Great Game of Electricity in Pakistan

(51 posts)
  1. toamin

Electricity produced in Pakistan is from three main sources.

1). Hydral
    2). Thermal (Gas/Steam/Furnace Oil)
    3). Nuclear

There are four major power producers in country which include Water & Power Development Authority (WAPDA), Karachi Electric Supply Company (KESC), Independent Power Producers (IPPs) and Pakistan Atomic Energy Commission (PAEC).

Below is the break-up of the installed capacity of each of these power producers (as of June-2008).

1. WAPDA

a. WAPDA Hy dal
    Terbela 3478 MW
    Mangla 1000 MW
    Ghazi-Brotha 1450 MW
    Warsak &nb sp; 243 MW
    Chashma 184 MW
    Dargai 20 MW
    Rasul 22 MW
    Shadi-Waal 18 MW
    NandiPur 14 MW
    Kurram Garhi 4 MW
    Renala 1 MW
    ;Chitral 1 MW
    Jagran (AK) 30 MW
    Total Hydal ==> 6461 MW

b. WAPDA Thermal
    Gas Turbine Power Station, Shadra 59 MW
    Steam Power Station, Faisalabad 132 MW
    Gas Turbine Power Station, Faisalabad 244 MW
    Gas Power Station, Multan 195 MW
    Thermal Power Station, Muzaffargarh 1350 MW
    Thermal Power Station, Guddu 1655 MW
    Gas Turbine Power Station, Kotri 174 MW
    Thermal Power Station, Jamshoro 850 MW
    Thermal Power Station, Larkana 150 MW
    Thermal Power Station, Quetta 35 MW
    Gas Turbine Power Station, Panjgur
    39 MW
    Thermal Power Station, Pasni 17 MW
    Total Thermal ==> 4811 MW

WAPDA's Total Hydal + Thermal capacity is ==> 11272 MW

2. Karachi Electric Supply Company
    Thermal Power Station, Korengi 316 MW
    Gas Turbine Power Station, Korengi 80 MW
    Gas Turbine Power Station, SITE 100 MW
    Thermal Power Station, Bin Qasim 1260 MW
    Total (KESC) ==> 1756 MW

3. Independent Power Producers (IPPs)
    Hub Power Project 1292 MW
    AES Lalpir Ltd, Mahmood Kot MuzaffarGarh 362 MW
    AES Pak Gen, Mahmood Kot MuzaffarGarh 365 MW
    Altern Energy Ltd, Attock 29 MW
    Fauji KabirWala Power Company, Khanewal 157 MW
    Gul Ahmad Energy Ltd, Korengi 136 MW
    Habibullah Coastal Power Ltd 140 MW
    Japan Power Generation, Lahore 120 MW
    Koh-e-Noor Energy Ltd, Lahore &n bsp; 131 MW
    Liberty Power Limited, Ghotki 232 MW
    Rousch Power, Khaniwal 412 MW
    Saba Power Company, Sheikhpura 114 MW
    Southern Electric Power Company Ltd, Raiwind 135 MW
    Tapal Energy Limited, Karachi &n bsp; 126 MW
    Uch Power Ltd, Dera Murad Jamali, Nasirabad 586 MW
    Attock Gen Ltd, Morgah Rawalpindi 165 MW
    Atlas Power, Sheikhpura 225 MW
    Engro Energy Ltd, Karachi ----- MW & nbsp;
    Kot Addu Power Company Limited (Privitized) 1638 MW
    Total (IPPs) ===> 6365 MW

4. Pakistan Atomic Energy Commission
    KANUPP 137 MW
    CHASNUPP-1 325 MW
    Total (Nuclear) ===> 462 MW

Hydal Electricity generated by WAPDA varies between two extremities i.e. between minimum of 2414 MW and maximum of 6761 MW depending upon the river flow through the whole year.

