PKPolitics Discuss » Science and Technology

Europe develops Galileo and Pakistan ?

(61 posts)
  1. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

DAWN News: Galileo satnav system to begin operations in 2014

Thursday, 07 Jan, 2010
    -------------------------------------------

Europe has developed or is nearing the completion of its 'Galileo satnav system'. It will challenge US's GPS (Global Positioning System).

What is Pakistan or Muslim UMMAH's response to all of this ? Aren't we as a people .. in deep sleep right now ?

Western powers are busy in militarizing outer space. What is Pakistan's response or response of Muslims to this imminent threat ?

Are we doing something about it ? I don't think so.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jan 2010 12:59 #
  2. Anonymous

Haris Khan

We came to this world for a very short time. Our ultimate objective is to prepare ourselves for the life after death. Therefore, why to waste time in building something as Galileo satnav system? However for the short span of our existence in this world, we can well defend ourselves from the imminent threat of kafirs with weapons like ‘suicide bombers’.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jan 2010 13:12 #
  3. zingaro

@Haris ... someone said particularly for such a situation:

"Angraiz khala mein pahunch gia aur hum bait-ul-khala say bahir nahi nikal paa rahay"

Though bitter but true ....

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jan 2010 13:20 #
  4. toamin

lolzz

Because it is connected with our 'ultimate objective'. We can not depend on US/EU GPS system for our Babar Cruise missile.

Many of our advanced defense systems depend on their satellites which can compromise security.

Suicide bombers were praised and were very effective in 1965, that no one denies.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jan 2010 13:22 #
  5. Anonymous

There was no suicide bomber in 1965. And if there were any, they were for the defense of the country, not for brutal killing of innocent civilians like ‘blood thirsty beast’ are doing.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jan 2010 13:41 #
  6. toamin

Ask 1965 war veterans how our soldiers disrupted indian tank formations in Chawanda through suicide bombing.

Their courage and sacrificed was greatly appreciated by the whole nation.

Anyway, better lets get back to the subject of this thread.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jan 2010 13:47 #
  7. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Muslims won't be able to fight an enemy located in outer space. In contrast, armies or military installations in outer space will be able to bomb any location/target on Earth.

It is critical for Muslims to develop a response against this serious threat.

It took western nation many years, even decades. Maybe it will take us that much time too, but we must! start! now!

Time! is of the essence.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jan 2010 13:50 #
  8. zia m

Visionary Arabs are too busy building Burj al Arab.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jan 2010 14:44 #
  9. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@zia m: The day the west decided to bomb Muslims, there won't be any Arabs or Iraqis' or Kuwaitis' or Egyptions or Somali or Sudani or Morrocon or Turkish or Afghanis' or Pakistnis' or Bangalis' or Malayee to worry about. We are only! 'Muslims' in their eyes.

Why are you intent on spreading division in this topic of most concern ? Are Arabs the only Muslims living in this world, who can influence this world ?

There is a lot that Pakistan can do, a heck! lot!

I want you to stop putting up that which we already know. Talk constructive!

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jan 2010 14:58 #
  10. zia m

Arabs have the most money and are one of the most stupid nation in the world.They love to open madrasas in Pakistan instead of supporting science projects.

Abdus Salam begged them for money to support science but to no avail.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jan 2010 15:09 #
  11. Arabs have never been stupid. After the European dark ages. What followed was because of the Arabs and their research regarding all fields concerning humanity. Dig up Spanish history and you will come to know.
    Madrissas includes the very first university of middle ages, Jamiat-ul-Azher in Egypt. Any doubts about that. Even our beloved Quaid-e-Azam has been to a Madrissa. Like I said, dig history and you will certainly find that too. Chimney sweeps and coal mine workers were nothing other than kids. A proper school (blanket term that better suits a group of fish) was not an invention of Lord Shaftesbury where such kids should have been in the first place, but by Muslims, and the name was Madrissa.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jan 2010 18:13 #
  12. Anonymous

It is extreme of 'Jahalat' to term 'Sindh Madrissa', where Quaid-e-Azam studied, as a madrissa of mullas.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jan 2010 18:51 #
  13. So is extreme jalahat to compare deeni madaris to an ordinary school, as deen is the life line of Muslim Majority Pakistan.

