Pakistan is facing a new disaster as a result of heavy rains all over the Pakistan. Khyber Pakhtonkhaw and Baluchistan are facing flood for last many days and more flood is expected. At this moment a heavy flood is passing Charsadah and Noshehrah is in great danger, District Rajanpur is already effected from heavy flood in different Rood Kohis (rain streams). Heavy rains in Punjab and Kashmir are causing damages and rivers are flowing at high levels. There is rain in Karachi also.
This all is pointing to make a big fllod in Sindh which will reach there in the next week.
Floods Be ready.
(46 posts)-
Posted 1 year ago on 29 Jul 2010 23:11 #
Perhaps God Almighty is finally sending the message to the people of Pakistan about what has been going On.
Posted 1 year ago on 29 Jul 2010 23:25 # -
Our plane crash was also the result of rain. God's wrath? I doubt it. We have not sinned so greatly that we should be destroyed. Simply one of nature's weather cycles.
Posted 1 year ago on 29 Jul 2010 23:39 # -
Flash floods, downpours devour over 408 in KP, Punjab, Kashmir
Over 408 people have fallen prey to the merciless floods and continuous rains lashing Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Punjab and Kashmir making the calamity hard to tackle, Dunya News reported on Friday.
Information Minister Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Mian Inftikhar Hussain has confirmed that 408 people have been killed in rain-related incidents.
Water of Jinnah Barrage has been entered into Hydro Power Project. Lightening claimed 16 lives in Upper Dir. The safety bank of Watta Khel has been broken as floodwater entered River Indus inundating Minawali city, while emergency has been imposed in Dera Ghazi Khan, Taunsa Sharif, Muzaffargarh, Layyah and district Rajanpur.
The flood submerged Mohalla Qadirabad, Nur Pura, Ramzan Abad and Mujahid Town including other areas. Many people also died of the snake-bite as snakes are also swept away in the floodwater. A high-flood has been forecast in River Indus as the outflow of Chashma Barrage increased by 7,410,000 cusecs. The safety bank of Mianwali was broken at Wata Khel and Blao Khel villages due to flash floods in River Sindh, pushed up the water in the city, submerging the villages of Qadirabad, Nai Abadi, Wata Khel and Balu Khel. Denizens of Dera Ghazi Khan, Taunsa Sharif, Muzaffargarh, Layyah and district Rajanpur have been evacuated to safer places. The district administration has called the army imposing the emergency in the affected area. As many as 200 houses have been damaged in the yesterday’s rain in Taunsa Sharif while 20 villages submerged as heavy rains lashed Rajanpur. The public is furious over delayed and insufficient aid. Reportedly, an avalanche killed as many as 49 people in Shangla, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa on Friday.
As per sources, the locals managed to retrieve some 16 dead bodies on self-help basis while 33 are still trapped. Inclement weather hampered the rescue effort making the rescue teams find it hard to reach the accident site.
Flash floods caused by heavy downpours killed 200 people in the province while 100 have been perished in Shangla alone with 800 houses wiped out. The district has also been cut off from rest of the country.
In Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, 40 link bridges have been washed away in the rains while thousands of the afectees still await the aid by the government. As per a report by the Provincial Disaster Management, efforts are on to evict the 16,000 people marooned at several places. Thousands of houses have been damaged in Charsadda, Bannu, Kohat, Malakand, DI Khan and Nowshehra. The floodwater damaged ripe crops in a suburban area of Mohib Banda, where the locals scale their roofs and try to salvage their cattle and valuables. Erosion also hit the thoroughfares including the GT Road.
The report added that 23 people have been killed in Hazara Division, where the stranded people are desperately waiting for government aid.Posted 1 year ago on 30 Jul 2010 23:11 # -
You'd think that common sense would call upon common man of Khayber-Pakhtunkhwa for them to pressurize their 'representatives' to build dams, so this kind of devastation would never happen again in the future.
But, are people of Khayber-Pakhtunkhwa doing this ? Are they making sure that this never happens again ?
Posted 1 year ago on 30 Jul 2010 23:19 # -
hariskhan @ Posted 10 hours ago on 30 Jul 2010 23:19 #
You'd think that common sense would call upon common man of Khayber-Pakhtunkhwa for them to pressurize their 'representatives' to build dams, so this kind of devastation would never happen again in the future.
