PKPolitics Discuss » Future of Pakistan

Gallup survey: Majority (67%) Is In Favour Of State Facilitating 'Islamization'

(24 posts)
  1. banjarbayabaan

May 31, 2011

Majority (67%) Is In Favour Of State Facilitating 'Islamization' Of Society: However, 48% Say Steps Should Be Taken One By One

According to a Gilani Research Foundation survey carried out by Gallup Pakistan, more than two third of all Pakistanis (67%) believe that government should take steps for the Islamization of the society. However, 48% say steps should be taken one by one as opposed 31% who state steps should be taken at once.

In a survey, a nationally representative sample of men and women from across the country were asked the following question: "In your opinion should government take steps to 'Islamize' the society?" Sixty seven percent (67%) replied in affirmative where as only 13% believed that there is no need for 'Islamization'. A significant 20% gave no response.

News Source

Click here for complete survey.

استماری طاقتوں اور ان کے چیلوں کے لئے بری خبر. پاکستان کے جرنیلوں اور سیاستدانوں کو شراب اور کباب کے نشے میں دھت اور صحافیوں کے منہ ڈالروں سے بند رکھنے والی طاقتوں کے لئے بڑی پریشان کن خبر. ابھی استعماری طاقتوں کے اجنٹ اس خبر کو لے کر جس طرح کا پروپیگنڈا کریں گے وہ بھی قابل دید ہو گا. کبھی کرپٹ جرنیلوں اور کبھی کرپٹ سیاستدانوں کے چمچوں کے لئے یہ خبر اپنے مالکان کو خوش کرنے اور اسلام کے خلاف طرح طرح کی باتیں کرنے کے لئے ایک اور موقعہ ہو گی.

Posted 11 months ago on 01 Jun 2011 6:44 #
  2. toamin

کیانی کہے گا مجھے تین سال کی اور مہلت دو تو میں تمام ایمان دار آفیسر باہر نکال کر بھرتی کے لئے شرط عائد کر دونگا کہ صرف شراب و رقص سے الفت رکھنے والے جوان ہی بھرتی ہوں

زرداری کہے گا مجھے پانچ سال مکمل کر لینے دو تو میں ٹی وی پر اتنی بےحیائی پھیلا دونگا کہ بچوں کے ذہن خراب ہو جائیں اور یوں اگلی نسل خطرہ نہیں ہوگی

گیلانی کہے گا کہ ہماری حمایت کریں نہیں تو یہ ستر فیصد سے زائد عوام آپ کے مفادات کو کھا جائے گی

Posted 11 months ago on 01 Jun 2011 7:29 #
  3. banjarbayabaan

دنیا داری کے لالچی سیاستدانوں اور پلاٹوں پر قبضے کرنے والے لالچی جرنیلوں اور ان سب کی لندن و پیرس سے شاپنگ کرنے والی بیگمات نے اس ملک کا کباڑا کر دیا ہے اور اپنے اقتدار کو طول دینے کے لئے عوام کو طرح طرح کے ٹیکے لگاتے ہیں اور چند جاہلوں کی حرکتوں کو اسلام کا نام دے کر لوگوں کو گمراہ کرتے ہیں اور وقت آنے پر انہی جاہلوں کے سب سے بڑے اتحادی بھی ہوتے ہیں.

Posted 11 months ago on 01 Jun 2011 7:43 #
  4. junaid

secular jahil pehlay hi mulk barbaad kar chukay hain. bachi kucha kirdaar naye nasal kai secular janwar ada kar rahay hain.
    wahan bhaartee **** kahsmiriuon ko nahi bakhstay aur yahan humaree jahil awaam un kai bhiyanak dramas film daikhna nahi chortay.

Posted 11 months ago on 01 Jun 2011 8:13 #
  5. Duniyadari ne deen daar bana dala.

Posted 11 months ago on 01 Jun 2011 8:14 #
  6. junaid

karachi ki sarkon per sign boards dekh kai youn lughta hai kai kafi taraqee hochukee hai. aik lamhay kai liye mai is soch mai pargaya kai yahee subh kuch karna tha tau hindustan sai behtar bhi koi jaga thee. musharaf kutta khappay.

Posted 11 months ago on 01 Jun 2011 8:19 #
  7. banjarbayabaan

اک نظرے کرم ذرا یہاں بھی ہو جائے جناب

Asima with Bal Thakre

Asima with Nirendar Moodi

Posted 11 months ago on 01 Jun 2011 8:23 #
  8. bsobaid

yaar yeh islamization is a big and sweeping word. In principal majority does agree with islamization but their idea of islamization is corrupt free society and oryaani - o - fohaashi se paak society jo amreeka ko aankhein dikhaa sakay.

laikin Zia-ul-haq jaisay log islamization kay naam pay referendum kara kay qabza group bann jatay hein.

Also the idea of islamization in awami minds is a skewed one. They want to enforce and implement islam on everyone but themselves. This thread explains the idea:

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/mystery-solved-our-inaction-rise-of-religion-and-moral-degradation

Posted 11 months ago on 01 Jun 2011 15:51 #
  9. jabalultariq

Pakistan is in the thores of vulgarity, drunkeness, promiscuity and coruption. I guess their is some serious error in the survey sample or the question the it was presented

Posted 11 months ago on 01 Jun 2011 17:20 #
  10. toamin

جناب اتنی مایوسی؟ نام جبل الطارق رکھا ہے تو کچھ لاج اس بربر مجاہد کے نام کی ہی رکھ لیتے

Posted 11 months ago on 02 Jun 2011 14:12 #
  11. jabalultariq

I am brimming with hope for the revival of the deen and ummat , and this revival doesnt necessarily has to come from PK , if we have a broader perspective in mind , then we dont rely on PK rather globally. So as far as PK is concerned, all bets are off.

