For my Brothers and Sisters at PKPOLITICS Discuss Forum

(27 posts)
  1. @all
    Today, ADMIN pkpolitics and the ‘discuss community’ has entrusted me as a moderator for this forum. Thanks to him and to you msohail, Beenai, skyfacts, jastaPakistani, IJay, NNL, shahzad1924, rocketrevolt, Mulla Nafs-e-Zakkiya and all other members here. I am moved by such a show of trust and humbled by the responsibility bestowed on me.

Even though I would be a moderator amongst you, essentially I remain the same semirza with a message to all my brothers and sisters of pkpolitics, that from now onwards, all of us, myself included will:

Respect each other.
    Remain rational.
    Refrain from abuse.
    Will not hurt but respect religious sentiments of others.
    Never side with or promote anti Pakistani anti Muslim thought.
    Reason with logic, without being personal.

Together all of us, with rational thoughts and focused efforts, our discussions will definitely have a positive outcome with an impact that will make PKPOLITICS DISCUSS FORUM, THE BEST InshaAllah.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Aug 2009 14:49 #
  2. semirza

Best of luck . Hope you are able to discharge your duties well and keep the trust reposed in you. Also , pray that your "BEENAI" remains entact and u don't become a party by yourself. It doesn't mean that i m suggesting that u should refrain from participating as a member.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Aug 2009 14:54 #
  3. Thanks for your support. My BEENAI will remain intact at this forum I ensure you for that. My participation remains same as usual.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Aug 2009 15:01 #
  4. welcome as moderator.. ;)

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Aug 2009 15:04 #
  5. Thanks LetsDoit...

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Aug 2009 15:24 #
  6. netengr

Good luck semirza

I hope you can keep this forum healthy by cleaning the dirt from personal fightings and Jangjoo gorillas

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Aug 2009 16:26 #
  7. Thanks netengr. I will certainly require help from brothers like you, to keep this forum healthy.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Aug 2009 16:35 #
  8. msohail83

Mubarak ho mirza sahib and best of luck. Please don't tolerate any abuse.

Mulla banday da putt bun ja hun. LOL

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Aug 2009 17:54 #
  9. Thanks for your support. I agree that pkpolitics members should refrain from this ill.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Aug 2009 18:23 #
  10. rocketrevolt

mirza ji!
    I hope that the freedom of speech must be respected cause I have seen that pkpolitics has admirable level of freedom of speech and would like to see it that way... though it shouldnt cross the extreme boundry line too we ourselves should know that too(cause freedom of speech comes with the responsibility as well, as per one angraiz tony blair...lol)which means that lotas or shikras, DOT.net or any such poster must be neutralized by counter arguments instead of banning them.Plus the cultural sensitivities would be respected as well and by that I dont mean the usual cultural sensitivities(which offcourse are important too) i meant in a 'pure cultural' way you know....like in some parts of pakistan slangs are very common as a way to express ones feelings.It doesnt mean those slangs were used as an assault but its mere cultural thing and it shouldnt be the cause of banning them.But offcourse its a just a suggestion.

congrats!

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Aug 2009 18:26 #
  11. Thanks for the advice. I will pay heed to your valuable comments.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Aug 2009 18:51 #
  12. raheb

Good move. I have some recommendations which I time to time mentioned to Beenai, but did not work.
    For me a Moderator can not plat two roles at the same time. If you will be a judge to check a post then YOU should be Impartial and should not take a side. Being a administrator you cannot have your own views and at the same times through your own glasses you control others views.
    You have to play a NEUTRAL role- beenai was not neutral. NOW you are above from school thoughts and boundries just to treat every one equal. I hope you understand my point.

raheb

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Aug 2009 20:50 #
  13. Ifzal

Mirza Sb congrates. Its good to know that a scholor like u is going to be the moderator. Its a healthy addition and I hope that u will take pkpolitics' ethical enviroment to next level.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Aug 2009 21:03 #
  14. Thanks Khan Sahib for your sincere support. I will do my best InshaAllah.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Aug 2009 21:06 #
  15. @raheb
    Thanks, and a thanks once more for your feed back specially 'you should be impartial'. I will do my best.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Aug 2009 21:08 #
  16. IJay

Semirza do some cleaning some stupid thread still existing on main i dont know why beenai is allowing this christian kush thread here

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Aug 2009 21:09 #
  17. Ifzal

@Semirza:

I suspect all my threads got deleted. Can u have a look and let me know plz. I couldn't find them. they were all very healthy topics.

1. Top ten inventions by Muslims
    2. How to eradicate corruption
    3. Preservation of quran

All of them are disappeared. Why?

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Aug 2009 21:10 #
  18. rocketrevolt

chalo ji mirza ji.....pehli job aa gayee!

ps. agey agey dekhiyeh hota hey kiya...lol

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Aug 2009 21:30 #
  19. How to eradicate corruption is still there. The rest I am not sure if they have been deleted. Not me, but I will check where they are.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 Aug 2009 21:39 #
  20. mirzaji

mabrook!

lets see how creative you remain in a few weeks! :)

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 0:28 #
  21. @semirza,
    congrats a lot for becoming moderator ....
    i have a lot of respect for your thoughts and your behavior as a sensible and knowledgeable person on this forum.
    i am 100% sure ,you can do a very good job of handling this forum.....
    here some ppl would like you for some days ...
    and the moment you delete any of their post due to abusive language or personal attacks on other members ,they will start throwing stones on you ....
    but that's my personal experience ....
    being a male ,you may experience better behavior .

my best wishes are with you ....
    i look forward for a environment at pkpoltics forum,where ppl can talk seriously ,to the point and objectively ,with not getting personal.
    if you need any help from me ...
    i am always there for your help.at
    Beenai786@yahoo.com

thanks and best of luck

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 5:00 #
  22. @Khan ,
    your thread of Top Ten inventions by Muslims is very much there ....please find .

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/top-ten-inventions-by-muslims

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 5:03 #
  23. msohail83

"being a male ,you may experience better behavior"

You're funny, Beenai. LOL

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 5:08 #
  24. skyfacts

and the moment you delete any of their post due to abusive language or personal attacks on other members ,they will start throwing stones on you ....

BEENAI,
    i think its two stage process.First is clear to implement the laws, rules and regulations.
    Secondly,Flexible way should be used to implement the rules..

BUT IF SOME ONE COMPROMISING THE IMPLEMENTATION OF RULES AND REGULATIONS THAT IS UNACCEPTABLE, ABOUT THE PERSON HAVING AUTHORITY....

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 8:31 #
  25. APNAY BHI KHAFA MUJH SE HAIN
    BEGANY BHI NA_kHUSH ,
    MEIN ZEHER E HALA HAL KO KABHI KEH NA SAKA KHAND

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 8:40 #
  26. skyfacts

beenai,
    Only those who want this place to be without any rules and regulations,may be KHAFA..Let them KHAFA.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 8:51 #
  27. aristotle

semirza
    congrates

Our best wishes with u & amp;beenai

i think sometimes ppl dont want to abuse or insult each other but in a funny mood or try to make a joke they slipped into slang language .. so we should ignore this kind of comments but where members are seriously involved in insulting/humiliating each other, moderator must be taken action.

so, semirza, our best wishes and full cooperation is with u and beenai. God bless u.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 Aug 2009 9:36 #