Discuss » Fun & Humor

!!!!!!FRIENDS R ALWAYS FRIENDS!!!!!!

(12 posts)
  1. !!!!!!FRIENDS R ALWAYS FRIENDS!!!!!!

Friendship is not about “I m sorry “ its about “Abbay teri galti hai Salay“

Friendship is not about “I m there for u” or “I missed u “ it’s about “Kahan marr gaya Zaleel“

Friendship is not about “I understand “ its about “Sab teri wajah se hua manhus“

Friendship is not about “I care for u “ its about “Kamino tumhay chhor ke kahan jaunga “

Friendship is not about “I m happy for ur success “its about “Chal party de Dhakkan“

Friendship is not about “I love that girl“ its about “Saalo izzat se dekho tumhari bhabhi hain “

Friendship is not about “R u coming for outing tomorrow “it’s about “Dramay mat Kar, kal Program hai “

Friendship is not about “Get well soon “it’s about “abbey Itna khaiega ga to yehi hoga“

Posted 1 month ago on 08 Feb 2010 20:26 #
  2. crocodile

Good comparison between west and east.

Posted 1 month ago on 08 Feb 2010 20:41 #
  3. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

This reminds me, my break for burgers is long overdue :D 'Kinnay Kinnay chalna ay mere nal' (in punjabi) ?

Must have some food :D

Posted 1 month ago on 08 Feb 2010 20:48 #
  4. expakistani

lol@

Friendship is not about “I love that girl“ its about “Saalo izzat se dekho tumhari bhabhi hain “

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 10:03 #
  5. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

There is a 'code of conduct' that governs 'friendship'.

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 10:11 #
  6. change_is_close

@KHAN_Sahib
    awesome! =D i'm missing my perdesi friends now... =(

but thanks for sharing - as far as i'm concerned, your posts go seldom unread, khan sahib.

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 20:08 #
  7. Thanks Change_is_close.... Yeah aap kee zarra nawazee hay..
    I am glad that u all enjoyed as it did give me that Deja Vu feelings about my old friends. Friends are for ever.

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 21:01 #
  8. change_is_close

that's exactly what i felt... and (perhaps) particularly b/c one of my three old, best, perdesi friends is a pathan himself, so... =D

i've read this quite a few times, already!

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 21:33 #
  9. is this not strange that quite few times our best friends come from a total different back ground.
    I had 2 best friends when I was in Karachi:
    My best friend no 1 (May Allah give his peace to his soul) was a Sindhi (though like me he was a true karachite)
    My Best friend No 2 was a Urdu speaker who were originlly from Lucknow... I loved the way they used to talk..

Here in UK, 3 of my good friends are Sindhi, Urdu Speaker and a Punjabi and Mashallah we LOVEEEEE every minute of our friendship. Usually we meet up some weekend in cental london and usually spend that night n day together, cherishing the good old days (All of us are true Karachites) All we do is talk in our usual Karachi Humor. No Offense to anyone but I think that no one can match the humor of a true karachite (And I am here excluding any racial discrimination here.... You have to be a karachite to appreciate that)

Kassh, I could bring back those times of my childhood or college days..... Pity that the new generation are too busy in video games, internet and SMS then to understand the TRUE meaning of FRIENDSHIP... In my view the generation after 2000 wont know this lovely relation of friendship.

Posted 1 month ago on 09 Feb 2010 21:46 #
  10. Salam

Right Khan Sahib, these do remind me days of my school & college and despite a lot of searches on social networks I can't find my old school friends, not sure where they have ended up as I left the country in mid-nineties.

As far as humor is concerned, each city has it's specialty, Lahore is known for "juggat bazi" Peshawar known for Story Telling etc etc Karachi is complex because new comer has to understand things in socio-political context.

Posted 1 month ago on 10 Feb 2010 2:20 #
  11. change_is_close

personally, i love the 'clean' lahori humour... there is dirty jugat-bazi, and there is clean jugat-bazi. i absolutely love the latter one, as much as i hate the former one!

Posted 1 month ago on 10 Feb 2010 9:38 #
  12. choosy

@Khan bhai,
    yeh konse freindship hay?
    kahien dobnay wali ship tu nahin?:)
    jaise Zardari ne Sarah Palin se ki thi?

Posted 1 month ago on 11 Feb 2010 7:12 #