Following footsteps of Fascism....MQM

(92 posts)
  1. naseemkhanan

Increased party bashing using abusive lingo is what is happening here especially by MQM activists who would like to say anything true or invented to praise theirs while down play all other parties. Not a healthy trend when they become rude, disrespectful and abusive to those who say otherwise. Using my right to freedom of expression as they claim the same right for themselves, I would like to share this article with you. Pls comment.

TERRORISM IN KARACHI ON HITLER’S FOOTSTEPS

Just as the world knows all about the nuclear holocaust which destroyed Hiroshima and Nagasaki, so does it know about Hitler’s cruelty which left an entire nation paralyzed and divided? So when government says that the Karachi problem is the problem of the whole country, and that we are fighting the battle for Pakistan in Karachi, they seek to explain the simple logic that the wiles of Fascist Hitler brought destruction not only on the German nation, but resulted in the killing of 55 million people all over the world. Just as MQM has wrought havoc on not only the people of Karachi but the nation at large.

Now we would take the opportunity to see it is really in bad taste to compare Altaf Hussain with Hitler, as some self-preferred terrorists feel. This would depend on the extent to which Altaf Hussain has followed the fascist declarations canonized by Hitler while founding his party.

Hitler’s autobiography, “Mein Kampf” was translated in Urdu by Maulvi Ibrahim Ali Chishti and printed by Lahore’s Lion Press in two volumes (1950 and 1955). In his foreword, the Maulvi stated three distinguishing features of the system which Hitler evolved:

1 Use of terrorism to achieve ones’ aims,
    2 Preference of racism over nationalism as the basic political creed,
    3 Use of people’s power to gain political ascendancy and then discard them.

Hitler-power was achieved when they announced the Nazi party’s manifesto at a public meeting in 1920. The main features of this manifesto which are given in the following reflect on his personality and bent of mind more vividly than any other historical document. These are:

1. Nation’s destinies are charted by the minority, not the majority.

2. Intellectuals are misguided individuals, suffering from scientific indigestion.

3. Democracy brings anarchy and chaos.

4. Our creed is true, and only this creed is true.

5. Destruction fuelled by violent demagoguery is necessary.

6. The leader requires disciples who oppress others while pretending to protect them from oppression.

7. Illiterates and naïve youngsters are more suitable for the movement.

8. The disciple should be trained to act, not ask questions.

9. We are not the slaves of public opinion, but its leaders.

10. Newspapers should not be allowed to ride popular will.

11. Reject everything that the opponents utter.

12. Minimum writing, maximum speaking.

13. Street trouble is the lifeblood of the movement.

14. Public demonstrations should not be peaceful.

15. Deserters should face death.

16. Kill big traitors before small ones.

17. Divide and rule.

18. A constitution cannot correct political weaknesses.

19. Use force in preaching.

20.80 million Germans ought to grow to 250 million in 100 years.

21.12,000 traitors should be put to sword.

We invite everyone here to go over these points and take out those, which haven’t been used by Altaf Hussain and his party in their operations at one time or another. Go briefly over the points once again. The negatives for a terrorist include democracy, knowledge, learning, newspapers, children, public debate, and peaceful activity. The positives are illiteracy, blind following, the infallible saint, lawlessness, street trouble, minority decisions, rejection of the opposition, and increase in population.

http://www.haqeeqat.org/2009/08/27/old-files-mqm-muttahidamohajir-qaumi-movement-fact-sheet/

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 13:51 #
  2. tamaazkhan

I'd like to invite people from Karachi to comment on this topic.

It seems most anti-MQM people are not even from Karachi, but from places where there is no MQM.

Those from, Karachi (like myself) appreciate the work done, regardless of the less savory aspects of the party in the past.

But to that point, I always say, show me one Pakistani party not guilty of the same?
    At least with MQM I see some positve action implemented.

What do you think?

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 14:29 #
  3. Anonymous

@tamaazkhan

As a Karachiite I second your opinion about MQM that something is better then nothing if MQM is bad then all others are worse because MQM at least deliver but others dont even care...

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 14:34 #
  4. tamaazkhan

"MQM at least deliver but others dont even care..."
    That is central to MQM's support in Karachi.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 14:58 #
  5. @Tamaaz...

