Fazal-ur-Rahman's awakening

(55 posts)
  1. zingaro

I am confused to put this thread in current issues or in fun & humor. Anyhow right now i chose for current issues.

Mr. Fazal has awakened after a long sleep and at the right time when he could get the best of his services. He has been rendering his such services in all eras of different governments whether it is NS, Benazir, Musharraf or Zardari.

He has appeared suddenly and said that Nawaz Sharif also got benefits from NRO. Everybody knows that Zardari government is feeling enormous embarrassment on NRO issue and in order to get it passed they also need some media work besides the numbers game which they have finalized for the parliament. Although I do not support NS as he is also not sincere but Mr. Fazal's sudden awakening shows that he again got some Diesel (Fuel in the form of dollars) and his engine has started working again.

Is there a way that media could stop this salable person's statements as every body knows that he always sells his services for money. There is no anchor who can make an analysis of his "principal stance" for last 30 years and then invite him in his show.

What is your opinion ?

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 14:46 #
  2. amin1924

Fazl-ur-Rahman is establishment's man and will do as told. But he is great at deception and can find ways out of anything.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 14:48 #
  3. zingaro

The problem is that every body knows that he is telling open lies yet no one stops him?

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 14:49 #
  4. amin1924

He usually doesn't get caught and uses two or three level proxies to get things done. It would be rare to catch him telling open lie.

He knows how to work things out in this setup.

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 14:51 #
  5. amin1924

Let us do some analysis on his latest statements:

Chief of Jamiat Ulema-e-Islam Maulana Fazl-ur-Rehman Saturday said the opposition is putting the country at stake in its lust for wielding the reigns of power.

He said this while talking to media here at Jamia Qasim-ul-Uloom.

Fazl said it is part of the US agenda to conduct raids on religious madaris, the objective of which is to create distance between religious values and society.

He stressed the role of opposition for tackling the current crisis-like situation in the country.

First sentence means that I am supporting zardari on NRO and will try to exert pressure on PML-N in my capacity.

In his second sentence he is responding to complaints from his party on recent raids conducted by Police on madaris. He blames US govt for these raids and can't do much to help/support his party/people.

Last sentence tells PML-N to mind your business in Punjab and work on your issues, I will support you when your time is near.

Thx

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 15:26 #
  6. zingaro

That is why i said some anchor should assemble his past statements and then present it .. PML-N people where are you? Can't you do that?

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 16:07 #
  7. @zingaro
    Moulana has been elected to the National Assembly on several occasions, and for the elected they are sworn into office (meaning power):

OATH is a MEEZAN, for any elected member of any parliament (provincial or federal).

After swearing there is no excuse in their defence other than performance towards benefit and wellbeing of the very public who voted them to power.

OATH is useless for the greedy but meant for those who wish to be of service for the public.

Moulana may be anybody but not somebody who thinks or cares for the very people who voted him to power.

semirza

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 18:57 #
  8. netengr

Fazlur Rehman is one of the founders of Taliban and newly established Madaris and have sent many Mujahideen to Afghanistan and Kashimir ,But why Pro Talibanis are against him ? just because when this war reached Pakistan Fazlurehman and other political mullahs got confused .

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 21:52 #
  9. SufiSoul

netengr,
    Very good analysis here.I really appreciate it.
    Actually Fazlur rahman stance and existance in every govt is related to the issue of Madaris and Taliban.
    His only presence in govt is to save and provide cover to Madaris and Taliban and things related to these both issues.
    One may wonder does govt need such a person to negotiate things related to such issues?????

Posted 2 years ago on 31 Oct 2009 22:24 #
  10. netengr

@sufisoul

I like to add more you might not be agree and also this is not exactly related to the topic but this is related to the lovers of Militant .

"Is Talibani saanp ko jis nay bhi pala hay woh khud uss say dasa hay " and fazlurehman is one of them now he cannot go to Malakand ,Sawat or Waziristan ,This is because they like some thing for others but they do not think that this could apply on them some day .

Most people will not agree with me but there are many deoband mufti and Allim are threatened by militants .I have many examples .One current example is Mufti Mazher the head of Jamia Ashraful Madaris son of HAkeem Akhter Sb well known deobandi shaikh in Karachi .Moulana Mazher has built a big Madersa and he was running a charity organization "alakhter trust " which was baned by govt .Moulana mazher now lives in tight security and do not even come to his own madersa and masjid because he is threatened by taliban and his students .
    There is No end of extremism .Less extremist will take over more extremist .

