Elections 2011 (Please DO READ and VOTE)

(45 posts)
  1. I am interested to know your views about forthcoming (whenever held) Elections. You have to VOTE for Provincial and National assembly. So every Member has 2 vote to cast.

Rules:
    1. No one is allowed to threat other voter.

2. These are electronic voting so don't even try to steal the ballot box!

3. You can use any kind of Weapon including AK-47, TT, Rocket Launcher on your head but not outside your office/bedroom (or where ever you use your PC/Laptop.

4. No Voting will be allowed if you use your mobile fone for net browsing and you are sitting on commode. It's illegal and not decent so you better finish first and remember to wash your hands with soap before casting your vote.

5. I know that you all have a habit of giving friday sermon on this blog, but no one is Interested in YOUR REASONS for voting. So just type the name of the party you want to vote for rather then getting us bored with your lecture. (Follow the example of the first vote)

6. NO! You CANNOT Change your VOTE once casted! Lota-ism is certainly not allowed here.

7. Please DO Mention your PROVINCE for provincial assembly vote or else your vote will be counted towards FATA (I have to laugh here... ha ha ha)

8. No! You CANNOT Vote for OSAMA, OBAMA OR ANY MAMA...Including USA,UK,KSA,INDIA OR ISRAEL. If you want to vote for them please L I C K or continue L I C K I N G (IF YOU ARE ALREADY RESIDENT THERE) their A**E and they might consider you for a student VISA.

9. People who are afghani, bengali, nepali, or expakistani (no pakistani passport or ID) are not allowed to vote. We hate foreigners, hypocrites. (Though I am thinking to remove the hypocrite clause as it will disqualify most of us but I will leave this for the NEW Elected assembly)

10. Election will start NOW and will finish just before midnight on the night of election.

11. NO FU***N DICTATOR'S are allowed to take part in these election.

12. Votes have to be casted for one party only. In the event of any ALLIANCE, we will add their votes in the end.

May THE BEST Win...

Parties contesting Elections are as follow:

1. PPP (ZARDARI)
    2. PPP (PATRIOT)
    3. PPP (SHERPAOU)
    4. PML (N)
    5. PML (Q)
    6. PML (Functional of Peer Pagara)
    7. PML (A to Zee) (All the remaining Leagues)
    8. JI (JAMAAT ISLAMI)
    9. MQM
    10. PTI (IMRAN KHAN
    11. ANP
    12. JUI (FAZAL UR REHMAN)
    13. JUI (SAMIUL HAQ)
    14. JUP
    15. TNFJ
    16. Sunni Tehreek

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Dec 2010 2:10 #
  2. My Vote:

National: PTI
    Provincial: PTI (SINDH)

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Dec 2010 2:11 #
  3. My vote for PTI only!

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Dec 2010 3:25 #
  4. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

My support, my vote will always go to 'deen-dar' (in urdu) people.

I am planning to not 'cast' my vote in a 'democratic' system though. I don't want western democracy in my country.

I want to live according to Islam.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Dec 2010 5:46 #
  5. Revivalist

Vote won’t make any difference; I am for changing the secular democracy/capitalism/constitution, radically through political and intellectual means by not being part of the corrupt system.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Dec 2010 6:11 #
  6. shirazi

So you are not going to vote for JI?

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Dec 2010 6:45 #
  7. shirazi

I 'd vote for secular leaning anti-establishment forces. If PMLN and PTI doesn't distance themselves from JI I will be forced to vote for PPP. I 'd love to vote for ANP for their courageous stand against Jihadis but I am not in KP :)

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Dec 2010 6:50 #
  8. kash01

PPP (Zardari)

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Dec 2010 6:58 #
  9. hkbajwa

@ HK

If not by voting, then how is the leader of the "ummah" to be chosen?

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Dec 2010 7:32 #
  10. saadkiakaray

hi , my vote is only for pti ( pakistan thareek e insaf ).

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Dec 2010 8:13 #
  11. saadkiakaray

oh , i forget mention here pti ( sindh ) karachi.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Dec 2010 8:13 #
  12. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@shirazi: Yes.

I will live Islam. I want a death in which I'm loyal to ALLAH ALMIGHTY. I will remain true to being loyal to ALLAH ALMIGHTY.

