Edhi Exposes dirty nexus between IK and Gen Hamid Gul !!

(81 posts)
  1. LalBichoo

Guys,

Same thread was opened by me around two weeks back but that thread was mysteriously vanished somehow and I was also got blocked/banned for no reason !!!
    I'm opening this thread again and hope this thread's thread will be different from earlier one and Mods won't ban/block me again :)))

"""Q. Have you ever been approached by political or other groups for support?

A. Once, I was approached by General Hamid Gul, Imran Khan and few others, mostly military and intelligence officials, who were conspiring to overthrow Benazir Bhutto’s second government and wanted me to get involved. I declined because I am a social worker and not a politician. I also did not want to tarnish the credibility of my organisation by getting embroiled in something that obviously seemed quite disturbing. Eventually, I was made to feel threatened enough to temporarily leave the country. """

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/metropolitan/02-edhi-interview-01

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Mar 2010 13:33 #
  2. he he he
    Lal Bichoo aagya hay ;aur apnay saray purany topic bhi wapis lay kar aya hay .

its an old story bhai sahib.
    koi nayee Tazi baat karo ....

duniya wahan teharr nahin gay thee jahan aap block hoye thay,we are moving fast .

this is a Mad ,Mad ,Mad world ...u know ..:):):)
    lets talk something new about ...

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Mar 2010 13:37 #
  3. LalBichoo

choosy,

What's your take on Edhi Sb's allegation against your leader i.e. IK ?

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Mar 2010 13:38 #
  4. asif86

Clarification about Abdul Sattar Edhi's comment about imran khan

In a recent interview, renowned social worker Abdul Sattar Edhi made a comment regarding chairman Imran Khan that he contacted him to overthrow Benazir's second government. Chairman Imran Khan has refuted this allegation and issued the following statement through secretary general Dr. Arif Alvi.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The PTI Chairman Mr Imran Khan has met Mr Edhi only once and that was when he was collecting funds for SKMT in 1994. He met on the recommendation of Dr Haroon who was the physio of the Pakistan team. Mr Khan remembers that Dr Haroon was also the Trustee of the Edhi Foundation and he insisted with Mr Khan that Edhi Sahib is in London and that they must meet up. Khan Sahib was then neither in politics nor was he interested in politics.

Khan Sahib says that he met with Mr Edhi in London. Mr Khan remembers that all that transpired, details of which can still be confirmed from Dr Haroon, was that as there were only two major NGO’s on Pakistan then SKMT and Edhi, they both should form a pressure group to push the government into spending more on Health, Education and Welfare. The discussion of a pressure group was purely in this regard. Mr Imran Khan never met Mr Edhi along with Lt Gen ® Hameed Gul, and never was any discussion held with Mr Edhi regarding politics. Mr Khan continues to respect Mr Edhi for his philanthropic work.

from the pti website

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Mar 2010 13:43 #
  5. LalBichoo

asif86,

Noted Tanga Party's clarification !
    Is Taliban Khan going to sue Edhi ??
    Remember we have 'Azad Adliya' now !!!

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Mar 2010 13:49 #
  6. achtung

edhi aik behtreen insaan hy. wo na hee siasat mei hissa leyta hy aur na hee jhoot bolta hy.

jo kutch edhi ney kaha us ski tardeed na hee kabhi imran ne ki aur na hee hameed gul ney ki. waisey bhi imran aur hameed gul aik hee kishti kay sawar hein.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Mar 2010 13:58 #
  7. LalBichoo

achtung,

You are right, if Edhi has wrongly alleged Taliban Khan then what's stopping Taliban Khan or Tanga Party to sue Edhi ???

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Mar 2010 14:01 #
  8. he he he
    Lal Bicho kay pass koi bhi jawab nahin bacha tou mozo azad adliya ki taraf morr diya .:):):)

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Mar 2010 14:03 #
  9. gv

@red scorpion

I'm no PTI fan but do you really believe that IK supports the militants/TTP etc?

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Mar 2010 14:06 #
  10. Lal Bichoo meray posts se la-jawab ho kay ghar chala gaya hay ;ab koi jawab nain day ga ...;:):):)

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Mar 2010 14:24 #
  11. syedhussain

choosy please don't become a laughing stock here. lalbicho probably don't want to indulge with a jerk like you thats why he is not replying you. when you don't have an answer , you came up with a lousy stance "koi nayi baat karo". what a piece you are, if you have any saying to deny edhi sahab allegations, then bring it on or else STFU.

