PKPolitics Discuss » Suggestions & Help

Final Warning to Dups - people using multiple IDs

(57 posts)
  1. Latest version of Discuss-bb-press now provides a clear picture of members using multiple IDs. Many members have raised this concern many times. There is already a consensus that such people should be banned from the forum.

The new bb also provides a tool to ban a computer/ IP address. If your computer/ Internet connection is shared with other people, you should let us know.

Based on the replies of this post I may create a post for people using a shared computer to log their IDs. Otherwise, all multiple IDs will be banned.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Oct 2009 5:50 #
  2. @Admin ,
    i welcome this decision of yours of taking action against all members with multiple IDs.
    its doing nothing but creating a confusion and no2 giving a chance to ban members to come back again and again with different ID but same attitude ,for which they have been banned.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Oct 2009 8:51 #
  3. I second Beenai. Blocking an offensive IP is good news.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Oct 2009 9:13 #
  4. SufiSoul

Admin and All friends at the forum,
    Enough discussion been made abt this issue but still every one has the choice to come up with share computer argument and can enjoy the double ID's.
    I have a suggestion here,
    actually using more than one id is not the issue here but use of more than one ID's as a side kick is the issue.
    Allow all the members to use even 100 ID's for any reason BUT.

>THY SHOULD BE ALLOWED TO USE ONLY ONE ID IN ONE THREAD.
    THIS SOLUTION IS ONCE FOR EVER TO RESOLVE THE ISSUE.ADMIN SHOULD AUTOMATICALLY BAN THE ID's USED AS SIDE KICKS.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Oct 2009 9:41 #
  5. @SufiSoul
    Good suggestion but no tool to implement such rule.

Sufi, welcome to this forum. If you do not mind may I know if you are a student? If so what University?

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Oct 2009 9:48 #
  6. SufiSoul

After having MBA working in a financial Institution.
    The problem is, if you dont have such tool here.
    Than only problamatic stuff should be banned from the forum after a warning,As we have limited choices to go with.
    Forum is very good to discuss anything i am happy here.Some minor happenings should be ignored.
    This will be the best approach as per my understandings.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Oct 2009 10:07 #
  7. zjshami

Dear Administrator,
    I need some clarification about the policy to use same computer by other members of a family.
    To be precise, my husband quit the forum due to personal reasons and his nephew, a frequent visitor from Canada, also uses the same computer for communication as he has some technical problem to expose and use his official and personal computer, due to security reasons.
    Would you please help to clear the confusion about using only one computer for one member.
    I understand, the Administration should be concerned about the bad eggs and not about the number of eggs in the same basket.
    Thnaks.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Oct 2009 12:53 #
  8. msohail83

Husband to Nephew to Wife and tomorrow there'll be someone else but wow you guys are really clones of each other honestly.

I can't belive it!

This is why I was telling shikra this is 2009. You don't need access to ip addresses to spot a person using multiple ID's.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Oct 2009 13:51 #
  9. amin1924

Relationships get exposed because all three have same character, thinking, emotions, style, and writing format.

It is quite easy to notice.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Oct 2009 13:53 #
  10. zjshami

1. For you kind information the Administrator and Moderators already know about our relationship.
    2. What is your concern?
    3. Show me where it prohibits other members of a family to participate at a discussion forum?
    4. Where is the Rule about one vote for one household?
    5. Are we getting any monetary gain out of that?
    6. Are we polluting the forum with hatred, abusive and dirty language?
    7. Are we not contributing with positive and constructive input?
    8. First show me your ID as a judge and I will disclose the documentary proof for you utter satisfaction.
    9. Yes, most of my family members belong to liberal, secular and democratic School of Thought.
    Do you have any objection to that?
    10. And ....finally... for your information....Prof. Javed Sheikh is my husband and decided to quit the forum due to personal preferences.
    I guess this grumbling exercise should be stopped now.
    Let's get back to business.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Oct 2009 14:39 #
  11. amin1924