The time for duplicity is over. The time for people of this nation to 'have a free ride' is over.

Its time for people of this nation to make a decision. Do they want prosperity or slavery ? Islam is the path to freedom, prosperity and secularism is the path to 'slavery', a merciless, indiscriminate slaughter of Muslims.

If the people are willing to go into slavery, to go to h3ll, then its time for people of Pakistan, and for Pakistan to go to h3ll, once and for all.

This is the path chosen by the elite of this nation. Now its time to see what the poor in this nation want. And may ALLAH ALMIGHTY grant everyone that which they want.

Even though I wish ALLAH ALMIGHTY would grant Muslims (our people) 'hidayat' (in urdu, arabic) to return to being loyal to HIM, even though I wish for ALLAH ALMIGHTY to grant Muslims 'heaven', its unfortunate our people don't want an afterlife of joy. They have chosen to run away from heaven and to move 'straight' towards h3ll, towards a never-ending life of great pain and suffering.

I am not allowed to interfere in their fate, in their resolve to go to h3ll. My job is to convey ALLAH ALMIGHTY's message to their ears, such that they understand it. The decision is theirs to make. The action is theirs to take.

Why do we talk of needing a revolution in this country ? Because good and bad, and good and bad people have been 'mixed together' in such a way that we don't want to distinguish between them.

(1) there has to be a way in which we can 'distinguish' good from bad

There is a way.

(2) the people of this nation have got to make a choice

If they want to live as per Islam or as per secularism. Once there is a crystal clear path before the people of this nation, their 'fate', their 'end' would also become crystal clear. And they shall attain what they fought for so long, even if it means an eternity in h3ll.

Once 'good' and 'bad' can be distinguished from one another, then people of Pakistan will have a choice. Either to 'have' a revolution or go into slavery to non-Muslims.

I no longer want to shield our people from life, from reality. I want them to live it, experience it, in its full. I want them to make choices for themselves. I want them to bear the consequence of their actions. They'v chosen over and over again to be 'butchered'. Why should I keep them from being butchered ?

My hope is, once some of them get to see the output of their mistakes, once they see some of them get butchered, they would 'realize' their mistake and change their ways for the better. If not, then tough luck. You stopped us from protecting you. You forced us to let you go. You'r privy to face the full consequences of your decisions, your actions. You'll get what you fought for.

Our people don't want to learn the lessons of life any other way than the hard way. Well, so be it.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Dec 2010 8:21 #
  13. PTI, Karachi, Sindh (twice)

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Dec 2010 8:33 #
  14. my vote
    National assembly PTI
    provincial assembly PTI

no harm in giving one chance .
    better than testing those , who has been tested time and again .

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Dec 2010 9:03 #
  15. I wanted to vote for MQM-H with D0ct0r but our party didn't make the list.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Dec 2010 10:01 #
  16. Achoota

PMLN Lahore

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Dec 2010 10:03 #
  17. mangotango

NA - MQM
    Punjab - MQM

O'Jageerdarah MQM agaihai tai bori tiyar hai!

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Dec 2010 10:09 #
  18. BTW , who was BB ?
    feudal lord 's daughter .
    who is Zardari ?
    feudal lord .
    MQM did 3 time coalition with them .
    maybe Altaf was ignorant about the fact that PPP is a feudal party .
    and somebody , maybe dead Imran Farooq has made him realize the situation .

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Dec 2010 10:13 #
  19. drgulkhan

PTI - National assembly
    PTI - Provincial assembly

there is no other choice

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Dec 2010 10:24 #
  20. As hurricanes usually batter southeastern coast of America, is anyone else wondering if there are feudal political parties in Pakistan called PPP and PML-N? Political alliances are like being in relationship with an abusive spouse, you get black eyes and regular battering but still sit for dinners together.

You got to work with what you got. It is going to be feudals, industrials, mullahs, army, neocons etc. until some day we walk into a wonderland clean from grunge.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Dec 2010 10:30 #
  21. expakistani

My vote for MQM.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Dec 2010 11:57 #
  22. Anwer Kamal

اور انٹرنیٹ پر تحریک انصاف جیت گئی - اصل الیکشن میں ایک سیٹ بھی نہ ملی

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Dec 2010 15:36 #
  23. aayelleye

PTI and PTI yes no other choice and i m from punjab...

