Go Amreeka Go...!!

(48 posts)
  1. jaypk

its a bit ironic. but go amreeka go. translates like...chalo chalo amreeka chalo..!! i think it shud ve been "stop US rally" or "amreeka pakistan chor do rally" type..i think thts whd they are trying to say..??

just a thought..no offence meant to thr political capabilities which even attracted imran khan so you can imagine...but this amreeka thing makes me go around in cricles......wouldnt it be better to carry out a rally against the feudal lords or against the corrupt leaderships or the current lawlessness or even against the sugar mill owners..??

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 10:35 #
  2. toamin

It's a cultural thing... when people say Go Mushy Go.. means kick out Mushy...

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 10:44 #
  3. jaypk

and whn ppl say chalo chalo dubai chalo..ya chalo chalo nashtar park chalo....tht means kick out dubai..or kick out nashtar park..!!

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 10:48 #
  4. msohail83

Go = jao/niklo

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 10:49 #
  5. msohail83

In the West it would mean you're cheering for something/someone but it's just a loose translation in Pakistan, I suppose? Anyways, what matters is the intention which is not doubtful?

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 10:51 #
  6. netengr

Siyasi Mullaon kay hawason per amreeka cha gaya hay ,Subha shaam Zikr-e-amrreka kay sawa kuch nahi kertay hain .Itna Ziker Allah ka karain tou InshaAllah Allah saray kaam bana daingay

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 10:53 #
  7. jaypk

@msohail...i knew the intention ofcourse..:)..but my point was first this go thing shud be changed now to some other name and secondly...this amreeka thing shud also be changed now...even if you have to..thn instead of amreeka ka muqabla karna hum sub par farz hay...it shud be amreeka ki ghalat policies ka muqabla karna hum sub par farz hay....cz the common man..would just understand the hatred raised fr a country..reagardless of whd the intent is....if one really has to create awareness against US...but besides i think more domestic issues need more attention thn this slogan...my view..!!

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 11:05 #
  8. msohail83

Well ,I'm not a member of JI but if that's their policy and they want to protest peacefully, they have every right to do so constitutionally. People have the option to keep them out on their day at the ballot box.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 11:13 #
  9. sasherwani

This reminds of the time when they were showing some Anti-Musharraf rally on CNN where some mullas were chanting 'Go Musharraf Go'. My American friend asked me why are they rooting for Musharraf if they are against him?
    It took me a while to explain to him that in Pakistan people usually translate Urdu DIRECTLY into English to make slogans.
    You know whats funnier than Go Musharraf Go? Dog Zardari Hai Hai.

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 11:24 #
  10. jaypk

@sohail...bruv..i respect you appraoch...which is the right to protest in all cirmumstances...but whd i m trying to say here is tht thr has to be an objective...nowdays..ppl are getting wise..media is giving them more choice thn ever before..by exposing who is doing whd...and whos not...i can hrdly imagine whd goes on in thr mind whn they start to campaign against a country...and why even tht....all we are doing is spreading hatred against a country whr every common man is dien to get a visa for....and why even blame them....!!

if someone knocks at your door..and your guardian opens the door without asking who it was and it comes to be a thief..who steals eveything and thn go...who would you blame...the thief or your guardian....we are responsible fr inviting them and givin them space frm the very first day..so the rallies shud be against our leaders and our policies...!!

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 11:27 #
  11. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Should I note, as well as respond to, the prejudice put forward publicly by the thread starter ?

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 11:33 #
  12. Anonymous

Go America Go

Dil ke behlanay ko Ghalib, yeh khiyal achha hai

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 11:37 #
  13. zingaro

All such rallies are worthless .. Instead of appreciating I condemn such slogans as they depict like we are demanding from US to quit from Pakistan. This is basically insulting that we can't kick them out and hence requesting or protesting and asking them to quit. Why they will go from here when they are getting their objectives fulfilled. If anyone has courage, kick them out .. otherwise .. bear it ..