Madrisa is a madrisa of those times and of now a days. Any doubts?

This is what I have been saying. Dont jump to conclusions. If you have anything going against madarisa, than say so. I should also know why Pakistan should be deprived of religious education.

I would like to know exactly what is behind all this rhetoric against madaris, that is infesting this forum.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jan 2010 18:55 #
  14. @Hariskhan
    I would recommend a sat chart where sats are mentioned providing details of owning countries and if they are of civil or military nature. Pakistan did had a program and owns some satellites, mostly spy satellites. I am quoting from memory. A better update may be available from WWW.

However there is an institute:
    http://www.ist.edu.pk/

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jan 2010 19:09 #
  15. Anonymous

Semirza

Sir, no one is saying that Pakistan should be deprived of religious education. Religious education is provided, rather it is a compulsory subject, in all the schools and colleges in Pakistan. Even in professional education studies like medical, computer engineering etc; the subject of religion is compulsory. You may have observed that people in old age now, who studied in government or private schools in old times, when religion education was optional, are better Muslims and have better knowledge about religion.

The problem with today’s madrissas is that some of them have resorted to promotion of extremism/terrorism and it has become difficult to distinguish between good madrissas and bad madrissas. Furthermore, the number of pass out from these madrissas has increased manifold thereby creating problems for the pass out to get absorbed in some establishment and paving the way for them to become companions to anti-state elements.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jan 2010 19:32 #
  16. Shock

Pakistan does have a space program. The organization is called SUPARCO (Space and upper atmospheric research commission), and the institute that semirza indicated is affiliated with SUPARCO.

A very interesting story about SUPARCO is that it was first initiated by Dr Abdus Salam, who we kicked out of the country because he was a Ahmedi. Pakistan does plan to launch its own Sattelite into the orbit by I believe 2012 or 2013 with the help of China. SUPARCO also suffered from the sanctions imposed by the U.S in the 90s.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jan 2010 19:51 #
  17. yahya

"Suicide bombers were praised and were very effective in 1965, that no one denies. "

There is no suicide bombing in war when both sides are army men, otherwise each soldier is on suicide mission as he is aware he'll probably be killed. There is a BIG defence between a war fought by armies and terrorists killing civilians.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Jan 2010 19:55 #
  18. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

So, when is Pakistan going to raise itself and build a comparable Global Satellite Navigation System ?

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Jan 2010 12:56 #
  19. gv

@haris

well you see we're terribly sorry but we have our hands full with building a state of the art global satellite phone based suicide bombing system at the moment.....

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Jan 2010 13:32 #
  20. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@gv: No doubt by giving US full and free access to use and monitor Pakistan's telecom traffic, right ?

How! encouraging!

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Jan 2010 14:30 #
  21. Anonymous

What a hilarious comment by ‘gv’ to the most hilarious question ever put forward by Haris Khan.

Haris Khan, you are also great. Mazza aa giyya.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Jan 2010 15:16 #
  22. So what when europe develops what ever and Pakistan could not! Any solutions or...

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Jan 2010 15:24 #
  23. Anonymous

Respected Mirza Sahib

Muslims should devote all their resources and energies to become an educated nation to enable them to be competitive in Science and Technology, thereby becoming economically strong countries before they could talk to them with an eye to eye (As Iran is doing). But unfortunately, we consider it as difficult and time consuming activity and try to achieve the objectives through short cuts.

I read a few comments of some extremist people who said that they cannot waste time in the long process of getting technically equivalent and observed that they can purchase the machines developed by advanced nations instead. I don’t think that this is the solution because then you will remain dependent on them.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Jan 2010 15:57 #
  24. singh isking

