Good News for MQM: 'Azad Judiciary' sentences Afaq and Amir for life :)

(26 posts)
  1. LiberalKarachi

Looks like Haqiqi has reached a dead end. Good news for Muttahida. MQM will no doubt have even greater presence in Karachi now :)

Just to point out Imran Khan was trying to forge the links between Afaq and Aamir and unite the two fragments of Haqiqi to counter Mutthadida in Karachi only last year. The 'Azad Adliya' has now pronounced these two thugs as criminals and given them life sentences.

http://geo.tv/4-7-2010/62525.htm

KARACHI: The court has awarded life imprisonment to leaders of Mohajir Qaumi Movement (Haqiqi) Afaq Ahmed and Aamir Khan in a case of murder. The court established in central jail has announced the punishment on Wednesday.

Farooq Siddiqui, the brother of Muttahida Qaumi Movement(MQM) leader Haroon Siddiqui had been killed after being severely tortured in Landhi on June 19,1992. Police had presented challan against Aamir, Dildar and Masroor but they had been acquitted in 1995.

Aamir Khan and Afaq Ahmed were accused of giving shooting orders.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Apr 2010 12:50 #
  2. LiberalKarachi

I am looking forward to the responses saying either:

1) MQM had terrorised the 'Azad Adliya' into giving this order.
    2) Judiciary is not Azad.
    3) MQM had in other ways blackmailed the government, establishment and pretty much everyone else under the sun to get their way.

So instead of typing your answer, MQM-bashers can simply select the corresponding number from the list :)

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Apr 2010 12:58 #
  3. LalBichoo

Judge must be a former MQM worker :)))

Anyways, I think both Afaq and Amir have already spent a lot of time in Jails they might even have completed life sentences by now, correct me if I'm wrong !

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Apr 2010 13:03 #
  4. asif86

Just few days back there was report in the media that some senior police official or government official had met afaq ahmed in central jail and he wanted him to leave karachi to avoid law and order situation in the metropolis.
    Afaq refused and accused PPP of supporting MQM.
    I think for the sake of power PPP has given in to MQM blackmailing.They had conveyed their annoyance on the possible release of haqiqi leaders from jail.And its worked in their favour.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Apr 2010 14:02 #
  5. zingaro

So you guys now believe that there is an independent judiciary in the country ??? Or you are happy because this decision favors you?

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Apr 2010 15:07 #
  6. tamaazkhan

@asif86,

So the adliya is not azad still?

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Apr 2010 16:23 #
  7. Anonymous

What can I say about this news...I am happy that traitors are getting what they deserve...they along with agencies have done so much damage to Karachi then MQM ever did in Karachi...

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Apr 2010 16:51 #
  8. d0ct0r

Absconding British grand terrorist Altaf bai still have 72 case(most of them of heinous nature) pending against him. So hold your jubilation and can celebrate only once he gets nailed.

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Apr 2010 21:01 #
  9. tamaazkhan

dr sahib,

How about holding your vehem untill those cases are proved?

Posted 2 years ago on 07 Apr 2010 22:14 #
  10. junaid

cheif justice should take imdediate notice of this sold out sindh judiciary. enough of this ppp wadaira terrorism.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Apr 2010 8:34 #
  11. this is a politics between two segments of a same party .
    both are the losers .
    Haqaqi was made by Army so as MQM .

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Apr 2010 10:42 #
  12. asif86

Life sentence for Afaq, Aamir: Haqiqis say decision was taken under political influence

http://www.dailytimes.com.pk/default.asp?page=201048\story_8-4-2010_pg12_2

Two MQM-Haqiqi activists gunned down in Khi
    http://www.dawn.com/wps/wcm/connect/dawn-content-library/dawn/the-newspaper/local/19-two-activists-gunned-down-840-hh-02

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Apr 2010 11:30 #
  13. Billa

very good decession.
    Adaliyah is azad now.

I'll request @TAMAZKHA and party to request Altaf bahi comeback to Pakistan.

ppl of karachi and pakistan need him here.

I hope Rabtaa cometty must put this request to Altaf bahi.

