PKPolitics Discuss » Chit Chat Gup Shup

First Time In Muslim History?

(16 posts)
  1. Please guide me, if wrong!

I guess Mr. Zardari is the first sitting Muslim ruler in History, who voluntarily limited his authority through 18th Amendment to the Constitution.

I have yet to trace any other Muslim Monarch, Khalifa, Dictator, King or Queen, who sacrificed to limit his/her powers and authority like that.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Apr 2010 11:58 #
  2. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

No he hasn't. He's just giving us/people of this country the illusion that he has.

I think I saw this being discussed in some program, or somewhere on Pakistani mass media.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Apr 2010 12:10 #
  3. LalBichoo

"""No he hasn't. He's just giving us/people of this country the illusion that he has."""

Can you please elaborate, how Zardari has given the illusion of giving away his powers ???

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Apr 2010 12:14 #
  4. Good Lord, Red, don't tell me you're even pro-Zardari! In any case, if we listened to that jewel of a man, the AG who just resigned (vd to be found on this blog), we'd learn that that 18th Amendment is probably not going to pass the SC's eagle scrutiny of what is and what isn't in keeping with the Constitution. And that AG is a hell of a smart guy, I'm telling you. He's probably got it right this time too.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Apr 2010 13:46 #
  5. theimrannasir

Asif Ali Zardari is one who can't do any thing against his benifits so there must be a reason behind this decision. Anyhow, to give devil his due, he is as politician damn sight better politician than others because he is more cunning, clever and quick witted.But he has his own axe to grind so as per my humble opinion we shouldn't be optimistic about him.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Apr 2010 13:52 #
  6. zingaro

@Javed Sahib .. Masha Allah you are quite a senior Citizen .. I hope you have been reading the history as well ... that is why you initiated this thread to tribute to Zardari despite of fact that you know him.

Forgive me for my words but I think you must not have used such words for a person like Zardari that in Islamic History. You could have used the words "In Pakistan history".

Otherwise if you want to read about Islamic History please start from Khalifah Omar bin Abdul Aziz .. But please note that they did not pass any constitutional amendment.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Apr 2010 15:37 #
  7. achtung

jahaan tak mujhay yaad parta hy, farooq laghari ney batoor sadar apni powers nawaz sharif kay hawaley ki thein laikin iss kay bawajood nawaz sharif ney ussko istefa deenay par majboor kia tha.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Apr 2010 16:21 #
  8. Dear zingaro,
    I started my thread with this preamble:
    'Please guide me, if wrong!'

I acknowledge that it should be worded as
    'in the recent Muslim History', there is no such precedent.
    Most of the Rulers, we experienced, were power hungry.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Apr 2010 17:16 #
  9. Musician

@javed sheikh

Do you think "voluntarily" is the appropriate description both in words and spirit?

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Apr 2010 18:18 #
  10. Are you implying, javedsheikh sahib, that President Zardari is not? That President Zardari knows about power-sharing? When did he learn that?

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Apr 2010 18:20 #
  11. """"""I guess Mr. Zardari is the first sitting Muslim ruler in History, who voluntarily limited his authority through 18th Amendment to the Constitution"""""

Guess Work

and u said please guide me if i am wrong,

Guess work always lead to wrong destination

If u are confirm on something then we may talk.

U have honored zardari by saying "I have yet to trace any other Muslim Monarch, Khalifa, Dictator, King or Queen, who sacrificed to limit his/her powers and authority like that"

and dehonor other people

U don't know about Khilifas, Their sacrifies are beyond ur imagination,U can't think their status in this democratic system. U are product of Democratic system and Democratic system only teach Guess works and Amendments.

Zardari is nothing but a piece of 8888999988

تیرے آزاد بندوں کی نہ یہ دنیا نہ وہ دنیا
    یہاں جینے کی پابندی وہاں مرنے کی پابندی

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Apr 2010 5:33 #
  12. sasherwani

@ JS,

Why do you think Zardari would 'limit' his powers? Are you seriously that bhola?

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Apr 2010 7:07 #
  13. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

It is typical of Mr. Javed Sheikh to praise known criminals.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Apr 2010 11:39 #
  14. raheb

Its a starnge post. Hidden thing is that "reducing power" suppose to be a quality which almost whole muslim world did not have...............?????????????

I have very difficulty to understand what sort of quality is this? Why and for what it should be considered as a quality?

and lastly.... as usual declaring something absurd as quality, throwing stone towards muslims and their rulers::::

raheb

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Apr 2010 22:34 #
  15. LiberalKarachi

I don't support Zardari/PPP, but yeh I was pleasantly surprised to see him do that. He definately deserves credit for that.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Apr 2010 23:18 #
  16. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Did Mr. Zardari really leave power willingly ?

Video: Meray mutabiq 9 april 2010 - part 4

09-April-2010

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Apr 2010 23:32 #