PKPolitics Discuss » Future of Pakistan

Future of Pakistan? Analysis of the dirty Game!!

(20 posts)
  1. Future of Pakistan? Analysis of the dirty Game!!

It does worry me a lot that our unrealistic and coward leaders of this country continue to play in American hands without any thoughts about the wellbeing of it’s citizens.

A country which was formed in the name of “ISLAM” and La ilaha illul lah has come down to the state of affairs where we can think of others as IDPs but not Muslims or Pakistanis.

SWAT and FATA:

Since 2 May, the number of people displaced by fighting between government forces and Taliban in Pakistan's Swat valley and its neighboring districts of Dir and Buner has risen to more than 2.5 million, a rate of approximately 85,000 people fleeing per day. The unfolding internal displacement crisis in Pakistan is the fastest movement of people in such massive numbers since the Rwandan genocide of 1994. When including at least half a million more displaced by fighting since August 2008, the total figure of conflict-displaced persons in Pakistan is estimated to currently be in the range of 2.5 to 3 million people.

The government of Pakistan does not seem to have any systematic response to conflict-related IDPs; whatever response there has been so far seems to be from initiatives by provincial governments. “Efforts to establish a displaced persons camp in Pakistan’s Swat Valley are under threat from militants fighting the government, according to aid officials.

http://southasia.oneworld.net/todaysheadlines/idps-living-like-cattle-in-pakistan-camps

So where does this leads to?

Baluchistan:

At the moment, all the schools in Khuzdaar to Quetta and Turbat have been told by Baluch Armed Separatist that they should not erect Pakistani flag or sing national Anthem. There is a generalized hatred against ISI, Punjab and people on every day joining hands with these militant groups. Even the so called moderate Baluch think tanks are now favoring an “Azad” Baluch State. Since the death of Nawab Akbar Bugti, there were resentment against the govt but the recent murder of 3 nationalist leaders was the last nail in the coffin. There is no rule of Law in most of the Baluchistan and govt is forced to use Para-military forces to keep things in order and to protect major installations.

Pukhtoonkhwa:

On the other hand, Pukhtoons have been cornered and they have now no choice but to fight for their survival against the present Pakistani Regimen, ISI, Army and every political party who has shown their true faces. They have come to a conclusion that in order to survive; they have to now stand up for their rights. They have little faith in any of the political or religious parties including ANP and any Mullah Party! There is a recent news that a “Pukhtoons Think Tank “ has been formed who are now in the process of working underground to infiltrate different Pukhtoons tribes, groups and bring them together for a united stand. Especially in Karachi, the role of MQM has been recently studied by this “Think Tank” and a decisive action plan has been finalized in order to oppose MQM in every area including “On the streets”

Recently, Karachi Police has arrested a “Suicide Bomber” who was planning to hit the 12th May procession, mainly in Pukhtoon area and then there was a plan to kill “Farooq Sattar” in order to start a major riots in Karachi. There is also an “Intelligence” report that MQM is also planning to stage a fake Assassination attempt on their top leaders which will be a fail attempt but will provoke the supporters of MQM resulting in the biggest Muhajir-Pukhtoon clashes. (I have these news from very reliable sources and disclosing these so that people can try to understand the “Dirty Game” being played by all these groups…

Punjab:

In Punjab, Nawaz Shareef who represents Punjabi Muslim League (I am sorry, but I refused to accept him a national leader) have announced that they will help the provincial govt of Pukhtoonkhwa to establish more camps but will oppose any settlement of these IDPs. This is the man who in the past, have traded the Pakistani nation to save his thick neck by agreeing a “Deal” with an army dictator. During Long march he once again played a “Lotta” role and sat in Zardari’s Lap, mainly to save the Punjab Govt! (Yet another Deal!!!)

Sindh:

In sindh the JA sindh and other sindhis have staged a protest and have physically stopped buses near Kashmore filled with women and children. They have been supported by MQM which called for a General strike against these IDPs in sindh. I guess the initial love for these people when MQM was demanding an army action against Taliban has certainly vanished now. I won’t be surprise that the “Leaked” MQM plan of staging a fail assassination attempt or a real suicide bomb attack (which may kill MQM workers minus any leaders) will be a new “Issue” for MQM against Talibanisation stand.

So you have 2 provinces on fire where the hatred against the establishment (Dare I say Punjabi establishment) and our fellow Pakistanis is growing day by day! I have been talking to some important “Pukhtoon” and “Baluch” leaders and intellectuals and my general impression is that Baluch has reached a stage of no return though Pukhtoons reluctantly still want to stay within the unit of Pakistan.
    In essence, The Americans has succeeded in dividing this nation eventually into groups who believe that their survival is not within the framework of Pakistan but an independent entity.