Total Power Generation Capacity of Pakistan (including all sources) is 19855 MWand the electricity demand (as of 20-04-2010) is 14500 MW and PEPCO is merely generating 10000 MW.

So it is obvious that these 15-20 hrs power shutdowns in most parts of the country are not because of the lack of generation capacity but only because of IMF / World Bank policies imposed on our nation by Govt. The Power Generation companies are not buying Furnace Oil from PSO by saying they don’t have money to do that but we are all paying for Electricity that is generated from Furnace Oil. This is the reason that top refineries like PRL are operating at 40% capacities. IMF / World bank has imposed to reduce budget deficit by importing less crude oil. But due to this fact all our industries are under severe crisis. None of our political party who are in Assembly is ready to speak on it because every one is blessed by US / IMF / World Bank.

received in an e-mail

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Apr 2011 5:35 #
  2. ^^^
    As stated here on many occasions ;-)
    http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/electricity-issue-in-pakistan/page/4#post-149333
    http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/electricity-issue-in-pakistan/page/4#post-149335

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/flood-killed-1000nds-in-pakistan/page/3#post-176621

http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/electricity-issue-in-pakistan/page/2#post-118852

And from just a few days ago...
    http://pkpolitics.com/discuss/topic/load-shedding-how-it-work#post-234462

So we should get it in our head once and for all that this loadshedding is nothing more than a scam. The government is doining it intertionally so these crooks can make more money through RPP scams, Rental Power Ships, IPPs, etc. (remember for these the government is responsible for supplying the fuel too -- fuel it does not have for it is spending that money to pay rent for these plants)

On Edit: Oh and don't forget the Wind Power Scam ;-)

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Apr 2011 6:45 #
  3. toamin

Perhaps I missed all that work, may be this thread can be closed and merged in to one of the above threads-

Thanks..

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Apr 2011 7:37 #
  4. This thread and links provided by nota give us a clear picture how deeply our current government is infested by mafias of all types.

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Apr 2011 7:45 #
  5. @Salam
    "may be this thread can be closed..."
    No need...Serves as a good reminder. You do mention one angle I had not -- maybe because for me there is no doubt and goes without saying -- the culpability of the partners in this crome, ADB/IMF/World Bank policies imposed on our nation by Govt (this is the way they destroy nations: intentionally finance/force bad deals that they know would futher make you dependent on them).

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Apr 2011 7:52 #
  6. shriq

Gift from our politicians to BA SHAOOR AWAM.

Sometimes I think our politicians would make fun of us (the buddhoo awam) in their private parties aur hamari be waqoofi aur be hisi, ke maze lete honge.

Jago Pakistan Jago.

Enjoy the electricity at AFFORDABLE prices:

http://www.express.com.pk/epaper/PoPupwindow.aspx?newsID=1101228640&Issue=NP_LHE&Date=20110429

Posted 1 year ago on 29 Apr 2011 18:28 #
  7. shriq

"The rumor I've heard is that when Zardari came to power, he went to the IPPs that had been set up under his old 1990s scam and demanded they pay his share for all those years he has not been in power and intentionally made things difficult for them to run their power houses until they paid up 'past dues' ."

Great Leader we have Zardari. Do whatever you can, say whatever you like, but rest assured you can not get rid of this menace.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Apr 2011 16:43 #
  8. hypocrite

And who lets Zardari or any other mafia international or local, play these games and get away with these games. 64 years, so many governments, so much diversified bunch of individuals and yet the issues remain the same. What is the fundamental cause of all this.

Is zardari the cause?

Why do I keep on blaming others for my miseries, my mistakes, my menace and my indifferent attitude.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Apr 2011 17:12 #
  9. @hypocrite
    It's the system that's rigged -- so under it, the only natural thing is that guys like Zardari get where they do. Ever heard of Plato's Prisoner's of the cave?