Despite all the similarities I have cited above in your posts from you three, I don't mind whoever is behind PC crunching buttons. I only object to it when it is used as side kick -pointed out by SufiSoul above-

Earlier on, you were promoting Prof. Javed Sheikh (your husband) in another thread which I do not appreciate.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Oct 2009 15:20 #
  12. zjshami

You didn't appreciate the promotion of my husband , that is your choice.
    My husband was a Professor at the Government College Lahore and was an active literary figure in the past.
    He doesn't need any promotion as he is already well known within his circles.
    I will not hesitate to promote JJ Khan where I find something worth that.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Oct 2009 15:26 #
  13. amin1924

Nice to meet your husband -virtually-

Right, that was my point. You tried to promote him and can avoid so if you think he doesn't need it. But you promoted him yet again in above post.

Respect

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Oct 2009 15:43 #
  14. zjshami

He doesn't need promotion and no more participating and appearing at any public forum. He has opted to live an isolated life.
    There is no compulsion upon me to promote my husband where he deserves. Do you want me to promote someone who is not my kind?
    How is that?

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Oct 2009 15:50 #
  15. amin1924

Sorry, to read that.

No, please you continue as you feel comfortable.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Oct 2009 15:55 #
  16. linkwheel

Please Add Some More Plug-In's: http://bbpress.org/plugins/

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Oct 2009 18:04 #
  17. amin1924

So all that promotion was about setting up the stage for the return of previous nick. He knows who he is.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 13:05 #
  18. msohail83

LOLzzz

O paee jan .... Give us a number. How many family ID's u gonna need?

You're at 3 and counting...

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 16:44 #
  19. amin1924

One nick promotes other, these nicks promote each other as sidekicks without shame.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 17:16 #
  20. zjshami

What a nonsense approach and attitude.
    What is shameful for contributing something positive, constructive and educational in good faith?
    This is a discussion forum not a business to gain some monetary benefits.
    You can tolerate and promote whole of the family in a political party but get annoyed, offended and irritated where two or three members of a family start appearing at the Pkpolitics canvas.
    I would be the last person to write such a stupid note to demand that JJ Khan should be stopped for promoting, msoail83, or revivalist or harskhan or NNL or any other of his kind.
    I would welcome if all the members of your family also join this forum for their intellectual input.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 19:09 #
  21. shriq

It is very simple as ADMIN said that if you are using same computer inform ADMIN that's it. Why other members should protest. And it is good that all members of a family have the same opinion!!!

If you have any objection on the opinion they have, reply to them in the respective threads!

I think multiple ID people must be banned except as is the case for zjshami.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 19:20 #
  22. expakistani

@zjshami,

does ur husband play side kick 4 u on this board?

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 19:23 #
  23. Anonymous

aray bhaiyoo kioo peechay parr gaey hoo inn kay ???
    jaan chorr doo inn kee please.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 19:27 #
  24. zjshami

This would be my last and final post at this thread.
    1. My husband Prof. Javed Ikram Sheikh is one of the founder members @ the forum Pkpolitics. (He doesn't need any promotion as he is quite satisfied within his shell and most of the senior members at Pkpolitics know him well)
    2. One doesn't need Side kicking where the very arguments are strong, valid and logical. (We are not here to contest or win an Election)
    3. We own separate computers at home linked with the same internet provider and very rarely share or intervene at our personal pages and e-mail without mutual consent.
    4. At Pkpolitics we have our separate accounts with personal ID's and there is not anything stupid like using multiple ID's by ONE person.
    We are TWO individuals living in the same house as husband and wife having a right to exercise our vote at the same booth.
    5. We have much common on thinking with the exception of education and experience.
    Now please let me know, if there is any question, objection, suggestion, guidance, proposal, advice or instruction for me?

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 19:52 #
  25. rocketrevolt

But I must say that it was jjkhan(Good analytical skills?) who noticed it cause I normally dont get into nicks and didn't even care.Thats why I always quote the content instead of nick. I was just responding to the contents according to my understanding and it was just a co-incidence that I responded to same mind set which I have been talkin' to already and which turned out to be not a co-incidence.

