Ghairatmand Qaum Ki Ghairatmand Fauj

(44 posts)
  1. Related comment

Posted 1 year ago on 11 Aug 2010 18:38 #
  2. wantinsaf

We all are responsible for the mess we have in Pakistan.Undoubtedly Army too has turned out to be American men dying to do anything for saving their interests in Pakistan and abroad.They can even kill a great then Air Chief Marsahl Musab Ali mir.
    We all need to change ourslef.We need correction and need to prefer Pakistan over own self.

Posted 1 year ago on 12 Aug 2010 6:59 #
  3. All over Pakistan who is helping the flood victims? The same most criticized, abhorred by us all; ghairatmand fouj!

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Aug 2010 17:00 #
  4. @Patriot
    "All over Pakistan who is helping the flood victims?"

I think the topic is "Accepting $$$ and selling one's sovereignty". Of course you did not defend that because you COULD NOT defend that.

As for helping the flood victims, it's more PR than anything else. Like I pointed out elsewhere (see here and here) :-P

So I will say once again: "Bayhhairat Fauj" ;-)

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Aug 2010 17:15 #
  5. Obviously you had been hurt by them or perhaps some bad experience.
    You are complaining because in your case grapes were sour.
    A bayghairat will refuse the good work Pakistan army is doing right now.
    Why not grow balls and ask them how many dollars they had received for this work and see for yourself.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Aug 2010 17:24 #
  6. @Patriot
    "Why not grow balls and ask them how many dollars they had received for this work and see for yourself. "

Yada...yada..yada!

P.S. The $$$ they are receiving is in the news every day. "Banyay kay baytay..." :-P

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Aug 2010 17:37 #
  7. We all know how ghairatmand our fauj is. Those who are still living in their lalaland - it's high time you wake up!

Yes , they are doing a great job at the moment but is that not what they are SUPPOSED to do?

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Aug 2010 19:26 #
  8. achtung

presently we have two fighting groups in pakistan. one is pak army. other is illegal foreign terrorists group. patriot pakistanis support pak army. terrorist minds support illegal foreign terrorists groups.

all those support illegal foreign terrorists group are against pak army because they foil there attempt to control the country and bring it back to stone ages because they are pathar kay pujari.

question stand, how supporters of illegal foreign terrorists group can be called ghairatmand?

iss mein koi shak nahi keh pakistan ki ghairatmand fouj pakistan kay ghairatmand logon ki fouj hy.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Aug 2010 20:04 #
  9. That's what you call 'narrow-mindedness' ^

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Aug 2010 20:08 #
  10. achtung

and that's what is called brainless fanatics.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Aug 2010 20:10 #
  11. Hahaha. The world is not as 'sweet' as you think it is, Kid.

Pakistan army is not a 'sacred' as you believe it to be. It takes courage to call a spade a spade.

It's not evil but it is certainly not full of 'saints'.

Posted 1 year ago on 13 Aug 2010 20:19 #
  12. @ACHTUNG:

Your statement makes me smile. When this Ghairtmund foaj was carrying out operation in karachi against your beloved MQM, you and your DON leader Altaf used to shed his crocodile tears and called for INTERNATIONAL Assistance AND NOW that you are enjoying the King's cradle, you closed your eyes and start living in cuckoo land. I wait for that day when another operation against MQM will make you label the same ghairat mund foaj as bayghairat foaj..

I have no doubt that an ordinary Pakistani army jawwan is as loyal, honest and sincere as any ordinary Pakistani. It's only the so called TOP BRASS (General's) who have raped this institute. The list of their corruption is way too long for this forum but there is little doubt that General Kiyani and alike are AMERICAN TOUTS and will always keep their interest (american) on top of their agenda. If I talk as a Pukhtoon, then they have killed thousands of our brothers in Khyber-Pukhtoonkhwa and FATA in the name of collateral damage. One day, they will have to ANSWER for every CRIME they committed with this UNIFORM on. JUST watch this space.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Aug 2010 0:35 #
  13. shimatoree

Achtung

And how would you describe people like me who have relatives and friends on both sides ?