Note: Interestingly a friend has written an excellent book with the same title that you can read online (or download it in pdf from the same link) ;-)

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Apr 2011 18:01 #
  10. Rizwan Qaimkhani

Geo-thermal power could be considered an option. As such does not require huge investments and can be accomplished on small local cooperative level. I do not believe there is any law restrict people to do that but I may be wrong.

Such power can provide cooling or heating functions for home. Just my two cents to answer for rising electricity costs.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Apr 2011 18:40 #
  11. Adonis

The basic premise of this whole discussion is totally wrong and shows a total lack of understanding. Installed capacity can not be used to justify that there is excess electricity available. The relevant measure is current net capacity.

Installed capacity refers to the capacity of a power plant when it was installed. A plant that was installed say 30 years ago with a capacity of 1000 MW, may well have actual net capacity of 500 MW today.

Not everything is a conspiracy. Whatever the faults of this government maybe it can not be accused of creating artificial shortfall of electricity. There is actual shortage of electricity in Pakistan. Even with all power plants running at full current "net capacity", the electricity produced is less than highest demand.

What this government can be accused of is merely making the crisis worse by occasionally not running expensive oil based plants when it did not have the money to pay them but it is in no way artificially creating load-shedding.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Apr 2011 18:46 #
  12. @Adonis
    Dah!
    Now just a couple of days ago I heard the KESC head say "Give us furnace oil and we will end the loadshedding today!" And why is it that almost everyone is now accepting the problem is NOT CAPACITY ("NET" or otherwise) BUT "CIRCULAR DEBT"! And interestingly you throw your own argument in the trash bin with "government can be accused of is merely making the crisis worse by occasionally not running expensive oil based plants".

But to humor me -- can you tell me what is the "net" capacity of the plants we do have. This is the first I heard of it being used as an excuse so I am sure you have some reference you can provide me. You might also be interested to know most RPPs being installed today are 50 or more years old (and rescued from junk). What do you think would be their "net" capacity (we are paying rent as if their "net" capacity was 100%)

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Apr 2011 19:22 #
  13. salaudin

I presented an alternate, which seems like the only short term solution AND does not rely on the government @$$holes.
    Have your own rooftop mounted personal wind turbine. It would produce above 300W (wind speed of 4 m/s). with 350 W, you can run 3 fans and 3 energy savers. If 10 million of them run throughout the country (its 18:1 ratio compared to around 10:1 for cars in Pakistan), our power shortfall would reduce from 4,000 MW to 1,000 MW. With this reduction, we SHOULD only have limited load shedding during summer months.

Posted 1 year ago on 30 Apr 2011 19:38 #
  14. hypocrite

Nota

Thanks for sharing Plato's Prisioner of Caves. I will be a liar if I say that I already knew this.

So who is Pakistan's Socrates?

Posted 1 year ago on 01 May 2011 3:05 #
  15. msohail83

Our govt is interested in buying electricity from India, what if another 26/11 happens, aren't we gonna be giving them a new leverage?

Posted 1 year ago on 01 May 2011 5:06 #
  16. "what if another 26/11 happens, aren't we gonna be giving them a new leverage?"
    It will and we are...

Probably the short-term thinking is they can say "Don't blame us for load-shedding, it's India's fault!!!" :)

Posted 1 year ago on 01 May 2011 5:15 #
  17. msohail83

They may be looking for excuses, but their policies are wreaking havoc on energy sector. They sealed an agreement with Iran to buy gas with very premium and who'll forget RPP's? Inflation is already sky high and these policies will guarantee it remains so for quite a long time.

Posted 1 year ago on 01 May 2011 5:29 #
  18. Here another story that put's a FLOODLIGHT on the problem (no matter what the "net" capacity ;-)):
    Pepco fails to supply fuel Power unit stops generation
    LAHORE: The Karkey Karadeniz Elek Trik Uretim rental power plant, which costs 5.98 cents per unit, stopped operation on Monday as it ran out of fuel, after its commissioning 10 days back.

