Pml n candidate: saiful maluk Khokhar
brother of famous afzal khokhar:
PTI candidate : Malik Zaheer Abbas Khokhar advocate(ex-mna 2002, pppp)
PPP: no candidate
JI candiadte: not relevant
Pml n candidate: saiful maluk Khokhar
brother of famous afzal khokhar:
PTI candidate : Malik Zaheer Abbas Khokhar advocate(ex-mna 2002, pppp)
PPP: no candidate
JI candiadte: not relevant
@ Bilal
what do you know about PMLn candidate?
where is the supporters of "Ikhliaqat kay Champions". Jamshed Dasti is bad becuase it belong to poor family so u all so called gradutes agiants him. But Afzal Khokhar and the Strict Administrator hmmmmmm pls be afraid from from Qanoon kay Rakhwalay may take action against you to speak lie. He is 100% full fill the requirement of Article 62 and 63 where is Sumoto notices of CJ of lootay punjab.
Actually we r become bias nation if my freind, father, relative did something wrong it is mistake but if opponent did it he is sinner.
I knw that he's a political worker, started off as coucilor(nazim) in the 90s frm pml n...he introduced his brother afzal into politics coz he dint have a BA degree n cudnt contest
Zaheer will also be supported by ppp coz of malik karamat khokhar...y is the ji cnadidate not relevant?! His name is jahangir bara n he's frm the same khokhar biraadri n he applied for pti ticket n was assured that hed get it but then zaheer jumped into the picture
@ Bilal..people do not vote for JI that y the candidate is irrelevant..
btw...are Afzal khokhar and his brother Siafulmaluk not involved in landmafia???
Do we have a picture of PP-160 ?
(a) in relation to City/Local Body (Lahore)
(b) in relation to Province (Punjab)
(c) in relation to Country (Pakistan)
We saw pictures of other PPs and NAs earlier on.
@drgulkhan: I believe JI or MMA will become more relevant as we move into the future, INSHALLAH.
JI / MMA has a lot to offer to people of Pakistan.
@drgul
That was an allegation levied by mubashar luqman, he interviewed nephews of karamat khokhar who said their labd had been grabbed, afzal requested them to take to issue to the 'independent' courts n we heard nuthin after that...luqman is a blackmailer who was part of mush caretaker cabinet n held shows in favour of mush, no wonder ure in love with that blackmailer coz once ur leader also held shows in mush's favour
None of the allegations against afzal have been proven, had they been proven he'd have to resign like haji parvez n shumaila rana
Saif has been in n league thru out unlike zaheer lota who crossed floor so that jamali cud be elected pm
n shame on u for justifying such a filthy act
Gulkhan piece of advice, u shud admit wats true...u shud have the courage to do so!that's wat I expect from u n ur party but u prove me wrong every time. I felt ashamed wen u tried to justify floor crossing to support a military dictator n q league by saying that the floor crossing laws were a bad thing
Gulkhan MMA will have more seats than PTI in the next election, then we'll see whos relevant n whos not...qazi n diesel will join hands once again
N yea I totally forgot...wat was the difference btw the number of votes of ur candidate in na 55 n that of JI?!?!
Jui and MMA are no better than ANP or PPP or any other corrupt to core so-called parties.
Just look at their record in NWFP.
If anyone has any doubts- one word -Diesel says it all.
An upset is on the cards..as PTI is good position.
Bad reputation of PMLn candidate and location of Shokat Khanum in this constituency are helping PTI very much.
The reason for PPP having no candidate is that PPP is BOUND on MISAQ-e-JAMHORIAT and that is the only reason why they arent putting candidate in elections instead supporting PMLN so as usual they would support PMLN in this seat as well...It might be a fact that bad reputation of PMLN candidate and also location of PTI but still voters their are also very much know that PTI wont have the strength to solve their problems as if PTI candidate win then their would be only one candidate of PTI in assembly and ONE candidate isnt enough so this would give some leverage to PMLN...
@ gazi
Ppp groups will be voting for PTI candidate coz he is the son in law of the person who contests on ppp ticket n the biraadri vote wich normally goes to pp will go to PTI but in the urban area ppp voters will support no one
PTI candidate also has a bad reputation
@gulkahn,
Lol, upset on the cards my a$$.
