Get your vote registered!

(32 posts)
  1. sasherwani

Regardless of which political party you support, it is important to get your vote registered! The deadline for voter's registeration is Saturday November 5th, 2011. The process is simple - it takes less than 2 minutes to register your vote. You dont even have to go anywhere. Just dial in at +42 111 293031 (Lahore), +21 111 293031 (Karachi) or +51 111 293031 (Islamabad) and provide your NIC number, fullname, father's name, home address in Pakistan & any valid telephone number. Thats how easy it is! Please be aware that you will NOT be able to vote in the 2013 elections if you are not a registered voter. So whether you are satisfied with the current government's performance and are eager to retain it or whether you want a change; in any case you will need to cast your vote!

Thanks and Eid Mubarak in advance! =)

Posted 6 months ago on 03 Nov 2011 5:48 #
  2. mariabashir

I think those with CNIC have already been enrolled in the electoral lists on the basis of their present and permanent address.

Posted 6 months ago on 03 Nov 2011 6:37 #
  3. sasherwani

@ maria,

Not that's not the case. I have a CNIC and I wasn't registered.

Posted 6 months ago on 03 Nov 2011 10:28 #
  4. mariabashir

The election authorities claim to be in the process of developing a system to assist all registered voters to verify the status of their vote with the click of the ‘send’ button on their cell phones......
    http://tribune.com.pk/story/299294/sms-service-on-the-cards-to-check-status-of-ones-vote/

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 1:33 #
  5. Sharif Aadmi

Associating CNIC and elecoral rolls is a big blunder till the whole population of Pakistan gets CNIC which is a very far off call.

But , primary question is that do our votes translate into results or ?

In my oponion , primary resson in the fall of voter turnout ,which was around 70% in 1970 to mere 35 % in 2008 , is that voter know that their votes don't count and actuall results are tablulated in GHQ . An irony but fact.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 2:42 #
  6. saladin89

Noon league do not worry about registering your vote, I am sure Noon league has planned out there jaali vote campaign in your name..............

@sharif aadmi

2008 results had nothing to do with GHQ, please refrain from this kind of propaganda. If GHQ had something to do with it then GM would be still here. These rigging of votes in 2008 was done by the main coorupt political parties. The main 2 beneficiries were in fact twin brothers N$ and Mr10%

The other reason was because the voters knew that these twin brothers are corrupt and useless, and there vote will not make any difference.

The problem with awam is not GHQ but our corrupt incompetent leaders, one sitting in Punjab, who made a deal with Mr10%, u have your turn first and then I will have mine. In other words friendly opposition.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 6:11 #
  7. Sharif Aadmi

saladin89

Aap bachey hoo yaa mujhey bacha samjhatey hoo ??

GHQ has nothing to do with results ??? I think u really need to go through the history :::)

Btw, in 2008 both parties were out of power then how they managed to rig the elections ? Would u plesae through some light to that ?

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 6:21 #
  8. saladin89

I do not think u are a baccha, other naive or just a plain utter liar.. In fact a baccha would have figured it out by now as well........

So your logic is that the bogus votes of 45% were the doing of GHQ and they helped Noon league and PPP to come into power???????

By 2008 they both were active and had support of police and paid personnel in voting booths, GM had nothing to do with it, PPP were playing there card in Sindh and noon league in Punjab..............

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 6:28 #
  9. Sharif Aadmi

saladin89

Meri jaan , who was holding power at the time of eleciton ? U , me or BAHDUR FAUJ ?

Secondly , these so-called 45% fake votes were included in the lists on the order of honourable SC.

Where did i took name of GM ???

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 6:47 #
  10. sultanalikhan

@Sharif Aadmi....it was Musharraf at the helm of affairs in Pakistan......but aren't you forgetting the NRO for convenience sake???

Also, can you explain 45% bogus votes that were cast in the 2008 election?? Nahi na? Exactly my point bro!!!

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 7:52 #
  11. Sharif Aadmi

SultanAliKhan

who issued NRO ? u , me or COAS of BAHDUR FAUJ ?

Again , , those votes were included in lists on order of SC and were fully legal .

Has NADRA registered all pakistanis ???

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 8:02 #
  12. sultanalikhan

@Sharif Aadmi....

1. It is an open secret now that the NRO deal was made between BB and Mushy, backed and guaranteed by General Kiyani, UK and USA......

2. Voters' scroll can never be declared as legal if it has 45% bogus votes in it....If you won an election on bogus votes your legitimacy will remain a tad shady.....of course I am talking from a moral and ethical viewpoint...Law of necessity is another elixir for all ill-wills in Pakistan, I admit...

3. NADRA did not register all Pakistanis even now, and this will raise the question as to what have the parties that are sitting in govt and main opposition done to rectify this grand negligence??