Posted 2 years ago on 08 Apr 2010 19:39 #
  14. Qasim ali

@Billa. Hang them all in public chowck after frieday namaz.dont send them jail to waste public money.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Apr 2010 8:07 #
  15. aftab arif

Afaq case: CJ orders to present application in Islamabad

http://www.geo.tv/4-9-2010/62655.htm

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Apr 2010 15:40 #
  16. Hang anyone who is involved remotely in killing, terrorism, rape, blackmailing, ransom, abduction, bhattakhoreee! REGARDLESS of their ethnic background,party affiliation, linguistic background or social status.

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Apr 2010 15:55 #
  17. LiberalKarachi

@LalBichoo,

they were sentenced for 25 years, so they still have some time remaining.

@asif86
    "I think for the sake of power PPP has given in to MQM blackmailing.They had conveyed their annoyance on the possible release of haqiqi leaders from jail.And its worked in their favour."

So PPP manipulated the Judiciary and ensured Aamir and Afaq's imprisonment? Even though PPP cannot spare its chief leader and current president Zardari and its ministers from Judiciary?

@zingaro,

"So you guys now believe that there is an independent judiciary in the country ??? Or you are happy because this decision favors you?"

No, I dont think the judiciary is independent, nor was that the purpose of "Lawyer's Movement". However, that is beside the point. But it is wrong for people to call judiciary independent and only accept the decisions they like.

@billa,

Can you guarantee that if AH comes back, he will not be butchered by our establishment and/or religious terrorists?

Posted 2 years ago on 09 Apr 2010 22:45 #
  18. Billa

@liberalkarachi

as u believe in justice as done with MQM H .
    so why not Altaaf come back to karachi.

he is innocent anyway, what he cares.

Posted 2 years ago on 10 Apr 2010 4:21 #
  19. If Altaf comes to Pakistan and he's touched, MQM might just torch the whole country.

He does not come to cause a mayhem more profound than that surrounding Benazir.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Apr 2010 21:48 #
  20. Than he should not have fled Pakistan in the first place. Now that he is away it is not likely he will come to Pakistan at all.
    Dr. Farooq Sattar is more likely to take over as party leader.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Apr 2010 21:56 #
  21. Anybody in the right mind who does not believe in the flimsy system of the country would flee the country like him or Nawaz Sharif or else die like Zulfi Bhutto.

Special terror court sentences him, Sind high court acquits him of the same charges. What kind of a judicial system is that, who is true? Farooq Sattar had five charges of murder and four on attempt to murder. Seems too odd for a sissy man.

By the inception the cases are forged because they were filed after he departed. Why didn't either Benazir or Nawaz arrest him when he was around. Hell, in that country you can take an FIR against a dead person.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Apr 2010 22:16 #
  22. quaidkamazaar

@ Beenai,

MQM was not made by army.

MQM was formed by Quaid-e-tehreek Janaab Altaf Hussain in Karachi University as response to RACISM.

RACISM made MQM, not army.

sacch ko tasleem karna seekhiye.

now stay to the point in your response and dont give me random allegations.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Apr 2010 22:34 #
  23. khanseena1

@quaidmazar

Altaf should come and face cases against him in azad adaliya court.....Army should provide him protection. This is the only way slurs against MQM can be removed.
    If he chooses not to come, he must give up being chief of MQM.

Posted 2 years ago on 11 Apr 2010 23:08 #
  24. quaidkamazaar

sorry but may i ask who are you to say he must give up being chief of MQM?

The party itself, who the majority of Karachi votes and brings to power, wants ALtaf Bhai to stay where he is. They want him to remain the party chief, manager and uniter.

MQM voters dont give a damn where Altaf is,,, all they want is change in their ordinary lives for the betterment which is coming alhumdullilah.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Apr 2010 0:32 #
  25. d0ct0r

@barackosama

Whom did you call sissy man.. Altaf or Farooq Sattar?

Kindly enlighten us.

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Apr 2010 21:19 #
  26. MQM was not made by army.

HaHaHaHaHa

Joker!

Posted 2 years ago on 12 Apr 2010 21:28 #