PKPolitics Discuss » Chit Chat Gup Shup

Gandhi... The Pedophile...?

(65 posts)
  1. Just came across some interesting links from the news papers....... not sure if it's just a Tabloid sizzling story for some spice or if there is some reality in it....

http://www.independent.co.uk/arts-entertainment/books/features/thrill-of-the-chaste-the-truth-about-gandhis-sex-life-1937411.html

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-1264952/A-new-book-reveals-Gandhi-tortured-young-women-worshipped-shared-bed.html

some discussions:
    http://www.discovervancouver.com/forum/mahatama-gandhi-incestuous-pedophile-t245394.html

http://www.straightdope.com/columns/read/2521/did-mahatma-gandhi-sleep-with-virgins

http://hitlergandhi.wordpress.com/2009/10/16/pedophile-gandhi-hitler-gandhi-adolf-hitler/

http://www.class.uidaho.edu/ngier/gandtantric.htm#_ednref8

Gandhi used to have sex with underage girls, . True or not???

The above link of our website gives more information about him alongwith the picture of two girls, Abha & Manu.

Read the lengthy English article, which gives the details of Pedophile Gandhi and his underage girls.

Was Gandhi a sex fanatic? For more information about Pedophile Gandhi, read this book :
    Gandhi & his Women Associates
    Vitasta Publishing
    412 Pages
    Hard Back
    ISBN : 8189 – 766 – 007
    http://www.VitastaPublishing.com/gandhibook.htm

Posted 2 years ago on 02 May 2010 21:08 #
  2. Khan_Sahib, what a thread! We knew that Gandhi always slept with Abha and Manu to either side of him. But it was always presented as an act of self-control. In any case, it does no harm to bring down the Holier Than Though Gandhi, the Butcher of the Partition, the Saviour of the Brits, a peg or two, although, of course, Islam tells us not to abuse sinners, since God himself lowers the veil on our sins.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 May 2010 21:25 #
  3. SufiSoul

Astaghfirallah........Astaghfirallah.........Astaghfirallah

me aur Haris is thread se door hi rahain tho acha hy....

Posted 2 years ago on 02 May 2010 21:30 #
  4. sufisoul..... apneee maloomaat may izzafa hee kur loe... lol

Posted 2 years ago on 02 May 2010 21:44 #
  5. SufiSoul

tauba tauba.........gandhi ganda bacha.....lolzzz

Posted 2 years ago on 02 May 2010 21:47 #
  6. Ghalib sahib,
    aur bhee kaam hain zamaney may self control kay siva!... LOL

Posted 2 years ago on 02 May 2010 22:51 #
  7. True enough, KHAN_Sahib. But we are such innocents that this story of self-control was propagated in all Gandhi biographies so far and we, innocents that we were, believed it in good faith. In this day and age, naturally, the whole thing had to be updated.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 May 2010 23:03 #
  8. Ah, and further: I suppose your latest posting in the other Forum was to serve as an illustration to the self-control theory? Ingenious, highly ingenious.

Posted 2 years ago on 02 May 2010 23:20 #
  9. khanseena1

@Khansahib

The only evidence of pedophillic behavior I read in your link was that he married a 13yr old when he himself was 14yrs.
    By this standard, a lot of Pakistanis would be pedophiles too.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 May 2010 0:10 #
  10. mjkk86

he was not a peadphile, use common sense getting married at early age was not a norm at that time.btw peadophile means sexuall attraction towards children who are several years younger than you.
    i don't know where did you get all that form but i am sure people would agree that peadophilia does'nt mean getting mariied with someone who is a year younger than you.
    Please do not confuse people.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 May 2010 1:57 #
  11. toamin

no, not pedophile because of early age marriage, read the references/links above to understand the story

Posted 2 years ago on 03 May 2010 5:58 #
  12. mujhay Gandhi pe pehaly hi shak tha .
    wohh itnay achay nahin ho saktay ,jitnay wohh indian and international books mein likahy gaye hain.
    wrong representation of history.

Posted 2 years ago on 03 May 2010 6:31 #
  13. expakistani

self control kara bhi to kahan... pagal ka bacha, as every seems like agree on one thing he was not Pedophile. ... es ke pas Goats or sheep bohat theen....
    any how

just like we hide stories about MA Jinnah and alcohol... I am sure indians are doing same thing... so ****

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 4:41 #
  14. After reading Biographies of 100 most important and great personalities, starting from Shakespeare to Gandhi, I found where every Great Person had some thing special in his/her character, what cannot be discussed openly at a public platform.
    These 'specialties' might have helped to make them Great.