The 232MW plant needs around 1,200 tons of furnace oil, costing around $1 million a day, at the current international price, and the Pepco is supposed to pay for the oil.

After the closure of the unit, the Pepco would now be paying around $333,000 (a staggering Rs28.31 million) daily, or $1 million every third day, as rent of the plant without getting any power from the plant. The Pakistan Electric Power Company (Pepco) is already facing financial crunch.

According to the Rental Service Agreement, the Pepco was supposed to open Rs4.5 billion Standby Letters of Credit (SBLC) within the 10 days of plant operation, but it failed to do so despite allowing commercial operation to the plant on April 15. A per the agreement, the plant would bill the company every month and in case of failure, it would draw money from the LC.

The plant management now claims that it had been asking the Pepco to pay for the oil that the plant had used during the test-run and during the last 10 days of its operation, but the Pepco did not make payments which forced the plant to stop generating electricity.“We have been asking the government and the company to arrange fuel supply letter of credit so that the plant can continue its operation,” said Assad Mehmood, a spokesman for the Karkey Karadeniz Elek Trik Uretim, adding “the Pepco failure left us with no option but to stop generating power, and wait for the Pepco to arrange the Standby Letter of Credit (SBLC) for the plant. Till then, we cannot do anything but wait,” he said.

“The problem with the plant is that its rental money is guaranteed by the government,” said a Pepco official.

But there is no guarantee for its oil consumption. That is why the plant management is asking the Genco-IV (Lakhara Generation Company), which supervises the plant, to arrange for the LC – equivalent to the cost of 60-day furnace oil supply – so that its oil investment is also covered.

“The problem with the Pepco is that owing to financial crunch in the power sector, no bank is ready to open a letter of credit for over Rs4 billion for oil supply,” the official added.

Karkey could not contribute to full generation ever since it came into operation. Its contribution to national grid fluctuated between 41MW and 180MW.(Courtesy: Dawn)

Posted 1 year ago on 01 May 2011 6:35 #
  19. Adonis

@ Nota

Seems like you are too busy these days so probably you just skim over the posts on this forum. Maybe taking some time to actually read a full post and if it is not too much trouble, may I suggest doing a little bit of research would work wonders.

I said that PPP govt. did not create the shortage but occasionally exacerbated it by not running oil based plants. Obviously it means that e.g. if the load shedding would have been for 4 hours a day, it was increased to 6 hours a day when oil based plants were not working. But load-shedding was already there. I think this should not be difficult to understand, especially for someone like you who is usually quite intelligent.

Although it seems a bit difficult to humor you these days for some reason, but let me try explaining the 'net capacity" issue. For example, Tarbela may have an installed capacity of 3478 MW but this capacity depends on the status of water reservoir and on actual discharge of water from Tarbela which is dependent on irrigation needs. Therefore, for several months, actual available capacity from Tarbela is less than 2000 MW. Furthermore, production capacity keeps on decreasing due to wear and tear of machines. Therefore, say a thermal power plant that produces 500 MW when new may end up producing only 400 MW when it is 20 years old.

I do not know from where you got the information that the real problem is circular debt, not capacity. Circular debt is a problem for maintaining the current level of electricity production. But capacity expansion is needed to end load shedding. This is why Bhasha dam and several other hydel and thermal projects are being started and there are talks for import of electricity.

I would indeed be most interested if you could let me know which of the RPPs is 50 years old? The person who told you this either got some divine information which alludes mere mortals like me or was smoking some really heavy stuff. Thermal power plants are designed for a maximum life of 25-30 years. The RPPs are indeed junk but these are only about 10 year old plants which were made redundant because nobody could afford these oil guzzling monsters. This govt. signed RPP agreements at such high prices that importers just bought these redundant plants at scrap prices and made a lot of money.

Also, would you care to tell which RPP is paid "rent" at 100% of net capacity? Or this information came from the same person who told you about 50 year old plants?