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Dec 2010 16:19 #
  24. aayelleye

@ AK
    yes pti wins every contest on internet bcz ghunda gardi,badmashi,rigging are prohibited here and bohus votes does not counted and another thing here votes are not purchased in 100 rupee i mean benazir incom support wagera...

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Dec 2010 16:25 #
  25. Anwer Kamal

ستر سال سے جماعت بھی یہی کہتی ہے

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Dec 2010 16:32 #
  26. shriq

Khan Sahib, a small Tuesday sermon here: I wish I could believe in electoral system, the reasons are .........

If I could go to Pakistan and vote I would vote for PTI in both. I am from Punjab and hate Nawaz Sharif.

Although before I would reach polling station, someone would have cast vote for my convenience or dismay. He he he.

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Dec 2010 16:51 #
  27. HaHa... @ Ravi... Well Said....
    For Rest who have been IGNORING my request NOT to do their "Sermon" "Bhaashan" ... Well this shows the mind frame of Pakistani nation.... IMTIHAAN may samney likha hoe ga kay Sawal Naqal na karain, lakin... ALLAH he unn ko Aqal day..

Anyways... Running Total so far..

PTI: 8 SINDH:4 PUNJAB:2 KHYBER PUKHTOONKHWA:2
    MQM: 2 SINDH:1 PUNJAB:1 KHYBER PUKHTOONKHWA:0
    PPP: 2 SINDH:1 PUNJAB:1 KHYBER PUKHTOONKHWA:0
    MQM(H) 1 SINDH:1 PUNJAB:1 KHYBER PUKHTOONKHWA:0
    PML(N) 1 SINDH: 0 PUNJAB:1 KHYBER PUKHTOONKHWA:0

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Dec 2010 20:06 #
  28. junaid

some villagers, and some on gun points; you dont have to bother. zinda baad imdad and slavery

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Dec 2010 20:30 #
  29. @Junaid... YOur comments don't make sense? Can you elaborate? and Whom will u vote if u did?

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Dec 2010 20:35 #
  30. smartkhan74

All votes are for PTI national and provincial assembly. I am from Rawalpindi (Punjab).

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Dec 2010 20:57 #
  31. PTI
    PTI punjab

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Dec 2010 21:13 #
  32. junaid

khan sahib
    i was being a bit sarcastic. although, i would go with haris khan and revivalist

Posted 1 year ago on 28 Dec 2010 21:21 #
  33. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I'm not in favour of 'democracy', especially 'western democracy'. I'm not in favour of 'voting'. Voting hasn't helped millions of people of this nation 'improve' their lives in 60+ years.

At this point in time, even people living in western nation states are in 'dismay' regarding 'democracy' in their own nation states. Also, secular democracies in western nation states have started taking decisions, actions that are exposing their 'reality'.

I'm in favour of an 'Islamic' 'revolution' that comes as part of a 'political struggle'.

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Dec 2010 9:39 #
  34. Truthlover

The political party that deserve my vote has yet to be born!

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Dec 2010 11:08 #
  35. PakiConsultant

I'm not in favour of 'democracy', especially 'western democracy'. I'm not in favour of 'voting'.

But HK aren't u the die hard member & supporter of JI, who r always the part and parcel of these "western demo-crazy system, ya phir apnay JI ko talaq daay di hai :):)

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Dec 2010 11:13 #
  36. shafiq12

corrupt system

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Dec 2010 11:37 #
  37. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@PakiConsultant: I support 'deen-dar' (in urdu) people. I support ALL my people i.e., people of Islam.

My support of 'deen-dar' (in urdu) people comes with the express condition that they be on the path of Islam. I will reject that from even 'deen-dar' (in urdu) people, that which does not 'match' with Islam's teachings, ways, standards, guidelines, rules, laws, etc etc.