Alcohol, sex, gambling or such related 'hobbies', don't cause any damage to their Greatness.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 5:32 #
  15. character is what plays a major role in public acceptance of a person,to become a great figure .
    people love Diana and refuse all the character assassinations from Queen and media .
    people love Nazia Hassan ,and pay no attention ,to whatever her ex-husband and in laws are saying about her .
    people love every one who is lovable .

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 5:45 #
  16. Are we saying here that greatness is all a matter of proper PR work? And what exactly is character and how does it manifest itself? I myself put it all down to Kismet, Fate.

As regards Gandhi, even the PR was botched up. Because he was always but hated in Pakistan for his pre- and post-Partition doings. His sex life, it can be argued, was nobody's business. Except that that too was used to enhance his fame the world over.

As for Diana, a woman whose lack of reticence I did not specially like, what a pity she went and died the way she did. Otherwise, today, one of the heirs to the British throne might have been a Muslim. Had she been a bit more careful perhaps...

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 5:54 #
  17. Gandhi is man who said once to his hindu nation

Guns don't kill people, people kill people

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 6:13 #
  18. mujahy Ghandhi itna great nahin lagta jitna unko Portray kar diya hay ...bilawajah.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 6:15 #
  19. choosy, thanks. Inestimable summing up of Ghandi's Rambo picture.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 6:19 #
  20. toamin

now here we have two clear positions, seculars saying that each person has two lives, a public life and a private life, according to secular believers if a person is alcoholic or fornicator or gambler, he/she should be acceptable as long as it is part of his/her private life, that is why i call them hyppos because having two different life standards or values is known as hyppocrisy -

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 6:19 #
  21. Salam Sahib, Isn't that being a bit over-harsh? I mean about attributing hypocrisy wholesale to those who feel a secular political system might be better for us than the Islamic Nizam we prefer. The human being is a frail vessel and some forgiveness there must be. In fact, doesn't Islam tell us not to dwell on the sins of our fellows because He Himself, Allah Almight, draws a veil over them?

And a further point: What is exactly a sin? There are the big, obvious ones such as fornication and alcoholism and gambling. But what about the lesser daily sins of mankind, indifference, lying, unkindness, vanity, greed, anger, a whole unending list? I detest Ghandi myself because of the tremendous Partition bloodshed which he could have mitigated. What he did in his spare time was his own business. But the word hypocrisy somehow seems just the right one to use for him.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 6:34 #
  22. @Mirza Ghalib,
    thanks for admiring my post .
    i just dont see any reason to blow any personality out of proportion......just for the sake of making them a public figure.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 6:34 #
  23. PR, choosy, money, money, money! Power, power, power! US is the centre for such activities, India not far behind. We at best among the last. Even with the best PR, could anyone make our own Govt palatable to us?

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 6:37 #
  24. @Mirza Ghalib,
    bhai jan,
    na-shuhkri na karein.
    humari Govt corruption aur mara mari mein sub se agay hay .
    :):):)

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 6:41 #
  25. Eekdam sahi. Mara mari mein to number one. Ditto pocket lining. I am stupid at times. I forget the obvious.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 6:47 #
  26. toamin

mirza ghalib

yes, a little harsh, i agree, i meant it to be that way

when our brown sahibs try to present gora sahib's mentality with roses then i like to go harsh with them because browies are made to be sliced :)

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 6:53 #
  27. @Mirza Ghalib,
    he he he
    @Salam,
    bhai brown ko bhi tou white honay ka dil chahta hoga .:):):)

waisay brownies jab kharab ho jayein tou white white si hojati hain.:):):)

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 6:56 #
  28. toamin

chalain browinies aur unka white falsafa aik turf per mujko in bartanvi musanif per ahteraaz hay

this is character assassination by the colonial mindset, may be this case goes in our favor but we got to understand why they focus on such research (character assassination), do they also practice such investigation for their kings/queens or leaders ?

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 7:06 #
  29. they do actually .
    Diana ko unki apni press ne sari duniya mein badnaam kiya .
    usski jee bhar kay character assasination ki .
    she was a member of the royal family .
    but she was the victim of Papparazis .....

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 7:18 #
  30. toamin

yes, they criticized diana because she rebelled, of course the whole royal class plus other classes would assemble against anyone who rebels against their system-

one must show example of character assignation of a brit/euro leader who is/was loved by their masses

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 8:12 #
  31. mein ne itni achai example di tou hay .