Posted 1 year ago on 01 May 2011 7:48 #
  20. @Adonis
    You have humored me enough, believe me, especially with this latest post...:)

"I said that PPP govt. did not create the shortage but occasionally exacerbated it by not running oil based plants."
    Partially confirming my point (but not finding it in you to blame the govt. all the way). I already quoted the KESC head who did confirm what i said ;-)

"The RPPs are indeed junk"
    That about confirms my point bout them ;-)

"I do not know from where you got the information that the real problem is circular debt, not capacity."
    Actually I got it from people like the head of KESC (already mentioned) and the head of PEPCO who stated only two days ago that ‘Clear circular debt, then cut my throat if load shedding remains’
    :-P :-P :-P
    (Now that's a slam dunk! But of course you will not accept that ;-))

"Also, would you care to tell which RPP is paid "rent" at 100% of net capacity?"
    Oops...I messed up bad there. Actually it is 90% of net capacity, according to the ADB report on RPPs. Me BAD!

One of the weaknesses pointed out by the ADB team led by its country director Rune Streom was that even if the contractor ran away after signing the agreement, the government would still have to pay for the capacity charges (meaning plant or no plant). Moreover, the project efficiency committed by the sponsors of RPPs was for only 32-35 per cent but the government would be legally bound to make payments for 90 per cent capacity utilisation.

(See why I am still laughing...)

Posted 1 year ago on 01 May 2011 8:52 #
  21. toamin

@Adonis

With typical of your arrogant style you jump in by saying "The basic premise of this whole discussion is totally wrong and shows a total lack of understanding", but don't have any fact/reference to add, rather an assumption/understanding about "net current capacity".

Below was already mentioned in the first post, perhaps you missed it-

Hydal Electricity generated by WAPDA varies between two extremities i.e. between minimum of 2414 MW and maximum of 6761 MW depending upon the river flow through the whole year.

I'm open to update my information, if you have any update on current net capacity? Or you only know about "current net capacity" term?

Furthermore, if there was a genuine lack of "current net capacity", Zardari would have unleashed his dogs by now who would be busy publishing these "facts" for the public, but as Nota pointed out people hear the "circular debt" as the cause not the "capacity", hence the onus of proving your theory right is on you :)

Thanks..

Posted 1 year ago on 01 May 2011 13:27 #
  22. @Salam
    "With typical of your arrogant style ..."
    Any surprise? Some one who fancies himself as "lord" with goddesses fighting over him, such jokes are expected ;-)

"but as Nota pointed out people hear the "circular debt" as the cause not the "capacity", hence the onus of proving your theory right is on you "
    And as i pointed out (in fact quoted) the head of KESC and the head of PEPCO above...What could be the confusion in "Give us furnace oil and we will end the loadshedding today!" or "Clear circular debt, then cut my throat if load shedding remains"?

But let's ignore their statements and everyone elses because some joker is jumping up and down shouting "net capacity" ;-)

I think Adonis is just peeved about something else... ;-)

Posted 1 year ago on 01 May 2011 13:57 #
  23. Adonis

@Salam
    "With typical of your arrogant style ..."
    ----------------------------------------------------
    I admit. Me bad. But when one is trying to impart some sense to juvenile delinquents or "buddhay totay", some arrogance does creep in. My apologies.

@ Nota

I see that you have conveniently chosen to side-track my questions.

Posted 1 year ago on 01 May 2011 15:33 #
  24. @Adonis
    Sometimes people are intentionally blind to facts staring them in the face. I answer most of your question with facts and the answers are there for people to see. You just don't to see them. ("Adonis" What a freaking joke!) Sorry that or any one with a bit of sense) is not buying you crap ("Don't blame Zardari -- it's net capacity that is to blame") ;-)

Have you anything to offer besides f@rts?

Posted 1 year ago on 01 May 2011 15:43 #
  25. Adonis

So I guess those who are building Bhasha, Kohala, Buji and Neelum-Jehlum dams are fools because the "fan club" has decreed there is no shortage of capacity.

