Edhi exposes Altaf's criminal gang MQM

(77 posts)
  1. Anonymous

@Qasim ali

As you claimed that Memons pay Bhatta on gun point then let me tell you that MQM's Dr. Farooq Sattar himself a Memon and have influence among Memon community as well....Just last year when one Pakistani family traped in Saudi Arabia who were Memon as well he brought them back with the community support of Memon and ARY is accused by many member of this forum that they are MQM's channel and the owner of ARY is also a very influential community leader of World Memon organization(WMO) so even their support is more then enough for MQM but if you like to know more then....

Watch this interview in which Hyder Abbas Rizvi explaining source of MQM's income...

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Apr 2010 23:24 #
  2. if Rs. 8400 is one percent than how much is he getting
    just wondering ...
    haw haye ....
    lolzzz about .... Punjab will vote for Altaf Husain ... lolz ...
    paunjab walay intay hi pagal hain na
    baqol Altaf Hussain sahib ....
    "Punjab Aur kitni lashian bhaijay ga ..."
    "The DivisionnnnN of IndiannnnN sub continentttT was the bigggggesttttT blunderrrrrrrrrrr of Historrrryyy of Mankindddddd"
    and so and so on ...
    achi terah se vote dain ge ap ko ji ... tussi ao te zara ...

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Apr 2010 1:18 #
  3. Anonymous

@Mujtaba

members were asking about MQM source of Income I provided link to that video to understand what are MQM's source of income....now anything else said in this video is non of my concern...

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Apr 2010 1:41 #
  4. quaidkamazaar

Mujtaba,

Hyder Abbas Rizvi is an MNA.

MNAs income is a lot!
    atleast he is giving back to the people and his party.
    not like other hoarders.
    im proud of him.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Apr 2010 2:36 #
  5. Qasim ali

@yahya.- WMO ARY or any memon,/khoja or Gujratti/kathiyawari comunity and their leaders never said that they support MQM. Dont try to kid me i am a born memon family and i know much more better than you,allthese communities.And if they support in pak rupees then it means that it is illegal money laundering or through which official legal source MQM tranfer the paid bhatta from pakistan to England in foreign currency.-?
    You said that Babur Ghori was a business man, it makes me laugh, because it appears from his face that he had nothing to do with business, but a gnagester!Either he was loosinng in his business or he saw a better lot/mar in MQM, than his business, otherwise no sober and gentle businessman, would leave the business to join the hooligans mafia party. I dont need to watch your fake videos because, you can not make fool all the men for all the time.DO YOUR HOME WORK BEFORE YOU OPEN A NEW TRAP.-Next reply is so long that i may not find sufficient space here.thannks.say truth.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Apr 2010 9:40 #
  6. Anonymous

@Qasim ali

Sir jee about those Memon only supports two parties in Pakistan Sunni Tehrik and MQM and now most support MQM if you dont know then just go to your community and find out....Memon community is the most mobilize and have best networking among them and their support within the community is superb....Memons are MQM supporters since MQM stand up against the double standards within Govt. institution against this community favoring Chinioti Business community....If you dont know about that then ask any Memon community leaders and influential people in Memon community and as you said ARY pay Bhatta then let me tell you that ARY is a Dubai based company and Abdur Rehman Yaqub owner of ARY lives in Dubai why would he pay Bhatta to MQM who dont even exist in Dubai????and another thing is if ARY paying Bhatta then why most of their program are in favor of MQM????keep that in mind they are Dubai Based not Karachi based so they dont need to worry about MQM to much.....Ok if you say that Memons are not in favor of MQM then their is a small channel name Dhoom TV which also belongs to Memon why even this channel also have most program in favor of MQM???

Come up with something that really make sense and you said the video that I posted is fake then why dont you come up with a real video to prove it fake yet what I saw from you so far is a fake LONDONPOST and nothing else...BTW how is my link fake???any idea???