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 8:14 #
  32. Do not get me wrong. It is just a question. My pH is 7 for this topic.

Many people in this world believe that Mahatma Gandhi was the eleventh incarnation of Vishnu. That makes Gandhi a god in the eyes of certain Hindus.

Now, Islamic teaching expects from good Muslims not say bad about others' gods. "[6:108] Do not curse the idols they set up beside GOD, lest they blaspheme and curse GOD, out of ignorance." It will hurt you when they reciprocate bad thing about your God. So wouldn’t this thread violate the basic teaching of Islam?

Never mind, who follows the true teaching of Islam?

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 8:18 #
  33. This Godly Gandhi was assassinated by Nathuram Godse a disgruntled Brahmin who believed otherwise.

Muslims do not believe in incarnations.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 8:40 #
  34. Whites want to be brown, constant tanning, Browns want to be white, constant learning. The world is upside down. But Azizi does have a point. Only thing, for us, he's not a God. Sad but true, he continues to be the Butcher of the Subcontinent Partition. You'd never hear us say a word against Vishnu himself in his first six incarnations. Never a word. But I'll tell you one thing about Hinduism or Brahmanism, if you prefer. It's the only modern religion I know of with an in-built inequality clause. Old as it is, this clause will be its undoing someday.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 8:45 #
  35. 1. The persons who have been acknowledged Great, Historically, cannot be degraded with allegations, gauged through local Code of Morality.

2. One action could be a qualification in Australia but a disqualification in Iran.
    A virtue in China could be a vice in France.

3. It is just like an attempt to spit at the sky where great persons like, Sir Isaac Newton, Christopher Columbus, Albert Einstein, Pablo Picasso, Graham Bell, Shakespeare, Tagore, Ghalib, Mir Taqi Meer, Faiz Ahmad Faiz, Iqbal, Mohammad Ali Jinnah, Gandhi, are ridiculed on the petty charges of Alcoholism or Sexual Behavior.

4. Choice of Great Persons has nothing to do with Secularism or Theocracy.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 12:34 #
  36. toamin

your #3 is in conflict with #2 :)

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 12:37 #
  37. How Gandhi lived his personal life, how he satisfied his private desires, how many wives he had, how many times he got married, might not be bothering to Indian Historians and Scholars.
    His positive qualifications could be more dominant than such minor picks.
    A local Code of Morality cannot be set as a Universal Gauge to establish the Greatness of a person.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 12:55 #
  38. Wise man Bulleh Shah once wrote: Othe Amla Te Hoone Ne Navede. Kisi Ne Teri Jaat Puchne.

Great man, small fry, the same measuring rod will be used upon us all.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 13:36 #
  39. Now our disagreement with Gandhi is more legitimate.
    Not that we were correct about his political mindset but he turned out a womanizer. Quad-e-Azam had foreseen it in 1916.

That's another reason to cheer about our departure from unified India.

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 13:37 #
  40. Gandhi served his white masters in South Africa bowing down to British and wearing their uniform plus enforcing their discipline on Africans. His rank and decoration are on record! He was an NCO but kicked out of Africa when he stirred up unrest that he utilized fully after being deported. Upon arrival in India he named it 'satiya grah', a non-sensical approach to force British out of the subcontinent. The fact is British had been weakened enough to leave India, looking for face saving reasons.

Spinning yarn, promoting khaddi woven cloth and urging labour to refuse work in the Salt Fields/Pans of South Gujarat (sea water being collected in fields and salt collected after evaporation) managed by the rulers plus his invention of tapping into a huge vote bank that was out of reach by caste plagued hindus - the untouchables, outcasts by Hindu standards if they have any-Shudras including all non Hindus (such as Christians, Muslims and others) by naming them Harijan, a 'Creation of the God Hari.' Exploiting religion for a political gain was a miscalculation, a blunder and for that he paid through his life; dead as a failed politician!

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 17:19 #
  41. jay_sriv

I pitty ur knowledge SEMIRZA

Posted 2 years ago on 04 May 2010 19:53 #
  42. khanseena1

@semiraza

What a biased view you have presented about Gandhi. This is exactly what we are taught about in our Pakistan studies textbooks. Expand ur mind and read about Gandhi from non-biased authors.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 May 2010 4:16 #
  43. You should expand your mind keeping it cool. Don't like it than come up with your own views against mine, proving me wrong!