Things can be learned from it all.

ps.I would repeat though,there is nothing wrong for different family members to use same IP for postings.But It'll be only honest and fair on their part to let people know in the first place instead of the people spending whole day n night analyzing it and then disclosing/exposing it?

ps1.People I guess will not have any problem with the same mind set from a family and they wont get confused either and when they realize that they've been duped or have been tried to made fool of then they can get lil bit irritated right?

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 19:54 #
  26. expakistani

hummm so how could a husband let his wife think independently ? specially Pakistani kind of husband and wife ?

its very confusing.... either we need to let dual IDs or something take oath from each and every poster..... or keep track of
    IDs and IPs...

Lot of work for admin,

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 20:06 #
  27. rocketrevolt

Another suggestion could be to show partial IP Address(the starting two three digits and then ending two three digits?) of the poster with their nick?

ps.People then can decide themselves?

ps1.It would also help not to disclose their exact location cause of the privacy matters?

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 20:09 #
  28. netengr

How come a Wife ,Husband and nephew write the same ...dall main kuch kala lagta hay .
    Javed sahab ki wife aur Javed sahab ki ham nawa ? dil nahi manta :) .

main nay koi 70 saal ka mard nahi daikha jis ki bivi uss say khush hoo :)

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 21:14 #
  29. expakistani

@ netengr

this is funny

main nay koi 70 saal ka mard nahi daikha jis ki bivi uss say khush hoo

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 21:19 #
  30. rocketrevolt

lol@ex but he had actually said he is 58 yrs old if i remember correctly ...lol...where you get 70 saal from?

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 21:23 #
  31. netengr

Shikra is 58 ,JS is 70 ..I do not know about the age of Khala jaan ..ager yeh Javed sahab ki pehli wali hi hain tou 60 say oper ki hongi ,ager unhon nay koi nai shadi ki hay tou 25 tak ki hongi ,Javed sahab ka dil tou jawan hi hay

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 21:27 #
  32. rocketrevolt

LMAO- Now seriously I would say stop it...Its enough!

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 21:28 #
  33. Asli Moulana

Ah now i get the full force of admin's favor for a certain section.

Surely explains a whole lot.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Oct 2009 21:46 #
  34. zjshami

1. We fight and differ @ home not in public.
    2. I appreciate your way of showing respect to our family.
    3. I never believed that educated persons are so witty, jolly and humorous.
    4. I could be mad but not too stupid to publish my family tree at a public forum where most of the members are hiding their identity under a blanket.
    5. I guess, after Kerry-Luger Bill this is the most important topic related to the National Security.
    6. You are welcome to carry on the research about our family ID's, but I am sorry to write that you will be finally disappointed at all your speculations.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Oct 2009 0:08 #
  35. expakistani

@zjshami

kids having fun time, dont get upset. on this board i think mostly people respect Sir Javeed despite the fact that he is liberal even in day time....

OK kids no more funky jokes about .... dadi ama is on board

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Oct 2009 1:07 #
  36. zjshami

Thanks for your noble gesture.
    You are really an exceptional Pakistani.
    Zahida Javed

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Oct 2009 1:20 #
  37. netengr

@zjshami

I also apologies ,I did not know you before .Say my regard to JS .

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Oct 2009 7:55 #
  38. Net and any other free-willy type 'scholars':

engage brain before engaging tongue(fingers) just for the hell of posting something on a forum.... its a sign of maturity!

morons

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Oct 2009 9:29 #
  39. Justapakistani

bhai admin Mr Checken is back with new ID Ghareeb,
    http://img163.imageshack.us/img163/4222/checken.jpg

Has been taken care of - Blocked

-Admin

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Nov 2009 21:29 #
  40. sasherwani

I knew this Ghareeb guy sounded really familiar.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Nov 2009 4:25 #
  41. Shock

I have 2 accounts, but I only use one, How can I close the other.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Nov 2009 5:10 #
  42. @zjshami
    1. For you kind information the Administrator and Moderators already know about our relationship.
    http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/final-warning-to-dups-people-using-multiple-ids/page/2
    ---------------------------------------------------------
    Let me correct you over here. I do not know you or Javed Shaikh or any one else. For me you are a pkpolitics 'discuss' member ID just like others are.

