Geo Or Jew

(21 posts)
  1. ManzarWaheed

PSYCHOLOGICAL OPERATIONS: Close Down GEO TV and Everything Will be Fine.
    Honestly, if you don’t watch GEO Television aka Jew TV, everything seems so routine and normal in the country and you don’t get bouts of frustration and agony and you don’t shudder that Pakistan will be no more in coming some weeks or the country won’t be engulfed in the civil war and we will be cutting each other’s throat.

When all this GEO Terrorism started during the era of Musharraf, many of us didn’t believe and listen to the saner elements who warned us about the propaganda and the lies being churned out by some anchors and the media owners. In the flow, we lost certainty and stability and now as this government tries to fight the same issues in their own way, once again the same media group wants to dictate the terms and policy matters.

All these Shahid Masoods, Hamid Mirs, Shaheen Sehbais, Saleh Zafirs, Kamran Khans of this world were putting huge fear among the nation for some months that the December was coming and the 7th December will be cutoff date for the present regime. That date has long past. Even the expiry of NRO has passed. Even the verdict of NRO has come out. Nothing has changed on national horizon, while the same anchors are still croaking and giving new dates. Now Akram Sheikh in the program of Shahid Masood has given two weeks for the change.

Government should get a heart and just close down this propaganda machine of GEO. Nobody in the masses will shed a tear for them.

--------------------------------------
    Destroying Pakistan by Design: Geo TV A PSY-OPS Wing Of The CIA?

QUESTIONS GEO CANNOT ANSWER: Why does Geo collude with foreign media? Why does it focus on creating chaos and general discontent? Why does it act like an instrument of an political party PML Nawaz? Why does Geo behave like the arm of a foreign force? Why did Geo deliberately broadcast false bad news about the economy when the stock market was booming? What hand did Geo play in scaring the foreign investors away from Pakistan? Why did Geo repeat the false news about the growth figures which led to the crash of the stock market? Why does Geo show wrong Pakistani maps? Why does Geo almost never cover the insurgencies in India? Why is Geo so infatuated with Anti-Pakistan Bollywood films? Why is Geo bent upon creating a “Indianization” of Pakistan? Why does Geo pay so much attention to Bollywood? Why does Geo show dead bodies? Is this all part of a psy-op or is it part of an agenda? Mr. Husain Haqqani of the Hudson institute is on the payroll of JINSA and AIPAC (public information posted on Rupee News) is a known neocon with his own agenda. His wife Ms. Isphani is involved with VOA and Geo pursuing the same Neocon agenda.

A company is known by the company it keeps. Geo certainty deals with some “colorful” characters. Its genesis, consultants, and affiliations leave much to be desired.

We have attempted to put together a thesis and a case on why Geo has exacerbated the conditions in Pakistan and why it is biased. The article discusses the origins of Geo and its connections with shady operatives. We present the actual proof of the affiliates of Geo. The information on the CIA psy-ops discusses how the CIA operates in other countries.

SUMMARY OF ARTICLE

The bottom line of this article is that Geo has connived with shady characters who are associated with foreign powers and have been up up to no good. Geo’s track record in showing dead bodies, and repeating nonsense on the economy, and providing place and comfort to the enemy. These facts are described in detail with actual quites, references and pointers.

1) Questions that Geo cannot answer

2) General discussion of CIA ops

3) CIA is active in Pakistan. NY Times report

4) CIA Dirty Tricks Department

5) Details on efforts to destabilize Pakistan

6) Strange happenings at Geo that cannot be explained

7) Geo origins and the people who helped in starting Geo. Geo’s connections to some ver un savory characters

8, Geo links with David Hazinski a known Neocon Zionist with deep links to Neocon organizaitons that have spoken up against Pakistan

9) Discussion of Weinberger’s his beliefs and his association with Geo and Mr. Hazinski

10) Discussion of the beliefs of Mr. Hazinski’s

11) Detailed discussion of the Media’s role in destabilizing Pakistan

12) Appendices, Farah Ispahani role in VOA and Geo, Resume of Mr. Hazinski

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 10:48 #
  2. netengr

How Geo is now Jewish ?
    Has Geo stopped supporting Tlaibanis ?

how about Taliban Supporters like Shahid Masoud ,Hamid Mir ,Irfan Siqqiqi ,Hameed gul ,Still attached with Jang group and geo ?