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Aug 2010 0:41 #
  14. hadi26

Hazrat Maab Nota Rehmat Ullah Aley - Oh Wise and the Perfect one, Please deliver us weaklings from this life of beghairtee! and accept me as your disciples, oh you fountain of wisdom and self-righteousness.
    Pakistan's Army,Alask'a Eskimos, Brazil's Amazonians, Timbuktu's gorillas, Congo's Chimpanzees and ALL THE REST OF THEM - They ARE ALL ****!

DUH!

Get rid of this 'sautan'(co-wife) attitude :) where everyone else is at fault always, and conspiring against you.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Aug 2010 1:00 #
  15. @Shimatoree... You are a double agent!!! LOL

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Aug 2010 1:10 #
  16. zenith

Sincere committment should be appreciated,but it does not change the fact that the army and civil establishment are quite humble servants of the US as they have been since the 50s.

All these groups the army is fighting against have not fallen from the sky. they were always there. the army just stopped supporting many of them, but not all. The day the army stands upto the US, that day will be a true day of independence. Sadly, it cannot happen.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Aug 2010 6:33 #
  17. hadi26

Could someone please elaborate this 'standing up to USA' in practical and specific terms, no idealistic 'mother hood' statements please.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Aug 2010 13:06 #
  18. kami1232

Ghairatmand fauj did twice a nice job in Karachi in 90s.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Aug 2010 13:08 #
  19. achtung

dear khan sahib

i am sorry you assume me wrong. i nothing to do with MQM or your Don altaf. i not mind if our fouj do another operation against MQM in karachi. i believe fouj do operation on the orders of govt and in interest of country. as they are saving lives of thousands people, providing help to poor people in flood effect areas. touts of america and west are those sitting there.

shimatoree bhai

our fouj is only diciplined pillar in pakistan. i agree they made serious mistakes. but i also believe they made those mistakes because our stupid politicians begging them to do those mistakes. i bet, once our fouj is weak, pakistan will easily break. look what is situation in country. i describe you as wise and neutral person. i learn from your comments.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Aug 2010 13:24 #
  20. I happen to agree with achtung. The army is the only institution still left standing in this country after years of misrule on the part of our successive rulers.

You want to take that away as well from us, then be our guest. Go ahead. But you'll be the first to regret it when the end of your country's oft-violated autonomy collapses once and for all.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Aug 2010 15:50 #
  21. achtung

bohat bohat shukria mirza ghalib bhai aap ki support ka.

kash keh hamaray watan kay degar rarrkharratey hue satoon bhi mustehkam ho kar awam aur mulk ki khidmat ko apna nasbul-ain bana lein.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Aug 2010 16:20 #
  22. zenith

Firstly, if only someone could understand that standing up to the US in " specfic terms" means " decreasing their influence in the internal politics of this country."

Secondly, this balancing act of keeping both the Taliban(some groups) and the US happy is not doing us any good.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Aug 2010 18:15 #
  23. hadi26

Bro - thanks for your explanation..or something like it. Frankly the explanation is like the famous "expert analysis" of a hockey commentator

"If the goal keeper hadn't stopped the ball - it would have been a goal"

GENUIS!!!!

Please list down the specific steps you would expect the Army leadership to take to "stand up to the US", Not the end result. Any idiot (including myself) can stand up and paint a picture of an ideal world....but translating the "WHAT" into "HOW" is where we are found hopelessly lacking.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Aug 2010 18:31 #
  24. @MG
    Confused are we? Can you stick to ONE position? Compare your comment above to an earlier one

Sorry but you remind be of that old childhood story.... You try too hard to make everyone happy ;-)

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Aug 2010 19:09 #
  25. achtung

it is better policy to keep happy as much as you can but it is not good policy to make every other person as your foe.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Aug 2010 20:13 #
  26. nota, perfectly true. I did make that comment. So? At the time that was what was reported. Now we hear it quite differently. That it is the army doing the bulk of the rescue and relief work. You've heard it, too, I'm sure.

