Establishment tool Imran Khan stumped by GEO on Hussain Haqqani-Memogate issue

(79 posts)
  1. d0ct0r

Geo's Sana Bucha clearly stumped and nailed PTI's Omar Cheema when she asked him how during 30 oct rally Imran Khan knew and confidently named Hussain Haqqani as culprit in memogate scandal when whole world including our hyperactive media was unable to guess the name of alleged culprit.Omar Cheema was literally dumbfounded and acted like there is some technical issue and he is unable to hear anything..

Now it turns out pasha met Mansoor Ijaz last month and now in hindsight its no surprise that Imran who must have been on the phone with pasha almost every day(twice a day especially before going to bed) knew it all and just got impatient (like Shah Mehmood announcement) & couldn't keep the secret to himself(sign of unreliable and and undependable person) .

Video after a short Break..

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 16:25 #
  2. Sans Buchha nay banaa deeya Omar Cheema ka Qeeemaaa ! .......Aur paknay waala hay esss Qeeemaaay ka saaalan.....

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 16:33 #
  3. d0ct0r

http://www.youtube.com/embed/vFGo8tzVC68

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 17:34 #
  4. Mairay bholay Cheeemaaaa kara lay toooo apna beeemaa
    Banaai geee tayri beewi aaj tayraaa Qeeemaaa

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 17:42 #
  5. asif86

I heard sana,s father is a staunch supporter of NS.

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 17:44 #
  6. mariabashir

I would love to see BAWA ji & cutennice views on this video.
    eagerly waiting for both!

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 17:45 #
  7. Aur aaj aik dhood peetay majnoo jis ka naam hay Cheeemaaaa
    ka ban gayaaa Sana Bucha kay tokay say Qeeemaaaa

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 17:46 #
  8. What more proof do PTI fans need to confirm that Imran Khan is working for ISI?

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 18:24 #
  9. @rasheed

These poor brain-washed kids can't think for themselves.

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 18:25 #
  10. siddiqi73

Rasheed,

Now its for the whole world to see that the guy is nothing more than a tout and a two bit p!mp of GHQ.

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 18:29 #
  11. coolbema

This is a wicket!! Finally IK exposed working for jewish lobby..Ab bhi PTI club fans ki ankhein na kholi to sab andhay or bahray hai or yaqeenan "GHADDAR" bhi!!

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 18:30 #
  12. @coolbeema

Shortage of sleeping pills and pain killers in PTI fan club....

And Cheema ka tou Sana Bucha nay bana deeya Qeemaa....ab oos kay samosay banay gainn.

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 18:35 #
  13. siddiqi73

Yaar mein tu Cheemay ka Qeema Aloo khaon ga Durrani Bhai.

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 18:36 #
  14. Aloo=PTI fan club....and who will be the masala?

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 19:02 #
  15. siddiqi73

Chacha Kuppi would be the masala and we can use Roedad Khan as garnish.

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 19:04 #
  16. No chacha kuppi is the hazma chooran..

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 19:07 #
  17. SufiSoul

For an anchor being a party, without any logical grounds, for supporting any party, is damaging for his/her career.
    People/anchors/journalists if supporting PTI have some logical grounds like,clean leader,new vision,great social worker,energetic etc
    But sana,attaul haq qasmi etc have no such grounds to be based their favouritism for PMLN.
    The issue of memo is may be a notknown issue to common ppl but for leaders having a political circle is a commonsense matter that Haqqani is involved and he dictated all this to Mansoor.
    If not why haqqani send his resignation and left with no pending work in his office????
    Third world Media persons made issue and have a chance of debating anything of commonsense to further their interests by using his medium.
    So for intellectuals of this country their is nothing in this Sana's question but may be rest of the ppl can be missguided.

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 20:22 #
  18. siddiqi73

^ Oh wow...lemme get this straight hotshot...Journalists who support PML (N) are misguiding the people and folks like Chacha Kuppi are doing a huge favour on us by siding with Internet Tehreek just cause the latter is clean!

Your next contention would be that only dirty and corrupt are capable to contest an election and since "I'm" not dirty nor corrupt, hence I should be made PM without even going through the formalities of going through an election process...truly a classic my friend. Your assessment have been a real eye opener.

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 20:27 #
  19. SufiSoul

"I'm" not dirty nor corrupt, hence I should be made PM without even going through the formalities of going through an election process...
    ////////////////////////

NO way, i think opponents of PTI started against PTI when ppl round the country were made sure after 30Oct that ppl want change.
    So i think no one wishes to come without ppl support....