@bilal
in NA-55 JI GOT ARND 500 MORE VOTES
IN NA-123 PTI GOT ABT 7000 MORE VOTES THEN THE JOINT CANIDATE OF JI AND PML-Q(SUPPORTED INDIRECTLY BY PPP)
IN SWAT WE GOT A 1000 MORE VOTES THEN JI
THAT WILL GIVE U THE PICTURE OF WHO SI MORE RELAVANT IN LAHORE AT THE MOMENT
PTI is becoming more and more significant in lahore espesicially.
And every body knows in PP-160 what kind of people afzal khokhar and his brother are.
You just have to see the two video's above.
@gunnerz30 & drgulkhan,
Hate to break y'all fan clubbers bubble, but in Lahore, even a jack a$$ contesting an election on a PML (N) ticket will win hands down. If it wasn't the case, Taliban Khan would have contested one from Lahore, at least from his home constituency at Zaman Park. Get a reality check and check-out of lalaland as expeditiously as possible.
And one more thang, I thought wantinsaf was Alice in Wonderland but both of you guys are real $hit for brains.
@sidiqui
U HAD **** BETTER STOP ABUSING! NOW U LISTEN THAT MAN WHO IS CONTESTING ON NS TICKET IS A ****.. AND WHO IS TALKING ABT WINNING OR LOSING?... THERE IS A DISCUSSION GOIN ON ABT THE POSSIBLITIES IN THE UPCOMING ELECTIONS LAST TYM I CHECKED EVERY1 HAD THE RIGHT TO GIVE THEIR WIEVS AND THATS WAT WE ARE DOIN.. WHY NOT GIVE URS RESPECTFULLY?
@gunnerz30,
Please lower your caps bro, they are an eye sore. I could dig POSSIBILITIES, but you fan club kids have already come to the conclusion that Pope IK and his internet club has already won PP-160.
@ gunnerz30
Excellent reply to Siddiqi who seems to think that in every conversation he has to use profanities.
interesting discussion...what is the electoral history of PP-160? is it a ghar of pmln?
Would PPP-voters vote for PTI because PTI has now given a ticket to a PPP-guy?
@ liberalkarachi
in 2002 Zaheer Abbas the guy with PTI ticket had won from this area but for NA constituency...this election is for punja assmebly
in 2008 it was infamous Afzal Khaokhar (see video's above) who won the NA-seat
so it depends on mood of public...and braderi
But the info i have this time is that thing are looking pretty good for PTI..IK is out there campaigning himself
and location of Shokhat khanum and bad reputation of the PMLn candidate, who is seen as the big boss of landmafia in teh area; are helping factors too.
@LiberalKarachi
Due to agreement of Misaq-e-Jamhoriat PPP is bound to support PMLN PPP would support PMLN as far as I think but PTI candidate is also strong in the candidate for constituency so lets see what can happen but another thing is that PMLN candidate will use his party card as well...So anything can happened....
BTW while showing Mubashir Lucqman exposing PMLN candidate I think PTI should also remember that he is "MQM paid journalist" according to same PTI members in ordinary situation but now suddenly when he exposed PMLN candidate he becomes impartial automatically???What is PTI's point on that???
@ gazi
It was not only Mubashir Luqman who exposed this..there were also oteher channels...see the second youtube video...
and anyway whole Lahore knows about this...its no secret
But does he ever expose MQM target killing or their armed militia?
@drgulkhan
Looks like you want to turn it same MQM bashing again so If you want to then dont complain that "MQM supporting PMLN"...
Aside from Mubashir Luqman just tell me a single renown journalist who is able to so called EXPOSED MQM???As even a biggest investigative journalist cant make his opinion against MQM on everything because of impartiality and credibility...If they started blaming MQM for any reason they like which are unconfirmed then they would loss their credibility among Viewers...Thats how they work...
we are getting into a chicken and egg discussion...lets stop it here
@drgulkhan
Yes you are right we are turning away from the main topic but as another thread indicating that Imran Khan is in Karachi so tell me isnt their any effect on PP160 on PTI due to his absence???and also what is the predictions their who have better position or is it tough competition???