And if ever one of our enemies decided to attack us now, the only people who could defend us in our much weakened situation would be them, the sole organised force left in the country. Even the demoralised people of Pakistan would be unable to defend themselves at the moment.

Think what you like, nota, what difference. Nice story, there, though.

I had a high opinion of the army when I started off here. Your comments mainly began to make doubt creep into my way of thinking. But I've never dismissed them quite the way you have from your vision of the future of Pakistan. And I was right. It is your litmus test, just as mine is 9/11, let's say.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Aug 2010 20:26 #
  27. @MG
    "nota, perfectly true. I did make that comment. So? At the time that was what was reported. Now we hear it quite differently. That it is the army doing the bulk of the rescue and relief work. You've heard it, too, I'm sure."

So? Well nothing. I am just not into "policies" of appeasement, that's all. But I DO take issue with your FALSE claim that "it is the army doing the bulk of the rescue and relief work". They certainly are NOT. It is ordinary folks/citizens doing HUNDRED-TIMES more rescue and relief work than the army.

Can you deny that?

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Aug 2010 20:36 #
  28. achtung

nota bhai

shayad aap ko pata nahee keh hamari fouj ney kitnay ghareeb logo ki zindagi bachai hy. kitnay logon ko khorak mohaiya kee hy. kitnay logon ka ilaj kar rahi hy.

yeh aik bohat barri afat hy jo ghariboo par aaie hy. kam az kam iss waqt tou apni "fouj sey khuda wastay ka bair" sey baaz aa jao.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Aug 2010 20:41 #
  29. @achtung bhai
    "yeh aik bohat barri afat hy jo ghariboo par aaie hy. kam az kam iss waqt tou apni "fouj sey khuda wastay ka bair" sey baaz aa jao."

Well, the only issue I have with Fauj on this is that they are NOT doing enough. Like I stated elsewhere, according to the Army itself, they have "rescued" 1,35,000 people ONLY (a drop in the bucket when the number of those affected is 20,000,000 -- less than 1%) and TOTAL deployment for this purpose is just 7,000 men. Why aren't 100,000 deployed for this job which yourself say "yeh aik bohat barri afat hy". Is there anything more important right now than helping these people? How come it is possible for them to deploy 1,200,000+ on the Western border but cannot do better than 7,000 for a much bigger need????

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Aug 2010 21:26 #
  30. Anwer Kamal

Actually we are in problem.
    We love Pakistan and it is our duty to support our army.
    But we need their support also.
    If they want they can stop corruption.
    If they can restore CJ against the will of ......
    They can ask for stopping corruption
    But they never...........

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Aug 2010 21:33 #
  31. @Anwar Kemal
    "But they never..........."
    And you know why......;-)

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Aug 2010 21:37 #
  32. Anwer Kamal

Perhaps you too know.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Aug 2010 21:41 #
  33. nota, and I'll put in AK, too, since you, too, seem to on the samw wavelength. When I say the army is our only viable institution remaining, it is not to be understood as a value judgement, except as regards the viability of the institution. Perhaps our army is wholly corrupt: it certainly must have some corrupt people in it since corruption has become our way of life at the moment.

Then there is this business of military dictatorship and civil government which is tearing apart the country, plus the Islamic voice raised higher and higher for a say in the matter. All this is too complicated for me to untangle.

nota, to be quite honest, I can neither deny nor affirm what I don't really know. You've mentioned the figure of 7000 soldiers helping out before. At the same time, from other things one reads and hears, it would appear they are doing sterling relief work. If you say the "bulk" of it is being done by civilians, then so much the better. I'm overjoyed. Still does not make me spit on the army at this particular point. At the risk of appearing a weathercock in your eyes, I might curse the Pak army on some other occasion. On this particular one, I'm more grateful than I can say that, though they took their own sweet time over it, they did finally pitch in and do much-needed rescue work. On top of everything else, they have the equipment for it.

