PKPolitics Discuss » Fun & Humor

Cricket: Pak Vs Nz

(86 posts)
  1. expakistani

@short life endless plans

Bhoat sharam ke baat hey kesi muslim ko manhoos bol rhey ho....

Allah ke lathi se daro.... chooter per pary gi ter ker ke.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Nov 2009 2:10 #
  2. *Ouch*

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Nov 2009 2:19 #
  3. sasherwani

@ expakistani

"lol"

@ shortlife

Chill dude, its cricket! Ismay to religious arguments na lao? Leave Younis Khan alone with his nicker? Bechara waise bhi ab nicker hee bechay ga after leaving captaincy.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Nov 2009 4:28 #
  4. i am merging ,cricket related one more thread over here .

Younis Step down..Whats the story???????
    (1 post)

DMK

Hello guys and gals, I recently joined PK politics and this is my forst post.. You all know that after humilation defeat against NZ . PK captain who is claimed to be Pakistan pride by one of our media channel :-D Stepped down. what is the reason behind that??.... ummmm Player power?????????????? I strongly believe YES, this is the case and i think Afridi, Shoaib Malik and Younis.. all must be axed from the team. whats your say?????

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Nov 2009 5:32 #
  5. expakistani

Yeah Imran Nazir ko kion nekal dia tha ODI se?

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Nov 2009 17:55 #
  6. kayoun kay woh aik accha khilari hay! SIMPLE!

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Nov 2009 18:19 #
  7. expakistani

Shahid Afridi ney Ainak waley jin ko $$ diaye hain

New Zealand ka capt change karo...... who is minster for
    cricket affairs in New Zealand ??

Dasti nhi to koi Zabardasti to hoga un ka bhi....

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Nov 2009 18:36 #
  8. lol...

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Nov 2009 18:45 #
  9. msohail83

Imran Nazir ek talented magar jahil tareen khilari hai with zero temperament. Did you guys not watch the first couple of overs?? In case you missed it, watch here and let me know what makes u think this guy is ODI material? Not to mention hundreds of times he was drafted into the team but showed no progress.

Posted 2 years ago on 13 Nov 2009 7:14 #
  10. sasherwani

now shortlife will say, we won the T20 series against NZ because our players played without nickers lol..

Posted 2 years ago on 14 Nov 2009 14:44 #
  11. mosid

@khan Sahib

he pulled his pants down just to take out his box. he never changed out of his trousers. I am a Muslim and I am not sorry for that unlike some of you although I live in a western country that has now become hostile to Islam and Muslims. Islam allows under no circumstances for a man to expose his figure from knee cap to belly button. You either accept Islam for its entirity or adopt another way of like because Islam is a complete system of life. this is why Allah says in the Quran: 'Udkhuloo fissilimi kaffah' (enter Islam completely). whether you people like or not Yunis Khan's game is finished and so is his captaincy. These playboys have all been the same except for Inzi. Not only was he a much better player amongst them all but he also had a sence of pride this is why he walked of whe the English umpir blamed Pakistan for ball tampering. Yunis Khan has no honour nor shame. He was selected as a replacement for Inzi not because of his game or credentials but for his secular mindset as Moshe was personally annoyed with Inzi because of his religous imprint on the team.

I remeber, Inzi's last test match he played with Mohamed Asif for about 90 runs. Asif came in at No 9 but Inzi kept taking doubles and scored about 90 runs. However his reputation was deliberately tarnished and he knew that PCB was not happy with his religous out look. The chairman of PCB at the time was Moshes man whos name I can,t remember now.

@sasherwani

No, thats not why they won the T20. They won the T20 because the captain was not a 'manhoooooos'. However Younis khans days are numbered

@expakistani

Yunis Khan mein kown si baat hay Musalmano waali siwaye naam key.

Hadith mein hay Hayaa nisf imaan hay, hayaa to us mein hay nahee warna who apni tambi na utarta is tarah puri dunya ke samnay and don't get persnal!!

Posted 2 years ago on 15 Nov 2009 16:06 #
  12. sasherwani

shortlife,

Your 'weird' hatred against Younis is actually making me like Younis (though Im not even his supporter).

Stop brain-washing me!! Argh!

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Nov 2009 6:15 #
  13. msohail83

yar ye banda shorts pehananay ki bat nahi kar raha. He's actually talking about Younis removing his 'safeguard' in the dugout. He pulled his pants down in front of the whole crowd and camera zoomed on him. LOL

It's possible that Khan sahib hasn't realized the difference b/w the dugout and the dressing room. lolz

I agree with the guy the he should do these things privately cuz most ppl in pakistan were probably watching that final with their families.

watch it here:

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Nov 2009 9:26 #
  14. mosid

@msohail83
    thanks for that link dude but you know this video is not as bad as the actual footage that went live and you are right about Pakistani families watching.

@sasherwani
    dude if you are a Muslim even by name only youv got to accept that Islam is a complete code of life and there are some principles that are absolute just look at the video on you tube and tell me there is nothing wrong with that in Islam. The video on youtube oes not show his thighs a lot but the actual live footage showed him with his pants down for quite a substancial time, if I cn remember correctly.

once again my question is, isn't every thing good in a Muslims life from Allah? aren't we suppose to thank Allah for good health, food, wealth, job, children etc? Hec you are suppose to say alhamdulillah even when you sneeze. So don't you think that T20 final was a day for national thanks to Allah? If so, do you think that what YK was doing is the best way to thank Allah or anger Allah SWT?