Without any strong reasoning i dont think discussion will be fruitfull...

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 20:33 #
  20. sasherwani

Lol cute on how these kids celebrate these little victories. It floats their sinking boat for a day longer. ;)

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 20:41 #
  21. asal mein PMLN ko fikar hai k abhi tak estaiblishment in kay kandhon par haath kayon nahi rakh rahi is leay game khel rahay hain,and sana bucha ko kam az kam apnay channel ka khayal hi rakh lena chaiyay k kis trah woh PMLN ko khuli favor day rahi hai,koi bhi aqal ka andha sana k pichlay 6 7 programe dekh lay woh khud hi andaza kar lay ga k yah kaisi anchor hai,agar sirf khoobsorti hi anchor bananay ka mahyaar hai toi phir wait karay kaya pata kal kalan reema aur veena malik bhi political show ki anchor ban jain :),shame on this so called childish anchor

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 20:41 #
  22. PMLN ki policy hai k ita jhoot bolo itna jhoot bolo ka woh sach ban jaiy,in ki misal yah hai k "ulta chor kotwal ko dantay"

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 20:44 #
  23. siddiqi73

@Mughal Bhai,

Nahi nahi bhai.....Reema aur Veena anchor nahi bulkay PTI ki office bearers bunnay geen....aur ab tu suna hai Mussarat Shaheen bhee PTI mein shamil ho rahi hai.

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 20:44 #
  24. scandinavian

The Lekin program proves nothing else than who this "lady" is working for. The information UK had is not thatdifficult to calculate. So relax nooners.

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 20:52 #
  25. sipahi

@PTI Fan Club

I am no fan of PML (N), but this issue is not small on two fronts;

1. How did IK knew about that Haqqani was the author?

2. If IK knew it via his sources, it is extremely sensitive information and thus should not be divulged in a public forum and used for political purpose. A mature leader does not use these kind of info in public forums.

IK and PTI must respond to this issue.

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 20:54 #
  26. ChangeIK

Siddiqi,

Hold on, pimping is the family business of nooners. Your leader has pimped his own daughter on more than one occasions.

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 21:08 #
  27. saladin89

@sipihi

we should be just glad it cam out, otherwise next we know it US soldiers would be walking around with guns and tanks in our streets.

IK even in opposition, yes brother opposution, despite not being in this fake parliament, he is keeping a eye on our corrupt hukumran.

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 21:12 #
  28. sipahi

@saladin89

I thought this issue came out because of author writing about it and ISI Chief investigation. Hopefully, you are not giving credit to IK.

You have not still answered my questions. These questions are in minds of independent Pakistanis.

If the source was ISI, fairness demands that one political leader is not given advantage over others. Also, dealing of this issue does not require using it in public meeting.

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 21:23 #
  29. ChangeIK

MEMO ISSUE:

The shameless, characterless, sell out Sana Bucha, who has been pimping for PMLN for the last few weeks, due to some personal grudge against PTI, did indeed corner this particular spokesperson of PTI, namely, Omar Cheema, but that does not mean she has any substance to her stupid argument (see below). For once, Omar Cheema has been criticized on a number to occasions by PTians about his lack of preparedness and ability to answer even simple questions. He will soon be discharged from his job (hopefully).

Of course, nooners will take delight - but for a short while! After the current humiliation of a less than impressive patwari show in Faisalabad, they have to resort to something.

ANSWER TO THE MEMO ISSUE:

In the initial article of Mansoor Ijaz in Financial Times, in which he exposed the memo controversy, which was published way before 30 OCT Jalsa in which Imran mentioned it, Mansoor Ijaz did not indeed mention Hussain Haqqani by name. However, he DID refer to some "senior diplomat" - read again, "SENIOR DIPLOMAT" - who forwarded the memo to him.

Given that Hussian Haqqani is the Pakistani ambassador to America with a shoddy track record on different issues (form Pakistani perspective) form Kerry Luger Bill to issuing visas, and given his closeness to Zardari, it was obvious to any sane and discerning person that it was he who Mansoor Ijaz was referring to.

Imran Khan simply made this observation, given that he is a normal thinking person. There is nothing to be cooked out of it!

Omar Cheema was a **** to not answer this simple question and shut Sana Bich - oops, Bucha's - mouth. Yet this does not mean that this issue has any substance. Nooners are grasping at straws.

I hope the above has cleared any doubts harbored by sincere people.