But, are people of Khayber-Pakhtunkhwa doing this ? Are they making sure that this never happens again ?
That's exactly what i had been thinking eversince hearing the news of these devestating floods. Not only KP people,all the water will come downstream too into punjab and sindh and from all different sources and directions it will accumulate and the intensity in sindh might be far worse and devestating so people in sindh will be far worse affected,had there been a dam in place then all that water instead of going waste into arabain sea after causing so much damage would have been stored and even if the dam would have filled up then they could have easily managed and do a 'controlled flooding' which would not have resulted in so much damage.
Need of the day is to build multiple large capacity dams because of changing weather patterns worldwide this thing might occur every year..
Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jul 2010 9:43 # -
Toll is now 800. Although it will be a photo op,
has anyone seen Zardari and his henchmen flying over the affected areas?Is the life here not valuable as the air crash victims?
800 dead in Pakistan flooding
The death toll from flooding caused by monsoon rains in Pakistan has risen to at least 800, the information ministry in the province of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa said.
Many of the victims died when floodwaters swept away hundreds of mud houses in parts of Swat Valley and the districts of Shangla and Tank, according to Bashir Ahmed Bilour, a provincial minister in Khyber Pakhtunkhwa.
Rushing water also has washed away thousands of acres of crops and dozens of government buildings, local businesses and schools, Bilour said.
Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jul 2010 12:11 # -
Building of Dams DO NOT stop flooding or the after myth. Have you ever observed a down pour in a mountainous region? The water makes their own stream/way from the mountains down hill and with every few feet, the accumulation of small streams increase the speed/pressure in these streams causing a major flood, taking everything with them and causing the destruction. This water can not be pooled in a dam though a small portion can be diverted to these dams. As regards to people of K-P, the blame lies with the leadership of Punjab who failed to reinstate the lost trust of people of K-P and Sindh after they were not reimbursed for the damages they faced after the building of previous dams. There is only one Leader who can bring the people of KP and Punjab together and he is not NAWAZ GANAGA or ZARDARI Madari.... This Person has a lot of respect in KP and most of Punjab too... I will leave his name to your imagination but just a hint... he is not from any religious party including JI or JUP.
Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jul 2010 12:17 # -
@Abdul Rehman,,,
So what if there are 800 dead? There have been more then 10000 deaths in KP after the army operation, Drone attacks and Suicide bombing in that region but TILL THIS DAY, none of our so called leaders including ZARDARI,GILANNI,NAWAZ GANGA had visited those areas....Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jul 2010 12:20 # -
Dams do play a very important role in stopping floods. Having said that, its not just a matter of building dams.
(1) Canals can be built to re-direct water from obvious locations, to avoid floods
(2) Water fall, water movement direction can be extrapolated from historical records, can be controlledHas this been done ?
Is this going to be done, for the future ?
Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jul 2010 13:14 # -
This is same quetion arises in mind that why kalabagh Dam is not biuld depite great loss of water in sea every year.
Dear Brothers Kalabagh Dam is No longer possible due to following technical problembs
High cost
resetlment Issues
Submerging of Nowshera
SluicingRead Technical report
http://marvimemon.wordpress.com/2010/06/24/open-letter-to-prime-minister-of-pakistan-on-kalabagh-dam/If any body can provide fresh technical report privde link here.
Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jul 2010 14:09 # -
Tarbella and Mangla Dams failed to protect the people from floods.
In the Consultant’s report of 1984 it has been mentioned that for every 2.5 ft of increase at KBD there will be 1 ft corresponding rise at flood level at Nowshera.Read Feasiblity of KBD[8.Submerging of Nowshera]
Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jul 2010 14:18 # -
hariskhan@Posted 1 hour ago on 31 Jul 2010 13:14 #
Dams do play a very important role in stopping floods. Having said that, its not just a matter of building dams.
(1) Canals can be built to re-direct water from obvious locations, to avoid floods
(2) Water fall, water movement direction can be extrapolated from historical records, can be controlledIndeed dams,Barrages do play an important role in flood water management,for example yesterday central city of Mianwali was saved when local administration intentionally blasted embankment of Jinnah Barrage from one side,to divert the water in other direction saving the densely populated Mianwali city while apparently sacrificing 96 MW Jinnah hydropower project.(good step,atleast some one in pk is thinking that human life is far more valueable then materialistic things)
Think of a large swimming pool with multiple drainage holes,you can choose which hole and which side you want to drain the water into,obviously when the inflow of water is far greater then the water draining then obviously the water will spill over and that would be disasterous..