Time is running out and our foolish leaders are playing up in the hands of Americans and Saudis. Pakistan Army who although wants to stabilize the country and protect its borders have failed to contained ISI in negotiating and giving a free hand to terrorist organization like MQM and have let the corrupt leaders like Zardari and Nawaz flourish on this nation bleeding corpse! It’s either now or never as wounds may heal but the scars will remain for ever!

Just a brief reminder of our so called American friends Plan about us!

http://mt360.files.wordpress.com/2008/11/pakistan.jpg

http://robertlindsay.files.wordpress.com/2009/01/project-for-the-new-american-century-pnac-and-pakistan.jpg

http://www.rupe-india.org/34/images/map.jpg

Posted 3 years ago on 25 May 2009 14:52 #
  2. @Khan_saheb
    I had seen the maps before. This map is being spread on the internet like a wild fire, on purpose. My blood boils when I look at it.

Lets start from Sindh. More than 15 lakhs of Bangalis and Indians have been smuggled in, into Sindh and Karachi as relatives. Now they hold authentic documents. Some I had met here in the middle east; their activities and their sympathies are certainly not with Pakistan nor with Pakistanis, yet MQM wallas are their heros. For what purpose were these people brought into Pakistan.

Baluchis have been promised a state formed on the lines of the middle eastern states. Exploration will be done on behalf of the west, contracts will be for a hundred years much like the others where a large portion of the total middle eastern oil does not belong to the arabs according to the contracts they have signed. Promise of power without any change of oil price for a hundred years. That is no future.

Pakhtoonkhawa or pakhtoonistan is shown as a landlocked state. Largely covered with barren mountains, no known reserves to bargain.

Yet the larger picture as you have laid down remains extremely disturbing. How all this can be possibly mended for the good of Pakistan and Pakistanis?

Some times ago in Japan they had multi party system, if I am not wrong. Japan was in turmoil and the yen very low. They changed their system diverting from multiparty system and all their problems were solved. Dont you think that of the many reasons behind the moral bankruptcy of and a total mistrust on political leadership by a layman or from higher levels, is a multiparty system and worse still the major political parties functioning as a family affair among them.

Generally in Punjab and other provinces,election tickets are sold. Election is thought of as a bussiness. What ever is spent on the election campaigns is taken back from the national exchecquer many folds. Contracts are moved not for a better future but on margins of commissions and kickbacks. Even police stations are sold.

Those who come to power as members of the national or provencial assemblies have roots in rich and powerful families. Top police and army officers, judges, lawyers, are somewhere and somehow related to such members increasing their power to a level that is almost impossible or extremly difficult to challenge.

This change of command will not come across by depending or by trusting the current parties active, in Pakistan.

Posted 3 years ago on 25 May 2009 16:31 #
  3. Heather_Ali

Very Good Analysis Khan Sahib,

People of Baluchistan and NWFP have been alienated gradually over last few years by Army. Pakistan Army will negotiate with indians but won't negotiate with its own people.
    Baluchistan has been under army operation for decades and Waziristan was also targeted for many years. Now that Swat operation is underway, Mr PM, Gilani has announced that after Swat, they will conduct an operation is Waziristan despite the chaos it has caused already in Pakistan.

If Pakistani Army wants a successful operation to target terrorists then they should do it in every part of Pakistan with all consideration for collateral damage.

Posted 3 years ago on 25 May 2009 19:11 #
  4. Heather_Ali

@semirza
    Yoy are rite that the present political sysytem and parties wont be able to bring change specially when Americans are in the region.

Posted 3 years ago on 25 May 2009 20:48 #
  5. crocodile

"Pakhtoonkhawa or pakhtoonistan is shown as a landlocked state. Largely covered with barren mountains, no known reserves to bargain."
    Even that region has natural gas,gold reserves and Uranium and much exploration has yet to be done in southern afghanistan but pashtuns are resisting there so far so no exploration has been performed so far.Its a scary scenario and we feel like criminals in the government and army unconsciously or consciously are moving towards it step by step.

Posted 3 years ago on 25 May 2009 21:22 #
  6. Audit-Manager

we never develope any sense of one nation.we were always told about four nations .how strange it is.india never talks about its so amny nations ,they all call them proudly indian ,but in our country we take pride in telling our provincial identity first .pakistan was made for pakistanis and not for nations based on province .the result is obvious .we did not learn from bangal and still repeat the same nations game.where is the future for pakistani.?

