Firdous Ashiq Awan Resigns and I will welcome her to Join PML-N.
Firdous Ashiq Awan Resigns
(28 posts)-
Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 6:08 #
Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 6:13 #
She was forced to resign because of her poor performance as info Minister.
Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 6:41 # -
deja vu
She did the same in 2007 to jump off from the sinking ship of Musharraf and now she did it again when Zardari-Gilani duo seems doomed.
Zalmo! Tsunami ke Badnami a rahi hai, tayyar ho jao.
Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 6:44 # -
she completely broke down while addressing the PM...will they accept her resignation...she says i would like to resign with your permissin (PM's) ...poses full confidence in PM and Presidnt...it is PPP's internal matter as long as she is within party fold ... she is a grassroot political worker ... the timing for cabinet meeting in khi and her emotional resignation could be part of PPP strategy
... a govt. ploy to distract ppls attention from IK public meeting ...
Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 6:45 # -
@Qaiser Nadeem
If poor performance is the criteria of resignation, then the first person to resign should be Prime Minister himself.. the kind of Firdous Aashique awan do not resign on performance or anything like that.. they just resign so that they can leave the sinking ship, she did that in 2007 and she is repeating that again..
BTW is she one of the Heavy weights, IK was talking about>
Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 6:46 # -
she has no considerable political weight. Even in her own constituency, she could get votes because of her cast (Malik Awan) as there are several villages of Malik Cast. She was praising Musharraf and when she realized that Mush is to go, she left him and join PPP because it was apparent that PPP will come into power.
From the footage of her resignation, I feel that she is not going to join PTI but to live with PPP or even contest as independent candidate. The reason is I heard that she has done a lot of development work in her constituency.
Secondly I also feel that IK will not invite her to PTI.
Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 6:53 # -
...now the media is abuzz with FAA 's resignation rather then IK public meeting...i have maintained AAZ and PPP deliberately create confusion .... although others do it, but no one does it involving themselves..
whereas PPP does it at it own expense ...and somehow the strategy seems to have worked
Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 7:05 # -
She pre-empted being fired.
She will fit well with IK, who welcomes women of "stature".Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 7:10 # -
chalo PML-N ko Javed Hashmi ki jagah uss se behter candidate mil gya. (Nooner ne Javed Hasmi ki PTI join karney ke baad jo durgat banai hai uss se tho yehi lagtha hai keh Firdous A.A. is better then JH)
Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 7:10 # -
...you cant deny that she is perhaps the only true political HEAVYWEIGHT in this country ... sorry Ms. Awan :)
Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 7:21 # -
FAA resignation rejected ... storm in the teacup :)
Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 7:49 # -
Ohhhhh noooooooooo. Another bad news for PML-N.
Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 7:51 # -
i am hopeful that Ik will not accept her. If he do, i will not vote PTI.
Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 8:21 # -
انقلاب جب آتا ہے تو سب سے پہلے پی ٹی وی پر قبضہ ہوتا ہے ،فردوس عاشق اعوان کا استفیٰ اسی سلسلے کی ایک کڑی ہو سکتی ہے
Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 8:25 # -
i am hopeful that Ik will not accept her. If he do, i will not vote PTI.
ارے جب شاہ محمود قریشی جیسے محبِ وطن قبول ہیں۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔ قبول ہیں۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔ قبول ہیں۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔ تو پھر بے چاری فردوس عاشق اعوان میں کیا برائی ہے۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔ یہ صاحبہ اپنی جگہ بنانا خوب جانتی ہیں۔۔۔۔۔۔۔ اور کیا پتا اپنے ساتھ ایک دو کو اور بھی لے آئیں۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔ تاکہ انقلابی مال گاڑی میں مزید ڈبے لگ سکیں۔۔۔۔۔۔۔۔
;-) :-) ;-)
Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 8:46 # -
Cheap publicity stunt by PPP, she took her resignation back. Bhutto ki party per yeh din bhi aanay thay!
Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 9:10 # -
I think she will have a good and permanent career in Lollywood. I don't buy her BS!
Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 10:05 # -
Firdous Ashiq Awan tendered her resignation with tears welling up in her masterly crafted eyes on a crying-baby-face, only to take it back with a big smile spread across her foxy face about 1 hour later.....All is done in the best interest of people of Pakistan!!!!
Well done lady Sly!!!
Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 10:07 # -
tsk..tsk..really mean comments ..this is not the change we deserve btw...stop ridiculing others...does not make u any good...
btw suddenly i am seeing the true face of PTI..even some of the bloggers i respected...u always blame PML(n) for instigating...that was not the case here
Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 13:27 # -
^ Real face of PTI, I am surprised you know how to breath!
Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 13:30 # -
Sorry dont want to be dragged into this ...just be a bit more tolerant and respectful man ...chill
Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 13:36 # -
Feel so sorry for Ainka wali Bhans..
Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 16:17 # -
lol@ the Drama Queen....what an apt moment chosen to give resignation .... :D
Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 16:21 # -
expakistani
Notice the size of the cabinet when the camera zooms out.
It looks like they are running the whole world rather than just Pakistan.
Oh...just to correct myself they are running Pakistan to the ground.
Who can so many cabinet minister screw up so competently all the time?
Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 16:24 # -
@stingingnettle
They always keep two for same position.... in case first choice is not good enough in screwing up things.....I think best of all at his posting is Ghulam Ahmed Balor... Mashallah kia kabil admi hey, Railway ko ketna acha screw up kia.
Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 16:34 # -
Right or wrong, attempt to divert attention or a sincere act, I dont know but at least a politician has submitted a resignation from the ministerial post. It is bit rare.
Posted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 18:12 # -
No wonder why people call her Dangur Daktur....
This wierdo woman is excessively deranged ...
She is sheer insult to our city Sialkot, just as Khwaja A.NOTICE: IMPORTANT CABINET MEETING IS ON
اے بلبلو مت رو یہاں کہ آنسو بہانا ہے منعPosted 5 months ago on 25 Dec 2011 18:49 #