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 14:26 #
  14. jaypk

@haris..forget prejudice...any thoughts on the actual thread besides taking it personally..!!

btw ..i m still waitin fr you in afghan jihad thread..!

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 14:44 #
  15. SufiSoul

Hate against america is at peak in Pakistan.Snake and america have the same meaning here..
    Such rallies plays grt part to change and effect public sentiments in Pakistan.......
    Americans trying to turn down this situation among Pakistan but still failed to get some results....

Great Job.......

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 14:54 #
  16. netengr

considering the densely populated cities the few thousands people rally is not the referendum.

If US want to give free Visa today the people would gather at us embassy more then anti US rally .

90 % Madaris would be empty if they are offered jobs in US .

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 14:57 #
  17. SufiSoul

netengr,

Khudkush will be pretty happy if this happens.Ap k mon me ghee shakar...

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 15:01 #
  18. netengr

shart lagao , I will post add in one madersa and you will see how they would apply ...

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 15:04 #
  19. expakistani

This is JI thing...yeah log kabhi munafeqat nhi kertey

Go America Go mean ....

chaltey ho to sath chalo amerika chalo

LOL .

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 15:11 #
  20. jaypk

@sufi..Such rallies plays grt part to change and effect public sentiments in Pakistan...and whd is so great abt tht part..kindly elaborate......and how would it effect pakistan and pakistani ppl...do we go to america to cast our votes..are those ppl who stand in our elections are americans..is our first point of contact america...???

@sufi..Hate against america is at peak in Pakistan...and whd abt hate fr our own leaders..who have given them and always given them a standing ovation?

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 15:14 #
  21. SufiSoul

jaypk

Both americans and own politicians are target here,to creat hate against.......
    Days are comming for common man to come out in the streets to destroy every thing.....

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 15:17 #
  22. See the following post regarding Go Amreeka GO.

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/go-indian-go-black-day-of-kashmir-by-hassan#post-90259

The following is a copy-paste of a contributer's comment:

Go Musharraf Go, Go America Go, Go Taliban Go and (soon to be, if Pakistanis have to keep their traditions) Go Zardari Go, are actually cheering up Musharaf, America, Taliban and Zardari in the U.S. vernacular. For example, Go Yankee Go is a slogan for New York Yankee baseball team (which is in the finals now a days). These slogans give a wrong context and connotation to a Western viewer or reader.

So please, spend some time with Ajeeji and try to change those slogans to: Go Away Taliban, Go Home America, Yankee Go Home, and Get Lost MushyBushy etc. Others on this forum may suggest some more.

http://i36.tinypic.com/1qhp2q.jpg
    http://uberdesi.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2009/06/goamerica.jpeg
    http://www.goamericago.com/

Watch the following video at minute 4:40
    http://www.thedailyshow.com/video/index.jhtml?videoId=226596&title=apakalypse-now

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 15:20 #
  23. jaypk

@sufi...now you are on the line..infact our own politicians shud cum first...as i have given the example above..

if someone knocks at your door..and your guardian opens the door without asking who it was and it comes to be a thief..who steals eveything and thn go...who would you blame...the thief or your guardian....we are responsible fr inviting them and givin them space frm the very first day..so the rallies shud be against our leaders and our policies...!!

@admin...nice one..!..play play no play play..!!

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 15:27 #
  24. jaypk

i mean the rally was originally meant to be anti-NRO verdict implementation campaign....thn y go amreeka go...if it was fr amreeka thn y NRO....!!

The charged JI workers were about to go out of control when a police official from the City Police Station informed the Jamaat leaders that Section 144 was enforced in the country.

jaddoon kadiya jaloos ghareebaa...tay shehr tay chutaali lag gaee.......asan tay jaaana hay....b***** day ghar..kinnay kinnay jaana aaay...!!

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 16:06 #
  25. msohail83

jaddoon kadiya jaloos ghareebaa...tay shehr tay chutaali lag gaee.......asan tay jaaana hay....b***** day ghar..kinnay kinnay jaana aaay...!!