First launch by country Order Country Year of first launch Rocket Satellite
    1 Soviet Union 1957 Sputnik-PS Sputnik 1
    2 United States 1958 Juno I Explorer 1
    3 France 1965 Diamant Astérix
    4 Japan 1970 Lambda-4S Ōsumi
    5 China 1970 Long March 1 Dong Fang Hong I
    6 United Kingdom 1971 Black Arrow Prospero X-3
    7 India 1980 SLV Rohini
    8 Israel 1988 Shavit Ofeq 1
    - Russia[1] 1992 Soyuz-U Kosmos 2175
    - Ukraine[1] 1992 Tsyklon-3 Strela (x3, Russian)
    9 Iran 2009 Safir-2 Omio

source wikipedia

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Jan 2010 16:04 #
  25. @Adnak
    Muslims should devote all their resources and energies to become an educated nation’...agreed.
    They are doing their best with all available resources.
    EXTREMIST is a blanket term. One who truly adheres to his belief is very truly an extremist in adherence to his religion. What is wrong with that.
    Don’t forget that Pakistan was carved out of the subcontinent by the colonists themselves as per wishes of our great Quaid.
    The so called advanced nations were surviving in dark ages till 1530 when Muslims were defeated in ‘ Spain’. After that the colonial period started. Study of colonies and how they were deprived of all and reduced to mere existence should explain the big WHY we have to buy machines now!
    Taunts and ridicules are not a way out certainly for already struggling for ‘survival with due respect’ for Pakistanis. They need to be encouraged.
    Why we are and till when we will be dependent on them is a topic that could be discussed in a separate thread. Kindly go for it.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Jan 2010 16:16 #
  26. zia m

Can we be a bit less ambitious and start manufacturing basic essentials?
    We could start with cell phones and basic electronics radios,televisions and computers.
    On second thought i will be happy to see us manufacture razor blades.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Jan 2010 16:17 #
  27. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@adnak: I'm not joking. US has already asked or tried to bully Pakistan Govt. to allow it to do so.

I'm not sure if you are aware or not, US is building the biggest information net in the world, that will monitor the entire world's population, for US to safeguard its interests. I forget its name.

I'm not advocating for Pakistan to adopt shortcuts. What I'm asking is, is Pakistan looking after its interets in this area ? Is Pakistan doing anything about it ? Where has it reached in this ?

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Jan 2010 16:20 #
  28. Yes and why not. Minus an expansionist and over ambitious neighbour; due to her we are good in manufacturing ‘accurte missles’ proven atomic explosions, with chinese help some advanced aircrafts, with french help agusta submarines, al khalid tanks..the list is endless. This know how could be converted to other industries if and only if we are not blessed with such neighbours. Now don’t tell me that we could build on good relations. This is a dream and we have to live alongside each other as adversaries and never as friends.
    As far as Television is concerned lets first establish who got a TV system and than a Color TV system in the subcontinent.
    Needles and Razor blades is nothing but a joke. What about the mentioned above.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Jan 2010 16:28 #
  29. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

I found a list of satellite companies, but not the number of satellites and who owns them on my preliminary search on Google.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Jan 2010 16:30 #
  30. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@zia m: Pakistan can accelerate and out-do ALL nations of the world in education, research and development, building next generations products, if! and only if;

- Govt. officials adhere to law of the land, honesty, loyalty to Islam
    - rule of law is established within Pakistan's borders
    - Pakistan has consistency of Govt. Policy
    - Pakistan gets rid of internal corruption
    - Pakistan gets rid of internal political turmoil
    - public money / tax money is spent on people, rather than sink into pockets of Govt. officials, ministers, bribery circle

- businessmen in Pakistan 'facilitate' the working class, rather than poking into their work, rather than concentrating only on juicing out every bit of work hour out of them, without any benefits for those who are working

- etc etc

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Jan 2010 16:44 #
  31. shahzad1924

i don't think the EU would be able to complete their constellation by 2014. that is too ambitious. they only have two satellites at the moment and even that is a big pile of mess for them.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Jan 2010 16:45 #
  32. shahzad1924

@zia m - FYI, we are manufacturing razor blades!

a friend of mine was a manager at a razor blade manufacturing unit in Lahore. if you plan to come to Lahore, i would come there and take you to there. and then you could see for yourself.

and FYI we have very skilled people in the fields of precision mechanics and dies & molds etc.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Jan 2010 16:48 #
  33. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

We have everything in Pakistan, the people, the money, we just don't have the 'will'. That is why Pakistan never does anything about anything.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Jan 2010 16:57 #
  34. Anonymous

Haris khan muslim would able to develop something when they will get rid of backwardness(Taliban mess).....do you even expect muslims to develop any thing except bombs in existence of Al qaida and their supporters Taliban.....Turkey is secular muslim majority country but they are well ahead of other muslim countries because they accepted modernism and some how stick to Islam as well.....today they are building new very first "fourth generation tank" that has never built before by any other country and where are we fighting Taliban mess...

