Election- SCBA

(46 posts)
  1. Anwer Kamal

Elections for Supreme Court Bar Association to be held today
    The elections for the Supreme Court Bar Association (SCBA) would be held today; there is a strong competition among Asma Jahangir and Ahmad Awais.
    The polling process will start at 8:30 am and end at 5:00 pm while unofficial counting of the votes and result would be announced in the evening while official counting and result would be announced on October 30. Three candidates contesting for the top slot include Asma Jahangir, Ahmad Awais and Ikram Chaudhry while Sana Ullah Khan Zahid has already been elected unopposed as finance secretary of the SCBA. Ahmad Awais had been president Lahore High Bar Association and is candidate of Hamid Khan led 'professional group' of lawyers. While the third candidate Ikram Chaudhry had been enjoyed offices of vice president SCBA and president Rawalpindi High Court Bar. Earlier, A Kareem Malik, Akram Sheikh, Abid Hassan Manto, Abdul Rahim Pirzada, Qazi Jamil, Hamid Khan, Tariq Mehmood, Malik Qayyum, Munir A Malik, Aitezaz Ahsan, Ali Ahmad Kurd and Qazi Mohammad Anwar have been so far appointed this designation.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Oct 2010 2:54 #
  2. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Let's see what happens.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Oct 2010 7:56 #
  3. 1lhr

If Asma Jahangir, who is supported by a large number of senior lawyer leaders wins today does that mean Babar Awan has won? Asma was very active in restoration of judiciary movement but she is also very close to Zardari camp now

what would this mean for Bar and Bench relationship?

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Oct 2010 10:00 #
  4. Asma Jahangir sahiba aaj kal Zardari kay camp mein hain aur mazay urra rahi hain.
    not a single word for Afia Siddiqui .
    for this so called human rights champ.
    shame on her .

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Oct 2010 10:03 #
  5. 1lhr

Asma's supporters include: Mush cronies and Mush's PCO judges, blessings of PPP, law mistress babar awan, Kurd, Khosa amongst many other PPP lawyers. but suprisingly it also includes Munir Malik and Justice Tariq Mehmood. However Aitezaz Ahsan is staying away from all this, while Justice Wajih Uddin and human right activist Iqbal Haider are supporting Ahmad Awais, a Hamid Khan group supported candidate
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/27-10-2010/Top-Story/1605.htm

another report suggests that lawyers are worried over summer aasaults by Asma
    http://www.thenews.com.pk/27-10-2010/Top-Story/1606.htm

reading these news it is for sure if Asma wins there could be a big divide amongst lawyers and secondly bar bench relationship will not be as smooth.....responsibles for this will be the likes of Kurd, Tariq Mahmood etc who have put their personal relationships above professional in crucial time

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Oct 2010 10:34 #
  6. Falcon005

Asma first ever woman President of SCBA

LAHORE: Supreme Court Advocate and Human Rights activist Asma Jehangir has won the annual elections of Supreme Court Bar Association (SCBA) held across the country today, grabbing the slot of first ever woman President of the most significant lawyers’ association.

Asma Jehangir secured 834 votes against 796 votes bagged by her closest competitor Ahmed Owais in SCBA polls.

According to unofficial results of vote count so far: Karachi – Asma Jehangir 114 votes, Ahmed Owais 104; Lahore – Asma 419 votes, Owais 409; Multan – Asma 44, Owais 45; Quetta – Asma 42, Owais 29; Bahawalpur – Asma 27, Owais 29; Islamabad – Asma 124, Owais 136; Abbotabad – Asma 17, Owais 11 and; Peshawar – Asma 47, Owais 33.

Talking to media, Asma Jehangir said those who are doing business at the name of justice will face defeat today. “The city where we lost is the city of Establishment,” she said.

President Asif Ali Zardari, PML-N Chief Nawaz Sharif, former president Pervez Musharraf and MQM Chief Altaf Hussain felicitated Asma Jehangir on her historic win.
    Updated at: 2102 PST, Wednesday, October 27, 2010

http://geo.tv/10-27-2010/73496.htm

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Oct 2010 17:15 #
  7. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Looks like secularists will have their wish .. this time.