You have forgotten or at least trying others to forget the gruesome past of MQM. I don't live in past but I can't forget the bloody 80's and 90's when MQM clashed with Pushtuns, Punjabis, Sindhis, Baluch's, Makranis, Kashmiris and in the end they killed more Muhajir's due to the fear of Haqeeqi's taking power in Karachi.

How can I forget those thousands of Karachites who have been killed by MQM terrorists. A new era can ONLY be started when MQM disarms and hand over people like Saleem Shahzad, altaf hussain and Ishratul ibaad to face courts for all those killings.

No one can deny the fact that the last MQM Mayor have worked a lot in Karachi which only a blind can deny (Though there should be a transparency in the future about the QUALITY of these projects as I don't care who does them as long as after 3/4 years you end up re-building them or worst these structures crash like the bridge near ? Sohrab Goth)
    I personally think that Mustafa Kamal should be "Selected" as Karachi Mayor and Farooq Sattar should lead MQM. Unless you don't do JUSTICE, you can't expect people to forget the past of MQM. Also there should be a TABLE TALK through a mediator between MQM and Haqeeqi and any extremist elements from both fraction should be eliminated.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 16:13 #
  6. tamaazkhan

KHAN_sahib

As far as I am aware, the bridge was not built by CDGK (if you are talking about Shershah bridge)

Secondly, I am not turing a blind eye to the 80's or 90's. I am also not turning a blind eye, to the 60's and 70's, the decades, which led to creation MQM. I mentioned that the MQM has had a less than savory past, as have ALL parties in Pakistan. So its past is no better or worse than any major political party in Paksitan.

It is not correct to single out MQM, atrocities were committed by all sides in Karachi.
    I remember some employees who live in Orangi Town, their families would get shelled by mortar (yes, mortar) from the surrouding, hills. Can you forget the thousands more killed by government backed terror?

At least MQM does something for the people of who vote for them.
    Lyari has voted PPP since its formation. They just received piped water in 2008 under an MQM run CDGK.

No one is denying the past, the past was turbulent and perpetrators from all sides are running free. We in Karachi want to look to the future.

PS. My freind arms are not made in Karachi. They come from somewhere. You disarm today, tommorrow the city will be flush, first find where these arms are coming from. We all know who introduced Kashinkovs in Karachi.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 16:27 #
  7. Ok agreed. Blogger, you have pointed out Hitler, now tell us who are the Jews and gypsies in Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 16:47 #
  8. naseemkhanan

As you have agreed to equate Altaf to Hitler then do equate Haqiqi as his Jews and gypsies as those migrants to Karachi from other provinces who make home there seeking an opportunity for better living standards.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 17:06 #
  9. ilovekarachi

haqeeat.org... lol ... the name says it all... jamition ki aik or nakam koshish..

As far as Khan-Sahib is concerned he is a racist .. i mean sindhi, pakhton, punjabi and even kashimiris are now in his list of crimes done by MQM

Well I am glad that Karachi is dominated by MQM

or jahan tuk bridge ki bat hai tu KHAN-Sahib woh bridge aap k pathano or punjabion ki organization FWD nai banaya tha

suna FWD check kar loo ja kur....

jis kisaam ka yeh topic hai it only deserve this reply

"Ukhar loo jo Ukharna hai kur k dekh lia operation pehlay bhi MQM have grown stronger "...

karachi pakhtono ka nahi hai k jahalat charas or terrorism raaj karay na hee punjabion, sindhio or balucho ka hai k jagirdaro k kammi-kameen bun kar rahay hum

we are the most educated, most tax paying, middle class and hard-working citizens...we are pakistanis tum lagay raho apni apni bolion mai hum agay barh gaye hain

