http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2009/08/090807_lahore_food_market.shtml
Out of their hatred to Musharraf, food street has been destroyed by Lahore Prince.
http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/pakistan/2009/08/090807_lahore_food_market.shtml
Out of their hatred to Musharraf, food street has been destroyed by Lahore Prince.
Shameless!!
Thats just lunacy and illiteracy at its extreme..
It shows the level of political maturity, or lack thereof.
we need to do 2 things urgently on this ban all copy paste posts from bbc and activties of hizbul tehrir
He did the Right thing by Shutting both Street's down wht do U think how many people could have Died If a Suicide Bomber Had Attacked Any Of The Food Street?
I have see how media was reporting as of today, one half of the screen showing food street as it was before and the other what it has been reduced to now.
But the thing, food street was made during the times of NS, and now it has been destroyed when they are in power again.
I wonder who has a benifit in this deed?
Deplorable,was very good place to get together...and will many people deprived of their earnings.......
Islamabad food street is our meeting point to enjoy matches over big screen with food....
YE he na close ker dy....sher aya sher aya sher aya....
linkwheel aka Nawaz Lover, we should shut down all shopping areas and all public places then.
NS may have officially started it but it was during musharraf times, food street became what it was.
lolz @ bsobaid......whatz excuse given by linkwheel aka Nawaz Lover......bhai aaap NS saay aab itni bhi muhaabaat achi nahi kaay istaray kaa crappy excuses dainay loogoo. Bhai joo ghalat karaa raha hoo bhagora-e-pakistan uskoo accept karoo
chill bro
justy,
thoo kia mery peechy laga hua hy.....tamees sy bath kia karo......jab bhi naam lo......SAMJHY...
@skyfacts, whats wrong???
Justapakistani is'nt even talking to you. He is commenting on my and linkwheel's post.
araam naal!
فوڈ سٹریٹ کےخاتمے کا کوئی سرکاری اعلان نہیں کیاگیا بس صرف یہ کیا گیا کہ گلی ٹریفک کےلیے کھول دی گئی اور سٹریٹ میں کرسی میز لگانے کو تجاوزات قرار دیدیا گیا۔یہ دلیل بھی دی گئی کہ فوڈ سٹریٹ سے اردگرد کے رہائشیوں کے راستے میں
Illegal encroachments? Is it wrong to remove them even if it was done by my 3rd most hated politician!
LOLZ skyfacts wrote
"<b>thoo kia mery peechy laga hua hy<\b>" lolzz aaab yee apnaa scandal khud hi banwaa rahah hai lolz mian kiyaa karoun ;)
tou peechay na lago na! LOL
yar mara khan "souch apna apna" lolz ;)
Bhai socch apnna apnna lakin nuksaan bhee phir na bantna! LOL
There should not be any commercial area in a residential colony.
I have lived close to Gawalmandi almost 35 years back as a student of King Edward Medical College Lahore.
It is very congested residential area.
I agree to Khan Sahib that all illegal encroachments should be abolished.
They have no right to block the passage for the school going children of the residents.
No one should be allowed to block a public street even for the purpose of serving food at a marriage and wedding ceremonies..
Those were not illegal recroachments. That street was desginated for food area and no traffic was allowed to enter in those areas.
Why dont just accept it ? They did that out of their hatred.
Yes, street side houses were painted in various decorative themes indicating efforts were definitely there. But destruction at this time. What does this action proves?
@bsobaid,
I will certainly back your statement If its proved that they were not illegal encroachments! I know Pakistani Bhai very well yaar. Even in Karachi and Peshawar where i visit very often, People do encroach on roads,pavements and consider this as their rite. Same goes for these Gates which are Illegal either they are in Karachi Or Lahore!
http://www.jang.com.pk/jang/aug2009-daily/08-08-2009/updates/8-8-2009_1858_1.gif
Promises Promises Promises
SS is promising again, free medical facilities for poor 'awam'. A promise that cannot be fulfulled or kept. The irony is poor awam keep on believing them.