Why they don't do more is also not something I can answer. You're the army specialist. But are you by any chance implying that our army is trying to genocide the people of Pakistan? That's something I find very hard to swallow.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Aug 2010 22:05 #
  34. Anwer Kamal

The main cause of every thing wrong is corruption every where.
    Our media is a biggest lier and a part of this corrupt system. We all are bias sometime. I my self support PPP knowing that top is not able to be continue and same others do.

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Aug 2010 23:10 #
  35. "At the same time, from other things one reads and hears, it would appear they are doing sterling relief work. If you say the "bulk" of it is being done by civilians, then so much the better."

Exactly where are you hearing this? New reports/press releases? I am sure you have also heard the interviews of affectees. I am sure you will hear 99% of them stating "authorities" are no where to be found.

"But are you by any chance implying that our army is trying to genocide the people of Pakistan?"

I think it is more a matter of priorities. There priority is to kill people over saving them. That is why even today more than a 100,000 of them are busy in FATA/Northern Areas doing the same old, same old, just like their masters. Don't believe me? Well enjoy this bit of news from today:
    US drone strike kills 13 in Pakistan
    (Hey, look at it positively: These thirteen are sure not to drown or die of starvation/disease. They have bee so 'saved' ;-) )

P.S. That 7,000 figure is not mine but ISPR's. I am sure if more were working on flood relief, they certainly would have stated so as it makes for good PR ;-) Curious about their "huge" efforts? visit the ISPR website.
    BTW: I just did and was surprised to find thes to top stories:
    1. The President found time to award hundreds of officers with awards (that carry with them monetary benefits, remember), despite army having announced ALL 14 Aug activities were canceled.

2. This little PR stunt

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Aug 2010 23:18 #
  36. Anwer Kamal

And must read this with this news.
    16 killed in Quetta target killing incidents
    A gang of gunmen intercepted a passengers’ bus at Aab-e-Gum place which was coming from Lahore to Quetta. They asked all passengers to alight from the vehicle and show their identity cards. After identifying 15 passengers as residents of Punjab province, they opened fire at them, killing 10 on the spot and injuring five others.
    In another incident, at least six labourers were shot dead and three others injured when gunmen opened fire at them in Khilji Abad Colony of the city on Saturday afternoon. According to police, a group of labourers were residing at a rented house in Khilji Colony. Due to Independence Day they were at the house.
    The armed men entered their house forcibly and opened fire at them, killing six on the spot and injuring three others. The deceased were identified as Abdur Rehman, Muhammad Idrees, Muhammad Siddique and others. All of them hailed from Multan. The bodies and the injured were shifted to Bolam Medical Complex.
    In both incidents, attackers managed to flee and no arrest could be made in this regard.
    Dunya Tv

Posted 1 year ago on 14 Aug 2010 23:29 #
  37. @Anwer Kamal
    Does that surprise you? Would it be wrong of me to give credit for this to the Army/FC?

I think people are not aware of how bad things are in Balochistan and prefer to keep their heads in the sand about it. Soon you will see this page filled with hate which again diverts from the issue. Amir Mateen did a series on Balochistan recently that is an eye-opener -- that is if one wants to open one's eyes. Here are links to the articles that I have (I might have missed some):
    Disarray in political parties a bad omen Balochistan Amir Mateen
    Focus-Balochistan-I
    Focus-Balochistan-II
    Focus-Balochistan-III
    Special Report on Balochistan

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Aug 2010 0:35 #
  38. zenith

@ Hadi

An ideal world!

Well no one is even talking of an ideal scenario as we shouldn't even dare to think that far. And anyone who does is an arrant fool.