Now since you brought it up I am compelled to express my displeasure on this including some unwanted and uncalled-for emails to me and a picture (from JS or you I have no idea). From the picture itself I am unable to make out who is who (all males) and I do not want to know either.

It appears that members suspected you being Dup ID due to similarities with another ID. After members expressed their suspicion the relationship news was announced.

Pls do not associate me any futher as it should be clear that I do not favor this tactic.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Nov 2009 10:29 #
  43. toamin

This guy uses three IDs but doesn't get banned, why?

Anyone can use this excuse of same home or office location, but the problem is that the content coming from all three nick have same format, style, thinking and ideas.

Just like members were able to identify Ghareeb/Chechen as same, we can also identify that these three IDs have one person behind.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Nov 2009 11:23 #
  44. I would support Sufi's idea. They should be allowed to have multiple ID's under this family umbrella but if they are using this for side kicks which was definitely used in the past. Then they should be warned. (I am always against banns)

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Nov 2009 11:47 #
  45. Justapakistani

Checken was blocked due to the violation of COC, then he come up with new ID Ghareeb, so get blocked again.
    I do agree if contents,format, style, thinking and ideas are same from multiple Ids then they also get blocked and only ID should be allowed.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Nov 2009 12:45 #
  46. zjshami

@ Semirza,
    Sir,
    I am glad you have re-opened this debate what I thought was concluded and settled
    1. Please guide me if more than one family members cannot join the Forum Pkpolitcs, according to COC?

2. I tried to remove the misunderstanding of the respectable members at my previous posts, in details.
    No further details could be presented at a Public forum for Security reasons.

3. If the Administration of the Pkpolitics finds any posting from me what violates the Rules of the COC, or if there is any abusive language I will welcome any decision from the Administration.

4. If your concern about me and my family is based upon difference of opinion, then it is not fair for a well educated Moderator, sir.

Also Let me guide if we could publish out family photograph to clear all the doubts of the respectable members of the Forum.
    Please guide and advise what is needed to remove all the speculations related to this issue?

Bottom Line:
    My name is Zahida Javed Shami
    My Husband is Javed I. Sheikh (We both live in US)
    Wali Gohar, Shikra, is my husband's nephew serving in Canada.
    Do you need any further documentary record?

I hope this game of allegations and counter allegations should be concluded in a just and fair manner.

It is not fair to make a Discussion Forum a place of constant tension and stress for its members.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Nov 2009 13:24 #
  47. toamin

Multiple IDs to promote each other should be banned. Any member can produce any photo to justify anything.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Nov 2009 13:29 #
  48. toamin

Being here for around an year, I can tell that it is one person writing using different nicks.

The writing style & format is same.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Nov 2009 13:32 #
  49. For me you are zjshami and a member like others. Fair and square.
    I am not interested in anyone's personal details. As far as code of conduct is concerned it is applicable to all equally with no exceptions.
    This discussion is over now.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Nov 2009 13:33 #
  50. zjshami

@ Mr. JJ Khan,
    "I can tell that it is one person writing using different nicks.
    The writing style & format is same."

One person or four persons?

Please bring out a single post with personal, sarcastic or abusive remarks from me or my husband.

Please bring out a single post where we asked for the removal of a member from the board by any reason?

I was also a school teacher in Pakistan and a little bit knowledgeable and a little bit educated might be less than you.

Do you want both of us to quit the forum just to make you happy or you want both of us to be removed from the forum?

Would that be fair?
    Won't that be also a violation of COC?

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Nov 2009 13:52 #