PKPolitics Discuss » Social and Cultural Issues

Former PM Shaukat Aziz Serving India.

(37 posts)
  1. Aziz, advisor to India steel Mogul

KARACHI: Former prime minister Shaukat Aziz has been appointed as financial advisor to prominent Indian businessman Lakshmi Mittal. According to details, Shaukat Aziz has been playing a new role as financial advisor to Lakshmi Mittal to whom the former PM had sold Pakistan Steel Mills, which was later stopped by the Supreme Court of Pakistan. Lakshmi Mittal, who is owner of some 30 steels mills in India, made Shaukat Aziz's appointment in his London office.
    People had expressed their annoyance over the disgraceful step taken by the former prime minister for accepting offer from an Indian businessman in the wake of recent tension between the two countries on different core issues particularly water dispute and Kashmir issue. -Agencies

http://thefinancialdaily.com/NewsDetail/114436.aspx

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 1:07 #
  2. the Nations who have dictators and who are governed by selfish elite who have billions and still hungry for pennies are humiliated like this.
    a simple rich man from your enemy state hires ur former PM to clean his shoes ......

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 1:51 #
  3. expakistani

Shukat Aziz has experience and education in Business mgmt, working for Citi Group or Mittali steels is more suitable job for him then working as
    PM of Pakistan....
    I think that was disrespectful to people of Pakistan when he took oath as PM of Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 2:29 #
  4. RajputPuttar

i totally agree expakistani.

That was a dirrespect shown to 180 million masses by their paid servant "the __PAK ARMY".

As far as SA joining mittal, i don't see any wrong in that. He is a free person and can serve anybody.There is no restriction to that and shouldn't be.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 3:25 #
  5. @ RajputPuttar
    there is thing called dignity ... when u hold an office like PM or President or even a journal or M level person ... then you are not an ordinary person now after that the strature is changed and normally no one in the world does a job like this ... but as pakistani ... perhaps you can do this because pakistanis have no respect in the world ... and of course this a mater of respect in fact national respect ....
    na tu nationa ha na respect ... so no problem in doing any thing like this ...

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 4:03 #
  6. khanseena1

If this is a true news item, then it is a matter of shame for Shortcut Aziz

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 4:17 #
  7. RajputPuttar

mujtaba-ali

After retirment , all presidents US / PM's in UK take roles with big corps. So , whats wrong with SA ?

Please also think that who imposed him on Pakistan ? __PAK ARMY ? whats your take on that ?

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 5:19 #
  8. Shoukat aziz is not a jackal shoukat aziz is were wolf who betray his own soil

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 5:23 #
  9. @Jackal ,
    kabhi sense ki baat bhi kar lia karo baary bhai .

shukat Aziz is a portable finance PA .
    u can move him anywhere and attached with any system to take services out of him.
    money is the name of the game for shuki ...
    nothnglese matters .
    Pakistan...who cares???

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 5:28 #
  10. @choosy

don't be over confident

u are domestic pet and i am wild creature

U talk like domesticate environment . I talk like wilderness in the wild

Shoukat aziz is werewolf

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 5:32 #
  11. i m NOT a pet ...
    i m Choosy ...no animal is choosy ..
    only human beings are and very speacil ones ...:)
    Jackal bhai tu jungle mein chalay jao .
    yah MQM kay torcher cell pe ..
    buhat sara gohast milay ga kacha ..:)

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 5:34 #
  12. @choosy

Jackal steels the lion share and eat pets of people

I will not go to jungle. unless i choose choosy

Jackal built for kill to choosy

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 5:40 #
  13. @Choosy ,
    bhai jaan ,
    mera damgh na khao .
    koi kaam ki baat nahin kar saktay tu khamosh betho ...

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 5:43 #
  14. @choosy

Lolz u have mind

I don't believe it. This is a great joke. what is proof that u have mind

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 5:45 #
  15. toamin

we always have some world bank or imf employee running finance or federal govt -shaukat aziz, shaukat tareen, moeen qureshi etc etc

capitalists control our economy by appointing brown skinned slaves-

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 6:28 #
  16. @Salam

jurm e zaeefi ki saza merg e majafaat

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 6:59 #
  17. what else can u expect from a money minded person like Shukat Aziz ?

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 10:28 #
  18. Well this news wasn't surprising at all....ppl who are not loyal with their country and countrymen,they can go to any level for their personal interests

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 13:20 #
  19. Yeah really, just like the cricket players and showbiz people are traitors, unloyal to Pakistan who readily provide their services to India.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 17:44 #
  20. Wahid Doyum

India is more successful country, so all the talent is going there.

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Feb 2010 18:37 #
  21. toamin

lolzz.. comparing a prime minister with a sportsman-

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Feb 2010 2:26 #
  22. kq

Lets hope he loots Mittal the way he looted Pakistan! Shaukat Aziz ka paroosion par bhi kuch haq banta hay
    By the way, i think Mittal is British not Indian, he lives in England.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Feb 2010 2:41 #
  23. quaidkamazaar

When Pakistanis already hate Shaukat Aziz, then why you people expect him to limit himself and show care for people who pretty much think of him as a traitor anyway. He is a free man, free to do what he wants and business men dont like to limit themselves anyways.