Posted 3 years ago on 25 May 2009 21:54 #
  7. Heather_Ali

Future for pakistani is very bleak!
    There is no one to trust. If you look around, A common pakistani has been divided into different racial and ethnic groups. Most of Pukhtoons, punjabis, Baluchs hates MQM but in all fairness, What have MQM given to a common Urdu Speaking Muhajir? They are more insecure about their future, they are seen as traitors and despite all this the, Quota system is still in place. Today the Urdu speakers are facing the same difficulties just like the other ethnic groups.
    Same goes for Punjabis and Pukhtoons! There leaders have achieved everything but their blind followers have gained nothing but bombs,death,insecurity and no jobs!

If you are just a Pakistani then there is no space for you in pakistan but if you are Sindhi,punjabi,pukhtoon,baluch, muhajir or kashmiri then you are welcome in this country called, "Islamic Republic of pakistan"

Posted 3 years ago on 25 May 2009 23:44 #
  8. Audit-Manager

thanks heather
    u realized my sense.
    u know in last newspaper of jang there were about 49 public sector govt jobs ......but.....so strange...no one was made for the people of karachi....all were made for punjab ,frontier ,balochistan and rural sindh...not a single job mentioned urban sindh.....what lesson those people will learn....the most educated and populus city has no share in govt jobs even after 60 years of creation...who is to blame....people of karachi?..punjabi establishment.? who has deprived us of all eligible jobs? ..still ...we are proud to be pakistani....?

Posted 3 years ago on 26 May 2009 0:12 #
  9. I agree with heather and audit but even Punjabis are the victims of Punjabi establishment. If you go to Punjab then you will realise that a common punjabi is also facing the same problem which a common person is facing in other parts of pakistan Minus the security situation..

Posted 2 years ago on 26 May 2009 23:00 #
  10. Heather_Ali

I agree with you. Punjabis have been victimised from both sides! From Punjabi establishment and from other provinces (quite arguable points though!)

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Jun 2009 0:03 #
  11. NNL

ITs the Mafia in the Establishment that needs to be get rid off. No matter to which they belong to whether its the Moharjis or the Sindhis or the Punjabis or the Baluch or the Pukhtuns.

We need to identify the source of the problem and hten move on to the treatment.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Jun 2009 0:06 #
  12. Heather_Ali

Agree!

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Jun 2009 0:08 #
  13. f06md

I agree with with Khan Sb, If we look at the normal Punjabi's they are also the victim of this, i will say Punjabi+Sindhi and some of Pukhtoon establishment. Because in my point of view all the wrong's can not be performed in Pakistan without the approval and consent of these three elements. I will say that Baluch are the people who have been victimized most of the time. These are the people for whom no body even spoken. I am quiet astonished that Mr. Zaradari (Baluch) is also not interested to take any constructive step towards the problems faced by Baluchistan.

It is same like Room jal raha that aur Nero bansari baja raha thaa.

I am unable to to comment that what will be the solution of this problem.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Jun 2009 10:40 #
  14. netengr

Question

If people of Baluchistan want a country ,what is the problem ? .If the people are not happy with a country and like to have freedom then for how long you can tied them together by force ?.Freedom of pakistan ,Uzbakistan ,Tajikistan and khashimir is justified then why why not for Baluchistan or other

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Jun 2009 11:13 #
  15. f06md

Does any body think that Separation is the solution of problem?? I would quote the example of Bangladesh. They have same living status like normal pakistani have (Dictator ship, Bureaucracy, Military establishment, Corruption, Political LeadersHip) Even if the Baluchistan have been given the independent state, will there be any change in the life of Normal Baluchi. Baluchistan have the lowest literacy rate means a lack of Educated LeaderShip in all walks of life. I think giving the independent state status simply means to let the Baluchi Sardar decide the fate of Normal Baluchi. With no change in their life status.

We have to think beyond this. We need to find solution which have an impact on common man not only on Sardar or Wadera's.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Jun 2009 11:50 #
  16. f06md,

I don't think that anyone wants separation except few elements in all provinces. Also I agree with you that even if Baluchistan gets an independent state, it will not change the life of a common baluchi and same goes for pukhtoons and Muhajir's.

We all need to find a balance where none of the traitors and agents can instill hatred among us and strive to be a better muslim and Pakistani working towards, equal and fair rights for every pakistani.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 14:23 #
  17. izbaek

division of states with in pakistan would do justice to ,regions which are getting inadequate resources and priorities.

i am not much sure about future usa plans,in pakistan;but they are not here to kiss you all.

they would want to contain china.

india,japan,korea ,australia have problems with rogue chinese.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 16:20 #
  18. quaidkamazaar

guys, i appreciate your interesting views,

the bottom line is that we all love this nation.
    many of us solely exist because of Pakistan movement like me.
    but we have failed to be "Pakistanis".