P.S. lol thats totally strange that IK haven't sue Edhi , I thought he is ready to sue everyone except any jamati in Pakistan

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Mar 2010 15:34 #
  12. Hamid Gul and Taliban Khan are both dodgy and fake characters and this simple man Edhi is a social worker not a dirty politician like Imran Khan or Hamid Gul or worst of all Munawwar Hasan. Our dirty politicians will go to any extent to get even social workers ivolved into dirty game of politics.
    Shame on Hamid Gul & Taliban Khan.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Mar 2010 15:58 #
  13. @syedhussain and @Lalbichoo

You guys are talking lunatic!i think choosy's ri8!

Well,Edhi khud buhat bara chor he!!patients k organs baich k pesay kamaata he!!he na aakhir "Memon"damaagh!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Mar 2010 19:08 #
  14. achtung

merey khial mein yeh racist comment ki umdah misal hy.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Mar 2010 19:28 #
  15. LiberalKarachi

Given a choice between a tinpot politician of an Internet based party and Saint-Edhi, I would choose to believe Edhi sahab! Funny to see how PTI-ers are all suddenly against Edhi now.

@Muslimah
    "Well,Edhi khud buhat bara chor he!!patients k organs baich k pesay kamaata he!!he na aakhir "Memon"damaagh!!!"

Good idea to lambast a whole community like that, who have a significant input to Pakistan's economy, whilst being a very small population - I didn't expect racism and baseless allegation from a "Muslimah". I am not Memon bt the way.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Mar 2010 19:28 #
  16. sorry if i hurt anyone's sentiments here,but i surely never meant to do so..
    I was just pin pointing Mr.Edhi,who claims to be the champion of human rights!!!
    sorry again!

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Mar 2010 19:35 #
  17. jaypk

"muslimah....are you being serious?? if tht was a joke thn i ll overlook it..!!

if u r being serious...thn i bet you dnt live in pakistan and never had an accident...otherwise..you would have called him a messiah...you shud be shamed of yerself...and get a life...the guy has spent entire life wearing a sponge chappal..and stop spreadin sectarianism and callin him memon...atleast tht memon along with chhipa are the only one who comes to yer rescue .......edhi sahab is the only icon and noble person remaining in our country..but i guess our thankless nation truly deserve whds happenin with them cz ppl like u ....get a life..n change yr nik...!!

next time...be carefull in selecting yer words...carefully..even if you speak abt yer worse enemy...dnt disgrace him...!

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Mar 2010 19:37 #
  18. tamaazkhan

WOW!!

@Muslimah
    Wonderful representation of PTI fan club. You and choosy are one and the same class of people. You love your baseless allegations.
    Muslimah is your name, BUT, What does Islam say about allegations without proof, what constitutes proof in Islam?

What can you pinpoint about MR EDHI?

Mr. EDHI is without peers in Pakistan, If EDHI says Imran Khan, Hamid Gul and ISI asked him to help overthrow BBs government I BELIEVE HIM!
    He has done more social service than Imran Khan can dream to do in a lifetime!!! (plus he did not have zionist backers for his projects)
    And EDHI never expected to be PM becuase of his work, he sees social work as more important than politics.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Mar 2010 19:42 #
  19. Sorry brothers and sisters!!!
    i apologise deep down from my heart for such racist remarks!!!actually dats what i've heard fom my freinds about him!!
    Sorry Edhi ji,mai nou maafi de dyo!!
    Well,Allah knows best k kon kia karta he or kia nai!!

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Mar 2010 19:45 #
  20. khanseena1

@Muslimah
    "Well,Edhi khud buhat bara chor he!!patients k organs baich k pesay kamaata he!!he na aakhir "Memon"damaagh!!!"

What a shameful comment. Please refrain from throwing dirty untrue allegations against the very few true role models we have in society.

Frankly I am sick of the countless threads opened by anti MQM and anti IK supporters.