Afterall, Pakistanis dont like to use genius people who actually hold educational background and have the ability to perform. just listen this man speak in the WORLD ECONOMIC forum in Davos 2005... a genius. his command in what he is saying and knowledge will blow you away.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Feb 2010 3:31 #
  24. toamin

Pakistanis dont like to use genius people who actually hold educational background and have the ability to perform.

sure, shaukat tareen is also educated banker who is very smart to find out ways to extort money out of pockets of people of pakistan to pay back IMF/WB

history of shaukat aziz is very recent, his corruption & deception is still pretty fresh in the hearts & minds of pakistanis but MQM is blinded by ethnicity love-

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Feb 2010 4:16 #
  25. quaidkamazaar

@ Salam, you are giving an unneccessary ethnic touch to this.

I will praise Imran Khan for what he does also. Its not about ethnicity.

aap ke liye Allama Iqbal ka sher:
    Butaan-e-rang o khoon koe tor kar millat mein gum hoe ja
    Na toorani rahe baqi, na irani, na afghani

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Feb 2010 4:20 #
  26. toamin

steel mill corruption, KSE corruption, consumer banking corruption, imf/wb corruption are just the jewels of his corruption crown-

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Feb 2010 4:23 #
  27. quaidkamazaar

if its not proven then no use, even i can make corruption cases sitting where i am sitting.

Its not like Zardari who we know for a fact how he took millions through 3rd parties putting into his foreign Accounts and then played "im not healthy" card to Swiss courts.

you have your views, i have mine.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Feb 2010 4:27 #
  28. toamin

i guess you know but little else you would not have undermined court cases against him -sorry

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Feb 2010 4:29 #
  29. quaidkamazaar

Shaukat Aziz has court cases against him? how good is the evidence?

Zardari's case is filled with evidence and its almost embarrassing to see President of country being torn into pieces on TV again and again showing bank cheques proofs...

if you could provide something similar on Shaukat Aziz, I would consider your thoughts.

I have never thought of myself as a knowitall, But I have seen work ethic in Shaukat Aziz and he certainly talks like a knowledgeable goal oriented man.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Feb 2010 4:31 #
  30. toamin

strong enough that he is on the run, what do you know about cases on shaukat aziz?

you think supreme court moves on assumptions made in thin air?

tell me the difference between shaukat aziz and shaukat tareen in terms of economic policy?

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Feb 2010 4:34 #
  31. quaidkamazaar

okay MrKnowitall,

go ahead and enlighten me with your evidences and proofs...

when altaf hussain can be thrown to jail for "burning" Pakistan flag, something which he did not do, and the court rules against him. I would not trust movements of courts, be it even the supreme court, I would only look at proofs and evidences which i can see on my own.
    Fake Cases toh koi bhi banaadey. but go ahead prove me wrong and ill admit it.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Feb 2010 4:48 #
  32. Confession of ex chief of NAB that both General Musharraf and his handpicked prime minister Shaukat Aziz often stood in the way of anti-corruption proceedings....

http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/news/pakistan/06-musharraf-stopped-probes-says-ex-chief-of-nab-rs-10

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Feb 2010 7:13 #
  33. Former PM can serve where ever he likes, no binding by constitution or anything. Apparently this is a source of heart burn for some shadowed by ethinicism.

Take home point: international ventures such as Mittal the largest steel prodcuer in the world do not hire crooks, because they do not want to get screwed.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Feb 2010 18:56 #
  34. NNL

Yaar Salam Bhai

Agar app every time Ethnicity ko target karo gay tou app mein aur ek mafad parast banday mein koi faraq nahin rahe gay.

Ethnicity ko involve na karain. Warna app ke native province ki native province ki misal hi app hai. Starting from that bahai shia poet that you all so loving call a good muslim.

Posted 2 years ago on 20 Feb 2010 19:11 #
  35. toamin

NNL bhai,

well, i consider myself above ethnic identity and do not praise a leader because of his ethnicity, but i see here people from karachi praising musharraf and shuakat without any reason- well may be the reason is that mushy spent billions on karachi for development so they are happy for him- but i look at two stooges from national & international perspective not from just a city based perspective.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Feb 2010 3:23 #
  36. sasherwani

hehe.. wow.. its amazing to see how we mock our talent when we HAVE it. Whether it was Adnan Sami, Junoon, Shaukat Aziz, Mushtaq Ahmed, Saqlain or numerous other human assets we just never appreciated. They left us because they too had to earn their living which they couldnt in an uninterested Pakistan.

I say good luck to Shaukat Aziz.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Feb 2010 12:08 #
  37. Shaukat Aziz ran away because he was involved in number of corruption cases along with his close ally Mushy the thug...if he were a non political figure who has never served the country as a "Prime Minister" and hasn't represented the country on international level as "chief minister",only then ppl wouldn't have any objection on his choice to choose which country where he can be utilized...lets imagine for a while if in future any ex indian prime minister is offered sucha job by any pakistani,do you ppl think that indian would accept this offer?

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Feb 2010 14:27 #