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Jan 2010 17:07 #
  35. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@yahya87: That (muslim would able to develop something when they will get rid of backwardness(Taliban mess)) is total bullcrap!

Turkey is comming back! towards Islam under its current PM. Turkish people voted for Erdogan because he was saying he would move his nation towards Islamic way of life, away! from secular way of life.

Turkey nearly has a $1 trillion export trade.

What does Pakistan have ? Is Pakistani Govt. encouraging trade ? Is it encouraging environment inside Pakistan's borders so local traders establish brands in local markets that can be exported ? When any common man in Pakistan today thinks of where to invest his money in Pakistan, does he have place left to invest in, does he have confidence in investing anywhere within Pakistan ? NO!

You don't need to kill someone to start a development project. Pakistan govt. has the people, has the money. It just doesn't want to do it.

Dude, the trillions of dollars ammount of Pakistan's money of this nation wasn't stolen or embezzled by Taliban. It was looted, plundered by politicians, generals, bureaucrats, businessmen. Who's stopping Govt. of Pakistan from doing something about them ? It has already had 2 years in office, hasn't it ? If Italy's government can recover 92 billion euros' back into its national treasury, why can't Pakistan do anything about it ?

According to some people approximately $100 billion of Pakistan's money that was embezzled is outside Pakistan that needs to be recovered. What is stopping Govt. of Pakistan from recovering all of that ?

What do you think is stopping Pakistan Govt. from;

- Governing over this nation ? Taliban, right ?

- providing impartial justice ? Taliban, right ?

- HANGING!!! those who hoarded sugar in OPEN PUBLIC ? Taliban, right ?

- making justice system, police totally independent of politics ?

- standardizing education system ? Taliban, right ?

- building 'Kalabagh' dam or the two dams in Kashmir ? Taliban, right ?

- providing basic necessities of life like electricity, gas, oil, sugar, eatables, health programs to its 180 million people ? Taliban, right ?

- building roads to facilitate internal trade for this nation ? Taliban, right ?

- decreasing frivolous expenditure spree, luxuries of ministers, govt. servants, officers, etc etc ? Taliban, right ?

Do you think if that money is spent on the people of this nation, that they won't be able to get justice, education, health, jobs ? I could go on and on and on.

Taliban aren't running Pakistan you know.

I want you to forget Taliban. Why ? Because the 180 million people of this nation, the 700,000 Army + Army generals + Politicians won't let Taliban rule over Pakistan. Those who claim Taliban are comming, actually ****! me off! because they are BS!ing.

Stop! BS'ing infront of me.

@yahya87: Go away. You'r making me angry.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Jan 2010 17:09 #
  36. Anonymous

semirza

Sir, “one who truly adheres to his belief is very truly an extremist in adherence to his religion”. Nothing wrong with that.

But when it comes to forcibly imposing one’s belief on to the others, like extremist Taliban are famous for, then it results in a chaotic situation which we are witnessing today in Pakistan (that is why it said that better keep religion and politics separated). This situation is destabilizing and destroying our country. Additionally, when support of foreign terrorist elements is taken by the people like Taliban, then it adds to ‘aag per taill’ for quicker destruction in our country.

If somthing is terribly wrong, it is the statement of Haris Khan that "The Arabs present on Pakistan's border regions are Mujahideen. They are welcome to come and go as they please." Is it wise? Is it patriotic, Is it not interference by extremist foreigners into the affairs of our country? Should it be appreciated?

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Jan 2010 19:02 #
  37. quaidkamazaar

"I want you to forget Taliban. Why ? Because the 180 million people of this nation, the 700,000 Army + Army generals + Politicians won't let Taliban rule over Pakistan. Those who claim Taliban are comming, actually ****! me off! because they are BS!ing."

Haris Khan,

There is no way we can forget Taliban you know why???

because no matter how small this fanatic group is, the damage it does to our country is always largescale. they blow up hotels, markets, anything they find and kill any innocent man available and dont beleive in educating small girls so they burn schools as well...