@ gazi
IK is only for a sort time in Karachi..
anyway he has done about a dozen jalsa's and meetings already...
At this moment things are looking reaaly well for PTI..but PMLn will be using all its power (punjab gevrnement machinery).
PTI is getting alot of anger vote...people are really fed up with the big two parties.
It will be close fight between PTI and PMLn.
JI will embaress itself. (althogh i do not wish them that)
@gazi
i think pti and mqm shud support each other it is my personnel opinion ... anywayz well shuakut khanam is located in the area and malik zaheer abbas khokar is a strong canidate seeing that he was an MNA from the NA seat which is made up of 2-3 pp seats including pp-160..yes imran khan is in khi... i was dere at the airport... he has already adressed more then 5 jalsas in pp-160 and he will be returning on 21st to lahore for the campaign...
however pml-n is a very strong party in lahore and in govt so lets see!.. may the best man win (AND FAIR AND SQUARE LOL)
@drgul,
"in 2002 Zaheer Abbas the guy with PTI ticket had won from this area but for NA constituency...this election is for punja assmebly"
bro do u mean he won with a PPP ticket or PTI ticket? Can u plz clarify this. thanks
@gazi23,
you mean that PPP is bound to support pmln because of misaq-e-jamooriat? But didnt PPP (vaguely) support shiekh rasheed in NA-55?
@gunnerz30
You are right I also have same opinion about PTI and MQM because both can do something for Pakistan and both have progressive people in their ranks...SKM could get PTI some support but dont know about the reputation of PTI candidate and also PMLN candidate as well...I must say that PPP votes are crucial for both PMLN and PTI...So lets see what happened...
@LiberalKarachi
If you remember a day before election when PM Yousuf Raza Gilani went to breakfast with Shabaz Sharif then things went upside down after that...Hamid Mir's program also played its part in that as well...So by looking at the example of PM's Breakfast with Shabaz Sharif and also looking at current status of PMLN in Assembly as they are not shouting anything against Govt. while being an opposition this tells some different story...
@gazi23,
perhaps you are right, time will tell. But i think ppp workers might just vote for PTI as Zaheer Abbas was a PPP man and therefore has contacts?
What a party this PTI is!!! Handing out tickets to political rejects and an assorted cast of characters. At the end of the day they are dependent upon biradari votes, how charming for a party which claims to be a true and pak saaf representative of people of Pakistan and they end up falling back on the same cushions Pope IK calls corrupt and chors. It happened in NA-55, NA-123 and now PP-160.
Here you are admitting pakisatn's election system in flawed due to baradrism.In some other post,you were adamant that there is nothing wrong with election system.
Stop being hypocrite!
Have you ever studied abour Hazrat Umer and Khalid Bin Waleed?Khokher like Umer and Walid has coorected himself.Both Umer and Waleed were given respect by Islam.In the same manner PTI has shown respect to Khokher.
@wantinsaf,
Show me the post which reflects my hypocrisy. Now you have started comparing Hazrat Umer with Imran Khan. BTW, y'all showed respect to that Jazi guy in NA-55 and he ended up forfeiting his bail money. Later on, on record the guy said that he got more votes while contesting as an independent in 2008. That is some respect you gave to the guy and him reciprocating in kind!
@Siddiqi73
Your hypocricy has made you blind.Have you forgotten our discussion on "PML N victimizing PTI".On that post,you even went to say that there has never been rigging in election and PTI for the sake of being in news is making noise.
What about your comments on MQM's rigging video.You termed as stupid.
I did not compare anyone with Hazrat Umer.I just made a point that we human beings can correct ourself at any point.Khokher has corrected himself by joining PTI.
I nowhere talked about Jazi Khan and what I can say about him is we made a mistake and then process for correction began.
@wantinsaf,
Bro, talk about education! You must not have understood that particular post clearly. I said that if the election system is flawed and PML (N) is engaged in pre-poll rigging, as claimed by His Highness, holier than thou, then he ought to file a reference or even a complaint against the antagonists with relevant authorities. Little fella, you have been sitting on the internet for too long, give yourself and all of us a little break here, will ya!