KHAN_Sahib@Posted 2 hours ago on 31 Jul 2010 12:17 #
There is only one Leader who can bring the people of KP and Punjab together and he is not NAWAZ GANAGA or ZARDARI Madari.... This Person has a lot of respect in KP and most of Punjab too... I will leave his name to your imagination but just a hint... he is not from any religious party including JI or JUP.
Dr Sb I am sure you're talking about the politician who coincidentally belongs to Mianwali too, are'nt you..
Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jul 2010 14:48 # -
If I am not wrong than Khan Sahib means Imran Khan.
Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jul 2010 15:17 # -
@scindian: BS!. There is no high cost, resettlement issues, submerging of Nowshehra issue, sluicing problems. These are all 'artificially crafted' 'excuses' published in public domain to not build Kalabagh dam.
Kalabagh is highly! feasible. Kalabagh Dam's cost is $7 billion.
(1) 1x Kalabagh Dam is equal to 750 small dams
Pakistan has only been able to make 68 small dams so far.
(2) Pakistan already has the money to build it
(3) Even if Pakistan didn't have the money foreign organizations, companies, institutions have already been ever ready to provide us money for building it(4) ROI on Kalabagh dam will be completed inside 1-2 years at maximum
(5) There is no problem in building Kalabagh Dam
(6) The problems that are published all the time are artificial and can be addressed, if! those who hold power have the will to address them
(7) Kalabagh is not the last dam Pakistan needs
Pakistan needs to build several more dams, both large and small.
Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jul 2010 16:05 # -
Shahbaz Sharif has asked Zardari to cancel his visit to the UK and save the money for the flood affectees.
Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jul 2010 16:13 # -
Showbaz is looting Punjab badly
He has not even moved for victims of flood in Punjab.
People of Punjab are waiting for help everywhere.Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jul 2010 17:19 # -
Few days ago we saw Wiki Leaks criticizing Pakistan agencies role in Pakistan and now we have got flood, Air crash and Bad mouth of British prime minister all happening at the same time....Mother of all Disasters....
Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jul 2010 17:42 # -
Most of the floods are result of man made environmental and ecological blunders. But again the final responsibilty rests with the government for not controlling hapharard logging and building activities and illegal zoning violations.
We are in times when even deserts are not spared flooding. Last year 1000's died in Jeddah due to heavy rains and inadequate infrastructure to cope up with floods of such magnitude.
The solution is simple if you understand basic engineering. Anyone familiar with water resources and hydrology should know that the basic infrastructure like culverts, bridges and other structures are designed for 1 in 5 year or 1 in 10 year floods. The rest of the flood like 1 in 50 and 1 in in 100 and even 1 in 500 year flood calculations can be made to plan housing /commercial development. In Western countries there is even flood insurance based on the location of your property- commercial, residential or industrial in 5, 10. 50, 100 05 500 year flood plain.
Whatever happened there is not much we can do no except generous Zakat as well as Sadaqa which is due in coming month od Ramadan.
The most important national emergency studies to be immediately done is the flood plain management studies for all areas of Pakistan from deserts of sindh to mountains of Karokaram. It is not even expensive. It needs very little rresources to conduct that study and then build the infrastructure accordingly. What happened in Pakistan was definitely a 1 in 100 year flood.
Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jul 2010 19:24 # -
Doing studies- having this and that management- giving Zakat and Sadqa.
These are all Band Aid solutions made by NINNIES for a patient who is dying of haemorrhage fast.
Are you guys smoking something ?
The problem lies with those that are running the show.
Remove them ! Put in place competent and caring people with functioning brains.
The coutry is devastated by once in 200 year floods and what are the leaders doing ? they are visiting London and Paris.How much abuse are you guys ready to take ?
No other solution.Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jul 2010 20:29 # -
I don't accept abuse, slavery, injustice. I already support those who are just, who are consistently struggling for 'improvement', justice, freedom.