It is not about size, it is about the threat, I care about the security of an average Pakistani whether he is in Peshawar or Karachi and having even a tiny force like Taliban is a threat.

for god sake, if you have one bit of care for Pakistan, atleast stop ignoring open threats to your country from within.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Jan 2010 19:29 #
  38. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@quaidkamazaar: Mujahideen are not threatening this nation. The small ammount of traitors that foreigners have bought and unleashed within our borders can be dealt with if the due course of criminal investigation takes place whenever an event takes place. Which is not happening right now.

Pak Govt. is not doing its job in investigating these incidents. That is why you never see reports published on who was the actual perpetrator of these events, that is why no one is arrested, that is why no one is charged with the crime in the court of law, that is why no one is punished. When no one is punished through the court of law, criminals get encouraged to escalate their activities.

The atmosphere of 'confusion' supports those who want to commit crimes. Right now, criminals are ruling over Pakistan. If Pak Govt. was serious in doing its job, there would have never been any confusion. You are repeating to me that which Govt. of Pakistan is saying or that which public media is 'speculating'. That doesn't change reality into an illusion and illusion into reality.

I just realized, this thread is not! for discussion of this topic. I will stop. I request you do the same. Please stick! to the topic of this thread on this thread.

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Jan 2010 20:06 #
  39. Anonymous

the topic was about
    Europe develops Galileo and Pakistan ? and we are accusing and defending Taliban. if this topic is related to taliban then:

development need money and education and taliban are destroying both by bombing schools in tribal areas and by their terrorist attacks even saudis are not willing to invest in Pakistan now because of security conditions

Corruption is another reason but most investment are done in private sector not Govt. sector so we can say that its not a very strong reason but low litracy rate (50%) is the biggest hurdle beside taliban that is stopping our progress before developing something we need to accept modern ideas and stop backwardness and then develop infrastructure which could fulfill our demand and then good law and order condition to get investment and then built competitive educational environment by builting schools colleges and universities(HEC has taken some initiative regarding universities) and then we can hope that we would be able to develop something and today pakistan doesnt even have taken the first step but concentrating on last step which is universities competition through HEC ranking........sadly this is where pakistan is

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Jan 2010 4:59 #
  40. until ,Zardaris ,Maliks ,Chudhris ,Lagharis ,Sharifs and Bhuttos are ruling on us ....
    we can not even think of any advancement in technology and science .

they will keep us busy in our Roti ,Kapra Makaan ...
    by NOT providing us ,and making us striving for it with a total focus .

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Jan 2010 6:05 #
  41. Assalam o Alaikum fellow commentators,

As we can analyze by not going to far but just by reading all these comments before mine on this topic that how distracted and confused we as a nation can be that instead of coming to any conclusion of atleast oral nature if not practically, which is highly impossible because we have no resources available and for many other reasons we went from discussing US satellite system and galileo satnav system to suicide bombing and Arabs being stupid or not. NOTE: my these comments are not directed to anyone of you, just my general opinion on our failure to held constructive and progressive discussion on any topic.

As far as US GPS systems and EURO GS system is concerned, they have a need for these progressions in space technologies because first they have resources available for these researches and developments and second they have a use for these technologies for there international defense purposes or domestic developments because of there either so called super power or developed industrial nation status. These countries have required infrastructure available and placed so they can use these technologies for the well being of their general public, like GPS's for cars because they have defined there streets, highways or even seas so people can enjoy all the benefits of these technologies and thats how eventually there investments on these technologies pay them back, so trust me not every thing that these christian countries do is intended to attack Muslims or Pakistan, most of the time its about money,

And about Pakistan trying to attain such technology to get to space is a great idea off course but getting to space and taking some nice pictures of Earth wont get us anywhere, to fully take advantage of these technologies we need cooperation from many other nations so we can share there space stations which is highly impossible and as we all know Pakistan is not in the position of even sending a single shuttle right now.

So for the awareness of technology and science, no doubt its a great topic to discuss but in Pakistan's perspective this topic is totally irrelevant and out of site.

may ALLAH bless Pakistan with unity, strength and prosperity as a whole nation, take good care of yourselves and others around you.

ALLAH Hafiz O Nasir.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Jan 2010 7:09 #
  42. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Saudis' aren't worried about security. They are pissed off with Pakistan because Pakistan Govt. is going against Mujahideen right now.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Jan 2010 7:12 #
  43. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@aqil khan: Actually bhaee jaan, Pakistan does have the money. Its just that ALL of that money has been stolen! from it.