The coming times will expose them once and for all. It will show our people, people of Pakistan, who and what they are. Who they stand with.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Oct 2010 17:17 #
  8. aayelleye

I think babar awan has done his job...

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Oct 2010 17:22 #
  9. Talking to media, Asma Jehangir said those who are doing business at the name of justice will face defeat today

What a cheap shot at PTI, she should realize that PPP, PML-N and MQM were backing her still Ahmed Awais lost by only 38 votes. She is a lawyer and Insaf is her business yet she has the gall to issue these pathetic statements

President Asif Ali Zardari, PML-N Chief Nawaz Sharif, former president Pervez Musharraf and MQM Chief Altaf Hussain felicitated Asma Jehangir on her historic win

What does this characterless waste of life has to say now since even Mushy is congratulating her?

Thanks for selling your soul to the devil Asma!!

What a shame!!!

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Oct 2010 17:22 #
  10. @dell
    "What does this characterless waste of life has to say now since even Mushy is congratulating her?"

Asma: "Sir, I would be glad to defend you!" :-P
    Mush: "You think you'll have enough time since you'll be busy defending Zardari?"

Anyways, you might want to read:Past Heroes, Now Zeroes
    Past Heros, Now Zeros – II

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Oct 2010 17:44 #
  11. Salaam All

I think we should give time to Asima Jehangir to say the least. It would be immature and prejudgemental to say things when she HASNT DONE anything yet.

I would thing that to protect her image and credibility she might turn out to be more anti zardari then everyone is thinking. Its only for one year term and she would know that actually most people voted against her (Ahmed Awais+Akram Ch) and not for her.
    So lets keep the knives inside the knife folder :)

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Oct 2010 18:25 #
  12. SufiSoul

These women felt no shame to make a mountain of the rat,by shouting against fake video of swat..
    These should say sorry to the nation that they wrongly backed up that swat video..
    These are stooges of the MASTERS.ICONS against any change in Pakistan and want it to become a secular nation..

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Oct 2010 18:29 #
  13. Just an after-thought:

Did this election have anything to do with the timing of the release of the "Judges' plot scandal" gracing the front page of the newspaper today?

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Oct 2010 19:26 #
  14. junaid

so called human activist, sold out to zardari regime

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Oct 2010 19:36 #
  15. expakistani

what this election stand for awam...
    does that mean no lawyer will come out to protest if Ch iftekhar & Co forced to sit home again?

Does it mean PTI cant even get enough educated vote?

Does it mean famous black coats of Asmima and Aitaza Ahasan wouldnt be defending human rights in pakistan since they supported by PPP om scba elections?

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Oct 2010 21:20 #
  16. what this election stand for awam...
    does that mean no lawyer will come out to protest if Ch iftekhar & Co forced to sit home again?

Does it mean PTI cant even get enough educated vote?

Does it mean famous black coats of Asmima and Aitaza Ahasan wouldnt be defending human rights in pakistan since they supported by PPP om scba elections?

Absolutely not, this does not mean that lawyers will not come out in force to defend CJ. Ahmed Awais lost by 38 votes and considering the fact that Babar Awan basically bought Asma Jahangir and her supporters, it's a slap on his face.

It clearly separated the good, the bad and the ugly. Now we know where every one stands in lawyers group.

If anything than this only strenghtened PTI's resolve and it assued PTI that they are growing stronger each day with the backing of truthful and honest people of Pakistan. PTI never claimed that this is going to be easy and the battle hasn't even started yet we are just getting warmed up.

As far as Aitzaz Ahsan and Asma Jahangir are concerned, their hypocrisy has been exposed to the public. They would blindly follow any party that talks about left wing ideaolgy while rejecting the right wing parties even if the rightwingers are correct. Aitzaz Ahsan and Asma are nothing but left wing partisan hacks.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Oct 2010 22:14 #
  17. Anwer Kamal

What nonsense talking.
    Voters were highly educated lawyers which were practicing in SC. Being an approved lawyer for SC is itself an honor.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Oct 2010 22:59 #
  18. Board of directors always need to select a chairman, but the exclusiveness of their elite club remains.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Oct 2010 23:03 #
  19. Anwer Kamal

Perhaps you are right.