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Apr 2010 10:30 #
  7. d0ct0r

- A criminal gang(MQM) which stoops to such a low level that it does not even spare the dead bodies at Edhi morgue,well anything could be expected from them. No one should be surprised . Despite being caught with their pants down on live TV beamed to billion of people across the world if some among them still deny their brutal criminal acts then it just proves that they are nothing but a gang of stubborn hardened criminals and should be dealt accordingly just like hardened criminals dealt with.

- I can't help but laugh at the names of business houses that are being mentioned here to be supporting and financing MQM , well i do know ARY folks very well personally and my extended family do have family terms with them. They are not criminal minded people,actual problem is that they do have extensive business interests and stakes in Karachi which they need to safeguard. For that they don't have any option or choice but to pay bhattha(protection money) to this criminal mafia(MQM altaf) which extorts (Bhatha)protection money from public,businesses and corporate entities operating out of Karachi. Otherwise one can easily imagine ARY's helplessness that they even have to broadcast such silly and unnecessary news reports like

"MQM's korangi sector activist's cat died, Altaf Hussain sympathized with aggrieved family: MQM press release"

A sane person would wonder, what korangi sector,what are THEY talking about ? No credible and quality news channel would broadcast such silly and insignificant news but as i mentioned earlier, they are vulnerable as they are operating in Karachi so they have no option but to surrender to these brutal blackmailers,so when ever a press release is issued from their criminal headquarter Nine Zero or their international hideout in London then they have no choice but to swallow the bitter pill .

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Apr 2010 13:31 #
  8. @doctor

so this proves how much negative influence and pressure they have on common ppl in karachi?

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Apr 2010 13:35 #
  9. Anonymous

@d0ct0r

Sir jee they ARY is operated from Dubai not Karachi and even Abdur Rehman Yaqub also live in Dubai and yes you are right that the the owner of ARY Abdur Rehman Yaqub is a very simple person and also an very active in Charity and donations but as you said that most of his outlets are in Karachi and they need protection then their outlets are in every part of Pakistan and it is not about helplessness but its about realization because MQM has helped Memon community more then any other party in Pakistan and they have also got many senior members in MQM like Farooq Sattar, Sindh health minister(I dont remember his name but he is from Hyderabad) and many more and also if you have an experience to see KKF then their are many people their who are Memons and are very active in KKF operations....So your points are totally baseless and do you know that owner of ARY is also head of World Memon Organization(WMO)...

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Apr 2010 15:19 #
  10. d0ct0r

Besides 'outlets' they do have other business interests as well in Karachi,now they've moved to Dubai(because of obvious reasons)but they had been residing here on M.A. Jinnah road in Karachi. I know some of the office bearers of WMO.

As i explained earlier there is a serious difference between voluntary charity and bhatha(extortion-protection money). Charity is given out voluntarily of one's free will. There is no pressure or blackmail involved,whereas Bhatha(extortion-protection money) is extorted through intimidation,blackmail and pressure. There are no negative consequences or repercussion of refusing a voluntary donation whereas refusing a bhatha(extortion money) demand leads to brutal consequences and repercussions.I know very well how KKF's donations are collected.

Lastly your mention of Dr.Sagheer reminds me something he said on air yesterday. He said Altaf bhai got treated at SIUT Civil Hospital. That means he had a history of renal troubles even before he fled Pakistan, The also give lend some credence to news appearing in section of the press that he is ill and getting treatment secretly. There was a ceremony held in London,instead of Altaf bai, MQM's terror wing chief Saleem Shahzad chaired that event.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Apr 2010 17:00 #
  11. Qasim ali