Posted 1 year ago on 31 Jul 2010 21:00 # -
BBC News: One million flooded as Pakistan awaits more rain

Raza Ahmed and Zai Rullah tell the BBC's Lyse Doucet they are yet to receive help1 August 2010 Last updated at 03:58 GMT
Fears are growing in Pakistan that floods which have hit one million people could spread out of the country's ravaged north-west...continued..
--------------------------------------------------------------------..more rain ?
Some locals claim there hasn't been that much rain to warrant a flood of this magnitude. They claim Govt. intentionally flooded Khayber-Pakhtunkhwa.
As per the videos I have seen on flood affected areas, I have noticed;
(1) utter absence of local + Federal Govt. functionaries
(2) non-interest of local + Federal Govt. functionaries in helping people out in this time of loss, of destruction, of disarrayWhere are functionaries of Provincial Govt. of Khayber-Pakhtunkhwa, of Federal Govt. ? Why are they not helping people ?
I believe those who run Govt. of Pakistan do have a motive in this regard;
They'v destroyed livelihood of people of Khaybe-Pakhtunkhwa before, through military operations. They are continuing to destroy livelihood of people of Khaybe-Pakhtunkhwa. Why would Govt. do this ?
To stop people of Khaybe-Pakhtunkhwa from taking part in Afghan Jihad against USA/Nato and their allies. So, they'd rather be busy in struggling to the best to repair their own lives, here in Khaybe-Pakhtunkhwa.
It is no secret, those who run Govt. of Pakistan right now collude with USA/Nato, obey interests, agenda of USA/Nato. Why shouldn't they ? They were able to come to power in Pakistan as a result of NRO, which was brokered by Anglo-American. They came to power with support of Anglo-Americans.
These people don't let go of any initiative to 'please' their masters, against the interest as well as well-being of people of Pakistan.
We the people need a public inquiry or an independent third party inquiry into this incident/event. Without an impartial inquiry, we the people will always remain in confusion about what really happened. We need to take steps to get! out! of this consistent state of confusion about what really happened.
Posted 1 year ago on 01 Aug 2010 7:15 # -
BBC News: '2.5m people affected' by Pakistan floods officials say
2 August 2010 Last updated at 15:40 GMT
Up to two-and-a-half million people have been affected by devastating floods in north-west Pakistan, the International Red Cross has said.Rescuers are struggling to reach 27,000 people still cut off by the floods, which are the worst in 80 years.
At least 1,100 people have died and thousands have lost everything.
"In the worst-affected areas, entire villages were washed away without warning by walls of flood water," the Red Cross said in a statement.
There are fears diarrhoea and cholera will spread among the homeless. Food is scarce and water supplies have been contaminated by the floods.
..continued..
--------------------------------------------------------------------If 2.5 million are affected. Pak Army helped only 19,000 people thus far.
There is ZERO presence of politicians, 'representatives of people'.
Where is all the money, resources, functionaries of Govt. of Pakistan, local rich people, etc etc ?
Is there no one to help these 2.5 million people ?
What is PPP, ANP, MQM, PML-N, all others doing to help people of Khayber-Pakhtunkhwa ?
--------------------------------------------------------------------
I hear JI has created 500 camps there to help people of Khayber-Pakhtunkhwa.
Posted 1 year ago on 02 Aug 2010 18:36 # -
Tonight, in the program Live with Talat - 03-August-2010, Talat contacted Director of Disaster Management in Khayber-Pakhtunkhwa.
This person says;
(1) 1.5 million (15 lakh) people's houses have been completely lost, shattered, destroyed in Khayber-Pakhtunkhwa
(2) According to reports that have come in to-date, about 4 - 6 million (40 lakh - 60 lakh) people of Khayber-Pakhtunkhwa have gotten affected from this flood
(3) Who the heck in Govt. of Pakistan is taking care of these 4 - 6 (40 lakh - 60 lakh) million people of Khayber-Pakhtunkhwa ?
(4) If we don't expect the people who are running Govt. of Pakistan right now, to work for the people of Pakistan, to help Pakistani people in times like these, then why do we or our people vote these people into power ?