Posted 1 year ago on 27 Oct 2010 23:08 #
  20. expakistani

@dell
    so if Asma Jahangir and Mr Aitzaz Ahsan are evil then
    i am sure Kurds and other who support Ch iftekhar 2 yrs back are also evil/hypocrite/ wajib ul qata etc .

or in other words any one who is out of PTI is bad bad person.... or bottom line if PTI is not winning then whole pakistan is looser??

just trying to get inside of scba election and Pakistani politics.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Oct 2010 2:36 #
  21. shirazi

If anyone thinks Asma Jhangir will be voice of government from SBCA platform they are highly mistaken. She is like Habib Jalib who always stood against usurpers.

Asma was the most vocal critic of Taliban when no one else dared to speak against Taliban's atrocities and called for military operation in Swat. When Army committed same sort of barbaric human rights violations primarily against suspected Talibans she was again the first one forcefully criticizing Army.

After Atizaz Ehsan Asma Jhangir is the biggest name SCBA has seen. I am confident she will bring much needed balance between bar and bench. After independence judiciary went to the other extreme I am hoping Asma & co. will be able to bring them back in the middle. We can't afford judicial activism after years of executive dictating their wishes through judiciary. We want a balance and I hope this election will help us achieve that.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Oct 2010 2:48 #
  22. Anwer Kamal

Quite true.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Oct 2010 2:51 #
  23. shirazi

@dell

"Aitzaz Ahsan and Asma are nothing but left wing partisan hacks."

lol ... looks compliment to me.

These days Imran Khan praises ZA Bhutto in every talk show and 'revolution' sparked by his enigmatic personality. How 'd you rate his left wing tendencies?

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Oct 2010 2:58 #
  24. Anwer Kamal

Asma Jahangir becomes first female SCBA president

* Secures 834 votes, Ahmad Awais wins 796 votes

* Asma says she will invite all former bar presidents to devise future strategy

* President, PM felicitate Asma on her victory

LAHORE/ISLAMABAD: Asma Jahangir, a renowned human rights activist and lawyer, became the first female president to be elected to the Supreme Court Bar Association (SCBA) with a margin of 38 votes.
    Asma secured 834 votes from the eight polling stations in the country – Lahore, Rawalpindi, Abbotabad, Multan, Peshawar, Bahawalpur, Karachi and Quetta – while Ahmed Awais got 796. The third candidate, Muhammad Ikram Chaudhry, bagged 128 votes.
    Asma won from five stations – Abbotabad, Lahore, Peshawar, Karachi and Quetta – while Ikram could not win from a single polling station.
    In Karachi, Asma led with 114 votes followed by Awais with 107 votes. However, she lagged behind in Islamabad, Multan and Bahawalpur. In Lahore, she led with 419 votes against 409 for Awais. In Quetta, she got 24 votes, while Awais obtained 22. In Peshawar, she secured 47 votes against 33 votes for Awais.
    Awais, a candidate of the Professional group, obtained 136 votes in Islamabad and led the contest with 12 votes there, while Asma finished second by securing 124 votes. For the office of the secretary, Sohail Dar, Munsif Malik Awan, Qamar Zaman Qureshi and Rana Farman Ali were in the run. Sanaullah Khan Zahid was elected unopposed for the office of finance secretary.
    Strategy: Asma Jahangir, after her victory, said that she had defeated the elements who, in the name of rule of law, were trying to fulfill their vested interests, adding that all institutions should perform within their limits. She said the bar would criticise the government whenever it would do something wrong and the judiciary would also face the same criticism in case it passed a controversial judgement. She said she would invite all former presidents of the bar to devise a future strategy.
    Meanwhile, President Asif Ali Zardari and Prime Minister Yousaf Raza Gilani felicitated Asma Jahangir on her election as the SCBA president. Zardari said the legal fraternity and lawyers’ community had reposed confidence in Asma and acknowledged her abilities as a great lawyer and fearless leader. The PM said, “Your election as the SCBA president is reflective of the lawyers’ confidence in your leadership.” staff report/app

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Oct 2010 3:07 #
  25. so if Asma Jahangir and Mr Aitzaz Ahsan are evil then
    i am sure Kurds and other who support Ch iftekhar 2 yrs back are also evil/hypocrite/ wajib ul qata etc .

or in other words any one who is out of PTI is bad bad person.... or bottom line if PTI is not winning then whole pakistan is looser??

just trying to get inside of scba election and Pakistani politics.