I would let time decide who is full of crap !!!

Posted 1 year ago on 01 May 2011 15:47 #
  26. "So I guess those who are building Bhasha, Kohala, Buji and Neelum-Jehlum dams are fools because the "fan club" has decreed there is no shortage of capacity."

I thought the main reason behind them was saving water. Duh! Having cheaper hydel electricity is a side benefit (of course the "net" capacity would often be less at different times :-P).

Interestingly, no comment from you on the statements of the heads of KESC and PEPCO. You can't make yourself see those? Are they fools who don't know what they are talking about??

(I don't need time to decide who is full of crap ;-)

Posted 1 year ago on 01 May 2011 15:53 #
  27. toamin

@Adonis

What sense? I'm still looking forward to your "sense", as for the variation in capacity, it was covered initially, if you have further data that accurately depicts actual ground reality over "current net capacity", feel welcome to share :)

I'm sure you would have shared it already, if you had any "sense" :)
    Admit or it's going to haunt you for a while.

Posted 1 year ago on 01 May 2011 15:56 #
  28. shriq

Fine guys fine!
    We know they are making us great fools!

So what should we do? Any solution to this chronic problem of ours?

Posted 1 year ago on 01 May 2011 16:10 #
  29. shafiq12

Nota

It seems, you are working in wapda. You can be inside man ;)

Posted 1 year ago on 01 May 2011 16:46 #
  30. Adonis

".. I thought the main reason behind them was saving water ......"

ROFL ................ You made my day.

I rest my case.

Posted 1 year ago on 01 May 2011 17:10 #
  31. @Adonis
    So running away? Rest your case on what? Dams are not for saving water?? Wow! I already know you are a lowlife who only spews crap after crap and has no argument, no "sense', no "further data that accurately depicts actual ground reality over "current net capacity", feel welcome to share" as Salam pointed out.

As per my point about dams, this is how Daimler-Bhasha is described at it's own website:

The Project

The project is located on Indus River, about 315 km upstream of Tarbela Dam, 165 km downstream of the Northern Area capital Gilgit and 40 km downstream of Chilas. The proposed dam would have a maximum height of 270 m, and imvpound a reservoir of about 7,500,000 acre feet (9.25×109 m3), with live storage of more than 6,400,000 acre feet (7.89×109 m3). Mean annual discharge of Indus River at the site is 50,000,000 acre feet (6.2×1010 m3). Thus the dam will impound 15% of the annual river flow. The dam project would cover an area of 110 km2 and extend 100 km upstream of the damsite up to Raikot Bridge on Karakoram Highway (KKH).

Salient Features

LOCATION: The Dam will be located on the River Indus in Northern Pakistan, about 315 km upstream of Tarbela Dam, 165 km downstream of the Northern Areas capital of Gilgit and 40 km downstream of Chilas.

MAIN DAM Maximum Height: 270 m Type Roller Compacted Concrete (RCC)

DIVERSION SYSTEM 2 No. Diversion tunnels 1 No. Diversion canal Upstream and Downstream Cofferdams

MAIN SPILLWAY No. of gates 9 Size of gate 16.5

Need for the Project

Agriculture is the backbone of Pakistan’s economy. Pakistan today is among one of the World’s fastest growing population, now estimated as over 150 million. Due to lack of large river regulation capability through sizeable storages, the country is already facing serious shortages in food grains. Given the present trend, Pakistan could soon become one of the food deficit countries in the near future. Therefore, there is a dire need to build storages for augmenting agriculture production.

Tarbela, Mangla and Chashma reservoirs have already lost about 5,000,000 acre feet (6.2×109 m3) due to sedimentation. It is estimated that by year 2012, this loss would increase to 6,000,000 acre feet (7.4×109 m3), almost equal to the original combined capacity of Mangla and Chashma reservoirs. Due to complete stoppage of any sizable multi-purpose storage development after commissioning of Tarbela Dam in 1976, sustainability of existing irrigated agriculture of Pakistan is in serious jeopardy. The President has taken a very bold initiative by taking the decision to construct Diamer Basha Dam Project.