Posted 2 years ago on 16 Nov 2009 23:02 #
  15. sasherwani

@ shortlife,

Your talking to the wrong person here. I dont believe in any forced unification of religion and sports. I dont care if my cricket team is muslim/christian or practicing/non-practicing muslims. I support whoever plays well and pray that our team wins. I am least concerned if its a Hindu Danish Kaneria taking 10 wickets in a test match or a bearded Yousuf making a 100. My concern is the team wins and the guys play well. To me, they are all the same and their religious background doesn't matter at all. Religion to me is between a man and his God.

So what are the predictions for the test matches guys? I think we'll thrash the Kiwis!!!

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Nov 2009 4:56 #
  16. toamin

Our young guys are good for 20-20 or may be 50-50 but I think they will fail in test.

Different mental and physical strengths are needed in longer version of the game.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Nov 2009 5:25 #
  17. expakistani

J J Khan

yap in test matches u need mature approach rather then hitting 20 rungs in 4 balls some time it better to have 20 runs in 80 balls...

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Nov 2009 5:44 #
  18. toamin

Yes, young bowler and batsmen come under pressure too quick. They lose consistency and then make mistake.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Nov 2009 5:45 #
  19. sasherwani

I have high expectations from the 3 youngsters... Umar Akmal, Saeed Ajmal and Mohammad Aamer.

Dont expect much from the rest.

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Nov 2009 10:58 #
  20. msohail83

Paee jaaaan Ajmal is in his thirties. lol

Posted 2 years ago on 17 Nov 2009 12:06 #
  21. expakistani

7'2" tall new kid is in Town.... some time i wonder how many Rawalpindi express we ignored to have one show actor..

http://www.cricinfo.com/pakistan/content/story/430669.html

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Nov 2009 4:20 #
  22. sasherwani

@ MSohail,

I never knew that. He always looked older but I thought maybe waqt say pehlay boorha lagnay laga hay like Rana Naveed did when he joined :)

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Nov 2009 5:15 #
  23. sasherwani

@ expakistani,

Wish he was discovered earlier enough. At 27/28 he is a bit old to make his debut. He would probably have 3,4 yrs of cricketing career left.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Nov 2009 5:21 #
  24. toamin

Performance chahia!

27/28 is not bad if the guy works hard and keeps him fit.

problem is that when people from humble background come in to spot light they lose focus and then become 'shoaib akhtar'

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Nov 2009 5:26 #
  25. msohail83

Mohammed Irfan did well in one game only so far. It's too early to say anything about him.

The Kid to watch is Mohammed Rameez (Rambo) from pindi, who is consistently performing at the domestic level. It's not easy to take wickets on dead Pakistani wickets but this young man has been doing really well this season. He's only 19. Hopefully, he'll be picked for national team in near future.

http://www.cricinfo.com/pakdomestic-09/content/player/270329.html

@sherwarni

Ajmal is a spinner so he could still go on for another 4-5 years.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Nov 2009 9:34 #
  26. toamin

What happened to Anwar Ali, does anyone know?

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Nov 2009 16:12 #
  27. msohail83

Here is an interview with Anwar Ali.
    http://www.pakpassion.net/articles/an_interview_with_anwar_ali

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Nov 2009 16:41 #
  28. toamin

Thanks Sohail, so he is still too young to be included in ODI or Test team.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Nov 2009 16:57 #
  29. msohail83

He's 21 so he could afford to play more domestic cricket. He'll eventually be drafted into the team as an all-rounder. PCB has been sending him abroad on tours, so they must have a game plan. Lets see what happens.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Nov 2009 17:05 #
  30. Thank God that we got rid of "Shoaib" AKA Rawalpindi express! LOL

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Nov 2009 18:12 #
  31. Musician

PCB should have got rid of him long time ago. He was an over-rated player with no brains and no decipline. Only brought a bad name to Pakistan.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Nov 2009 18:21 #
  32. I am sure he will now regret this for the rest of his sad life. He Missed a Golden opportunity to make it BIG!

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Nov 2009 18:28 #
  33. Musician

The problem lies in the people or more accurately he cricket fans. They make you a hero today when you have not performed any heroics and drop you like a dead mouse tomorrow and a pre-mature fame goes to their heads.

Sadly he will not have any regrets. Instead will make complaints and tell a sob story and the journlists/media channels and some politicians will play in his hands.

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Nov 2009 18:33 #
  34. But, I am sure that he will never return (unless the selector wanna try him in Against Australia in england!

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Nov 2009 19:05 #
  35. Kuj shouq Se yaar harnay da
    Kuj yousaf dar dar rol dita

Kuj younas kasar na chori Si
    Kuj zehr afridi ghol dita

Kuj England da Rang charhia
    Kuj dard New Zealand anmol dita

Kuj sarr gayi qismat akmal di
    Kuj ground wich shareekan rol dita

Kuj unnj vi ball-an oukhiyan san
    Kuj Sanu Haran da shouq V Si..

Posted 2 years ago on 18 Nov 2009 20:27 #
  36. expakistani

@KHAN_Sahib

Kuch sano bhi translation ker ke deso janab... sadi punjabi tey vadi mathi hey....

i am hoping to see Sami back in line just for last time... Imran Khan thinks he is talented then "kuch to hoga " khas. and 1 technically solid opener .... saeed Anwer nhi to pher at least shoaib Mohmmad jesa hi ho

Posted 2 years ago on 19 Nov 2009 3:22 #