karachi is not the same its has changed

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 17:07 #
  10. @taamazkhan,

No one denies that during 80's and 90's not only Pushtuns and Punjabis died but Muhajirs did too. But don't mix 80's with 60's as the divide between urdu speakers and non urdu speakers was not that big but after MQM, people literally hate each other. Also you can not blame others as the violence was started by MQM as they were the majority party in karachi. The creation of MQM was to bring down of Jamat Islami by ISI/Army. Just like Haqeeqi got created by Army/ISI to control MQM.
    In regards to ethnic violence....
    It started with Bushra Zaidi case when she was killed by a mini bus driver in Nazimabad in mid 80's. The Mini bus driver was a kashmiri but it was blamed on Pushtuns. They killed over 30 Pushtuns in next 24 hours and more then 50 minibuses were torched. Later they started killing pashtuns in all Muhajir areas like F.B Area, Azizabad, Nazimabad, north nazimabad, Lalo Khait, Gulbahar, New Karachi. At that time Aamir Khan,Afaq Khan, Sardar (unit Incharge of layaqatabad) Saleem Shahzad used to head the Hit Squad of MQM. Aamir and Afaq used to drive in their Wills Jeep with their AK47 and a lion Cub and were the un disputed BADMASH of the above mentioned areas. later MUNAF Pridi and MURAD Pridi also joined and they took over lines area,Burns road, Denso hall and Bolton market areas.They started taking "Bhatta" and abducting businessman for ransom.

After clashes with Pushtuns and a fierce retaliation, they decided to hit Punjabis. Most of the Punjabis at that time fled karachi as most of them were businessmen. Later Sarwar AWAN (FATHER of ayub awan who was released among other PPP prisoners for PIA aeroplane hijack case by AL-Zulfiqar led by then Murtaza bhutto) formed PPI (Punjabi-Pukhtoon ithehad) which clashed with MQM all over city.

After realizing that its difficult to fight with Pashtuns and Punjabis they picked up Sindhis and the whole Karachi and Hyderbad saw a blood bath. After a retaliation by sindhis in interior sindh + PSF (People students federation) they decided to kool off and targeted the most non violent (among those fighting in Karachi)nation, the Baluch.... Makrani's....

I can't understand the Psyche of MQM...They hate Pashtuns, Punjabis, sindhis, Baluch's and even those urdu speakers who support haqeeqi or if they support other parties? Who do they think, they ARE????

Building bridges can only be easy if you put some "Marham" on previous wounds and don't say that we will not stab u again but u should forget your wounds... specially its already untrue in the context of very recent aggression against Pushtuns in Karachi.

AK-47 was first used by Jamat Islami and then by People student Federation. The first killing of students by AK-47 was by JI and the most killing by AK-47 are by MQM (APMSO) followed by PPP (PSF) and ANP(although their student wing Pukhtoon SF didn't killed one single student until 2000... Not sure after that)

The first party who introduced Bori culture is proudly MQM and the first party who used DRILL MACHINE and were involved in chopping limbs, burning their private parts is again MQM. I hope that satisfy your curious case of AK47 TOO!

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 17:11 #
  11. @ilovekarachi:

Abay kaya piddi kaya piddi ka shorba!!!!
    LOL

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 17:13 #
  12. @ilovekarachi
    As far as Khan-Sahib is concerned he is a racist

jis kisaam ka yeh topic hai it only deserve this reply

"Ukhar loo jo Ukharna hai kur k dekh lia operation pehlay bhi MQM have grown stronger "...

Labeling a respected senior forum member, using abusive language...You are WARNED not to use such language. Express your views as you may without overstepping limits (COC), that you certainly have.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 17:14 #
  13. I then suggest to settle these survivors in a new heartland somewhere to create a permanent miscreant adobe that the world continues to pacify as it turns out after 6 decades the survivors created as much of menace as Hitler did.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 17:16 #
  14. ilovekarachi

@khan
    Kia charas waras pi hoi hai ...
    dekh kay zara kaheen khud-kush jacket ghar mai hee na phar layna

haha

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 17:17 #
  15. ilovekarachi

@moderator....

calling somebody is racist is my opinion i understand tht you support the right-wingers carry on

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 17:18 #
  16. @BARAKOSAMA...

It's not the people of karachi at fault as majority of them wants to live in peace. Nearly all areas in karachi has mixed integrated population. It's these corrupt so called leaders of MQM,PPP,ANP,PML who are using this city to blackmail each other for their political gain.

@semirza..

Mirza Sahib.. Kahan hain jannab? Aap tou eid ka chand hoe gayain hain.. please come to gmail chat tou kuch gup shup karain...