Please talk about issues rather than personalities.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Mar 2010 19:46 #
  21. LiberalKarachi

@Muslimah,
    no problem Muslimah :) ...Good to see you took your words back about Edhi sahab

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Mar 2010 19:47 #
  22. @tamaazkhan
    Mr. EDHI is without peers in Pakistan, If EDHI says Imran Khan, Hamid Gul and ISI asked him to help overthrow BBs government I BELIEVE HIM!
    Well,Edhi might be a good person,but wo Ma'azAllah koi Khuda nai hen k jin ki har baat aankhay band kr k maan li jaey!!
    baaqi apologise me pehlay kar chuki hun regarding my comments!!but this is what has been told to me by my friends and colleagues!
    May Allah forgive us all!

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Mar 2010 19:50 #
  23. syedhussain

muslimah behen ne jazbaat main aa kar likh dia hoga .
    meri behen , i am not a lunatic, i was just angry at choosy whose comments are most of the time senseless.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Mar 2010 20:26 #
  24. Anonymous

Hamid Gull character is very controversial and as far as my take on Edhi he is a simple man and he dont even care that who is sitting with whom and who is who's supporter so naming Hamid Gull and Imran together might not be based on today's Imran alliance with Hamid gull and company....so he should be speaking his experience not based on current political alliance because he dont know and he dont care....

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Mar 2010 20:39 #
  25. tamaazkhan

@Muslimah,

You are completely right.

However, if Imran Khan and EDHI are saying contradictory things I will tend to believe EDHI over Imran.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Mar 2010 21:25 #
  26. awaisis

Guys.
    IK stepped into politics in 1996, how come he could be consider in throwing up PPP Govt?. Why don’t we wait or ask ask for clarification from Edhi on this issue, as print media published his statement which is really confusing, yes he is approached by Hamid Gul, IK and others, but is he trying to say in next line that all of them were involved in conspiring against military Govt including IK?
    Please don’t reflect you biased opinions and have respect for others.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Apr 2010 0:09 #
  27. tamaazkhan

Awaisis

Mr. Edhi clearly says that IK, Hamid Gul and ISI tried coerce him to help overthrow BBs Govt. not "conspiring against military Govt".

"I was approached by General Hamid Gul, Imran Khan and few others, mostly military and intelligence officials, who were conspiring to overthrow Benazir Bhutto’s second government and wanted me to get involved."

If this is not true IK should inquire why a personality like EDHI is saying these things about him.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Apr 2010 4:39 #
  28. @Syedhussain sahib,
    mujhay nahin pata kay aap ko itna ghussa mujh pe kion aarha hay ????
    mein ne apna aik view piash kiya tha ;jo kay iss forum ka member honay kay natay mera haq hay .

aap mery view se agree na karein,u r most welcome .
    magar curse karnay aur bura bhala kehnay se gureez karein.
    shukriya .

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Apr 2010 5:35 #
  29. LalBichoo

@All

Question remains what's stopping Taliban Khan or Tanga Party to sue Edhi for levelling 'false' allegations against Taliban Khan ???

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Apr 2010 5:43 #
  30. @All,
    Edhi sahib ka taza biyan dekahiey .

old biyan pe discussion chorriyee.

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/edhi-exposes-altafs-criminal-gang-mqm

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Apr 2010 6:01 #
  31. LalBichoo

@Moderators

Could you please remove above off-topic post ?

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Apr 2010 6:04 #
  32. wantinsaf

Edhi's heart might be in right place but his mind is surely not.
    It was Edhi who said talibans are my brothers and I would ask them for funds.
    Once he said Musharaf is a nice person.Is he really a nice person?
    First Edhi's statement is factually incorrecr as he nowhere explains how Imran could contact him for political purpose when he was not in politics.
    At the same time Edhi doesn't explain which year Imran contacted him and how he contacted.
    On the other hand,what PTI has written clarification it explain everything including the purpose and dates.
    Edhi is as little educated so he doesn't know how to make sense.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Apr 2010 7:19 #
  33. wantinsaf

My question to the idiots is:
    what could Edhi do to overthrow Benazir's govt?

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Apr 2010 7:21 #
  34. LalBichoo

wantinsaf

"""My question to the idiots is:"""

Plzzz avoid indulging in Ad Hominem !