Posted 2 years ago on 05 May 2010 4:20 #
  44. But we've done that, too. Read lots and lots of Gandhi stuff from so-called "non-biased" people. They present G as spotless, a saint, in fact. He's a West icon because his non-violence preaching meant only them. The Brits were safe from harm. And since then, never have they paid even a penny in compensation to us for the harm they did.

For the Partition leading to those horrendous deaths we all know about or should, he's pictured as entirely helpless, wringing his hands and shedding crocodile tears. Time that Gandhi "historical" nonsense was replaced by a more balanced view, to which, in my opinion, our Moderator countributed above as has done this thread in general.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 May 2010 6:54 #
  45. @ Mirza Ghalib Sahib,
    Please let me know about your honest opinion, if we have to prove Gandhi as a Hero or Villain at this Forum?
    I will join you.
    I have enough arguments to prove both ways.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 May 2010 11:08 #
  46. toamin

gandhi may be a pedophile according to a british definition but may be a saint according to a hindu definition-

but for us is he a pedophile or a saint? i guess pedophile would be more reasonable in this case :)

Posted 2 years ago on 05 May 2010 11:13 #
  47. Mirza Ghalib Bhai Sahab, Spot on. Time has come to shed this historical nonsense of gandhi giri once and for all telling the gandians Pakistanis do not hold any regard for him. Our heroes have never been from idol worshippers.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 May 2010 15:51 #
  48. JS sahib, neither hero nor villain, I'd say. Just no friend of Pakistan's and securely linked to British doings on the Subcontinent. Perhaps he was even a traitor to his so-called beloved India. But this I advance only tentatively. Would anything in your reading back up this last view?

Moderator Sahib, Thank you. But just a slight modification there. In my eyes, the Godless West is full of idol worshippers. and some of these, alas, we do count among our heroes.

Salam Sahib, if one had the choice between being called Saint or Pedophile, I wonder which of them one would reach out for. Actually, perhaps, the choice should be between extraoridnary or ordinary as ditch water.

Posted 2 years ago on 05 May 2010 16:35 #
  49. khanseena1

@semireza

Here are some other opinions u had requested:

"He conducted extensive dialogue with Muslim and Hindu community leaders, working to cool passions in northern India, as well as in Bengal. Despite the Indo-Pakistani War of 1947, he was troubled when the Government decided to deny Pakistan the 55 crores (550 million Indian rupees) due as per agreements made by the Partition Council. Leaders like Sardar Patel feared that Pakistan would use the money to bankroll the war against India. Gandhi was also devastated when demands resurged for all Muslims to be deported to Pakistan, and when Muslim and Hindu leaders expressed frustration and an inability to come to terms with one another.[48] Gandhi's arrival in Delhi, turned out to an important intervention in ending the rioting, he even visited Muslims mohallas to restore faith of the Muslim populace. He launched his last fast-unto-death on January 12, 1948, in Delhi,[49] asking that all communal violence be ended once and for all, Muslims homes be restored to them and that the payment of 550 million rupees be made to Pakistan. Gandhi feared that instability and insecurity in Pakistan would increase their anger against India, and violence would spread across the borders. He further feared that Hindus and Muslims would renew their enmity and that this would precipitate open civil war. After emotional debates with his life-long colleagues, Gandhi refused to budge, and the Government rescinded its policy and made the payment to Pakistan. Hindu, Muslim and Sikh community leaders, including the Rashtriya Swayamsevak Sangh and Hindu Mahasabha assured him that they would renounce violence and call for peace. Gandhi thus broke his fast by sipping orange juice."

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 0:17 #
  50. khanseena1

Here is his views about Palestinians

"Several letters have been received by me asking me to declare my views about the Arab-Jew question in Palestine and persecution of the Jews in Germany. It is not without hesitation that I venture to offer my views on this very difficult question. My sympathies are all with the Jews. I have known them intimately in South Africa. Some of them became life-long companions. Through these friends I came to learn much of their age-long persecution. They have been the untouchables of Christianity [...] But my sympathy does not blind me to the requirements of justice. The cry for the national home for the Jews does not make much appeal to me. The sanction for it is sought in the Bible and the tenacity with which the Jews have hankered after return to Palestine. Why should they not, like other peoples of the earth, make that country their home where they are born and where they earn their livelihood? Palestine belongs to the Arabs in the same sense that England belongs to the English or France to the French. It is wrong and inhuman to impose the Jews on the Arabs. What is going on in Palestine today cannot be justified by any moral code of conduct"

Posted 2 years ago on 06 May 2010 0:18 #