PKPolitics Discuss » Chit Chat Gup Shup

Eid Mubarik to all..

(26 posts)
  1. wishing you all a very happy eid. Tomorrow is eid here and in Pakistan it would be one day after this. So Happy eid in advance. May the blessings of Allah(swt) be with you and with our country.

Here is something to share from Al-Quran

The sacrificial camels we have made for you as among the symbols from Allah. in them is (much) good for you: then pronounce the name of Allah over them as they line up (for sacrifice): when they are down on their sides (after slaughter), eat ye thereof, and feed such as (beg not but) live in contentment, and such as beg with due humility: thus have We made animals subject to you, that ye may be grateful.

It is not their meat nor their blood, that reaches Allah. it is your piety that reaches Him: He has thus made them subject to you, that ye may glorify Allah for His Guidance to you and proclaim the good news to all who do right.

Al-Hajj [22- verses 36 and 37] Translated by Yusuf Ali

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 10:49 #
  2. jaypk

Tomorrow is eid here ..here where?....meri taraf say bhee apko...bakra eid mubarak..!!

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 10:51 #
  3. Eid Mubarak to you all ...
    in Pakistan (Karachi),Eid ul Azha is on saturday ...

hope u will all enjoy the blessings of Eid ...
    lots of food ,lots of festivity and a good time spend with family ...

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 10:59 #
  4. thanks jaypk, from here i mean Europe(Germany).

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 11:05 #
  5. toamin

Eid mubarak to all!

May Allah swt give victory to the muslims and restore honor and dignity.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 11:05 #
  6. Eid Mubarak to all my brothers and sisters at the discuss forum.
    Here in the middle east Eid will be as of 27th November 2009, that is tomorrow.
    Happy Eid and best of wishes/regards to all.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 11:08 #
  7. aristotle

Sab ko buhat Eid Mubarak ho Allah tala aap sab ko aisi buhat se khushia bhari eid dikhay ameen

Allah tala hum sab ko eik amn oaman aur khusheo wali eid ata karey aur mulk kay har goshay me amn rahey ameen

Umeed hay k hum sab un logon ka khayal rakheyne ki koshish karey gay jin ko khushiya mushkil se milti hen

BTW, 28 ko NRO lapse horaha ... which demends another Qurbani
    keo k ppp qurbania dene wali jamaat hay na je:)

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 11:11 #
  8. Eid Mubarak to everyone. May Allah give us taufeeq to do Hajj inshAllah Amin

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 11:25 #
  9. aristotle

Bhai letsdoit
    ye kia yahan wahan kar rahey ho? theek se batao na kahan?
    apni jaga par raho bachey zia da yahan wahan jane ki zarorat nahi,shareefo ki tarha ghar par raho (apne ghar par):)

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 11:38 #
  10. lolz @ aristotle
    bahi main yahan rahoon ya wahan dont worry KHAL(skin) will reach Altaf bahi...lolz

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 11:44 #
  11. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

EID! Mubarak to ALL of Muslim UMMAH

KHAIR! Mubarak to ALL of Muslim UMMAH

from me

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 11:54 #
  12. Eid mubarak to all muslims.

what is the meanings of ummah ?

Please describe it.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 12:12 #
  13. Eid Mubarak

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 12:16 #
  14. jaypk

khaal Al-khidmat ko daynay ki soch rha hoon.., shayd isee bahanay haris zara thanda raha karay ga forums par....:P

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 12:31 #
  15. shriq

Eid Mubarak to all!

May Allah bring happiness, peace and prosperity to every muslim and Pakistanis. Amen

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 13:17 #
  16. linkwheel

EID MUBARAK to all PKP Member's from LINKWHEEL.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 13:42 #
  17. msohail83

Eid Mubarak!

Enjoy tikkay, kabab :-)

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 14:29 #
  18. linkwheel

@ msohail83: and also Roasted Lambs. :D

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 16:32 #
  19. EID MUBARAK to all members, your families, loved ones and ALL Muslims everywhere.

The Prophet's Last Sermon is a fitting final message to us all:

Prophet Muhammad's Last Sermon
    Date delivered: 632 A.C., 9th day of Dhul al Hijjah, 10 A.H. in the 'Uranah valley of Mount Arafat.

