some states) a lot of people "apostate" to Islam, no one even blinks an eye.
You guys have no problem in United Snakes giving poison to Aimal Kasi, isn’t it?
He worked for CIA then turned on them. He was given death sentence for killing US citizens. What is wrong with that? Pakistan should do the same instead of letting go of all terrorists (Munawa terrorist was let go today).
Islam is very clear in its rules; apostasy according to Islam is a grave crime and deserves capital punishment
Then why go to west which does not accept that? Also should west meet the same treatment i.e. kill those who "apostate" to Islam in west you would be the first to raise havoc in protest. Thirdly, no point expecting others to tolerate you if you only want to kill or persecute them in return.
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 18:50 # -
shock
quote from you "How much have we learned from our mistakes? not one bit, there is still support for extremist and haters on many forums."
In the West- does your above statement apply ?
Of course it DOES apply and rather well if I might add.
Oh you want an example- How about FOX News and other Murdoch owned media outlets.
How about the SKINheads of Germany and England ?You are using slogans without actually examining your own statements which are as true for your beloved West as they are for Pakistan.
Oh critical thinking is not acceptable is it ?
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 19:27 # -
People who wants to discuss apostate please refer to the link below...
http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/punishment-for-an-apostate-in-islam-****-christianity
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 19:46 # -
@shimatoree
They are not as extreme as your friends are.
"Oh critical thinking is not acceptable is it ? "
I am all for critical thinking. This is completely absent in our homeland. And we can back and forth and fight on this forum for no use.
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 20:15 # -
He is due in Canada in two weeks, and media here already making a cry about his visit based on decision by UK. They showed his clips in media in one where he is describing "how to beat your wife Islamic way", in one he discus how "raped women are responsible for their own misery" and in one he describe his conspiracy theory about 9/11.
Left or right, on wife beating/women rights issue all political parties have same instance. Would be difficult to get away with this kind of stuff. Even some local mulla was relaying against him on TV.
Ironically he granted five year work visa from Canadian government last year. Would be interesting to see how Canadian government play out the situation as he is coming just after the G20 summit in Toronto.
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 21:08 # -
That’s the point exactly. Isn't it a classic case of double standards and hypocrisy? Flag bearers of democracy/freedom of speech and their apologists all have bowed so low.
Dr. Zakir, a man of international repute as a man of peace, among Islamic circles. He talks common sense and nothing out of Sharia. Sharia is something opposed by the western culture and way of living.
Posted 1 year ago on 19 Jun 2010 21:30 #