@doctor.-Brother these mafias MQM, MUSTAQUIL QUOMI MUSIBAT,would never swallow the truth and the bitter piles.Yahaya is delibrately hiding the facts.-read here is an article from DAWN ENGLISH.-CAN YOU ASK ALTAF, CLEAN SHAVE TALIBAN, FROM WHERE YOU GOT ALL THESE PROPERTIES, BY LOOTING AND CHARGING BHATTAS FROM POOR PEOPLES ON GUN POINT BY YOUR MAFIAS, IN KARACHI? I ASK HOW THEY COULD TRANSFER THIS HUGE AMOUNT IN FOREIGN WHERE IS PAKISTANI IS, POLCE,’? AND SECRET AGENCIES-‘? QUESTION REMAINS UN-ANSWERED.!! The MQM takes pride in being a party of the lower middle class but hasn’t ever bothered to explain how it is able to maintain a large establishment in London with its attendant costs of travel, publicity and hospitality.
    Altaf Hussain, with his British Passport.
    British Media ran several stories on how Altaf Hussain is controlling Karachi from his lavish sofa in North London.
    Altaf Hussain is a convicted criminal. As Ardeshir Cowasjee notes "...Party chief Altaf Hussain, who fled the country and is now in residence in London with a British passport in his pocket. In one case, FIR 211/91 of 24/6/91, filed by Major Kalimuddin in Landhi police station, Altaf Bhai and six others were awarded 27 years RI by the special terrorist court...
    Ardeshir Cowasjee
    Read More on Dawn's website

Running Karachi - from London | International News | News | Telegraph
    The man in charge of Pakistan's largest city, Karachi, was at his usual.., (read more by clicking the link above)
    * Imran turns on Blair over exiled politician Telegraph.co.uk
    * Parties vow UK legal action against MQM Gulf News
    * Imran’s party to sue Blair for ‘harbouring’ MQM leader

Many of the 15,000 police and security forces deployed in the city stood idly by as armed activists from Karachi's ruling party, Muttahida Qaumi Movement (MQM), a coalition ally of Gen Musharraf, blocked Mr Chaudhry's exit from the airport and took control of the city's central district.....(Sunday Telegraph
    MQM is the most corrupt mafia in Karachi, more corrupt than PPP.
    Its corruption is hidden because they act like mafia, if you give security to the people of Karachi, then you will see more corruption cases of MQM out in public.
    Pakistan media need to show these things on Pakistan news channels.
    Rather than telling MQM’s fake gatherings
    Altaf Hussein & company used to be lower / poor class youngsters having Honda 50cc to ride.MQM mafia has spread its wings all over Karachi and haiderabad by use of cruel force.
    All the governments are compelled to have their partnership due to their tight hold on Pakistan supply/life line (Karachi).
    MQM is always in government whether it is PML, PPP or even military dictators.
    MQM is such a dangerous mafia that they have computerized lists of all inhabitants in their strongholds, and use force & threats for rallies, meetings, contributions, votes and processions.
    Where is the money coming from? /
    this is Bhatta, forced contributions, commissions from Karachi local governments development funds, bribery from senior officials, monthly & regular private tax from all stock exchange brokers in Karachi, mafia tax from renounced businessmen and industrialists located in Karachi, even they get monthly from small shopkeepers, small carts keeper

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Apr 2010 19:00 #
  12. LiberalKarachi

1) Where is the EXACT quote of Edhi condemning MQM?
    2) This is dated back to June 2007 lol - the aftermath of notorious 12 May. The articles are written in third person's narrative - and therefore description of the situation is by a journalist - permitting an opportunity to manipulate the story as the journalist sees fit. I would like an exact quote from Edhi.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Apr 2010 19:17 #
  13. LalBichoo

@Mods,

This thread was opened to counter my below thread, which was just closed down for no reasons !

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/edhi-exposes-dirty-nexus-between-ik-and-gen-hamid-gul/page/2#post-136835

Please explain how this thread was not closed (in spite of the fact it's title is factually incorrect ) while my thread was closed down despite the fact its original post is based on an interveiw of Edhi Sb published in Dawn !!!

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 6:44 #
  14. LalBichoo

Beenai/semirza,

I'm waiting for your feedback !