Rest assured this nation hasn't rejected JI/MMA altogether.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Dec 2010 18:11 #
  38. mangotango

our ppl like to drink without reading the label

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Dec 2010 18:25 #
  39. People who are planning to boycott the forthcoming elections will be the biggest traitor of our nation. Harsh words eh? But tell me.... Who will get benefit If you don't come out for voting? Forget about the democracy or lotacracy system for a minute and all the proponents of ISLAMIC system or SHARI'AH implementation in Pakistan should answer my ONE Question?
    No If's and but's just one straight, honest reply to my question.
    DO U SEE ISLAMIC GOVT OR SHARI'AH IMPLEMENTATION NEXT YEAR IN 2011 or 2012?
    If you are not delusional than the answer is a BIG FAT "NO"
    SO... until this nation wakes up from their sleep, why not try to bring or support the LESSER EVIL? Lets, say your team of MUJAHIDDIN will implement Shari'ah in 2014.. so until then do you want ZARDARI, ALTAF, NAWAZ , MAULANA DISEAL to rule this God forsaken country?

Yaar zarra hossh may aoe aur yeah bacchoun kee jazbatee batain karna choar doe!!!!
    It sounds really good.... all your BIG talk but in reality, you are also part of this corrupt system. I am a bigger supporter of SHARI'AH and in fact more extremist than you when it comes to SHARI'AH.... but the way you guys say or portray things will never help towards the cause of implementing a true islamic govt.

I know that Imran Khan has a past but I consider him a refined and kinnda reverted muslim. And if you happen to know, a REVERTED muslim is better then the so called name sake muslim (as most of us are these days)

Even than if you don't want to vote than stay in your "Stupor' as no one can help you but ALLAH.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Dec 2010 18:39 #
  40. Anyways... Running Total so far..

PTI: NA 10 SINDH:4 PUNJAB:4 KHYBER PUKHTOONKHWA:2
    MQM: NA 2 SINDH:1 PUNJAB:1 KHYBER PUKHTOONKHWA:0
    PPP: NA 2 SINDH:1 PUNJAB:1 KHYBER PUKHTOONKHWA:0
    MQM(H) NA 1 SINDH:1 PUNJAB:1 KHYBER PUKHTOONKHWA:0
    PML(N) NA 1 SINDH: 0 PUNJAB:1 KHYBER PUKHTOONKHWA:0

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Dec 2010 18:41 #
  41. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@KHAN_Sahib: This is 'same message' JI has been 'trying' to 'convey' to masses in Pakistan for 54 years.

What's the result to-date ? How many people chose to turn to good deeds, to good way of life, as a result ?

Democracy, secularism, what have they done in the past 60+ years to improve the lives of the common man of this nation ?

In contrast, as 'projected' by pious Muslims democracy, secularism has 'endevoured' to do the 'totally opposite'. What we'v achieved is criminals becoming 'feudal lords', hoarding most all of this nation's wealth outside this nation's borders, denying the common man of this nation the good life that comes from living Islam, keeping them away from having justice, forcefully destroying their lives and the lives of their families, the lives of multiple generations of loved ones in their families.

Why should we choose 'lesser' 'evils' ? There's a 'war being waged inside Muslim lands between the;

(1) 'Westernized' / 'Americanized' rich, and
    (2) common man Muslims (who'v been 'forcefully' 'rendered' 'poor' in their 'rich' nation states)

Chaos is going to come. It is inevitable. There's no stopping it. I say let it come once. I say let it come as many times as it comes.

I say let it do its job in waking up our people. This 'democratic' system will 'never' allow our people to 'wake up'. Only 'hardships' will 'enable' them to 'wake up'.

The time for the poor of this nation to 'uproot' the 'westernized' 'rich' criminals is a good omen for this nation state.

The only way human beings, common man of this nation will 'wake up' is when he gets the 'signal' that there's responsibilities, there's benefits against good deeds, against those responsibilities, and there's 'accountability' for wrongdoings. That has not been happening under democracy, under secular regimes in this nation state.

The proponents of 'democracy', of 'secularism' have 'shoved' this nation and most all of its people into a 'virtual' 'life' where nothing matters, where there's no responsibilities, where there's no benefits for good deeds, where there's no accountability for wrongdoing.

We can no longer afford to 'remain' in this 'limbo'. We have got to come out of it.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Dec 2010 18:53 #
  42. So until that "Inqalaab" comes, you want these vultures like Zardari, Nawaz rule us? Point is why not support someone who is more near to our values. Just answer me a simple question? What is wrong if you support Imran Khan until then? I will copy and paste smy reply on another thread..... read specially points about Imran plz..

"Quote

@notpossible..