Good to hear this coming from an urdu speaking guy. lolz

Posted 2 years ago on 21 Dec 2009 17:25 #
  26. ager ajj America visa khoolday na to Airport per yahi mulla aapas may larain gay kai pahlay may jaon ga. sach ya hai kay Mulla Party America say es liya naraz hai kai wo hamesha mard hazrat ko Pakistan bheejtay hain jis din sirf Pakistan kay liya onhonay appni Ladies bheejna shooro kardin us din ya Mulla come America come karain gaye :P

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Dec 2009 5:10 #
  27. They will also shout this slogan:

Pakistan se Zinda Bhag
    Pakistan se zinda bhag.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Dec 2009 5:15 #
  28. toamin

jee drust farmaya kay agar amrika mulla kay lia visa khol day to aap jaysay sub say pahlay bhess badal ker mulla bun jao gaay...haha

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Dec 2009 5:15 #
  29. Anonymous

Go America Go

Koi constructive kam karnay ki toufeeq nahee. Time pass karnay ke liye rally nikal dee.

Sabb zabani jama kharach hai.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Dec 2009 13:08 #
  30. jaypk

Munawwar Hasan declared that the Jamaat would not only continue the “Go America Go” movement but would also promote the anti-US culture in the country..........laga rehh..!!

yeh anti-US culture kia hay waisay or is ki promotion kaisay hogee?

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Dec 2009 13:14 #
  31. if it was the matter of ONLY saying or chanting "Go America"

then America would have been gone long time ago .

its not our words .....
    but our actions are required to make it happen .

America is here ,due to a long term planing and strategy .
    we can not take him out and say ;go away ...
    with out a counter strategy and planing .

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Dec 2009 15:27 #
  32. Justapakistani

Well during my Karachi University(KU) days i come across many die hard jamaitis (most of them jamaits with families) who used to ran the campaign of GO AMERIKA GO,AMERIKA MURDABAD etc making flags of AMERIKA KU entrances so students step on this, after few years what i found many of them endup migrating to AMERIKA,UK,Canada etc...........lolz i hope they r making gud $$$s there.....paying taxes to support their AMERIKAN govt....same many members here on the boards living in AMERIKA and europe etc enjoying every facility there , paying taxes but accuse other of brown salves etc.....what sort of hypocracy is this........

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Dec 2009 15:43 #
  33. jaypk

@justapkistani...have the made the US flag in KU? in DJ science at our times sumwhr in 96..they have made indias flag right in the entrance...!!

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Dec 2009 15:56 #
  34. Justapakistani

@jaypk .....ya US/UK/Isreal/Indian etc......i was in KU from 1995 to 1999....BTW u from gulshan BL 3? i m from BL -2

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Dec 2009 16:45 #
  35. jaypk

i m frm blk 4..!! :)

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Dec 2009 17:08 #
  36. Anonymous

Go America Go

Yeah, it is fuss and shouts till the time they themselves get Visa of USA and settle there comfortably. Then they start contributing in secret funding of Jangli Janwars here so that we may not live peacefully here. Shaitani inn ki Nature hai. This all is pure Munafiqat.

Go America Go
    Otherwise we will go to America.

Posted 2 years ago on 22 Dec 2009 18:10 #
  37. jaypk

@haris....Should I note, as well as respond to, the prejudice put forward publicly by the thread starter ?

~ chalay bheee aooo k gulshan k karobaar chalay..!!

same shair for afghan jihad thread as well..:)

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Dec 2009 13:11 #
  38. America is here ,due to a long term planing and strategy .
    we can not take him out and say ;go away ...
    with out a counter strategy and planing .

-------------------------------------------------------------

@Beenai: When has there ever been an effort by any Pakistani to start discussion on 'our' counter strategy, our planning ?

I welcome this point. Let us start discussing what our strategy should be. Let's discuss what our! plan of action should be.

I hope everyone will raise this point. There should be a very lengthy debate on it in mass media, especially in talk shows. ALL heads of political parties should be given chance to put forward their proposals.