After praising, and thanking God, he said: "O People, listen well to my words, for I do not know whether, after this year, I shall ever be amongst you again. Therefore listen to what I am saying to you very carefully and TAKE THESE WORDS TO THOSE WHO COULD NOT BE PRESENT HERE TODAY.

O People, just as you regard this month, this day, this city as Sacred, so regard the life and property of every Muslim as a sacred trust. Return the goods entrusted to you to their rightful owners. Treat others justly so that no one would be unjust to you. Remember that you will indeed meet your LORD, and that HE will indeed reckon your deeds. God has forbidden you to take usury (riba), therefore all riba obligation shall henceforth be waived. Your capital , however, is yours to keep. You will neither inflict nor suffer inequity. God has judged that there shall be no riba and that all the riba due to al Muttalib shall henceforth be waived.

Every right arising out of homicide in pre-Islamic days is henceforth waived and the first such right that I waive is that arising from the murder of Rabial Muttalib.

O Men, the Unbelievers indulge in tampering with the calendar in order to make permissible that which God forbade, and to forbid that which God has made permissible. With God the months are twelve in number. Four of them are sacred, three of these are successive and one occurs singly between the months of Jumada and ShaAbban. Beware of the devil, for the safety of your religion. He has lost all hope that he will ever be able to lead you astray in big things, so beware of following him in small things.

O People, it is true that you have certain rights over your women, but they also have rights over you. Remember that you have taken them as your wives only under God's trust and with His permission. If they abide by your right then to them belongs the right to be fed and clothed in kindness. Treat your women well and be kind to them, for they are your partners and committed helpers. It is your right and they do not make friends with anyone of whom you do not approve, as well as never to be unchaste...

O People, listen to me in earnest, worship God (The One Creator of the Universe), perform your five daily prayers (Salah), fast during the month of Ramadan, and give your financial obligation (zakah) of your wealth. Perform Hajj if you can afford to.

All mankind is from Adam and Eve, an Arab has no superiority over a non-Arab nor a non-Arab has any superiority over an Arab; also a white has no superiority over a black nor a black has any superiority over white except by piety and good action. Learn that every Muslim is a brother to every Muslim and that the Muslims constitute one brotherhood. Nothing shall be legitimate to a Muslim which belongs to a fellow Muslim unless it was given freely and willingly. Do not, therefore, do injustice to yourselves.

Remember, one day you will appear before God (The Creator) and you will answer for your deeds. So beware, do not stray from the path of righteousness after I am gone.

O People, NO PROPHET OR MESSENGER WILL COME AFTER ME AND NO NEW FAITH WILL BE BORN. Reason well, therefore, O People, and understand words which I convey to you. I am leaving you with the Book of God (the QUR'AN*) and my SUNNAH (the life style and the behavioral mode of the Prophet), if you follow them you will never go astray.

All those who listen to me shall pass on my words to others and those to others again; and may the last ones understand my words better than those who listen to me directly. Be my witness O God, that I have conveyed your message to your people.

[http://www.themodernreligion.com/prophet/prophet_lastsermon.htm]

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 16:32 #
  20. netengr

Meri Taraf say bhi app sab ko Eid Mubarak ,I really miss pakistan :( i just came back last week from pak.udaas udaas hoon :( ....

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 17:14 #
  21. zia m

Eid Mubarik!
    Let's not forget the less fortunates amongst us.
    Try to include the IDPs in our celeberations.

Posted 2 years ago on 26 Nov 2009 20:50 #
  22. toamin

I thought you didn't believe in these 'superstitions'...just kidding.

Have a good one.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Nov 2009 4:22 #
  23. expakistani

Eid Mubarak Bhion or Bheano....

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Nov 2009 4:43 #
  24. Eid Mubarak
    sub bhai our behnoun ko Eid-e-qurban ki khoshian mubarak.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Nov 2009 12:36 #
  25. Anonymous

Eid Mubarik and best wishes to all the honourable members and administration of pkpolitics.

Posted 2 years ago on 27 Nov 2009 14:41 #
  26. Eid Mubbarak to all members and to your families.
    Plz Don't over indulge in meat feast! ;-)

Posted 2 years ago on 28 Nov 2009 16:16 #