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 17:20 #
  17. ilovekarachi

@moderator

so now you have a rating system to of the member based on their seniority ...

saaf saaf bolo k right winger ko kuch nahi bolna warna ban kar dunga

secondly i think you shud use you God given eyes to see he used the word "ABAY" now i am sure "moderator" tht your parents must have told you tht this is abusive not wht i said

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 17:20 #
  18. lovekarachi..

agar kabhee phattnay kee nobat ayee tou I promise kay tayrey Guru say galey mil kay phatoun ga.... HA HA HA

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 17:22 #
  19. ilovekarachi

nobat ayae hui hai
    42 mulkon ki fouj nai charhai ki hui hai tumharay logo par... phut jao ja kur

internet par hee sher banay rahu gay kia

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 17:23 #
  20. 42 mulkon kee?
    Kaya tabeeyat kharrab hay baita?

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 17:27 #
  21. ilovekarachi

chalo thoray or burha loo :)

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 17:28 #
  22. naseemkhanan

Than let us ask those who crossed eastern borders, by train, by cart, by every possible means even by foot and while on their way to Pakistan were mobbed, mowed to death by marauding Sikh jatheydars. A million strong lost their lives while crossing over not failing to mention women were carried away and held back by the attackers. All this started happening on the eve when Pakistan was declared as an independent state. They were Muhajirs who settled mostly in Punjab and Sindh. Word muhajirs is not taken lightly by them. They consider it a rebuke.

Not those who sailed through their independence on ocean liners from Bombay to Karachi and this trickle continued right up to 1958. They are bent to call themselves Muhajirs benefiting from this by using it as a political platform!

Take out the points from the list provided.....

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 17:30 #
  23. tamaazkhan

Khan_Sahib

You are obviosly not a karachiite. The reason why we have a MQM voting population in Karachi is because of the 60's and 70's.

Remember Ayub Khan vs Fatima Jinnah in basic democracy, and Gohar Ayubs march through Urdu speaking areas shooting and looting. This is the most highlighted incident there were many others.

Khan sahib, I did not ask who shot the first AK-47 in Karachi Univerity. I asked WHO BROUGHT AK 47 to Karachi?

For all the cases of Bhata and Ghundagardi you mention, all over Sindh, Punjab and NWFP the same thing happens. So again I ask, why only mention MQM.

We all know the past, but who will work for the future?

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 17:30 #
  24. Good to see you Khan Sahib...

@ilovekarachi
    I am here to keep temperatures down, just in case. I hope you get it now!

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 17:34 #
  25. ilovekarachi

What ever you say about MQM it doesnt even matter. They are a storng party an growing.

The problem with these people are that they have their bases in pind, goths and have done nothgin, absolutely nothing to develope them.

MQM did for Karachi, iss say in ko aag lagti hai .. thts reality.. people of Pakistan are accepting MQM, they are winning in other non-urdu speaking parts too...

As far as Khan_sahib type is concerned they arent serious so I happly take this oppotunity to make him feel even worse loll

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 17:36 #
  26. tamaazkhan

@Naseem
    Not those who sailed through their independence on ocean liners from Bombay to Karachi and this trickle continued right up to 1958. They are bent to call themselves Muhajirs benefiting from this by using it as a political platform!

Please revisit your information of Muhajir population of Karachi, the majority are those who have inhabited and built up the old Muhajir colonies of Karachi, Hyderabad, Sukkur and Nawabshah (pre-1958).
    Greviances were much more acute in this group, than for the the newer migrants who are a very tiny minority (about the size of Punjabis in karachi).

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 17:41 #
  27. I hope the liners weren't as luxury as the Titanic. Were the IDPs also rebuked by the word Mohajir? I'm surprised to see Punjabis calling them Mohajirs in Karachi claiming to have tarveled long ways in search of work. Honestly, I do not quite buy into the highjacked term by many as appropriate because it is incomplete without the Ansars, but I would be interested if you could suggest an apposite alternate. Besides, the whole saga about the creation of a country where people would live upto the demands of Islam turned out to be a fad.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 17:49 #
  28. aftab arif

They say it is all in the past, tell my pathan neighbour who's brother had to cough up 10 lakh was asked 20 lakh but could only afford 10 lakh rupees.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 17:49 #
  29. naseemkhanan

If you are not a witness to sub continental partition, than kindly revisit your information. Because Naseem was and still remembers!