I never said they are "Wajib ul Qatal" don't try to manipulate my statements. I said they are hypocrites because they ignore the mistakes made by leftwing nuts i.e. PPP

@shirazi

I follow left wing ideology and I am inspired by Bhutto and many other left wingers. That is the biggest reason I support PTI because it's a center left party.

Now there is a huge difference between a left wing follower/supporter and being a partisan hack, look it up.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Oct 2010 3:08 #
  26. toamin

now media is going to criticize asma jahangir because her track record has been more in favor of PPP govt

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Oct 2010 3:25 #
  27. I agree with some members....let us wait and see how she handles this responsibility,which ofcourse wouldn't be an easy one for her as she herself has always been a hard critic and very outspoken person when it comes to judiciary/laws matter...

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Oct 2010 11:26 #
  28. shirazi

@dell

As per your advice I looked up for partisan hack, I didn't need to but since you suggested:

Partisan hack:

Someone who cares more about supporting a particular party or ideology than supporting what is morally right, or factually true.
    You may be a partisan hack if:
    - the other side is to blame totally for all that is wrong in the country.
    - you think its o.k. for judges to legislate from the bench as long as it coincides with your position.
    - you won't admit the opposing party probably has as many good and as many bad ideas as your own favorite party.

There are many partisan hacks in our public life but Atizaz and Asma 'd be among the last one to be labelled. Atizaz lead Judiciary movement to a greater extent against the wishes of his party. Asma Jhangir does not belong to any political party. As HRCP activist she raised concerns about human rights violations by every quarter including GHQ.

Could you please explain how are they partisan hacks? It's easy to throw labels it's difficult to back them up with convictions.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Oct 2010 12:48 #
  29. chief justice supreume court, chief justice Lahore high court and other active judges compaign and support Ahmad Awais in bar election, it is serious misconduct from active judges, they are disqualified for their present postions, they must resign from judiciary for this serious misconduct.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Oct 2010 20:31 #
  30. @shirazi

Partisan Hack- you won't admit the opposing party probably has as many good and as many bad ideas as your own favorite party.

There are many partisan hacks in our public life but Atizaz and Asma 'd be among the last one to be labelled. Atizaz lead Judiciary movement to a greater extent against the wishes of his party.

So you think Aitzaz Ahsan and Asma are not partisan hacks. Than why is Aitzaz verbally constipated regarding PPP attack on judiciary whereas he was out in full force when Musharraf attacked judiciary. How about Asma public apology regarding the swat video where she criticized all right wing parties and since now it has been proven to be fake.

Consider yourself served!!!

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Oct 2010 7:11 #
  31. congargulations to asma jehangir first of all...
    secondly lets see this thing once again
    prominent lawyers supporting asma: Munner malik, kurd , tariq ,khosa , babar awan , malik qayuum , abid minto ,sharif pirzada , khalid ranjha , nasser bhutta and fakhruddin G ebrahim AND U HAV TO MENTION THE BAISED MEDIA COVERAGE IN HER FAVOUR..... against all this might HAMID KHAN STOOD ALONE and its speaks volumes for PTI S SUPPORT IN THE EDUCATED CLASSES THAT ASMA STIL ONLY WON BY 34 VOTES...
    however i would like to congragulate her on behalf of my party (PTI) AND HOPE WITH ALL MY HEART THAT SHE PROVES THAT SHE IS NOT ZARDARI CANDIDATE

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Oct 2010 9:00 #
  32. toamin

Finally US managed to insert a mole inside judiciary too...

They have moles inside govt/military, but now also got a grip here too...

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Oct 2010 4:18 #
  33. shirazi

@gunnerz30

Hamid Khan stood alone? Is that a joke? He and his panel was fully backed by judges. Lawyers earn their living by presenting their view point in front of Judges. If lawyers went against Judges panel that speaks volume. The most educated community does not want judicial activism.