@ChangeIK - You have been banned for good. You ignored the clear warning given to you today and repeated same offence today. - Admin

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 21:25 #
  30. ChangeIK

@sipahi and @mariumbashir,

I hope the above post clears your doubts.

This is a non-issue. Omar Cheema's lack of confidence in answering questions simply made it an issue. I have been calling for his removal for too long.

The corrupt to the core nooners should not be allowed to play up this nonsense to further their corrupt agenda.

For once, we have to put full faith in IK. The man has earned it. Did you both know how wikileaks proved that the only man of credibility in the political spectrum of Pakistan is Imran Khan? How he says on Americans' face what he says in public?

Cheap journalists acting as pimps of their masters should not let us weaver a micrometer in our support to the only credible leader in Pakistan (this is for PTI supporters).

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 21:30 #
  31. ChangeIK

@sipahi and @mariumbashir,

I hope the above post clears your doubts.

This is a non-issue. Omar Cheema's lack of confidence in answering questions simply made it an issue. I have been calling for his removal for too long.

The corrupt to the core nooners should not be allowed to play up this nonsense to further their corrupt agenda.

For once, we have to put full faith in IK. The man has earned it. Did you both know how wikileaks proved that the only man of credibility in the political spectrum of Pakistan is Imran Khan? How he says on Americans' face what he says in public?

Cheap journalists acting as pimps of their masters should not let us weaver a micrometer in our support to the only credible leader in Pakistan (this is for PTI supporters).

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 21:31 #
  32. d0ct0r

ChangeIK stop posting same stuff again n again

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 21:37 #
  33. ChangeIK

@d0ct0r,

It did refute your baseless propaganda.

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 21:41 #
  34. d0ct0r

@ChangeIK

your post answers nothing,question remains the same..

Senior diplomat wasn't named in mansoor ijaz's initial 10 oct ft article, it could have been literally anyone,wajid shamsul hasan,hussain haroon,Haqqani and countless others are very senior diplomats and very close to Zardari so when Imran is specifically taking his name even when Mullen was in denial of existence of any memo then certainly either Imran went to London on behalf of ISI/Pasha and interviewed Mansoor Ijaz himself or Pasha shared this info with him during their "daily bed time story briefing" .

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 21:46 #
  35. sipahi

@changeIK,

Only way to clear doubt is for IK to himself categorically state that he just put 2+2 and was not sourced by ISI.
    Then, the question will be for such a sensitive issue, is it appropriate for a Leader to put 2+2 and name a person.

To me Cheema speaks for IK and PTI than you or other fans of PTI / IK.

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 21:47 #
  36. munshi

IK can't use establishment,only establishment will use IK for their power.PTI people should understand this.

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 22:09 #
  37. munshi

What Change?

IK is using same old way of politics under the supervision establishment.

I think, its No change

Wake up PTI friends.

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 22:27 #
  38. wasimibr

Weldone Sana for exposing the evil nexus of begharat Pasha with mufat parast IK.

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 22:35 #
  39. stingingnettle

Once the shouting has died down, you might even be able to think for yourself.

A politician should be able to answer questions posed to him by a TV anchor (or a journalist) properly and rationally with verifiable or self-evident facts. This is a fair expectation and no one can deny that.

To expect Omar Cheema to justify a statement made by Imran Khan is simply an act of self-deception. If you want a proper qualified answer, ask Imran himself.

To confuse Omar's inability to answer this question with a secret 'Establishment' connection is akin to believing that elephants can fly and Dr Rehman Malick is smart enough to get a Doctorate from Karachi Uni.

Posted 6 months ago on 20 Nov 2011 23:45 #
  40. outspokenloud

you never hear a word against America from N$ & PML-N other cronies why ?

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 0:15 #
  41. outspokenloud

If our establishment can clear Pakistan from filth & crooks like N$, $$ & Zardari I am more than willing to support them,

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 0:19 #
  42. saladin89

Did not estrablishment have the balls to do it themselves. Thanks Imran for showing the truth to us, we can see who the reall enemied of Pakistan are.

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 0:32 #
  43. zoabkhan

Many people were openly talking about Hussain Haqqani being the person who was responsible for memo for a long time. How hard was it to figure that out?

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 0:40 #
  44. Corrupt bureaucracy ki badmashi jiss per nahi chalti, usay voo establishment ka tool hi samjhtay hein. lagta hay bureaucrats crocodiles "TRY" karchukay hein Imran per.