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 7:11 #
  15. Qasim ali

@doctor.- Sir As i red ina news paper.-This is just a peanut of what MQM mafia has been up to for last 25 years!!

Yearwise detail of MQM’s atrocities

MQM came into being on March 18, 1984 from “All Pakistan Mohajir Students Organisation” (APMSO) but politically it got activated in 1986.

And from that year politics and history of Karachi took a bloody turn. The year wise details about the regime of terror which started in 1986, and about the story of horror, and blood and tears which still continues unfortunately, and also of the wicked leader “Quaid-e-Tahreek” of the same party who changed thousand faces all these years, and of the handful of elements who for their own interests used cheap tactics and created disturbance and violence in Karachi, and of some bigots, liars and traitors who used Mohajir community of Karachi as a pressure group to fulfill their ill goals all these years are as follows:

MQM’s first-ever public meeting at Karachi’s Nishtar park on August 8, 1986, was marked by heavy aerial firing from the; pistols and rifles which the party activists were carrying on them. On that day, windowpanes of a traffic police kiosk opposite Quaid-e-Azam’s mausoleum were broken, and stones were pelted on petrol pump near Gurumandir. Addressing the rally, Altaf Hussain said: “Karachi is no more mini-Pakistan. We will accept help no matter where it comes from, from east or west, north or south” (dailies Jang, Jasarat and other newspapers of August 9, 1986).

Two months later, on October 25, 1986, while addressing a press conference at Hyderabad Press Club, Altaf Hussain told the Mohajir youth to “collect arms. If our rights are not given to us, we will use every kind of force”. On October 31, while addressing a public meeting at Hyderabad’s Pakka Qila, he said: “At first we fought for freedom. Now that we have freedom, we are searching for a country” (daily Amn, Nov 1, 1986). Riots broke out in Karachi the same evening. Twelve persons were killed, 25 wagons, autorickshaws and motorbikes were set on fire, and four houses and eight shops were torched.

Riots spread to Hyderabad where seven persons were shot dead in two days. Curfew was clamped in both cities to contain violence, and Altaf Hussain alongwith ten others was arrested by he police on November 2 for attempt to murder and rioting. Nine other MQM activists were also taken into custody and firearms recovered from their possession, whereas 63 persons from other parties to the rioting were arrested from Sohrab Goth area. On November 3, ten persons were killed in hand-grenade attacks in Orangi Town area while six others died in street trouble, brining the week’s death toll in Karachi to 52.

On November 18, armed MQM activists fired in the air to disrupt a cricket match in Hyderabad’s Niaz Stadium. On November 21, at the end of a one-day cricket match between Pakistan and West Indies, armed MQM activists blocked all roads leading to Karachi’s National Stadium. 30 persons received bullet wounds in indiscriminate firing in the Liaquatabad. Teen Hatti, Gulbahar, Orangi, Sabzi Mandi, Nazimabad and other areas of the city. A bank was burnt in Liaquatabad, while a bus was put on fire on Shahrah-e-Quaideen. One November 22, three buses and an oil tanker were burnt in Landhi, while a branch of the National Bank was ransacked and torched in Liaquatabad.

Another government bus and a minibus were burnt in Malir and Old Numaish, and several buses were pelted with stones on November 23. On November 24, 11 vehicles were burnt down in New Karachi, Federal B’ Area, Paposhnagar, Gulbahar and Nasirabad. On November 28, armed clashes between MQM activists and the police took place in Hyderabad during which five bank branches were damaged and one bus put on fire.

MQM announced a strike in Karachi on December 9 and asked its followers to remain peaceful. The ‘peaceful’ strike led to the burning of 11 vehicles and seven bank branches. One youngster was killed, and nearly 40 wounded in indiscriminate firing. Demonstrators pelted stones on the police and a bomb was blasted near Liaquatabad police station. The police became helpless against protesters” (daily Amn). On December 14, MQM’s secretary general Dr Imran Farooq stated that the situation could be brought under control only if Altaf Hussain and his companions were freed.