Project Benefits

Availability of about 6,400,000 acre feet (7.89×109 m3) annual surface face water storage for supplementing irrigation supplies during low flow periods

Harnessing of renewable source of clean and cheap energy through installed capacity of 4500 MW

Reduction of dependence on thermal power, thus saving foreign exchange

D@mn! This about confirms my statement 100%:

I thought the main reason behind them was saving water. Duh! Having cheaper hydel electricity is a side benefit

Interestingly, STILL no comment from you on the statements of the heads of KESC and PEPCO. You can't make yourself see those? Are they fools who don't know what they are talking about??

What a baysharam admi!!! :)

Posted 1 year ago on 01 May 2011 17:43 #
  32. toamin

ارے بھائی یہ تو اپنے مخصوص مغرور و تکبرانہ انداز میں آ کر انتہائی محدود و تنگ نظر بیان دیا کہ یہاں سب غلط ہیں اور بنیادی بات سمجھنے سے عاری ہیں اور پھر موجودہ استعداد کی بات کر کے ایسے غائب ہوے جیسے گدھے کے سر سے سینگ

اگر ان حضرت کے پاس کوئی معلومات یا اعداد و شمار ہوتے تو سر پر پاؤں رکھ کر بھاگنے کی بجائے ابھی تک جھاڑ چکے ہوتے

خیر یہاں دروازے کھلے ہیں، جب کبھی بھی آپ کو "ہوش" کہیں سے مل جائے تو اس محفل میں لے آئیں

اور کوشش کریں کہ مغرور و تکبر لہجے و رویئے سے پرہیز کریں نہیں تو پھر یہی حشر ہو سکتا ہے جو اس باری ہوا

اڑنے نہیں آتا تھا تو سیٹی کیوں ماری؟

آداب

Posted 1 year ago on 02 May 2011 4:50 #
  33. Adonis

So I guess even this 6000 MW gap between supply and demand today is just "a great game" and figment of everyone else's imagination.

The "budhey totays" seem to have gone into hiding.

Pathetic morons.

Posted 11 months ago on 28 Jun 2011 11:59 #
  34. uffffffffffffffffffff.
    yani kay bijli hay aur de nahi rahay Zalim kahien kay.
    khob saza milay gi inko kabhi na kabhi zaror .

i have noticed kay sari street lights 24 ghuntay khuli rehti hain yahan Karachi mien.

jab chiraghaan (illumination ) karni hoti hay tou fata fat bijli itni sari aajati hay.

yani kay dhoka
    wohh bhi hum se...
    uff

Posted 11 months ago on 28 Jun 2011 12:15 #
  35. scandinavian

The present rulers are all crooks. Adonis seems to be a part of the current or at least a supporter of the evil status quo forces who gains something in between - hence the illogical and corrupt nature.

Posted 11 months ago on 28 Jun 2011 12:32 #
  36. toamin

اڈونس خود بوڑھا طوطا لگتا ہے جو کہ سیٹی مارنا تو جانتا ہے لیکن اڑنے کی سکت نہیں

غرور، تکبر و گھمنڈ کو تھوک دیں اور ٹھنڈے دل سے تجزیہ کریں، اگر کوئی معلومات ہے تو اضافہ کریں نہیں تو کنارہ کریں

مہربانی

Posted 11 months ago on 28 Jun 2011 13:15 #
  37. toamin

Here is the American plan for Pakistan energy sector (USAID funded and being immediately implemented):

1) Shut down Fertilizer plants.
    2) Stop all new CNG station.
    3) Home users should be the last one to provide gas.
    4) First option for next two years are 'Gas for power station'.
    5)"This indicates that the prices may be increased four-fold (400 percent) over the next five to seven years."