We the people need to make an effort to tell mass media people to stat discussion on the following topic ASAP;

What should be Pakistan's counter strategy to US activities in this region, in the short and long term

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Dec 2009 13:22 #
  39. Anonymous

We should not sit idle. All of us should take our guns with us and come on the roads to fight with America. I hope you will agree, Haris Khan.

Posted 2 years ago on 23 Dec 2009 13:41 #
  40. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Was this thread created to discuss 'Go Amreeka Go' from JI or is it just to belittle the slogan, the thinking by making a joke out of it ?

IF this thread was created to discuss what JI means by 'Go Amreeka Go', I request admin to clean-up the slate on this thread, so the good stuff, that which comes under the 'Go Amreeka Go' slogan, the relevant ideas can be discussed in detail.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Dec 2009 9:03 #
  41. jaypk

@haris...so the good stuff, that which comes under the 'Go Amreeka Go' slogan, the relevant ideas can be discussed in detail.

thts yer problem mate...you only want to hear wht you want to hear..why only the gud stuff?..qazi sahab and JI and all the other parties..they are all human beings..i have never ever defended any political figure or party on this forum...may be there are sub gud deeds done by qazi sahab and his party..but whd would we get by just appreciating them..besides i have given a note of appreciation tht even a shrewd person like imran khan supports jamaat..whd more thn a compliment you need...had there been any real work done by any of the jamaat or partiess...pakistan wouldnt be like it is today......face the reality bruv....its difficult but its worth..!!

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Dec 2009 9:48 #
  42. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

This thread to date has been for making a joke out of the slogan 'Go Amreeka Go'.

I request admin / Moderators to clean-up the slate on this thread, so we can discuss what 'Go Amreeka Go' slogan stands for, what is the philosophy behind it. This is the relevant stuff.

Making a joke out of something is a non-productive activity, that doesn't help us in anyway what-so-ever.

If that is not possible, then I will need to open a new thread for serious, productive discussion.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Dec 2009 9:57 #
  43. jaypk

discuss it here mate...no need to open a new thread..nobody is makin a joke..ppl are just sharin thr thoughts..if yiou have the guts to do it thn do it here..if ppl are makin fun of it you cant stop them can you...but you can stop them by giving poistive outcome of go amreeka go........so go ahead..!!

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Dec 2009 10:01 #
  44. jaypk

@haris..now thts more like it...if there is sumthin to be appreciated by anyone...i would be the first to do tht...look here..atleast he is talkin abt ppl..and the standard of life..!!

http://www.thearynews.com/urdusite/newsdetail1.asp?nid=46421

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Dec 2009 12:39 #
  45. Anonymous

Haris Khan

It is a joke to think that by saying 'Go America Go', America will go. Words of those carry weight who are powerful, not of those who cannot win a single seat in the parliament. Therefore, there is no need to say that others are cutting jokes.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Dec 2009 12:58 #
  46. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

@adnak: Sir, you have no grasp of reality. Please don't make me tell facts, that will make everyone laugh at you, once again.

@jaypk: Sir, you are not as benevolent as you think you are. You never take part in any constructive work or politics. How ?

I posted a thread;

Bureaucracy stalls $800m hydel project

which never got your attention. I wonder why? If you were so worried about Pakistani people or if you are loyal to them, you would have said something on the above mentioned topic. This topic was published 3 days now.

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Dec 2009 13:19 #
  47. jaypk

"haris...Sir, you are not as benevolent as you think you are. You never take part in any constructive work or politics. How ?

mate...thr are so many threads in whihc i dont participate...does it make me less benevolent....you neva particapte in threads which i open...but does tht mean you dnt like me....no...you dnt wanna come you dnt wanna come...thts is....take it ez mate...:)

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Dec 2009 16:10 #
  48. Anonymous

Haris Khan

Please don't hide the facts. Please don't deprive the people here to make them laugh. Please tell the reality. People want to know the rality. Will you accept my request, Sir!

Posted 2 years ago on 24 Dec 2009 18:56 #