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Nov 2009 7:04 #
  11. amin1924

netenrge,

so you think taliban are like snake and very bad people and they should be eliminated through a genocide or something similar because they don't do as desired by colonial invaders?

Or what is your solution besides -genocide of entire population.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Nov 2009 7:34 #
  12. netengr

JJkhan

meray bhai ,
    Islam did not just came to oppose USA only
    become US enemy does not mean Islam

Taliban movement is not just fighting against USA invasion ,Sawat was one of the example .This will never end .One group will claim sharia then the other group would call Haram then they will fight each other.

----

O yes there is another deoband mufti example thretend by taliban you can also verify .

Mufti Muneer Ahmed Akhwand Khalifa of Moulana Yousuf Ludhyanwi is also threatened by Taliban and He is moved to USA ..."U-S-A" ...
    Wah ji kia baat hay "Mujahideen " kay der say aik Mufiti "darul eman pakistan " say "darul Kufr USA " Hijrat ker gaya

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Nov 2009 7:45 #
  13. amin1924

Islam did not come to oppose USA, but USA came to oppose and overthrow govt, check the track record of your master and come back.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Nov 2009 7:52 #
  14. zingaro

Mr. Fazal has nothing to do with Madaris as he has never done any thing for them except the press statements. You remember when the Red Mosque operation was being carried, where was he? Did anyone tried to stop them (we are not talking about legitimacy of operation)? No.. so i don't agree that Mr. Fazal has ever done any thing for Madaris. He has always shown up only for their personal benefits. A.Ghafoor Haidri and his brother Mr. Prado is part of his team, while the good man Hafiz Hussein is out of his cabinet.

Today he said "I am not ashamed of being partner of Zardari". Believe me if he comes to know that tomorrow NS will be president, he will immediately revert.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Nov 2009 8:39 #
  15. amin1924

I can't believe how JUI supports this guy, by now his party should be able to see his character.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Nov 2009 11:32 #
  16. these molvees earned millions of $$$$$$$ in afghan war. It was time that 99% madrissaa and molvees generated to collect the $$$$$$$$. Mr. fazlurehman was/is one of them.

His father was owning one normal maddrissa having no suffecent source of income.
    fazlurehamn is now Mr. Diesel and owns billions of wealth and property. CHORE SALA.

fazlurrehamn can sell any thing and can serve any body against $$$$$$$$$$$.

these type of mullas are dark face of our society. these hypocrates are more dangerous than non Mouslims. these are called in islamic shariah "Munafeqeen" and must be treated with nacked sword.

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Nov 2009 12:35 #
  17. zingaro

well said truepakistani

Posted 2 years ago on 01 Nov 2009 13:56 #
  18. zeshaan

Truepakistani wrote,

"these type of mullas are dark face of our society. these hypocrates are more dangerous than non Mouslims. these are called in islamic shariah "Munafeqeen" and must be treated with nacked sword"

This mullah has allready dark face,I dont know why the ppls/folowers of his sect dont realise that.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 1:51 #
  19. amin1924

He is a cunning leader, he tells his people/party that I am with you and I have been deceiving the govt to protect our rights and our agenda and plays/uses their emotions while when he is with govt he tells them that I am with you and can use support of my people/party for/against you for right 'price tag'.

You listen to his speeches that he gives to his people and you will be astonished and think of him the most extreme extremest of Pakistan, while when he is with Zardari you will think that he is the most moderate person in the whole country.

He is just playing with both sides while keeps himself in win-win situation.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 4:28 #
  20. zia m

Must be a Ahmadi :)
    On second thought that would be an insult to Ahmadis.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 4:33 #
  21. amin1924

No, not that stupid -he is a Muslim.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 4:46 #
  22. Fazul rehman is a useless and hopeless character of our political arena ...i wonder ,who are the ppl ,who votes him and wanna see him using his lotacracy techniques again and again .

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 5:35 #
  23. amin1924

That is JUI politics :-)

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 6:06 #
  24. usayd

I think it will be wastage of time even to comment on that.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 6:52 #
  25. well said usayd .
    i always change the channel ,as soon as i see his face .

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 8:32 #
  26. zingaro

Beenai .. people did not give him enough vote to win. He and his brother got their seats through election engineering.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 Nov 2009 15:43 #
  27. amin1924

He did lose in one of his strongholds and barely managed to win from the other.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 4:59 #
  28. political leaders like Fazlo should be sent to jail and should have no place to play in the political arena .