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 17:54 #
  30. lol@tamaazkhan
    Do you really think that the information I posted can be written non karachite???? LOL
    Also, why are u avoiding my other points? Why only emphasize on AK-47. Don't u know that all AK-47 were smuggled from Ilaqa Ghair and activists from PPP,MQM,ANP,PML,JI visit the Ilaqa ghair and smuggle these weapons to karachi? I am sure you want to balme Ilaqa ghair for the production of these weapons... LOL

"""""""For all the cases of Bhata and Ghundagardi you mention, all over Sindh, Punjab and NWFP the same thing happens. So again I ask, why only mention MQM""""

Yes! we should blame anyone who are involve in these things in any province but sorry to break your bubble.... bhattaism doesn't exist in Pukhtoonkhwa and in Baluchistan! I am not aware about punjab but I am sure they are not to the level as in karachi!

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 18:11 #
  31. Khan Sahib
    Sir ji, there was! If one may remember Jagga Tax but than it was short lived (late 60s-early 70s).
    So were the Jagga Types who fell as a result of 'Police Mukabalas'.
    In Punjab,Badmashi zaroor hai, laiken bhatta nahi hai our na hi 'saman tayyar hai' ki sargooshiyan hoti hain!

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 18:19 #
  32. tamaazkhan

bhattaism doesn't but Fedual and Malik rule exists.

Bhattaism = batta is portion of your income
    Fedualism = your income is portion of bhatta

and in Punjab, the owners of Brick Klins and Tanneries still propgate exploitative bonded labor policies.

That being said, bhatta is not collected at the rate it used to during the "operations" in Karachi.
    Bhatta collection, Khan_sahib if you remember, was a symptom of the operation not the cause.
    I am not saying it is not collected, but it is collected by ANP, PPP and MQM in equal measure in certain at-risk areas.

PS. Khan Sahib the fact you could only name Shershah bridge as "a bridge near Sohrab Goth" makes me speculate you are not a Karachiite. If you were you would have used that extention numerous time for Barka EID :)
    Ps. Where about in Karachi do you live?

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 18:54 #
  33. The same has been reported by media, relayed by TV about bonded labor that is more widespread in rural Sindh and Baluchistan comparably with Punjab. However this social evil is deep rooted and part and parcel of feudals, chowdrys, Maliks, Waderas what ever.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 19:12 #
  34. tamaazkhan

....there you go...
    it is public knowledge that those who prey on the weak and defenceless are present all over Pakistan and more so in our assemblies...so why single out MQM?

Khan Sahib has aknowledged the progress in Karachi by MQM...can anyone describe comparative efforts elsewhere in the country?

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 19:19 #
  35. tamaazkhan

@Naseem
    "If you are not a witness to sub continental partition"

I am not, but my family, and the majority of my city is. That doesn't change the fact that those that came to Karachi a decade after partition are a small minority in the city.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 19:34 #
  36. @Tamaaz khan,
    I have lived in karachi over 20 Years. (Does that Qualify for Karachite?)
    As far as progression is concerned, despite my hate for Shareef Bradraan, they did a lot of developing work in Lahore and late Governor of Pukhtoonkhwa Gen. Fazul HAq did a remarkable job in terms of roads network around the province. So There u go!

As regards to Feudalism is concerned, I disagree that it's the same as Bhattageeri!
    In Pukhtoonkhwa, there are Maliks and Khans who receive a monthly (this is in non settled areas called FATA and the various agencies) pocket money. These Khans or Maliks are usually called "Da Occhey Khans" (Means DRY KHAN with nothing) These People can not take BHATTA aur make them work any ordinary person to work for them. I won't say that exploitation of the farmers don't happen but if it does, it's very minimal as most of the farmers own their lands. I know things in punjab is slightly bad but I am not in a position to comment as i don't know much about Punjab.

@semimirza sahib..