BTW Question remains what's stopping Taliban Khan or Tanga Party to sue Edhi for levelling 'false' allegations against Taliban Khan ???

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Apr 2010 7:30 #
  35. Imran is innocent .
    just like MQM is innocent .
    :):):)
    topic concluded .

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Apr 2010 7:34 #
  36. LalBichoo

Question remains what's stopping Taliban Khan or Tanga Party to sue Edhi for levelling 'false' allegations against Taliban Khan ???

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Apr 2010 7:37 #
  37. topic has already been concluded .
    no need to more questioning and answering .

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Apr 2010 7:52 #
  38. LalBichoo

choosy,

Don't act like CJP :))

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Apr 2010 7:55 #
  39. مجھہ کو اردو لکھنیآگیی ہے ...اب لمبے لمبے جواب سننے کے لئے تیارہو جاؤ لال بچو بھائی....

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Apr 2010 7:59 #
  40. LalBichoo

Good, then go ahead and tell us what's stopping Taliban Khan or Tanga Party to sue Edhi for levelling 'false' allegations against Taliban Khan ???

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Apr 2010 8:02 #
  41. Edhi is a respectable figure of our society ,and anyways PTI is not the party ,who wanna drag ppl in mud .
    its a peaceful party .

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Apr 2010 8:06 #
  42. LalBichoo

@gv,

"""I'm no PTI fan but do you really believe that IK supports the militants/TTP etc? """

Yes, I think so as

1- Taliban Khan or his Tanga Party never organised a rally against Taliban's atrocities !
    2- Taliban Khan supports dialogue with Taliban Terrorists who so far have killed over twenty thousand innocent Pakistani civilians and more than seven thousand Pakistani security personnel !
    3- Taliban Khan's party leader in South Waziristan supported Terrorists' leader Baitullah Manhoos and presented flowers to him on his second marriage !
    4- Taliban Khan just like JI has connections with Taliban Terrorists !

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Apr 2010 8:13 #
  43. wantinsaf

@LaiBichoo
    Why should Imran sue Edhi when the statement doesn't make any sense?
    It doesn't explain when Imran contacted him and for what.It's also quite possible Dawn's representative took advantage of old cum liitle educated edhi and put the sentence in such a way which is not quite clear.
    As far as PTI is concerned,they have clarified their position it's now edhi's turn to clarify his immature statement.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Apr 2010 8:14 #
  44. LalBichoo

wantinsaf,

""Why should Imran sue Edhi when the statement doesn't make any sense?""

Coz Edhi has levelled some serious charges against Taliban Khan i.e. Dirty nexus between Gen. Hamid Gul (ISI) and Taliban Khan !!!

=================

"""It doesn't explain when Imran contacted him and for what."""

It does !
    Read again what Edhi says

"I was approached by General Hamid Gul, Imran Khan and few others, mostly military and intelligence officials, who were conspiring to overthrow Benazir Bhutto’s second government and wanted me to get involved."

============

"""It's also quite possible Dawn's representative took advantage of old **** liitle educated edhi and put the sentence in such a way which is not quite clear."""

lolzzzz
    Well, I consider Dawn as most authentic of all news paper in Pakistan !
    BTW I would suggest you to do meet Edhi Sb only then you'd come to know if he's 'little educated' or a 'naive' person !!!

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Apr 2010 8:22 #
  45. Lal Bichoo ko subse acha jawab mein ne diya hay .
    iss liye aab mujh se bahas nahin kar raha .
    agree kar gaya hay .

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Apr 2010 8:23 #
  46. LalBichoo

choosy,

"""PTI is not the party"""

I totally agree with you Tanga Party is not actually a party it's just an internet-fan-club of Taliban Khan :))))

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Apr 2010 8:30 #
  47. bhai sahib ,
    agar yahi baat hay tou MQM bhi is not a party but a ghunda gardi gang of Karachi.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Apr 2010 8:36 #
  48. LalBichoo

choosy,

I think we are not discussing MQM here, are we ? :)))

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Apr 2010 8:42 #
  49. yes ,we are .
    jahan jahan Lal Bichoo wahan wahan MQM .:):):)

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Apr 2010 8:43 #
  50. LalBichoo

choosy,

carry on with your absurd/off-topic posts as tht's all a loser can do !

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Apr 2010 8:47 #