The real Pakistanis were the ones alive during creation of Pakistan, our oldest Pakistani generation are the ones who cry the most seeing result of Pakistan today because they really were only "subcontinental muslims" and nothing else.

Problem is, racism has been embedded into our lives and the concept of Pakistan has become extremely extremely fragile due to getting hijacked.

My sincere request is targetted towards all great Punjabis, you are majority of this country and undoubtedly get most of the share, the duty falls upon you to keep every one in sync and not call anyone you dislike a 'traitor' and 'ghaddaaar'. Perhaps you could have kept your Punjabi police force with yourself during Karachi MQM Operation. Its hard to understand what it was doing in SINDH.

Besides, i think we have collectively failed this nation to such an extent that we might have been better off half a billion muslims strong in a united India Pakistan Bangladesh. But theres still time to prove this wrong, theres still time after loosing our important Eastern Wing.

Theres still time after having the worst currency rate in subcontinent, after being dependent on IMF, theres still time.

You hate Musharraf or not.
    You support Adliya movement or not.
    These topics are not going to help Pakistan now and will get us nowhere. its the past.

Right now, I would say the basis of Pakistan is at stake so it might be best to talk about topics that unite us rather than divide us.

stop hating and pay attention to each others important concerns and think from others point of view. lets keep petty personal politics aside for once. i hope we can do it. if not, than i think we just dont deserve Pakistan and it will not last, theres not much time to contemplate.

we all know we are facing more problems this 14 august than ever before im worried with the way politics are shaping up recently. is this govt more about taking revenge on Musharraf than serving the people? because thats all we see on news.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Aug 2009 17:18 #
  19. Quote <Problem is, racism has been embedded into our lives and the concept of Pakistan has become extremely extremely fragile due to getting hijacked.

Perhaps you could have kept your Punjabi police force with yourself during Karachi MQM Operation. Its hard to understand what it was doing in SINDH> Quote

Your own posting sounds a contradiction to your earlier statements. lol

Sometime, I do wonder If people do read what they write before posting.

Punjabis can work in any Provincial Police force and no one can stop them... And If you are under the impression that Punjab police force was moved to Sindh then I have one line for you.., "Please stop lying" You can not lie on a public forum about these sensitive issues. Don't quote, word of street or statements from the DON Altaf as his Political twist has been seen by every pakistani... I will no doubt put Altaf in the same group of "political prostitutes" where, Ghulum Mustafa Khar, Mustafa Jatoi,Zardari, nawaz Shareef and Maulana Diseal are already present.

Posted 2 years ago on 06 Sep 2009 16:03 #
  20. Dervaish

Some questions:

1. We often hear the word "establishment" in these discussions. What/Who is this establishment? As far as I know there has not been a single intelligent discussion on this issue here.

2. The Future.
    Heather: the future of Pakistan is not "bleak", and, more importantly, should not be bleak. One reason that I can think of for this is that we have people like you and others like you who are concerned and worry about what is going on in a country like Pakistan in particular and the world in general.

Remember that our visions of and hopes about future influence our present. Future is not an isolated place and time, however strange that it may be. There is a continuity, a complex and unpredictable one albeit. If we think bleak about tomorrow, we become bleak NOW. Just like the past (which is always unsettled and open), or the politicis of the past, the future and the politics of future is about the present and the politics of present (to modify a bit of Orwell's original formulation). Change the now and you change the future, just like every new interpretation of history changes our present (mindset) which then influences the realities of present. By declaring the future bleak you are actually giving up the one power that you still have: the power to dream and imagine!

Think how you feel on a Friday evening or on a Sunday evening: the very thought of weekend makes people cheerful and Sunday evenings do the opposite.

3. Endpiece.
    a. Pakistan's corruption/decay is top-down: corruptio optimi pessima (the corruption of the best is the worst), just like a fish rots from head down according to a Persian saying.
    b. Therefore, Pakistan needs a second round of independence movement. We have yet to become free in the real sense and thereoin lies the root causes of our problems. This must also involve freeing our minds and hearts.
    c. THis is because, in the end, nobody enters your house until you allow them to, until they have your permission. THose who plunder and maim us in our own house have "our" permission.
    d. And, what you do to yourself/yourselves (or your kind), others will eventually do to you (or to your kind). Pakistanis/Muslims must understand this point in particular.
    e. The opposite is also true, in a more profound sense: what you do to others, you end up doing to yourself!

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Sep 2009 1:04 #