We already know Rs. 193 billion! were embezzled from Pakistan in the last 10 years alone. The details of how much money has been embezzled since 1971 haven't been publicized yet.

Who knows how much that is ? According to Saif-ur-Rahman, Zardari sb. alone has 35 Swiss accounts, each of which carry $60 million. Then there's Saray Palace and other things. Then there are other criminals to catch and extract Pakistan's money from.

Lastly, no one in Pakistan pays taxes because the people do not trust Govt. officials, ministers with their money. If that problem is resolved, Pakistan's tax to GDP will sky rocket.

Pakistan has the money. Pakistan has the natural resources, the land, Pakistan has other Muslim nations and Muslims in its neighbourhood, and! most! importantly! the people, who are tech savvy, who can build whatever Pakistan wants.

Yes, Pakistan may need help and that is where other Muslim nations come in to the picture. Bilateral trade, sharing technology, education/knowledge, skilled people is what we need within Muslim nations/UMMAH. Other than DEEN, bilateral trade will also strengthen our ties, bringing us closer.

As Muslims get educated and assert themselves in the global arena, Muslims will need technologies that the west is using right now.

I see a future where Muslims are ruling over the world. From Hadees of Muhammad (SAW), Mahdi or Son of Mary (Isa AS) will rule the entire world from Jerusalem. Muslims will definitely! need technology to run a huge system of governance.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Jan 2010 7:21 #
  44. Anonymous

"until ,Zardaris ,Maliks ,Chudhris ,Lagharis ,Sharifs and Bhuttos are ruling on us ....
    we can not even think of any advancement in technology and science .

they will keep us busy in our Roti ,Kapra Makaan ...
    by NOT providing us ,and making us striving for it with a total focus" .

I would say people who elect these rulers are also corrupt and they only care about their benefits as party workers or residence of some constituencies they are equally responsible for this mess in Pakistan...

every country doesnt start making advancement in science and technologies just by electing their leaders or following some ideologies or visions of any leaders but it is a social process which takes time and it develop step by step......

1. we need to accept modern ideas and stop backwardness

2. then develop infrastructure which could fulfill our demand

3. then good law and order condition to get investment

4. then built competitive educational environment by builting schools colleges and universities(HEC has taken some initiative regarding universities)

that is what I beleive any society or country can advance in science and technology......unfortunately we are moving in reverse direction that we are building competitive environment in education of universities through HEC ranking but ignoring other steps this is why we are failing in this world....I think leaders know that as well but they are applying shortcuts in this direction thats why we are far behind...

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Jan 2010 7:25 #
  45. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

We are engaged in war right now, because it is 'profitable' for a small bunch within our borders.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Jan 2010 7:27 #
  46. Our country has deliberately been kept under-developed through years of political and economic interference by the shameless west, and still we can ask ourselves questions like the above! Shouldn't the question be rather: in spite of all that dastardly west interference, look how far we've already managed to go?

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Jan 2010 7:36 #
  47. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

You people should watch the recent episode of Jawab Deh, where he interviews a former Director of PEPCO. You'll find a lot of reasons to curse this government.

You'll find out, how the root cause of our problems is just one i.e., the people running Pakistan Govt.

We have the wrong! people running Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Jan 2010 7:40 #
  48. Anonymous

wee we not interfering when we were supporting taliban in Afghanistan by providing weapons to them????

lets just consider dying by our own weapon which we use in afghanistan and now they are haunting us today

WARNING - Offtopic, attempted diversion

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Jan 2010 7:42 #
  49. @hariskhan: bhai respectfully for all the reasons that you have mentioned i have concluded my comments by saying that this topic is irrelevant at this point of time for the progress of Pakistan as a Muslim nation. we have so many other current issues and problems from increasing poverty to the deliverance of basic human rights that we have to resolve instead of worrying and discussing about the prospects of SPARCO or as such any other related space program.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Jan 2010 8:03 #
  50. Agreed with aqil khan that current issues and problems from increasing poverty and deliverance of basic human rights remain key issues to be dealt with. However Pakistan may not overlook development of SAT technology related to defense that should not be sidelined at any cost.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Jan 2010 8:09 #