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 5:46 #
  29. Fazlurehamn & alike mullas are Mufeqeen so they must be punished Islamic sentence and that is "to be lashed till death"

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 6:11 #
  30. truepakistani ,
    considering the thick skin he has ,it would take quite a long time to hurt him actually .

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 6:14 #
  31. it is better not to kill him sudden death but keep him in torchure for a long time to lessen others alike.
    He is another ZARDARI DARHI WALA.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 6:17 #
  32. amin1924

If you don't oppose the rules of game that allow such actors then you will keep on getting such characters, faces will change but same characters.

Oppose the rules of the game and replace the rules with that Allah swt gave us through our Beloved Prophet Muhammad PBUH.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 6:20 #
  33. aristotle

fazlu ki mukamal neend me he hamari nijaaat hay
    kam az kam eik taraf se tu sukoon milay ga

Brothers and sisters! Plz note when fazlu awake and open his big mouth, there always a big problem create or emerge any sort of Nahosat so we should try or pray that fazlu keep shut his mouth and take a long sleep...... God bless our country save us and the evils of Mulavis like fazlo

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 7:16 #
  34. Fazlu agar apnay aliqay mein bethay hutay tu kab ki chutti hu chuki hoti unki.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 9:19 #
  35. zeshaan

Agar yeh itna hee aslee hota to is kay ilakay kay loog isko kion dhoondh rahay hotay.Baigairty ki bhee koi hadd hoti hai.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 Nov 2009 18:40 #
  36. aristotle

@ahmad

Begaiti ki har had Fazulu par aakar khatam hojate hay:)

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Nov 2009 7:19 #
  37. beghariti kiya huti hay ?Fazlu ko kiya pata ?

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Nov 2009 9:50 #
  38. zingaro

This shameless person today opened his mouth and u know what he said "We will strongly oppose NRO". Damn on him. When PML-N opened fire on NRO, this Fazal said I am with Zardari and NS also came through NRO. When finally MQM took u turn and Zardari got astonished, Gilani confirmed in parliament that now government is not gonna bring the bill in parliament. And this dirty man is saying today he will oppose a bill which will not be brought in parliament. Someone should ask him Mr. Fazal which bill are you talking about? Aakhir is aadmi ko kabi sharm aur haya aaey gi ???

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Nov 2009 14:41 #
  39. shahzad1924

yaar zingaro, kis say kya expect kar rahay h o?

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Nov 2009 14:43 #
  40. zingaro

sahi kaha aap nay shahzad sahib ...

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Nov 2009 15:02 #
  41. zeshaan

fazloo ki koi khabar?

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Dec 2009 0:41 #
  42. zingaro

A news clip dated 15 January 2013:

Mr. Fazalurrahman has again reiterated his principle stance that they will not accept any thing unconstitutional and will carry on his opposition against NRO. We have set example of a clear and clean politics in the country, he further added.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Dec 2009 9:08 #
  43. blinko

Once upon a time there was a MUNAFIQ his name was Fazal-ur- Rehman.These days there is a MUNAFIQ his name is also Fazul-ur- Rehman. Tomorrow it will be no surprise there will be a MUNAFIQ his name too would be Faza-ur- Rehamn. (Hypocrate is a very mild word) I dont want to add the title of Maulana to him it is too prestigious a title in our culture and lexicon

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Dec 2009 9:30 #
  44. aristotle

i wish k fazlo sahib soteay rahen forever

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Dec 2009 10:14 #
  45. toamin

sotay rehnay ka matlab hay kay his fat tummy is full with bribe from zardari

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Dec 2009 10:30 #
  46. aristotle

JJ
    i used a word forever.. and u know who can give him a forever sleep:)

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Dec 2009 11:06 #
  47. toamin

woh soye gaa to uska bhai samnay aa jay gaa... inn sub ka ehtesaab karo to khudi khatum ho jay gay... luteraa group

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Dec 2009 11:09 #
  48. aristotle

jj
    I m with u on this resolution
    fazlo group must be accountable who is using Islam to hide their corruption
    they r involved in financial and ethical both corruption
    Molana Diesel and company must be punished

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Dec 2009 11:29 #
  49. Anonymous

Halwa khanay ke ba'ad neend bohat aati hai. Qasoor sonay walay ka nahee hota bulke Zalim halway ka hota hai.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Dec 2009 11:31 #
  50. After MQM leadership, fazlu is the worst politician this country has had, the reason being as everyone before me has pointed out 'Islam ke naam pe corruption'..

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Dec 2009 11:37 #