As far as PTI's popularity is concerned ONE elected member in past 15+ years says everything.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Oct 2010 6:04 #
  34. toamin

@shirazi

interesting point, but how can you prove that Hamid Khan's panel was backed by judges? I mean what is the role of sitting judges in this election?

regarding PTI popularity, I would say general musharraf was hardly known before he made the coup, but later we see that he had his own PM, so how come people of pakistan voted for a military dictator while major parties like PPP/PML-N lost miserably?

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Oct 2010 6:16 #
  35. @shirazi
    Certainly a wild assumption but even if true, you CAN NOT government's undeniable support for her (though asma and her supporters deny it, as they would have us believe Babar Awan distributing millions to bars had no effect) AND what @gunnerz30 pointed out:
    "prominent lawyers supporting asma: Munner malik, kurd , tariq ,khosa , babar awan , malik qayuum , abid minto ,sharif pirzada , khalid ranjha , nasser bhutta and fakhruddin G ebrahim AND U HAV TO MENTION THE BAISED MEDIA COVERAGE IN HER FAVOUR..... against all this might HAMID KHAN STOOD ALONE and its speaks volumes for PTI S SUPPORT IN THE EDUCATED CLASSES THAT ASMA STIL ONLY WON BY 34 VOTES..." (And let's not forget add Aitzaz Ahsan to that list)

So I certainly don't look at it as a defeat for Hamid Khan :)

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Oct 2010 6:45 #
  36. secularists

@ nota: Actually it was a defeat for Hamid Khan. Justice Tariq and Kurd were saying in a television program that the polling office at Sukkur was shifted to Karachi despite protests. It is evident that as a result Karachi had a less than 50% turnout. Also, the role of Lahore High Court judges was very shameful once again.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Oct 2010 16:21 #
  37. "Also, the role of Lahore High Court judges was very shameful once again."

What particular role are you talking about? If it is that lawyers/police thing, certainly a lot is suspect, specially it's timing (was Awan or Khosa somehow involved? I on't be a bit surprised). Another thing that I am sure had an effect was Qazi falling for Awan's move taking the cheque from him (of course there is no doubt about the Awan's role in that). Returning it a couple of days later also did not help as the damage was done.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Oct 2010 16:50 #
  38. shirazi

@nota & Salam

I do not deny PPP lead government backing Asma Jhangir pannel. Ch. Iftikhar went to Lahore bar day before elections, Kh. Sharif was in Islamabad on polling day. Qazi Anwer lead bench hailed every judgment by judiciary. Bench became a B team of judges. Asma's whole campaign slogan was ti distance bench from bar. PMLN lawyers supported Hamid Khan panel as Asma's panel was supported by PPP lawyers. I don't think PPP or PMLN was decisive factor here. The major tussle was between two schools of though within judiciary. Group of lawyers were annoyed how SCBA was lining up behind judges and they reacted. This doesn't depict how much Hamid Khan is popular or how Babar Awan manipulated. It's all about no to judicial activism.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Oct 2010 16:58 #
  39. @shirazi
    "Qazi Anwer lead bench hailed every judgment by judiciary"

Did you ever consider that maybe the decisions were <rm>RIGHT? e.g. if they ruled against PCO, what's wrong with hailing that? if they ruled against NRO, what's wrong with hailing that? Exactly which decision you are pointing towards that Qazi shouldn't have been hailing??
    (Personally I was incensed by those judgments for not going far enough and wearing the badge of "Nazria-e-zaroorat")

"It's all about no to judicial activism."
    I don't think so. It's much more than that. Let's see how things play out during the year. I think it all depends on when Awan/Khosa come making demands of SCBA ("You won because of us so now we want you to do this and that") that we will get a hint. Will guys like Kurd just bend over and say I'll be your mouthpiece or will they show some resistance (Hamid Khan thinks they won't take orders. I am certain they will).

Let's also forget things do not always play out as hoped e.g. just four months ago Latif Khosa's son was booted out of his own PLF...And what these SCBA folks will face...well here's an example:
    Khosa and sons on rampage against own lawyers

;-)

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Oct 2010 17:26 #
  40. secularists

nota: the LHC judges were openly supporting the Hamid Khan group. Secondly, I do not see a reason for doubting Asma Jehangir, her track record for rule of law is better than all the politicians and the so called azaad adliya combined.