Dawn: US Report proposes hefty raise in gas prices

Posted 10 months ago on 02 Jul 2011 11:02 #
  38. runaway

And what is the Pakistani Plan? Is there one or just follow the American Plan?

Maybe our plan is to keep investing in Military instead of Energy. Maybe Military is working on a project to generate electricity using HATAF X and nuclear weapons.

Posted 10 months ago on 02 Jul 2011 13:25 #
  39. Maybe Military is working on a project to generate electricity using HATAF X and nuclear weapons.

We developed our nuclear capabilities to fulfill our energy demands then how much do we generate through our nuclear resources? No, we did not and still we do not generate even a fraction of our requirements but then again this is the mafia active making sure that we will never be able to do so.

Bhutto was developing an 'Islamic Bomb'. Perhaps he overlooked that the rate of our population growth was not in sync with rate of power generation and food production that he should have focused on first because he promised to provide roti, kapra our makan for all. Not all his fault cuz he depended on pseudo professionals who failed him miserably (the mafia as I would like to say).

Posted 10 months ago on 02 Jul 2011 13:38 #
  40. Load shedding was started after Benazir assassination.Its almost three years Zardari Govt is playing dirty games.

Posted 10 months ago on 08 Jul 2011 8:36 #
  41. Load shedding will end before Elections - Zardari.
    http://www.****/forum/showthread.php?66316-Load-shedding-will-end-before-Elections-Zardari.&s=b64257ad883486035dae68cf2e109631

Posted 10 months ago on 08 Jul 2011 8:46 #
  42. Assalam-o-Alaikum-Warahmat-ULLAH ALL,

Too much worthless talk *me shakes head*

Posted 10 months ago on 08 Jul 2011 12:20 #
  43. baharbegum

In the midst of the worthless talk here's something to make it "worth"while ;-)
    enjoy...

Posted 10 months ago on 09 Jul 2011 16:04 #
  44. shriq

The present shortfall in Pakistan in excess of 5000 MW is due to mismanagement of oil and gas supply to the power plants. KESC is yelling at top of its voice that they need this. But this is an unfortunate fact that our rulers are deaf and criminally ignoring the pain and sufferings of poor people.
    We are so bad that a simple management of oil & gas supply can not be made better. What an incompetent lot we are as a whole!! No shame! Just greedy, ignorant, stupid, good for nothing lot at the top!
    And good news is that even in next election, we are going to elect them. Good luck to all of us!

Posted 10 months ago on 22 Jul 2011 18:05 #
  45. shriq

My small town in Punjab, electricity gone for 48 hours. Restored only after a chaotic protest by the town folks.

And this seems to be the way here.

Go out on streets, burn whatever you can, then these deaf and blind authorities listen and start reacting.

Posted 10 months ago on 23 Jul 2011 18:35 #
  46. shriq

Government employs all sort of stupid, incompetent, maamoo zaad, chacha zaad, phuphi zaads and see the result. Nothing going in right direction.

A simple oil and gas supply can not be managed by this stupid gang. Let's give everything to private sector. They have some people who can do this job.

Let's start burning everything, and in the light of this fire someone at the top would get their sight back. (Blind deaf bas.......s!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!)

Posted 10 months ago on 23 Jul 2011 18:39 #
  47. ab samj aee? or dain votes to these looters and losers!

Posted 10 months ago on 23 Jul 2011 19:52 #
  48. shriq

Bibi, main ne vote nahee dia tha. phir bhi....

:o(

Posted 10 months ago on 24 Jul 2011 19:36 #
  49. Salam Bhai, jub moderator kuch kehta hai to khamoshi...our jub moderator kisi our zariey say kuch kehney ki koshish karta hai to bahut soun ko chub jati hai. Pls roshni ka ehtamam kejeay ga.

Posted 10 months ago on 24 Jul 2011 19:43 #