You are rite about Jagga tax but if u remember, these were stand alone badmassh sometime with some patronage from police or local MPA etc. These Jagga tax were not as organized as by MQM (giving receipts in the name of khidmat khalq committee) And most of the Jagga tax was from the lower middle class as in small shops etc rather then from big businessmen.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 20:31 #
  37. I guess the bottom line is that MQM traits are also common in other parts of Pakistan in small groups and at individual levels. But they do get attention when a large political party employs them as a matter of policy and organizational activity in the biggest city, a party which is seemingly fighting for the cause of a common man. In fact in other parts, those felons do have some level of backing of influenced individuals in bureaucracy, police or politics to get by.

The source of hue and cry is also noticeable when the tactics used are on individuals who do not belong to the same ethnic group, after all Pashtuns screwing Pashtuns, PML-Q vs. PML-N, Shaikh Rashid vs. others in NA-55 - all are singular race, therefore more tolerable.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 20:47 #
  38. Anonymous

All these Bhatta, extortion and other crimes about MQM is a story of past and now they are trying to convert into peaceful party and their performance in CDGK is part of the strategy that they used to convert themselves into peaceful party but sorry to say it wont happened in current Govt. because the way Sindh Govt. is running their authorities in Karachi it looks like same old days are about to return as MQM should be reconsidering to keep their weapons for self defense as PPP supported gangsters and ANP supported land mafia is getting active on MQM under police protections....Many members might not agree but here the major problem which was started was actually by Karachi transport mafia and latter this converted into threat to Karachiite....now every single day we saw accident due to jahil buss drivers....and few days ago I saw a report in Express TV about 5 years old child injured in Karachi by minibuss and when people came out to beat that driver what he did was that he asked to deliver that child to the hospital and it was unfortunate that their was no man among the parents of the child so what he did was he went to some place and threatened the family and then drop them their and escaped...These type of incident are quite normal in Karachi....Their are land grabbers another biggest problem and most of them are unfortunately Pathan and they are also equipped with high tech automatic weapons and so far if any one has experience to visit Karachi then I suggest them to visit Sohrab Goth, Pahalwan Goth, Rabia city, Sachal Goth, Safora Goth, Paharh ganj, mangopir, SherShah calony....

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 21:04 #
  39. tamaazkhan

Khan Sahib,
    I do not think our views are too different.

However, you can imagine how lower-middle income voters in Karachi have absolutely no problem with an organised group extracting bhatta from BIG BUSINESS, and subsequently distributing funds to them for votes.

@baracksobama
    I agree, and if you take historical precendece, any mega-city with migrant population influx has gone through the same things as Karachi has. It is unfortunately part of the city's growing pains.

But you do have to conceed, MQM is the only political party in Pakistan capable of withstanding state-sponsored terror and therefore often becomes target of anti-social propoganda (Jinnahpur, RAW, Mafia) in order to justify hostility.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 21:04 #
  40. Anonymous

Now a days Bhatta culture exist in areas like Impress market, electronic market, light house, tower and adjacent areas and their Bhatta collectors are from every party even from those which we never heard of but all these groups are found their collecting Bhatta....So single outing MQM is like being biased of actual situation....MQM did visit house to house for KKF chanda but they never imposed on anyone on the other hand Masjid/madarsas, NGOs and other donor organizations are doing same thing in Karachi going house to house and when ever we talk about Karachi we forget areas like Liyari, Malir, Sohrab Goth, Sachal Goth where this culture is running smoothly under police protection as ruling party is getting benefits of that....If someone ask which organization takes most Bhatta in Karachi then in my opinion its POLICE that takes most Bhatta in Karachi...

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 21:35 #
  41. How about police Bhatta? When they let you go if you speak Punjabi but Sindhis, Pashtuns and Mohajirs are charged?
    Police was checking vehicle documents in Clifton, we said in Punjabi we are visitors from Lahore, they let us go from the long line.