I am realistic...
    If I was one of those people who votes on the basis of ethnic background, then being a Proud Pukhtoon, I would have chosen ANP But in my opinion, they are not good enough for Pakistan or Islamic Identity of Pakistan.

PPP: I was a member of PSF/PPP and I know a LOT about them. They will NEVER get my vote even if this was the only way of our survival.

PML(N) You want me to vote for Nawaz Shareef? That coward who left Pakistan by having under the table deal with a dictator to save his THICK skin? I am not even going after his corruption or other crimes anyway. NO SIR!

PML(A to Zee) NO.... All Known Corrupt specially Choudhry's of Gujrat.. They should be actually hanged just like Zardari, Nawaz, Altaf.

MQM: No matter whatever ALTAF say or do... It is an ETHNIC Party (Just like ANP which has party members presence in all 4 provinces (unlike MQM) even if they don't have assembly seats) I have lived through 80's in Karachi.. I witnessed the formation of MQM, the hatred it was able to produce and sustained in karachi and Hyderabad is phenomenal.
    The Only party who engaged in killing Pukhtoons, Punjabis, Sindhi's, Baluchi's, Makrani's and worst.... it's own Muhajir's to an extent that a major portion still follow the afaq group. It got it's initial votes on the slogans of HUQOOQ for Muhajir's, Abolishment of Quota system, Return of Bihari's from Bangladesh ... Did it actually manage to fulfill any of her promises? LOL Choroo.. They are good in target killing and bhattakhoree.. let them continue that.

PTI: Yes... I would prefer to vote for PTI... DID PTI killed anyone? Are they Involved in Bhattakhoree? Are they Corrupt? Are they COward? IS Imran a B Team of USA like the others (WiKiLeaks)? Is he scared of USA? Is he a blind follower of USA? Is he a Traitor?
    Has he done any damage to Pakistan? Has he changed his statements or stance when he goes abroad or meet foreigners? Does he go an meet Americans or british diplomats like PPP, PML (A to Z), MQM? THE ANSWER TO ALL THESE QUESTIONS IS "NO SIR"
    PTI may not clean sweep in these elections but hand on heart, On the Day I go in front of ALLAH, I will say, that I did not VOTE a corrupt, killer, coward or enemy of ISLAM and he was best among worst politicians of pakistan.

Unless you want to start talking about his character in the past or failed marriage then some of the low IQ people then I will just SMILE and listen to you as NO ONE IS ANGEL HERE including the other leaders and including YOU AND ME.
    Quote"

W/salam

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Dec 2010 19:03 #
  43. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@KHAN_Sahib: It won't work. JI has already been making this offer to this nation since 1956, when JI first took part in 'democratic' politics.

The question I want to raise is, how can PTI bring about implementation of Islam's social system, when it doesn't have a plan of implementing Islam as a 'package' inside Pakistan ? Its like taking one part of Islam, trying for its implementation, while sidelining, rejecting the rest. Do Islam's standards get implemented in this way ?

The principles through which a leader is chosen in democratic elections are 'designed', are 'implemented' in ways to bypass Islam's standards.

The current system used for 'administering' this nation, its money, its domestic policies, foreign policy 'largely' does everything in its power to bypass Islam's standards.

The way to bring back 'Islam's Nizam' is through 'revolution' that comes as part of a political struggle. I'v learned, that is the way of Islam, of Muhammad (SAW).

That political struggle cannot be for 'reviving' or 're-working' 'democratic' politics. Adhering to non-Islamic standards, non-Islamic ways will not 'help' us move towards ALLAH ALMIGHTY, towards Islam.

I don't want to waste my life, as well as the lives of multiple more generations of Muslims in 'salvaging' or nurturing 'foreign' standards, foreign ways of life, in our land, especially in political, financial, social, judicial, intellectual, defense/offense realms of life.

P.S. The people of this nation do not want to live according to foreign standards, foreign way of life. The people of this nation want to live their lives as per Islam, as per Islam's ways, teachings, guidelines, standards, principles, rules, laws, etc etc.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Dec 2010 19:10 #
  44. national assembly ppp zardari
    p a ppp zardari

Posted 1 year ago on 31 Dec 2010 19:19 #
  45. pakistan1st

عمران خان کو ایک موقع دینا چاہیے

Posted 1 year ago on 01 Jan 2011 11:36 #