As far as PPP support is concerned I think they were intelligent enough not to bring a candidate of their own but support the least hostile one. PML-N supported Ikram Chaudry splitting votes of the right wingers. It was a simple political strategy but it seems that PML-N and PTI simply do not get the concept of combining ones forces for the greater good or gain.

Lastly the only decisive factor I think was the recent fight in LHC between the bar and bench which forced people to unite against the Hamid Khan group.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Oct 2010 20:08 #
  41. @secularists
    "I do not see a reason for doubting Asma Jehangir"

Then you don't know Asma ;-)

"PML-N and PTI simply do not get the concept of combining ones forces for the greater good or gain."

Good + Evil = Greater Good? Amazing! :)

"Lastly the only decisive factor I think was the recent fight in LHC between the bar and bench which forced people to unite against the Hamid Khan group."

Yes, a slick job perpetrated by Awan and co that a lot of the lawyers fell for...

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Oct 2010 20:16 #
  42. secularists

Nota:

Asma Jahangir has always fought for the law, she might be not as religious as a number of Pakistanis want but thats her problem, her stance is consistent and clear on every matter.

Recently, in UK two parties the Conservatives and the Liberal Democrats practically opposite of each other formed government. It is always better to have some good than none. There is no chance in hell that PTI can win an election unless it joins with others, all it is going to do is cut off some of Nawaz League voters making them lose to PPP. So its not Good + Evil = Greater good
    its Good + Evil = Some Good rather than all bad.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Oct 2010 22:39 #
  43. secularists

@ Salam:

The PPP was the single largest party in 2002 elections but than came in PPP Patriots. In fact at night PPP was sweeping Punjab, obviously that all changed when the results were announced. So despite Musharraf's sham elections people did not vote for him even back then. He knew this hence he was instrumental in bringing about loyal opposition in the form of MMA.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Oct 2010 22:43 #
  44. alien

i live in england ,once i had a discussion with a hindu about islam in india, he told me that when muslims invaded india they used to put sword on our throats and said convert to islam or u ll be killed so all the cowards gave in and converted and the rest stayed as hindus.the raeson i mentioned this is because hamid khan ,iqbal haider and akram sh were saying on tv babar awan bought the greedy lawyers(majority of them)and the rest voted for mr owais.we as a nation can never accept defeat gracefully no matter how educated we are.aitzaz muneer malik tariq ali kurd were our heroes only short while ago and now we are calling them sell outs.

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Oct 2010 15:19 #
  45. @Shirazi ...
    ure lack of knowledge really surprises me...
    1 ELECTED MEMBER U SAY!!!....
    DO U KNOW THAT EVERY CANDIDATE THAT HAS BEEN WINNING ELECTIONS OF THE SCBA FOR THE LAST 10 YEARS WAS OF THE HAMID KHAN PANEL...(ASIDE FROM MALIK QAYUUM THAT IS).... yes MUNEER MALIK, TARIQ MAHMOOD, AIATZAZ e.t.c were all all elected because of hamid khans support and if u dont belive me read muneer malik s book written in 2008 where he himself states that he was hamid khans candidate.... and oh then what about last year... DID U KNOW THAT QAZI ANWAR WAS ALSO HAMID KHANS CANDIDATE... so basicallly hamidkhan panel has won 8 of the last 10 elections... and btw ASMA JEHANGIR NEVER SAID THAT JUDGES ARE SUPPORTING HAMID KHANS CANDIDATE ....
    CHEERS...

Posted 1 year ago on 01 Nov 2010 18:12 #
  46. Dr. M. Ahmed Khan

The victory of Asma is a great symbol to strengthen the institutions which were derailed due to some negative interests of establishment. All different forces who have given sacrifices for the restoration of democracy are united to push back the anti people elements in this election. All big names of the movement like Ali Ahmed Kurd, Munir Malik and Justice Tariq are supporting her because judiciary did not fulfill the aspiration of the people of Pakistan as it was promised in the movement. Judiciary has to play its role under the constitution but not beyond it, foul-play in any game is bad. Congratulations to all activists and supporters of Asma.

Posted 1 year ago on 01 Nov 2010 20:01 #