You can have a Pathan refuse you business in his shop on any bad day in Pahlawan Goth, Safora or Bhitayabad because you are Seraiki or Mohajir.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 21:46 #
  42. Anonymous

@barackosama

In pahalwan Goth, Safora Goth and Sohrab Goth non pashtuns are not even allowed to enter as these areas are no go areas of Karachi which were all evidence of land grabbing....Land grabbers in Karachi have even made colonies like Sohrab Goth, Safora Goth,Pahalwan Goth and yet people still believe they dont even exist....Isnt it a joke to Karachiite that they are save money for decades just for buying the house but someone from other parts of Pakistan can make his own house just by showing his automatic gun which he consider his jewelry while people blame that person who have been exploited for the mess created by those who have guns for doing every thing...

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 22:09 #
  43. Most ill fated are the Seraikis in Pahalvan Goth, Kamran chowrangi all the way to Safora at the mercy of Pashtuns. In fact I have seen more Punjabis and Seraikis complain about bulleying Pashtuns in Pahalvan Goth. The plus side is many Pashtuns have families there but Seraikis are bachelors. It seems to me Pahalvan Goth is becoming a flashpoint, there is a Shia imam bargah, an ahl-e sunnah mosque and a church within 200 m of each other in addition to last stop of 11-A and many minis.

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 22:31 #
  44. Anonymous

@barackosama

Yes you are right about that area is becoming a flash point and other non pashtun populations are also sick of the way things are going on but do you think anyone cares because for them MQM is the only problem while every thing is fair but if MQM start retaliates become "Gunah-e-Azeem" but when other groups doing same thing in Karachi then they are doing favor for Karachi....ever noticed that when ever we heard about operation in Sohrab Goth or Paharh ganj they came out of their area and start terrorizing places like Nazimabad, Gulshan, Gulistan-e-Jauhar and other areas close to them....but no one even care about all this as they got license to kill while other Karachiite dont even have right to defend themselves....

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Mar 2010 22:41 #
  45. @Naseem bhai ,
    aap tou aatay hi chah gaye bhai .
    interesting analysis.
    i never know that Hitler was the spiritual father of MQM .
    thats why their philosophy is based on crulity .

@Khan sahib,
    aap kabhi kabhi aatay ho ;magar maza buhat karaty ho.
    keep it up!:):):)

MQM aik faschist jamat hay ;aur yeh baat mujhy sub se pehlay pata chali thi ...

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 4:48 #
  46. naseemkhanan

Yes choosy, you are correct to say MQM is a fascist outfit. Just observe the way extortion is justified by MQM apologetics.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 9:56 #
  47. Anonymous

looks like you people only want to drag MQM for everything happened in Karachi but dont want to accept if MQM do something good for Karachiite.....If MQM start showing their Fascism then you will see no gangster, land mafia, drug mafia can even try to do their activities but in the end if they do this favor for Karachiite then non Karachiite will declare it Gunnah-e-Azeem because they only know is how to bash MQM....but when those land mafia, drug mafia, gangsters exploiting a common man then they are allowed for that...Even other communities who hate MQM in Karachi despite of hatred supports MQM for getting rid of those land mafia, drug mafia and other such mafia who are coming in Karachi under police protection from Zulfiqar Mirza who have crush with MQM for NRO and punishing whole Karachi for his ego against MQM...

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 10:19 #
  48. he he he ,
    MQM kay supporters ki apraoch hi kafi hay ;inko Hitler ka ja -nasheen samjhnay kay liye.

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 10:44 #
  49. Anonymous

@choosy

Kia karain app jaisay logon nay MQM ko aisa bana diya hai tu is mai hamara kia qasoor agar app jaisay loog MQM say dour rehtay tu shayad MQM aik peaceful party hoti magar nahi pin torhni tu lazmi thi ab bhugtooo barha shouq tha MQM k mamlay mai tang arhanay ka ajj MQM hitler ban gai app app log EU k miskeen say jews ban gai jin ko hitler nay chun chun ker mara tha aur ajj MQM bhi wohi kar rahi hai...

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 10:50 #
  50. chalo Yahya.. Yeah tou manna kay MQM chun chun kay maar rahee hay (Target Killing) tou bhai mayrey.. iss may sharmanae kee koyee zaroorat nahee hay! :-)

Raha baat kay karachi pay MQM kitnna control kur saktee hay.. woh tou time hee bataye ga... Pushtu may aik mahawra hay.. "Da Guz, Da Maydaan" so don't sweat! Time will decide very soon!

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Mar 2010 22:11 #