That night, 50 persons lost lives during ghastly manslaughter in Orangi Town. The army was called in and curfew clamped. According to newspapers, the entire Ghetto Township had passed into the hands of a group of klashnikov-weilding youngsters. 70 more persons were killed on December 15.

According to available statistics, as many as 173 persons were sacrificed on the alter of MQM struggle for rights, while 10 banks, 75 vehicles 24 houses and 20 shops were burnt during the last 153 days of 1986. The battle for Karachi’s so-called rights had begun. On December 20, MQM Chairman Azim Ahmad Tariq demanded justice for Mohajirs, and advised President Zia-ul Haq to issue arms licenses to Mohajirs. After this, we will neither invite the police or the administration to defend us, nor criticize the government on this score” (daily Jang Karachi).
    (Continue)say truth

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Apr 2010 8:25 #
  16. max786

Altaf Hussain’s Strange Silence or is he dying??

Its over four days and I was waiting for the “one & only leader of Karachi, who is termed as the ‘greatest blessing’ of Allah by recently retired Nazim of Karachi city in his yesterday’s Gulshan – e- Iqbal speech” who always condemns killing in Karachi and accuse Taliban for the law & order situation, is to say few words of sympathy about the brutal killing of two religious scholars in Karachi four days before but London-based leader is silent.

Contrary, he was sympathetic to quite a few unknown personalities death during these days or celebrating the 43rd death anniversary of his elder brother and minor items of like that kind, but I couldn’t see any strong statement issued from MQM London office condemning the killing of Maulana Saeed Ahmed Jalalpuri, the famous writer of Friday’s Islamic page Iqra “App Kay Masaail aur Un Ka Hall” in local daily newspaper and Abdul Ghafoor Nadeem. Rabita Committee of local MQM office had issued a weak statement condemning the killing and asked for the apprehension of culprits. This is a usual statement just to fulfil the newspaper page and prove your presence in press items. What a tragic and sad part of ethnic politics that is turning against religious personalities!

This killing has happened in same month of Rabi ul Awwal and as per Sunni Tahrek, in same way when four years before number of Ahle Sunnat wal Jammat (Barelvi) religious scholars were celebrating 12th Rabi ul Awwal in Nashter Park on a stage & performing Maghrib prayers while “a planted-bomb” was blasted that killed number of religious personalities including famous Hafiz Taqi, Sunni Tahrek head and many more. Blame was lamented on Taliban by Karachi-based ethnic group even though all fingers were at same ethnic group but then the file of the case was closed by Police; due to some sympathy of Police officer towards the culprits!

Last night, when one of my colleagues has asked me, "Why Altaf Hussain didn’t issue any statement condemning the recent killings of religious scholars?" I had no answer but I was asking myself as why a leader, who pretends himself as the mainstream leader, didn't utter few words at that sad moment for others, when in his own city – killing had happened!

Few points to note about Altaf Hussain’s current silence are:

Either he knew the culprits and scared of them to name!
    If agencies are involved then in past Altaf Hussain used to deliver long and lengthy sermons-like speeches against Agencies, especially against his old colleagues of Muhajir Qoumi Movement (MQM-Haqiqi) group but why not this time?
    What’s the motive even for agencies to kill religious scholars, what gain they will achieve in city like Karachi?
    Altaf Husain’s heart is having no soft corner for these religious scholars due to number of reasons – probably the growing popularity of religious forces in Karachi is not liked by him or his secular politics!
    Or indirectly, he is distancing himself and his party from the killing of scholars in his own city – that is his vote bank. But for what, he considers Karachi as his “private property” then any law & order situation might trigger his political balance, with a view that MQM is part of ruling PPP Sind administration?
    And as per the government version – that Indian spy agencies are involved in such killing to destabilize the city’s peace. Even if it so, Altaf Hussain or MQM in past has never accused any Indian agency for any wrong doing in Karachi or Sind province generally!
    If we go through above question with two more points then the situation of Altaf Hussain and MQM will be more suspicious:

MQM is always vocal against Taliban presence in Karachi especially like the Westerner media that top-tier of Taliban are hiding in Karachi (before the claim was that Taliban Shura is hiding in Quetta ) however there is no suicide attack in any of the meetings of MQM in Karachi , why?
    Why Taliban’s are active in Punjab only (one would understand the reason of their activity in NWFP where Pakistan Army is conducting a full scale Operations against them) especially when there is Muslim League (N) led government is in action, which is now labelled as pro-Taliban, since then the Chief Minister Shahbaz Sharif, in his own words, quoted wrong per his Jamia Nayeemeya, Lahore speech adopting Hamid Mir’s valid points in his answer!
    If we look at these two facts, we could understand that Taliban presence is in Sind, Karachi especially where PPP is ruling the province (with MQM) but Taliban are active in causing destruction in Punjab, especially in Lahore where PPP is facing resistance with Nawaz league in taking control of the province!

Is there someone who is using Taliban name and trying to create messy situation in major cities of Pakistan to prove that situation is not good in the country while tabling the 18h amendment in late March, so delay it till further improvement of situations in major cities especially Karachi & Lahore.

Altaf Hussain silence confirms that he is either in agreement with that ‘hidden personality’ over this issue who is willing to play ‘Sind Card’ or Altaf Hussain purposely trying to ignore this situation, may be to utilize it for his own favours in near future when Sind Card option will fail!

No matter whatever is the truth it will not be made public for poor people of Pakistan – never ever. The corridors of power in Pakistan are full of such stories!

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Apr 2010 23:18 #
  17. Hussain Farooqui

MQM grew up in the politics of Pakistan after about 1988 (41 years after indipendence). The politics played by all other parties in earlier period was so dirty that only something dirtier could be the outcome of that. Had the other political parties been good and transparent, some positive changes would have taken place in our politics. All the other political parties JI, JUI, PPP, ANP, ML,,etc. are responsible for the rise and growth of MQM.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Apr 2010 6:34 #
  18. Vow, that's an ultimate logic. Someone else must be responsible for all the ills of MQM losers!

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Apr 2010 6:43 #
  19. d0ct0r

@max786

Altaf statements have started reappearing in the media again. No video footage so far but it seems he is back. Might be recovering so he don't want to come on the media. Maybe he could release an audio message from his hideout.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Apr 2010 23:42 #
  20. quaidkamazaar

jee Gujjar Talwaar Saahab,

if there was no racism whatsoever,
    if there was no double standard against Muhajirs,
    then MQM would never have existed.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Apr 2010 21:34 #
  21. max786

Altaf Hussain suspicious absence from Pakistan’s political scene amidst the recent chaos over the 18th Constitutional Amendment bill has raised questions over his well being.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Apr 2010 21:44 #
  22. He was in Germany until last friday. He also have changed his bodyguards and have transfered 21 Million Pounds to Germany to buy a mega farm house. I am waiting for this news to be confirmed (although the news source is a MQM's london member) as there are conflicting reports about his health drama yet once again.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Apr 2010 21:51 #
  23. max786

Death will come on to him sooner or later, apart form money which is tinted with poor pakistani blood.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Apr 2010 21:58 #
  24. @Khan sahib ,
    Altaf ki marany ki khaber jasiay hi confirm ho ,subse pehlay mujh ko dena ...please ...

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Apr 2010 7:11 #
  25. یا الہی

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Apr 2010 7:20 #
  26. LalBichoo

Beenai/semirza/Admin,

I'm still waiting for your feedback on my below post !

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/edhi-exposes-altafs-criminal-gang-mqm/page/2#post-136841

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Apr 2010 7:27 #
  27. i am happy our moderators are quite sensible in closing the thread.

I like that,

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Apr 2010 7:55 #