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 1:33 #
  45. I usually stay out of all these convulted attempts at character assassination which fellow bloggers seem to have a special fondness for. I'll make a special exception for once this time.

I'm a diehard PTI supporter. Nothing new about that. But Memogate had nothing whatsoever to do with IK and everything to do with the ruling party. And yet, yet, IK is hauled into court by many of you here as though he'd been guilty of the deed. Then the usual charges are brought forward, memogate as such conveniently forgotten, foremost among them being he's an "Establishment" man, whatever that might mean. I'm bemused at the way Pakistan is constantly being divided into two distinct parts, one armed forces, two the people of Pakistan. Are they not one and the same thing? And no, IK is no one's slave. Then we go from there to accusing IK of being a zionist agent. I ask you! We have the tremendous privilege of belonging to one of the rare zionist-free countries in the world and even so we fail to recognise the fact. Whatever IK may be, he's not a zionist agent. He's a catalyst for transformation and transformed is what Pakistan will be when by popular mandate PTI comes into power.

Last but not least a word on the armed forces. Mian Nawaz Sharif, to begin with, at his latest rally spoke out in defence of the Pakistan army. I salute him for that. He also very rightly pointed out his own brave role in helping to bring the Pakistani bomb to a successful conclusion. All this does not lessen the fact of the lamentable performance he's put in over the past three and half years as one of the leading politicians in this country. Also I wish to draw your attention to the remarkable speech given by Zulfiqar Mirza in the House of Lords where in absolutely clear terms he said the person who'd most safeguarded the ongoing democratic process in Pakistan at the moment was none other than General Kiyani. That is what one calls a glowing testimonial.

One that we, his voters, will also hand over to Imran Khan when the time comes.

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 8:16 #
  46. hofiftytwo

Yet another shame for PTI

http://jang.com.pk/jang/nov2011-daily/21-11-2011/u88089.htm

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 8:53 #
  47. aftab arif

Wednesday, October 26, 2011

Big storms sometimes begin deceptively small and then in no time become monsters, ruthlessly devouring the unprepared, the unsuspecting. Are Mansoor Ijaz’s revelations in the Financial Times something similar? He claims to have delivered an SOS message from President Zardari to President Obama at the behest of a top diplomat and says that he was specifically asked to approach Admiral Mike Mullen because Mullen could influence both Obama and Gen Kayani. “The memo was delivered to Admiral Mullen at 14.00 hrs on May 10”, wrote Mansoor, saying the very next day in Washington, Mullen had a meeting with “Pakistani national security officials” who had no clue at the time that their meeting had been spawned by a secret presidential memo. Rawalpindi too learnt of the memo months later when Mansoor went cautiously public in the FT.

http://www.thenews.com.pk/TodaysPrintDetail.aspx?ID=74433&Cat=9&dt=10/26/20

So Zardari sends a message too Obama through the Chinese/Afghan Ambassadors(according to N-league logic)but not the designated American Ambassador. Some 'smoking gun' isn't it....

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 14:27 #
  48. siddiqi73

@Aftab,

All I want to know is where in that op-ed article by Mansoor Ejaz was Hussain Haqani mentioned? Did it even mention that the "Senior Diplomat" was of ambassadorial level? A senior diplomat of a country besides the ambassador can be the Consul General and Pakistan has at least four of them based in NY, Chicago, LA and Houston. A senior diplomat inside an embassy besides the ambassador is also the Charge D Affairs.

So now the question as always remains to be answered, how did Imran Khan know for a fact that it was Haqqani and only Haqqani himself who delivered this memo to Mansoor Ejaz.

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 14:50 #
  49. aftab arif

@ Sid

I want to find it too, but can't seem to do so.

Imran is the only one who can answer but from the above article that i posted, it is pretty obvious, that to get a message too Obama, you would use the American ambassador and not one from a third country.

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 14:52 #
  50. aftab arif

Early on May 9, a week after US Special Forces stormed the hideout of Osama bin Laden and killed him, a senior Pakistani diplomat telephoned me with an urgent request. Asif Ali Zardari, Pakistan’s president, needed to communicate a message to White House national security officials that would bypass Pakistan’s military and intelligence channels. The embarrassment of bin Laden being found on Pakistani soil had humiliated Mr Zardari’s weak civilian government to such an extent that the president feared a military takeover was imminent.

http://www.ft.com/cms/s/0/5ea9b804-f351-11e0-b11b-00144feab49a.html#axzz1eLy3eipM

Posted 6 months ago on 21 Nov 2011 15:24 #