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 11:39 #
  3. @Manzer Waheed
    Your post is quite an eyeopener. I may add that closing down of this channel would further add to chaos and taken as a harsh move by the government.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 12:00 #
  4. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

The detailed article is available at;

-> http://pakalert.wordpress.com/2009/12/21/psychological-operations-close-down-geo-tv-and-everything-will-be-fine/

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 12:41 #
  5. How about banning these paid 'analysts' like abbas athar, asadullah ghalib, nazir naji, nusrat javed? That will certainly improve current situation and reduce public frustration.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 12:54 #
  6. toamin

GEO no doubt contributes in propaganda and gets paid heavily for foreign PsyOPs. They have become international player in terms of getting used for international interests so they no longer care about local govt's pressure or anger.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 13:05 #
  7. zia m

Wonder who is behind this article.Is it Ahmed Qureshi?

http://pakalert.wordpress.com/2009/12/21/psychological-operations-close-down-geo-tv-and-everything-will-be-fine/

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 13:08 #
  8. Musharaf loves jews, ahmed qureshi loves musharaf. So what does that make ahmed qureshi?

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 13:21 #
  9. @Manzar Waheed

Did you also bring the following viral criticism against Geo TV with a different ID=[Save Pakistan]? These posts were blaming Geo as Indian and USA agent. I assume next blame will be Iranian or Saudi agent?

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/ary-pro-usa#post-74653
    http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/geo-working-on-indian-agenda#post-39513
    http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/geo-working-on-indian-agenda#post-39102

Political parties and media can fool Pakistani public but it is hard to fool twice on this forum. The PPP sympathizer should:

1- Bring a defamation lawsuit against Geo or others for maligning PPP leadership as corrupt. OR
    2- Admit the guilt and face the charges in the court of law. OR
    3- Start educating us that the courts are still biased.

I have heard arguments by MQM and PPP that everyone is shameless in this pool. Why others are not targeted. I have been alone stopped on the USA freeways more than once where everybody was speeding. My argument with the police officer that why he did not catch others, always brought me extra fine.

The justice has to start somewhere. PPP will get a lots of political mileage if its leaders are found innocents.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 13:35 #
  10. * Journalism and Media has been turned into a profitable Industry.

* There is not a single channel in Pakistan like C-Span which holds the policy, "I Report, you Decide".

* There is nothing to grumble as each Channel and Newspaper buys a Position and sells the Line.

* There is a competition who can make a bigger elephant out of mouse?

* It is better to watch, read and listen all to draw a conclusion close to one's aspiration, applying common sense.

* Finally, the fittest will survive in the race.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 14:02 #
  11. zingaro

Manzar Waheed Sahib .. I am speechless.. not on the article but on you .. I am a common but educated person ... I know what is wrong and what is right .... Do you think public opinion is formed only by watching Geo TV? I do not belong to any political or religious party. For me GEO is playing very good role by exposing the corruption stories of the so called leaders who are completely sunk in the oceans of black monies.

If anyone has a problem, why not file a petition against this channel for defamation? I try to watch all channels and talk shows, but let me say that we should accept that Geo leads others and public gives weight to its news and stories. I do not mean others are not good. Anyhow this Geo was same channel where these PPP leaders used to appear punctually to speak against Mush. At that time Geo was serving the democracy and now it is against .. what a bulls*it...Stop fooling public anymore ...

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 14:20 #
  12. zingaro

Moreover this term was invented by Abbas Athar, who should better rename his channel from Express News to "Zardari Express", or "Voice of PPP".

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 14:21 #
  13. SufiSoul

I think we want Geo to be little Munafiq in Pakistan like most of the Pakistanis politicians..
    It would be better if some one can mention any fake news from Geo..
    Zardari is currupt and dakait..
    Rahman malik is chore.
    Ahmad Mukhtar is wadda chore..
    Nawaz sharif looted many banks..
    Benazir did all this and looted Pakistan throug Zardari and Mark Shaigal..
    Chaudhries are Ghunday and Currupt..
    Musharraf and many Generals are currupt...