Posted 1 year ago on 03 Aug 2010 22:19 # -
Posted 1 year ago on 03 Aug 2010 22:46 #
BBC News: Pakistan floods 'hit 12m people'
6 August 2010 Last updated at 16:06 GMT
--------------------------------------------------------BBC says 12 million (that is 120 lakh) people are affected.
This is a staggering! number. Wow!. The effort to repair their lives needs to be equally big.
Posted 1 year ago on 06 Aug 2010 17:18 # -
BBC News: UN launches $459m Pakistan flood appeal
11 August 2010 Last updated at 14:54 GMT

Basics like drinking water are having to be supplied to survivorsThe UN has launched an appeal for $459m (£290m) to help victims of Pakistan's flood disaster, which has affected at least 14 million people.
UN humanitarian chief John Holmes made the announcement at UN headquarters in New York, saying the aid would cover the next 90 days.
The disaster was, he said, "one of the most challenging that any country has faced in recent years".
So far about 1,600 people have been killed by the monsoon floods.
Mr Holmes said the donated funds would be used for food, clean water, shelter and medical supplies.
..continued..
--------------------------------------------------------------------When I calculate $459 million with exchange rate of 85.7, I get Rs. 39.3363 billion. That is what UN has asked for to help those who have gotten affected in this flood.
UN is working faster than Govt. of Pakistan, in-fact faster than people of Pakistan as well. How ? Why ?
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Aug 2010 16:10 # -
Parts of Sindh, Punjab on alert as fresh flood warning issued
http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/e57c2e80438ae7298e4fdf90bbbb3ae7/flood-pak--afp608.jpg?MOD=AJPERESSUKKUR:
Pakistan issued fresh flood warnings on Wednesday, putting parts of Punjab and Sindh on alert and calling on foreign donors to step up to contain the country's worst humanitarian disaster.The United Nations was to launch an international appeal in New York, calling for hundreds of millions of dollars to provide urgent assistance to six million people it says now depend on aid for survival.
Pakistan's government has admitted being unable to cope with the scale of the crisis and an outpouring of rage from survivors and the political opposition is compounding pressure on President Asif Ali Zardari.
Religious charities have plugged some of the vacuum.
The meteorological service warned of floods in Hyderabad district, which could spread devastation further south in Sindh province, and issued a “significant” flood forecast for Kalabagh and Chashma in Punjab.
Local governments in both provinces, considered the breadbasket of Pakistan, also issued warnings about more flooding in the days ahead, although the chief minister in Sindh acknowledged that the immediate danger had passed.
Punjab officials said more than 90 per cent of the town of Kot Addu had emptied and that flooding had cut electricity and gas production, shutting down thousands of factories.
The chief minister of Sindh, Syed Qaim Ali Shah, told a small group of reporters that up to 3.5 million people could be affected in the province, although loss of life had been negligible.
“Up to 40 kilometers of Indus Highway is inundated and has been closed. The initial rough estimates show that losses of 35 billion rupees, excluding crops, have been suffered by Sindh,” he said.
“I think the actual losses will be much higher. We feel that without substantial foreign assistance it will be difficult for Sindh and rest of the country to redevelop and rehabilitate its people.”
“What we need is substantial foreign aid and not peanuts. The aid being pledged so far is peanuts and not enough to meet the enormous challenge ahead.
“The immediate danger is almost over, but we are concerned about the next possible big wave of flooding as predicted by the Met department.
“If it is progressive flow it should be fine, but if it comes at once then it will be a trouble.”
Pakistan says 14 million people are facing direct or indirect harm, while the United Nations has warned that children are among the most vulnerable victims, with diarrhea the biggest health threat and measles a serious concern.
Posted 1 year ago on 11 Aug 2010 21:52 # -
Posted 1 year ago on 12 Aug 2010 0:19 #
I know it rained in Khayber-Pakhtunkhwa.
Couldn't ALL this devastation in Punjab, in Sindh from flood water, couldn't all or most of it been avoided, if we the people of Pakistan would have built;
(1) Dams
(2) Canals
(3) Water-way networkwithin our country, rather than 'illegally' 'pocket' that money or allowing state functionaries to 'illegally' 'pocket' public money, which they waste on living a luxurious life i.e., in buying luxuries of life ?
Posted 1 year ago on 12 Aug 2010 14:12 # -
When are people of Pakistan going to;
(1) stop whining that we can't do anything about our miserable state of affairs at the individual as well as collective level ?