WantInsaf
Have you ever studied abour Hazrat Umer and Khalid Bin Waleed?Khokher like Umer and Walid has coorected himself.Both Umer and Waleed were given respect by Islam
So , for u guys , joining PTI is equilenet to / like conversion of Hazrat Umer or Walid to islam.
Subhanallah.
Mein tu aaj tak dua karta tha kaay Allah hum sab ko Umer or Khalid kii raha par chalney kii tofeeq daay :)
@SharifAdmi
It's all about your belief in your cause.Islam brought change in Arabia,in fact all over the world.And PTI has been struglling to bring change in pakistan and like islam it too would succeed.
We are not like members of other parties who say "politcian hote hi aise hain humara leader hi koi bura nahi hai".We have faith in our leader who believes in being and doing right unlike leftists.
WantInsaf,
Yes , your leader is established **** and even after converting (according to u ) is not giving his name to his daughter.
Jo banda aapni beeti koo name nahi deeta, izzat nahi deeta , uss kaa haaq nahii deeta , woh mutubar haai. Mashallah.
@Siddiqi73
After getting caught,now you are telling me that I must have been mistaken about comments.
This is what you wrote about rigging video which in fact is clear proof:
"Why are you posting this stupid video over and over again?!"
Whenever I pointed out that election system based on ethno nationalism,baradrism,feudalism and involving rigging is a hurdle in our way and you never agreed to this.
As far as correctin election system is concerned,it has to go hand in hand with other things like sovereignity,justice,nationalism,terrorismless and feudalismless politics.We can only point out flaws and one day with the power of public we would be able to reform it.
@SharifAdmi
now you have started talking about something else.
If someone is victim of any injustice,it is because of the society.
Our national hero is far better than anyone in Pakistan and has corrected himself.Now it's your turn.
policy adopted by imran will not give him success to bring change in pakistan. pakistan not created for mullaiat. or he using name of religion to give another 'dhoka' to people of pakistan. imran when say 'apnay log' must see if they are apnay log.
@achtung
What does Imran have to Mullaiat?
Even Islam doesn't have anything to with Mullaiat.
Mullaiat is a phobia liberals are going through.
Imran should sit with everyone whether he has beard ot not.Imran must feel pride in sitting with Muslims inclined towards Islam.
Imran must sit with JI if it stands for Independence of Juidiciary and Musharaf's dicatroship.
Why divide people on the basis of whether you have beard or not?
Such comments sometimes make me feel that so called liberals are anti Islam.
Neither Islam nor Imran has to do anything with liberal's phobia,Mullaiat.But shame on those who claim to be Muslims but find themelves unable to follow it.
Wantinsaff
"f someone is victim of any injustice,it is because of the society."
Ohh baahi , maazay leenay aap kaa national hero US jaata thaa. How society is repsonsbile for that ? Pakistan didn't allow him open haramzadgi , thats why pakistani society is resposnible . Subhannallah.
If he has corrected himself , why he doesn't give the due rights of his daughter ?
National Hero sahib can't give rights to his own offspring (which is pretty much in his hand) , woh kiyaa kaarain gaaey nation kaa liye.
WantInsaff,
Its very tought to get following setup back which was acceptable to PTI for participating in elections
a) President----- Uniformed Gen.Prevaiz Mushraf -- ruling the country under PCO
b) Chief Justice ---- Shiekh Riaz Ahmad (Under oath of PCO)
c) Chief Election Commissioner --- Irshad Hassan Khan (CJ under PCO in 2000 & made CEC after reitrement)
I m still astonished that in 2002 imran / pti contested elections under PCO judiciary , how it became illegal in 2007 ? Isn't hypocracy at its peak ?
@sharifadmi
Aik to tum kisssi ke past ke bare mai baat ker rahe ho....
haan ager woh ab bhi aise hota to tum sahi hote.....
tum apne aap ko correct kro aur us ne to ker lia hai.....
jis gunnah ki tum baat kerte ho yeh Pakistan mai almost sab ne kia hua hai,unke bare mai bhi bolo na.....
SKMH and Namal Collge are clear enough that he can do more to this country.
tell me even a sigle person who is better than Imran?