Coming back to the central issue of what the mystic establishment should be doing at this time. Well, for starters, tell the people of Pakistan - what the hell is going on here? What are the rules of engagement with the US?
    Who are we fighting? Why are we fighting? and more importantly, how are we fighting? Everyone has a theory on it. It would be nice if our omnific and almighty establishment could clear this confusion.
    This would be a nice start. Secondly, plead the US not to launch more drone incursions ( for old times sake). Thirdly, humbly ask the US to vacate the major air bases which were so graciously provided by the army as it is doing more harm than good. Fourthly, stop abducting people under the pretext of nabbing terror suspects.

We all know this is virtually impossible. But the main issue is of coming clean. The civil and military establishment should seriously start thinking of dismantling the jehadi infrastructure and lessening their reliance on the US simultaneously. And of course, developing an internal accountability system and releasing missing persons from all over the country.

It might look more like an idealistic approach, but it is needed urgently.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Aug 2010 6:22 #
  39. zenith

@ nota

Very true. Balochistan is burning in the fire of hatred. More importantly, it is the younger generation that has absolute contempt for pakistan ( punjab in particular). I hate it when the Zaid Hamid fan club heap the entire blame on " External Forces."

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Aug 2010 6:32 #
  40. nota, this is getting more complex by the minute, what with the addition of further anti-army comments from others and the matter of Baluchistan thrown in.

Where did I hear about army work in the submerged areas? Mainly the foreign press and in some of the talk shows, I expect. No database to match yours, nota, never. I'll come clean, though I've done so in the past already. After a long absence from our pages, zenith above, whom I don't know, mentioned the name of the very person from whom I've learnt what little I know about Pak politics. He was my wake-up call, I'll say no more.

As for the latest drone attacks, God help us, that was B.O.'s latest present to the fasting people of FATA. Whose gift it is, the Pak army's or the Pak Govt's? My people tell me it's the latter's. For me the Pak army is not the enigmatic figure of Mr Kiyani. It's the huge organised body of soldiers, many of whom are extremely pro-Islam and pro-Pakistan. When terror overcomes one, as it has done at the moment in view of our extremely enfeebled state, it's the only force I can imagine of being of any help to save our country.

I went and had another look at what achtung said and I supported which brought all this on. I still maintain that our position was wholly right. If a showdown is to come with the west, over and above the gauntlet thrown at our feet by the forces of nature, the army is our only hope as things stand.

nota, thanks for one thing: your clear reply to my genocide question. Well thought out and expressed. No thanks at all for the use of a word I detest, that WWII cliché "appeasement". Better by far to rush into war, it imples, than to negotiate a peaceful solution.

And why on earth are we wasting our time quarrelling with one another when we should be out doing something to help our fellow citizens in their misery?

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Aug 2010 8:11 #
  41. @MG
    "zenith above, whom I don't know, mentioned the name of the very person from whom I've learnt what little I know about Pak politics. He was my wake-up call, I'll say no more."

You have already said too much...but must not mention such embarrassing things in public ;-)

"I went and had another look at what achtung said and I supported which brought all this on. I still maintain that our position was wholly right. If a showdown is to come with the west, over and above the gauntlet thrown at our feet by the forces of nature, the army is our only hope as things stand."

They won't last a week (personally I believe they won't last a day but I'm being generous here). Guaranteed. But then you've already let on you believe in wild fantaZy :-P

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Aug 2010 8:39 #
  42. nota, thanks. What to do? One believes in what one can and is as honest about it as one can be.

BTW, why don't you, incisive and clear-headed as you are, take up politics? Or is it too dirty a business for you? I could well imagine you, gv (Finance) and HK running the country. Oh, yes, and I'd also add shimatoree to the cabinet. No joke, this. Give it an instant's thought.

Finally, if the army lets us down as per your prediction, then too bad for us. Then, it's because Allah really sees no point in our prolonged existence as a nation.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Aug 2010 9:27 #
  43. Anwer Kamal

Matter of Baluchistan is matter of Pakistan.
    They are dealing it with their way from 60s.
    Result posted in this thread.

Posted 1 year ago on 15 Aug 2010 19:56 #