(2) make sure justice is delivered inside Pakistan as per standards of Islam ?
(3) hold state functionaries 'accountable' for how, why, where they spend public money ?
(4) 'struggle' for betterment, tranquility, prosperity, peace ?
(5) practice Islam, implement Islami Nizam, which is the answer to ALL nonsense, all that is going wrong inside 'our' 'nation state', 'our' 'nation'/UMMAH ?
Posted 1 year ago on 12 Aug 2010 14:16 # -
BBC News: Pakistan floods cause 'huge losses' to crops
12 August 2010 Last updated at 08:47 GMT
--------------------------------------------------------BBC has made public a 'better' report of flood, by getting 'data' on this 'flood' from Pakistan.
BBC Image on Flood;
Posted 1 year ago on 12 Aug 2010 15:43 # -
Video: the green debate p2
Broadcaster: Geo TV, Pakistan02-January-2011
Source: Youtube Channel: dayangerous360Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jan 2011 20:20 # -
@nota: Here's a video for you. You doubted the ability, capability of 'dams' in dealing with the recent flood.
WAPDA/PEPCO officials or expert themselves say the flood water could have been stored, and most of the damage from this past flood could have been stopped from happening.
Is (sarcasm) Mr. never-wrong (/sarcasm) going to own up to his mistake ? Let's hear it.
Posted 1 year ago on 03 Jan 2011 20:21 # -
Pakistan is going to build dams? Yeah Right.
No Engineers capable enough to do it.
No Money to build it.
No Consesus among the federating units.
No Raw materials in adequate amount.Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jan 2011 14:09 # -
We have Mustafa Kamal. He may come up with a solution!
Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jan 2011 14:21 # -
@SEM
Ditto. Lets elect him as PM, he is the man for the job.Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jan 2011 14:23 # -
A Moderator is also a member and allowed to participate in discussions.
Mustafa Kamal has shown that he is a good administrator. So why not give him a chance once again. Let us give him a project.Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jan 2011 14:26 # -
The concept of management and leadership have been over-estimated too much.
When one has no ingredients, one cannot prepare a tasty meal even if he is the best chef around.
Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jan 2011 14:31 # -
Pakistan's demise is inevitable no matter how enthusiastic and optimistic one is.
I have long given up on this country.
Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jan 2011 14:47 # -
@nsdap: (1) The facts that I know of tell me your 'pessimism' in this instance is 'artificial'.
I raise the question -> Why ?
(2) Pakistan's demise may be inevitable. But so its is rise, after the fall.
Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jan 2011 16:22 # -
@ hariskhan
Sorry, but I don't have to answer to anyone about how and what I feel.
People of the northwestern part of the subcontinent were NEVER and will NEVER be able to govern themselves.
Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jan 2011 16:28 # -
Pakistan will never be able to build dams. MARK MY WORDS.
Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jan 2011 16:30 # -
I am fed up with the same rhetoric using religion and patriotism to forward personal agendas.
Dam construction is nothing but an attempt to undermine the ethnic minorities. Proponents of these projcts will not refrain from calling us APOSTATES or TRAITORS to build a PSEUDO-MORAL PRESSURE against us.
Enough is enough. Even if a mullah issues a fatwa in favor of these dams, I will not refrain from fighting
Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jan 2011 16:37 # -
@nsdap: Dams are the lifeline of this country. Most of its production output is agriculture.
If you go against the interests as well as well-being of the masses living in this nation, then we will consider you, and deal with you as a 'traitor'.
Before we resort to the option of 'last resort', we want to reason with you. We want to give you hope of betterment. We want you to keep an open mind. We want you to allow for the chance of 'reasonable', 'rational' discourse that is followed by 'reasonable' actions.
We want to do everything possible to salvage the situation from its worse off state. We do not want to see you become a traitor to this nation. We'd rather not have to deal with you as a traitor. We'd rather struggle for betterment, for you and for all people of this nation.
Posted 1 year ago on 04 Jan 2011 17:13 # -
@nota: I found some more stuff on floods and water related stuff.
What is your email address ? Someone has shared a doc. I'll send you the link(s).
Posted 1 year ago on 02 Feb 2011 10:20 #