Any thing new Geo news is reporting than Please come up with proofs.....???????Every one knows already these currupt to the core politicians..Geo just reminding you again and again.......that be aware next time these are chores........nothing new at Geo....Thanx Geo...

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 15:12 #
  14. @zingaro
    'Moreover this term was invented by Abbas Athar, who should better rename his channel from Express News to "Zardari Express", or "Voice of PPP".'

That may be the truth behind his blind and emotional but useless commentary, a well played drama by him and his 'séance' (of political witches-all males) of 'all who know what may be next'!
    Since the last three to four days Mr. Abbas Attar is quite active. What is the use now? We....who have seen him recently will never believe a word that he puts forth.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 15:49 #
  15. expakistani

sensationalism & BREAKING NEWS thats what capture market...thats what Geo is doing with rest of the media in pakistan... ( i found Dawn News more mature and exceptional ).

if i look at pakistani talk shows and news in last 2-3 weeks its all about NRO... woh pakera gia, woh bhag gia, us ko judge sahib ney zalil kia.... awam feel good about such news.

Hardly any good debate on NFC award... a good work by PPP and Punjab Govt.. no one seems like talking about Good work around in Pakistan...

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 16:11 #
  16. Dawn News may have been more mature or exception!

Could have been at least four decades ago. Now, not the same Dawn, that used to be the pride of Pakistan, as the (first - if I am not wrong) only printed English Language newspaper from Pakistan.

Is it anti Pakistan or pro Pakistan...lets discuss in a separate thread but here GEO or Jew is the subject- and if GEO is patriotic/pro Pakistani or not is what we are very much interested.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 16:31 #
  17. Shock

When you use the word Jew, doesn't that mean that you hate the religion of Judaism? If you do that, then why complain when others do the same with Islam. Anyways, everybody has a right to his own opinion.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 17:06 #
  18. expakistani

what we are discussing ...kesi ko kesey jew/cia agent bana dia jaey
    if his / her views are not like mine...

my be Geo has different way of presenting news but... they not Ani Pakistan for sure...

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 17:11 #
  19. msohail83

Geo draws a lot of criticism for broadcasting "Voice of America's" news bulletin.

VOA is a U.S govt owned entity used to promote a 'good image' of United States across the world. Simply put, its a PTV channel of USA - propagandist in nature.

How can they be promoting a 'good image' in the country where they are actively killing people with drones? Mind boggles!

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 17:16 #
  20. Raza76

Wow, what a great analysis.. I am convinced that Geo is a Jew network.. directly receiving money and working anti Pakistan..

But what does it all mean.. Look my friend, it is the first and foremost job of media to criticize, and equally important to provide the Govt to convince people with her position. I would take all your criticism if you say, Geo is not providing Govt (or even Pakistanis), enough chance to clear their positions. And if that is not the case, Those who cannot convince with their deeds and words are indeed left with no option but to say " they rigged it or its a jew or hindu polot"...

My friend, convince people with your deeds and integrity of ur words.. not by shutting the media or our opponents..

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 20:56 #
  21. sasherwani

I agree with Manzar Waheed. I dont watch Geo. I have it blocked it at my place so noone at my place watches it either. Not because I dont support freedom of media but because I want people to find/ achieve a better quality channel for getting their news. Jazeera, Dawn News etc are doing a much better job.
    Every now and then, I get to see Geo at a friend's place and Im shocked at the quality of news every time I watch it. Firstly, it always seems like a sensational news channel than a proper news channel. They 'define' good news from bad news for us. Just like the politicians, they use the term 16 crore awam to narrate their sentiments. I have always had a problem with someone (for granted) advertising my views as theirs. The political talk shows are 'funny' to say the least. The Business news are never properly researched and dangerously deceiving and fictitious. The political analysts sound more like soap-serial actors and their articulation and analytical skills are below average at best.
    I dont mind anyone watching Geo News but I do feel sad at times that after 60+ yrs of freedom, THIS is the channel most of Pakistan turns to for their daily news.
    Inshallah things will change and so shall our choices.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Dec 2009 4:50 #