COD definitely demands appointments of independent Election Commissioner, CJ of Supreme Court, NAB chairman, updating of voters' list so on and so forth.....any idea what PML-N's contribution in all above, accepted PML-N allegation that the PPP is doomed and beyond rehabilitation....

Both of them PPP&PML-N definitely have set their priorities right...hey just in case you get carried away, I am being sarcastic here!!!

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 8:19 #
  13. Sharif Aadmi

SultanAliKhan

a) So, NRO was issued by x-COAS and negotiated by current COAS. So , go in front of GHQ to protest NRO . Right ?

b) NIC has never been a requirement to cast vote and thats consistent policy and verdict since 88 maintained multiple times by SC. SC , issued order to include these votes so how they were illegal , not able to digest.

c) If NADRA has failed to discharge its duty to register pakistani nationals , why a voter should suffer .

ny idea what PML-N's contribution in all above, accepted PML-N allegation that the PPP is doomed and beyond rehabilitation....

From where i look to u a PML-N spokesman ?

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 8:40 #
  14. justhuman

An interesting article related to the topic, written by deputy chairman of Nadra

http://www.thenews.com.pk/TodaysPrintDetail.aspx?ID=69770&Cat=6

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 9:50 #
  15. sasherwani

Dont spoil this thread PTI/PPP/PMLA-Z/MQM etc.. people!

Let's just get your votes registered and do your part by voting for the party you support in 2013. We can keep arguing over the authenticity and accuracy of the vote counts forever without ever coming to a mutually agreeable conclusion!

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 9:57 #
  16. siddiqi73

Some dimwit registered my cell number with PTI's media cell and I just got an SMS on registering my vote....****?

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 10:37 #
  17. @siddiqi73

Lagta hey PTI ke supporters want you to vote Imran in the next election. LOL

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 10:40 #
  18. siddiqi73

@Sweet,

Right now my utmost priority is to find that low life who registered my number with the Ilzami Brigade.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 10:48 #
  19. @siddiqi73

May be Imran himself registered your name! LOL

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 10:52 #
  20. siddiqi73

@Sweet,

Now that's called a One Man Show!

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 10:53 #
  21. @siddiqi73

How long this PTI topi drama will continue? I have never seen a topi drama like PTI in our political scene. It is more than a joke.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 10:59 #
  22. siddiqi73

@ST,

Yaar tumhari jaib say koi kharcha ho raha hai is show ko dekhnay mein? We are suppose to live with this topi drama for a few months but rest assured that that freaking curtain will come down with a huge bang and all the "actors" and the "directors" of this drama would retire from showbiz for good.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 11:13 #
  23. scandinavian

@Sasherwani

Spot on. Everybody must be urged to register their vote in order to be eligible to cast their vote whoever they want to vote for.

How can you ban people and on the other side let noon-supporters destroy a thread with irrelevant posts?

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 11:16 #
  24. aftab arif

@ Sweettruth

Which party do you think we should vote for and why?

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 11:17 #
  25. siddiqi73

@scandinavian,

Don't cry over spilt milk bro....at least we are refraining from using expletives and profane language; something your buddies can also exercise for a change.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 11:20 #
  26. @aftab

All political parties are chor, corrupt and looteray so no one deserves my vote.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 12:42 #
  27. @aftab

Answering to your question: It is upto you to decide which party you are going to cast your vote.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 12:43 #
  28. scandinavian

@Sweettruth

You are as usual hiding facts. It's a fact that PPP and PML-N are proven crooks. PTI has NOT been tested yet. I refuse to believe they can do worse than PPP and PMl-N! In fact I believe they will do much better though they will also make mistakes in between, but there is a hell of a difference between intentional "mistakes" and genuine mistakes.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 13:11 #
  29. @Scandinavian

PTI has opened floodgate for anyone to join their party. All ex rejected lotay are welcome to join PTI. Can you bring Inqilab with these people? I am not going to vote or support PTI.

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 13:20 #
  30. siddiqi73

^ Yaar, someone please drill this inside my head that the folks who are joining PTI now were once stalwarts of their respective parties and got dumped for one reason or another. Most of them simply got walloped in 2008 elections as in the case of PML (Q) and knew that next time around Qatil League would be made to do a vanishing act.

If these people cannot save an all powerful dictator or the politically shrewd Chaudhries, how in the cotton picking world would they consider themselves to be "electables" on a PTI ticket?

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 14:18 #
  31. I dont know who invented this phrase "Jump on the bandwagon"; but this phrase fits best on PTI these days. hardly a day passes without some rejected lotay of other parties jumping on PTI bandwagon. LOL...

Imran's Inqilab of lotaism away hi away

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 15:18 #
  32. scandinavian

If these people like SMQ are rejects of other parties, then why are you people so concerned?

Posted 5 months ago on 30 Nov 2011 16:28 #