Posted 11 months ago on 02 Jun 2011 15:25 #
  12. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

First, I find reason to "suspect" this poll's outcome (i.e., only 67% of Pakistanis' want Islam ? How the heck did that number fall from 90+ % ? ).

How is it that in a country having demographic of 97% Muslims, only 67% want Islam ? That makes me "ponder" over our collective predicament. It also makes me "ponder" over our individual predicament.

Secondly, I'v heard these same words a million times.

Have they helped us change our fate, our situation in the past 60+ years, since Pakistan was created ? No, they haven't. These words haven't helped one bit.

Words without action, are worthless.

Its time for people of Pakistan, its time for Muslims to;

(1) make decisions
    (2) take actions

to "struggle" for improving their predicament. Its high time for Muslims to come back to Islam.

Have a pleasant/productive day/evening all
    M. Istehbab

Posted 11 months ago on 02 Jun 2011 15:51 #
  13. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Only yesterday I was going through Keiser Report EP 151. I was hearing them say, they are moving towards;

- "taxing" based on "produce"

rather than taxing "income" as they did in the past, because in the future, it will be harder to ascertain your "salary" or your "earnings".

That is Islam's way. Since more and more human beings in the entire world are finding Islam's way to be the right way, I have good reason to believe, ALL human beings in this world are moving towards Islam.

Posted 11 months ago on 02 Jun 2011 15:57 #
  14. bsobaid

@Haris said "only 67% of Pakistanis' want Islam ? How the heck did that number fall from 90+ % ? )."

Thanks to our friends of TTP and AQ

Posted 11 months ago on 02 Jun 2011 16:04 #
  15. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@bsobaid: Muslims of Pakistan, citizens of Pakistan are better than that.

The common man in Pakistan "sees through" the "propaganda" "campaign" of those spreading wrong information.

Posted 11 months ago on 02 Jun 2011 16:10 #
  16. bsobaid

The idea of islamization in awami minds is explained in the post above, in my opinion.
    http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/gallup-survey-majority-67-is-in-favour-of-state-facilitating-islamization#post-243152

Posted 11 months ago on 02 Jun 2011 16:11 #
  17. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@bsobaid: bhaee jaan;

(1) that's your definition
    (2) that's a "very" "narrow" view of Islam, its system(s), its ways, its standards

You need more study of Islam.

Posted 11 months ago on 02 Jun 2011 16:13 #
  18. bsobaid

Meray dost Haris,

I am not explaining Islam, I am only presenting awami perception of islami nizam which in my view is very skewed.

"In my opinion the idea of islam and religion induced in awam is the one where islami nizaam kaa nifaaz (enforcement of islamic law) is the pinnacle of being a good muslim. As a result, all our efforts and energies are allocated towards society (or others) instead of ourselves."

Posted 11 months ago on 02 Jun 2011 16:18 #
  19. gv

Hey Hey the Great HK

How many books have you read today????

ps hows married life treating you?

Posted 11 months ago on 02 Jun 2011 16:51 #
  20. bsobaid

@gv, daring to speak on Haris's behalf.

He is on episode 151 of Keiser Report.

500 more episodes to go..and Haris will watch all of them..they are competing with saas bhi kabhi bahu thee

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/gallup-survey-majority-67-is-in-favour-of-state-facilitating-islamization#post-243291

Posted 11 months ago on 02 Jun 2011 16:59 #
  21. toamin

عبید میاں یہ پاکستان جب بنا تھا سو فیصد لوگ اسلام کے ہی حمایتی تھے کیونکہ باقی سب ہندستان چلے گئے، چلو پچانوے فیصد کر لیتے ہیں کہ غیر مسلم تو اسلام سے محبت کرنے سے رہے

آج بھی ہر مسلمان اپنے دین سے محبت کرتا ہے، یہ تو پوچھنے والے کے طریقے پر ہے کہ وہ کیسے جانچتا ہے، اگر کوئی نماز نہیں پڑھ رہا تو یہ مطلب نہیں کہ یہ اسلام چھوڑ گیا

یہ سروے وغیرہ تو ویسے ہی مغرب اپنا دل خوش کرنے کے لئے کرواتا رہتا ہے

Posted 11 months ago on 02 Jun 2011 17:21 #
  22. bsobaid

true i was also surprised to see only 67% wanted islamization but only 13% opposed.

however the survey seems scientific, although i dont know of the details. margin of error is around 2%.

you cant really rule out scientific suveys. survey questions seemed fair and valid.

Posted 11 months ago on 02 Jun 2011 17:30 #
  23. scindian

General Zia eventually decided to hold elections in the country. But before handing over the power to the public representatives, he decided to secure his position as the head of state. A referendum was held on 1 December 1984, and the option was to elect or reject the General as the future President.
    The question asked in the referendum was whether the people of Pakistan wanted Islamic Sharia law enforced in the country
    According to the official result, more than 95% of the votes were cast in favour of Zia, thus he was elected as President for the next five years.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Muhammad_Zia-ul-Haq#Referendum_of_1984

Who is going to be next Ameer-u-momineen of this contry.

Posted 11 months ago on 02 Jun 2011 18:51 #
  24. toamin

Another interesting survey on why europeans are accepting islam more than before 9/11-

http://www.bbc.co.uk/urdu/multimedia/2011/06/110602_conversion_nayeema.shtml

Posted 11 months ago on 03 Jun 2011 11:29 #